Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Jeff Wyler Chrysler Jeep Dodge of Lawrenceburg

Lawrenceburg, IN

3.3
359 Reviews

875 E Eads Parkway

Lawrenceburg, IN

47025

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 359 reviews

August 12, 2021

"Terrible dealership. Insisted I buy a $2000.00 dealer add..."

- billdanford1

Terrible dealership. Insisted I buy a $2000.00 dealer add on package package on a 2020 Durango. If it is mandatory then advertise at that price. Got a much better deal by going to Kings Dodge. Got a brand new Durango with a higher sticker for much less than their 2020! Good sales rep unscrupulous dealer.

Read More
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Derrick Baltrusch
5.0
March 26, 2021

"We had the worst experience purchasing a used car here...."

- Craig

We had the worst experience purchasing a used car here. We saw a car online and called to get appointment. When test driving, we noticed the car was very dirty inside, sales guy, Brandon Elder, said he apologized and would run it through the cleaning department again. When driving, we noticed a significant vibration. Brandon said service department would take care of that. Brandon worked with us to negotiate price, process took 3-4 hours. Then when were with underwriter we noticed a $2,000+ increase to sale price. We asked about it and he said it was for brake light blinker and paint coating. Both of these are scams they try to add on after negotiated price and label as "accessories." We had signed before noticing this - our fault BUYER BEWARE!! Our sales person, Brandon, picked up the car this morning (3/24/2021) to repair front end issues. Service manager Alex Berger, said no issues found. We called and explained multiple people had driven the car and everyone heard the noise. Brandon could not explain why they won't fix it now after promising they would, so sales manager got on phone with my wife and said; "If you wanted a car with no issues, you should have bought new one!! We are not doing anything else for your car!! AVOID JEFF WYLER LAWRENCEBURG - YOU WILL GET RIPPED OFF!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brandon Elder (Salesman), Alex Berger (Service Manager)
November 23, 2020

"Paul Hoover, in addition to the ENTIRE sales & finance..."

- Heather

Paul Hoover, in addition to the ENTIRE sales & finance team, did a stellar job getting us into a truck that checks off ALL the boxes!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Hoover
December 28, 2019

"services completed without an agreed price"

- Tim

We love the jeep brand but not this store. Then along the way, there were multiple incidences with employees/service (i.e. "supposed work" being done, lost key: cost couple hundred dollars to replace). The current issue we are dealing with: When getting an oil change, employee called to explain other work they wanted to do that was "routine" every 30,000 miles. During the initial explanation, this employee did not even think to mention the price. When asked what the price would be, he respond around $85. We went ahead with the "routine" service. He said the car would be done that day and would be done shortly. We picked up the car on the Sunday, as we always do, and planned to call Monday to pay, as we always do too. On Monday the service employee said the bill was over $900, which we immediately disputed. This was sent to the service manager, who was to call back that day. There was not a return call and after we called 4 times, the service employee said they were still looking in to it and would call back tomorrow morning. Tuesday morning there was still not a call so we called to check on it. The service manager still had not talked to the GM but agreed that $800-900 worth of work could not have been done in that small amount of time and that there was an error of some sort. Hours later we got a call back, from service manager, reporting the GM could take $140 off to make the bill in the $800 range. The service manager reports that the prices are printed in a book and that there was a miscommunication by their staff. We said this was not going to work and that we were not going to pay for a service/price that was not agreed to. The service manager also let us know that the GM said he would call the sheriffs office to arrest us because we took the car off the lot without being paid. We were given the GMs extension and tried to call multiple times but there is no answer. So not only is the GM using his service manager to do his dirty work, he doesn't answer his phone to deal with the problem. We have picked up our cars off the lot multiple times on Sundays and paid on Mondays, with no problems. We will no longer return to this establishment for any service and will not being buying cars from this lot, along with our 8+ family members that drive dodge.The bill has been paid in full and a case has been open with FCA US costumer care center. There should be no practice in place where an employee fishes for money by getting customers to verbally agree for services in excess of 800 dollars. No paper work was signed for that work to be completed and there is no phone record of us agreeing to that amount of work. To sum it all up we paid $826.91 for some fluids to be drained and replaced.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
matt
November 15, 2019

