Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Jeff Schmitt Mazda

Beavercreek, OH

4.4
336 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

646 Alpha Rd

Beavercreek, OH

45434

Directions

336 Reviews of Jeff Schmitt Mazda

Sort by Write a review
February 25, 2021

"Good selection, reasonable prices, car was clean. Chloe..."

- kp15

Good selection, reasonable prices, car was clean. Chloe was organized, knowledgeable. helpful and not pushy.. Everyone I dealt with was friendly. Pleasant buying experience overall.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chloe Pitstick
Feb 27, 2021 -

Jeff Schmitt Mazda responded

Hi there, thank you so much for your positive comments about Jeff Schmitt Mazda! We look forward to your next visit! Thank you!! Ashli Kitchen Executive Assistant Jeff Schmitt Auto Group 937-879-1918

February 21, 2021

"I've gotten my last 5 cars from Jeff Schmitt Mazda. In..."

- DaytonMazdaOwner

I've gotten my last 5 cars from Jeff Schmitt Mazda. In order, a Mazda 2, Mazda 3, 2-Mazda CX-3's and currently a Mazda CX-30. Service is always top notch and the people are friendly. I have to say that one of the CX-3's was a lemon and I had to take the car in almost every month for the year I had it. They did everything they could to fix it but nothing they did worked. The manager listened to me and since Mazda wouldn't replace the faulty car, Jeff Schmitt worked with me to buy a new CX-30 and paid off the lemon as a trade in. Sounds like it wasn't a good thing but it actually was and I always highly recommend them even to non Mazda owners. I always appreciate them and the maintenance work they do on my car. If you can, check them out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I'm bad with names, but the sales manager is great.
Feb 23, 2021 -

Jeff Schmitt Mazda responded

Hi, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience, and are glad you found this to be the case during your visit. If you have further needs or questions, please reach out! Until the next time we meet, take care! Thank you!! Ashli Kitchen Executive Assistant Jeff Schmitt Auto Group 937-879-1918

January 24, 2021

"I purchased a used Honda Accord and the salesperson was..."

- Oz

I purchased a used Honda Accord and the salesperson was new and very nice. On the test drive she told us about a price match guarantee. After the test drive the sales manager got involved and that’s when everything went down hill. I did my research and knew what APR we qualified for. He started right in with talking about what a monthly payment we thought we could afford. His offer was high. We asked about the APR we were offered and it was several percentage points high. I told him I was already pre approved at a much lower rate. He asked what that rate was. After I told him he miraculously beat that rate by .1. Next I started talking about the price of the car. With a quick internet search I found a similar car (same make, model, trim level and year) for less money. He refused to come down in price. After I mentioned the price match guarantee he glared at the new salesperson and back at us and took a look at the car in question. He said “well that car probably has higher mileage and that would lower the price”. Well the other car actually had less miles. Than he starts trying to convince us that we like the color of his car better. Lol. Than he said he was willing to meet us half way. Seriously!? Is that how a price match guarantee works?? After we settled on the price we had to deal with him again as the finance manager. Great! Now he’s trying to sell us etching, extended warranty, maintenance packages, paint protection etc etc. After shooting these down he was absolutely shocked that I would want to change the oil and wax the car. “You must be a mechanic and car detailer” “that’s a lot of time away from the family”. Seriously? This was an extremely annoying process. Before you go to this dealership do your research!! Find out what APR you qualify for and don’t let them sell you on anything you don’t want. Negotiate the out the door price and look at ALL the added expenses. This place will screw you over.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales manager
Jan 28, 2021 -

Jeff Schmitt Mazda responded

Oz, we pride ourselves on providing exceptional service, so we are disappointed to hear that your visit with us was anything less than satisfactory. I could not find you in our records, could you please contact me at your earliest convenience to find a resolution. I hope to hear from you soon. Ashli Kitchen | Executive Assistant | akitchen@jeffdeals.com 937-879-1918

Feb 08, 2021 -

Oz responded

You can’t find me in your records because my real name isn’t Oz. Don’t act like you actually tried to find me in your records. My real problem is with the dishonesty in car dealerships in general. Nothing has changed since my first car purchase 20 years ago. My experience in your dealership was just par for the course.

September 22, 2020

"We visited this Mazda Dealership a couple of times. We..."

