Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Jeff Smith Kia

4.1

28 Lifetime Reviews

103 Iffie Road, Perry, Georgia 31069 Directions
Call (478) 988-8444

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

28 Reviews of Jeff Smith Kia

Sort by Write a review
August 22, 2019

"Will not honor same day written quote "

- Steve Craig

Went in 10 am to get quote on showroom Kia Soul went back with quote 12 noon same day manager came to me an said it would cost $2 thousand more to buy the showroom car. I showed him the written quote from sales manager, he would NOT honor there own quote less than two hrs. old. I had already called wife to tell her I was buying the car for her. I have called Kia consumer affairs. They can do nothing except call dealership. Buyers beware they will also try to keep factory incentives and the Mil. Discount.will try to hide it in the internet price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rudolph Satcher
August 06, 2019

"Overall Terrible Experience"

- MichaelB

In the middle of last year (2018) I took my 2016 KIA Sedona in to have the airbag light which intermittently came on and off. After the technician looked at it they said nothing was wrong at all or could be done. Fast forward to March of 2019 a recall came out and we were contacted by the dealership to bring it in and have this issue fixed. My wife went and sat there for an hour just for them to tell her that they could not perform the recall fix due to a backorder. They told her they would contact her when the part was off backorder and able to be fixed. We had an appointment August 6th to have the recall done. We dropped the vehicle off and were told it would be an hour. After an hour goes by we received a phone call saying they could not do the recall because we had aftermarket leather put in the vehicle and not by their dealership. I spoke with the service manager Austin and he had this to say: they would do it and have to send the leather wrapper seat back and install a cloth seat bottom. I stated that the leather seat would not be going back and that i myself or the installer of it would take it off and give them the seat bottom back after. I am not sure when the customer is the one that has to provide solutions for the service team became the way of business but hey who knows. The vehicle was going to be gone for a full day and so i asked about getting a loaner vehicle since it was KIA who made the mistake and had this recall to which Austin replied no I have nothing with this KIA motor recall going. The lot is full of used vehicles that could be used as well as other options. I left and then called Way Brothers in Hawkinsville, GA who i bought my last two trucks from about a vehicle. Now, mind you this vehicle did not come from there nor are they a KIA dealer. They gladly gave my wife a vehicle so that she was not out and having to scramble to make tomorrow work with kids going to school and other plans. Would not recommend Jeff Smith to anyone at all. Save yourself the headache and helpless service manager.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager Austin
July 10, 2019

"Beware of “Auto Dealer Mark-up” on MSRP"

- Kiashopper!

Do your research on any new car you are looking at before you buy here. MSRP sticker is on the car which is a tad bit higher than the normal MSRP in the state of GA. They have a higher mark-up using a dealership MSRP which is bogus. Sales manager will use all kinds of excuses why their MSRP is the way it is. They won’t budge from that price, even though other dealerships in the state have a lower MSRP with their “ADM” included. They try to give you a “discount”, but it really isn’t a discount. If they drop “their MSRP”, then the so-called “discount” gets less. They don’t have many new cars on their lot either, so your selection is limited. Luckily we walked away and went to another dealership which saved us $3,000.00 on the same car we were eyeing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lot sales, and GM
July 04, 2019

"Purchase of a new 2020 Kia Soul"

- Deanhouse2

Our salesman Chris Parker worked tirelessly for the better part of the day to work out a deal for us. We couldn't have asked for a nicer salesman and one who was attentive to our needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Parker
April 20, 2019

"Great service "

- KClark

My salesman was Rufus Royal who done a outstanding job. Not only did he treat me with respect, he treated my wife with respect. He answered all of my questions and even went above and beyond to help me get the best deal. I would highly recommend Rufus Royal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rufus Royal
April 17, 2019

"World Class Customer Service"

- MS Truck Guy

Afternoon- Chris Parker/ Jared Defibaugh made our vehicle buying experience enjoyable! This is important because being new to Middle GA, I leaned on word-of-mouth and all of the positive comments about Jeff Smith were 100% correct! Chris/ Jared went above and beyond to explain about the vehicle I interested in, provide a YouTube video of the vehicle and most importantly, paid attention to my wife as she had very intentional questions that ultimately lead to my purchase. Great purchase experience and will highly recommend them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Parker and Jared Defibaugh
April 09, 2019

"Adrian Johnson "

- Adien

My salesman Adrian Johnson😇 I had a great customer service experiment???? Adrian has a Great personality,,And he also made sure I was comfortable,explained everything clearly before signing...Thank you for the Great experience🤗

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adrian Johnson
February 27, 2019

"We had a few issues but joy Hutchison working out for us and"

- nannysue

We had a few issues but we worked it out joy helped us and I'm satisfied and he is the man I hope you have a blessed day Joey

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joey Hutchinson
February 07, 2019

"Awesome"

- Greg's baby

My mom, Nancy Sheffield, and I purchased my second vehicle with Rudy. My first was a 2016 Kia Soul. Unfortunately it got totalled out in December. Very safe vehicle for anyone wondering. Anyways, we went and spoke to Rudy and purchased a 2016 Nissan Sentra SR. Everyone was great at the office as always. I will be purchasing any other cars there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rudy and Joey
November 15, 2018

"Awful service!"

- Carol

Do not believe what they tell you. I'm ridding in a dangerous car! They refuse to fix it. I was told I had a 100,000 mile warrenty. Now that it's broken they say I have 60,000 mile because im a second owner and the car has 62,000. I love the car but i do not want to be killed driving it either over something that should be covered. I will never buy or recommend Jeff Smith Kia in Perry ever!! It looks like I'm going to need an attorney! It's an 2012 Kia Optima.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tyler
1
1 - 10 of 28 results