"Two hour oil change"

- chiefhunefeld

Our 2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee was scheduled/appointment made for routine service/oil change. My wife waited over 2 hours. This is unacceptable and will weigh heavily when our lease agreement expires. Gene Hunefeld

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Derrick Baltrusch
Other Employees : Donald Colvin
November 06, 2019

"I had a very good experience. The salesman Brian was very..."

- TJ

I had a very good experience. The salesman Brian was very nice and helpful as was the finance guy Paul. It was a very positive atmosphere with everyone talking and in good moods. I would definitely reccomend this place.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Steenhoek
5.0
Other Employees : Paul in finance
September 29, 2019

"Stay far away"

- Strittholtk

I bought a used car from this dealership and didn't have a good experience. I never wanted to go back, but they just so happened to have the Jeep Renegade I wanted. I test drove the vehicle with Chad. After asking my ideal payment he tried to sell me Sport editions rather than the High Altitude I was there for. We were on our way to a football game so my wife went ahead and left telling them we'd think about it. We looked into other vehicles (mostly used) but I was dead set that we wanted the High Altitude. I contacted Chad to ask if it was still available. He told us it was but when we showed up they told us they sold it an employee. The new salesperson (I didn't catch name) proceeded to tell us how awesome the vehicle was that we just lost out on and then tried selling us everything except what we wanted. While he was telling me about the other cars I found the vehicle I wanted online. Left their lot and went two hours away to buy the car I wanted. Stay clear of Jeff Wyler. I had financing all they needed to do was supply the vehicle and they bombed the deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chad
September 19, 2019

"Always friendly and knowledgeable "

- Flwrchd

Been dealing with them for a couple years now since purchasing my Jeep Cherokee. Going in for regular service, they do their job great, very pleased.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric, Donnie in service
July 28, 2019

"Stay clear of this place"

- Cmblackk

Drove 45 mins twice to look at a truck that was barely driveable (brakes were sticking and muffler was missing) was lied to several times about when it would be fixed and was eventually told the truck was sold before the repairs were made...dishonest and misleading group of people at this dealership or at least the 2 that I dealt with, Brian & Jesse....I wouldn’t recommend them to anyone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jesse Wanstrath
1.0
Other Employees : Brian Iams
July 04, 2019

"worst mistake you will ever make"