- Jesus7770

We visited this Mazda Dealership a couple of times. We have never owned a Mazda or known anyone who has. Bayli Boston was so friendly and informative and did a great job informing us all about the vehicle we were about to test drive. No dealer had done that before. On our second visit, Bayli was already engaged with another customer, so Matthew Mick helped us. He told us what a great job Bayli did and understood why we wanted her to help us again. I was impressed with him "managing up" another employee. Matthew was very accommodating and showed us several SUV models. We drove several and soon settled on our selection. Negotiations were a little stressful as we were on a time crunch, but we settled on a price, put a deposit down, and will return this week to pick up the vehicle. Matthew knew we wanted the vehicle, as we had been looking for over a month, and was trying to help us move in that direction. We are excited to drive our new SUV.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bayli and Matthew MIck
March 28, 2020

"I was really nervous about purchasing a new car but the..."

- Kimetria

I was really nervous about purchasing a new car but the staff was amazing. My salesman was Abel Gallagher he didn’t rush me and took his time to find the right car for me. I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Abel Gallagher
February 29, 2020

"It was finally time to service the ol’ trusty Mazda and..."

- rklewis5

It was finally time to service the ol’ trusty Mazda and the only time I had available was while on sick leave recovering from surgery (I had no idea Jeff had loaner cars). What an amazing experience. From being cordially greeted at the service entrance to the immaculate guest/customer waiting area, everything was literally first class. I have never experienced anything like it. Mike, the service manager, checked over the car and gave me several pointers in order of priority and I was able to make my own decision, without any pressure. Oh, they also promptly took care of 3 recall orders and one warranty replacement. Because I had just had surgery, they didn’t keep me waiting and, best of all, asked me which Mazda model I would like to use as a loaner. Wow! Guess who’s buying a Mazda CX-5 next? Five stars, for sure...heck, 10 out of 10. Perfect score from start to finish.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike
October 24, 2019

"Friendly, professional and helpful"

- Ileana

Purchasing a car is always a highly stressful process and so it is very important to work with people who know what they are doing and who are professional and friendly about explaining the benefits and drawbacks of everything that this process entails. This was my first time to look into buying a Mazda and the first time to look into purchasing a car in 7 years. The Mazda dealership in Beavercreek worked perfectly for me particularly due to Jeff D.'s wonderful help and overall attitude and way of being: he's a great asset to this dealership and one of the main reasons why I'll be recommending this dealership to others in the community. Also Austin P.'s smooth and efficient style was an added bonus when it came to going over and communicating about certain details. And Kelley G. in accounting is a gem and a great lady, who graciously and efficiently helped me navigate through documents that had originally been issued during a number of hours (too many!) by their newer addition in accounting a few days prior.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff, Austin, Kelley
December 06, 2018

"Respectful and willing to explain"

- Lindservus

I was treated with respect, allowed extra time to think and process decisions, and everything was shown and explained to me very well (sometimes more than once!) without being pressured into any decisions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vivian Bell
Dec 07, 2018 -

Jeff Schmitt Mazda responded

Thanks for this awesome review, Lindsey! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we're happy to hear that we managed to hit the mark for you during your visit. Please feel free to come back and see us again for any automotive need that you might have. Until then, take care! Best, Ashli Kitchen | Executive Assistant | akitchen@jeffdeals.com | 937-878-3471

November 24, 2018

"Great Service"

- Rolando Delgado

Our Service Advisor Vivian Bell explained very well our car's problems and took us to the garage area see the problem. Seeing the details was important so I could decide to do the service recommended by mechanic.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vivian Bell
Nov 26, 2018 -

Jeff Schmitt Mazda responded

Rolando, thank you for the awesome feedback! You're right, Vivian is an excellent service adviser and we appreciate all she does for us! We're very happy to hear that she was there to provide you with great service. Best regards, Ashli Kitchen | Executive Assistant | akitchen@jeffdeals.com | 937-878-3471

November 08, 2018

"Great Experience "

- Julie

Sammi at the mazda dealership was awesome in helping me get the cx-5 that I've always wanted! She was super helpful in making sure it had exactly what I was looking for, and getting me a price that I could work with. I definitely reccommend Sammi at Jeff Schmitt Mazda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sammi
Nov 09, 2018 -

Jeff Schmitt Mazda responded

Julie, thanks for this marvelous review and congratulations on your new car! We are so pleased that Sammi was able to provide you with such exceptional service. Enjoy your new Mazda CX-5! Sincerely, Ashli Kitchen | Executive Assistant | akitchen@jeffdeals.com | 937-878-3471

1
...
1 - 10 of 336 results