- jerjork

The nightmare begins... feb 7th 2019 We arrive at the dealership after we saw a 2012 challenger rt on the lot. The car I've always wanted. For 16000 before tax and they wanted to add 600 for an inspection that was never done on the car. We thought that would have been done prior to putting it on the lot, apparently not, but they did throw in a 6-month warrantee with it so we said fine. When you first buy a car you’ve always wanted you don’t think about everything that might be wrong with it buying it from a dealer with a sign saying they valuing their customer in their mission statement. So be bought the car... Car was missing spare tire that came with it originally came with the car, this took 3 months to get after the sales manager, and the sales rep were rude to us and didnt even ordered it after weeks and then months of us calling, Nightmare begins, so we drove it off the lot. 2 weeks later the check engine light comes on no big deal. It’s the thermostat. Couple weeks later notice the struts were all bad making the car move weird when braking and accelerating and turning. So bought new shocks 400 dollars. Never installed so still stuck with them and can’t return. Then noticed the car making weird sounds and realized the alignment was so far off the radials were showing… the sales rep only measured the middle of the tire not the inner tire. So there goes 110 for alignment and 200 for 2 tires. Feb 27th we scheduled a survice call for the reverse grinding and they said on the phone to just drop it off. I arrive and to my surprise I didn’t have any cash on me and the guy at the counter I assume was new and wanted me to pay 115 upfront to take a look at the car before they would even take it so me enraged left because I thought that was crazy because of the issues I was happening. I assumed I could drop it off and pay later and the sales manager months later told me that’s not their policy. And basically called me a liar. To be continued at the end Then 2 months later the door lock actuator goes on the fritz and goes up and down by itself and I call dodge headquarters and they tell me there isn’t a recall for the 2012 but only for the 2011 on the same issue so they don’t replace those even though this killed my battery and left me stranded multiple times more often when it rained. and not only that the new aftermarket ones from every distributor were manufactured mechanically wrong got 3 different ones from different places with the same dorman brand all defective. Got to the point where I had to hook up a power shut off just so the car wouldn’t drain my battery. Keep in mind this is only 3 months in on the 4 months we had it. Finally, I buy another car so I can take the car in and not worry about being stranded for a car. On month 4 of having the car. Take the car in for the same issue. Reverse is grinding and its getting worse. So I take the car in and write on the slip that I wont pay for anything unless its under warrantee at this point I assumed it was as its only been 4 months. So they have it for 2 hours and say the clutch is good and so is the linkage and wanted me to accept 950 bucks to tear down the transmission and I was hesitant of course at this point and the service manager was nice and said to me what the warrantee company would cover and it sounded like a rear syncro which normally would be. They tore it down then called me telling me that the clutch is magically bad and needs fixed, they car wont turn right any longer and the rear syncro is bad but unfortunately I was no longer under warrantee because I drove a little under a 1000 mines more then they allotted. Apparently it is in the paperwork 6 months or 6000 miles and that was never told to us even though it is in the paper work but me being stupid just wanted to get the amazing car on the lot. So now so now the bill for just the clutch that they broke and the wheel wont turn right which I don’t know what they did there but I definitely couldn’t have driven it there like that and now they said it was going to be 3500 to fix the issues. Obviously I was beyond enraged at this point as we just got this car from there 4 months ago and now we are stuck with a car that’s going to cost us more than we think it worth putting into it with all the issues its having. So he gets me to Jesse the sales manager and he tries to help but he can’t do anything apparently regarding this issue without approval. So then we reach out to matt schreiner at that point and we try to get something worked out. First option was we pay full price for another challenger which was 23000 and they only give us 14000 for ours which we put down 500 on our original and with taxes on the car puts us way under water to the point it would be at 30000 for a car we spent 16000 plus tax on…… not a good option at all……. next option was they said they would drop the price down to 2600 dollars at this point that’s still way too much money to even spend on a manual transmission that we were having the issue with them not even a month later. They can check the records but matt said allegedly every time we mentioned it as if we were lying. My fiancé at this points calls them and was very rude to her saying she probably broke the clutch by me teacher her how to drive the car. The most basic thing to do in one. He let us know that they don’t check warrantees prior to service and its our(mine) responsibly to have is issue resolved. We should have brought it in sooner. So at this point they offer to buy the car back at 14000 and we took the deal as we were not going to put more money into a car that just seems to keep breaking down leaving us with 3600 to pay out of pocket plus the 500 down and money we invested into the car. SO IN 4 MONTHS THIS CAR COSTED US 5,010!!!!!!!! So we did the deal as we were waiting to get the stuff out of the challenger that they are now going to turn and sell for even more of a profit and we were the 7th owner and we specifically asked if there were any issues…. Obviously this was a lie. Things were explained to our understanding and just seeing their mission statement as they basically didn’t help us out what so ever just enraged us enough to write the whole story so hopefully someone can ask the questions we didn’t and know they will not help you with anything past the purchase of the car and wont help if you have any issues down the road, this is not an acceptable way to do business and to not purchase from any of these dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jesse Wanstrath
1.0
Other Employees : matt Schreiner
1
...
1 - 10 of 359 results