About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Jeff Wyler Honda in Florence

4.9

1,460 Lifetime Reviews

949 Burlington Pike, Florence, Kentucky 41042 Directions
Sales: (859) 283-2727

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

1,460 Reviews of Jeff Wyler Honda in Florence

Sort by Write a review
September 17, 2018

"Shocked Mom!"

- Blessed Mom

I came to Jeff Wyler in Florence because of my son's relationship with David Wyler, on my arrival I was met by Shawn McGreevey waiting outside for me. Embarrassed pulling up in my 2002 Toyota Camry, loud because the muffler just went out and it has 209,000 miles on it, although it was clean, it was ready for car heaven! My son pulled up later asking to see the car he called about, Shawn had it ready, a beautiful top of the line, Honda Accord, in my color, champagne frost and fully loaded! After test driving, and getting in and out, I asked to see the CRV because of knee problems. The CRV was the perfect vehicle for me! Now deciding the right color was a nightmare, I bet Shawn brought at least 6 CRV’s up for me to review, I know his patience was growing thin, but he hung in there! After 5 hours, going crazy back and forth, I took the Accord (yes the original car shown to us) home with me to test drive. When I got home, I realized it was not for me, my husband and I drove right back to Florence to get the CRV. I though Shawn was going to faint, but graciously got the CRV ready for us to take home for another test drive. Next morning, my son arrive & still undecided over color, we spent another hour with Shawn, I know we were driving him crazy. But finally decided on the ONE! The beautiful Lunar Silver Metallic with Black interior with all the bells and whistles! Wow, ready for the road, but now all the finance had to be worked out (really hate this part). We had Shawn figuring out all kinds of payment plans, after agreeing on a plan, my son leaves me to do all the paperwork. Now I’m almost 70 and very smart but I wanted my son to stick around because I have never brought a new car ever! While Shawn was asking me all the pertinent questions, he ask me to call my insurance agent to tell them about the car, then he said never mind he would, because he has to give the vin number & lien information. Then he said with a smile, your son has bought you the CRV, you have no monthly payments! Well let me tell you,the water works (flood) came, Shawn came across the desk and asked me if it was ok to hold me for a minute. Heck it was imperative! I feel so amazingly blessed and thankful for my amazing family! Thank you Shawn for your great service and your deep compassion for your customers! It was truly a pleasure doing business with you. Thanks you too, David Barnhart for making signing all the paperwork a little easier. Carol Holthaus

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Barnhart
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Shawn McGreevy
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 04, 2018

"Great experience!"

- Amanda

We had a great experience at Jeff Wyler Honda. We drove 2 hours for a vehicle because they had a good deal on a vehicle we've been searching for! And we would definitely make the drive again! I called to inquire about a van and Shawn was very friendly and helpful over the phone and Ryan was our salesmen that day and he was very professional and friendly! We're very happy with our purchase so far! Thanks guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan McGreevy
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Shawn McGreevy
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 25, 2018

"The shell game..."

- SKelly

Came in to discuss the end of my lease with Dan. He was rude and condescending. Trying to charge me $11,000.00 to buy out my lease. Even more for a new car? I came in with an excellent credit score. He said 30 people that came in gets their credit scrore gets thrown together to come up with 7.9%. What crooked financing. I was a 3 time return customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan in Finance
August 06, 2018

"Matthew brummet "

- Socrgurlchick

Matthew brummet Is the man to see! So professional and very knowledgeable. I wish everyone else was as pleasant as him thanks for the help. Matthew Brummet is a shining example of how a true Honda associate should act!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matthew Brummet
August 02, 2018

"Consist Good Service!"

- dg

8/1/18 - I would not go anywhere else. I always receive excellent service, generally ask for Matt as he is familiar with me and my quirky requests, ALWAYS treats me with the utmost respect. But, when he is not available have received excellent service from other techs as well. I have been a customer of Jeff Wyler's for over 20 years (this is my third car with them). I love that they have all my past records in their computer system. I also must compliment their shuttle driver, Lowell. It is such a pleasure to ride with him. Such a gentleman, and so easy to carry on a conversation. Thanks to a great team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Brummet (?) and Lowell Slaughter
July 12, 2018

"Service"

- Gary2017

I have had our 2017 Honda Civic and our 2017 Honda CRV serviced at the Florence location of Wyler Honda. Henderson did a great job explaining the answers to my several questions . Their IT department did an excellent job reminding me of my appointment times and thanking me for servicing my cars with Jeff Wyler Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Wyler Florence Honda Internet Team
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Henderson Lewis
Jul 13, 2018 -

Jeff Wyler Honda in Florence responded

Thank you so much Gary! #WylerWay

June 10, 2018

"Scott Brunner and Dan Hollenkamp "

- Jhamilton38

I am writing this review on behalf of my mom who just purchased a Honda CR-V from Jeff Wyler Honda in Florence. My brother and I went with my mother to purchase her Honda because she was extremely apprehensive about the car buying process. Having recently become a widow and having never bought a car extremely on her own, we accompanied her to support her in her purchase. The sales person Scott Brunner was amazing to my mother. He was awesome to deal with. he treated my mother with the utmost respect throughout the whole process. He was really honest and it really felt like we were dealing with a family friend. He even took the time to show my mother all the controls after the sale (even though the sales floor was pretty packed and I’m sure he could have rushed her out to make another sale.)That really meant a lot to her and us. the finance man Dan Hollenkamp was also extremely kind and made us feel comfortable while doing the stressful work of making the numbers meet.. This was honestly the best car buying process I have ever had at any dealership. Jeff Wyler has two amazing employees in Scott Brunner and Dan Hollenkamp! Thank you both so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Hollenkamp
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Scott Brunner
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 13, 2018 -

Jeff Wyler Honda in Florence responded

AWESOME!!!! We are so happy for you and your Mom. Thank you so much. Our pleasure. #WylerWay

May 27, 2018

"Oil Change"

- cr1949

Even a small job such as an oil change is a good experience. Gracious and efficient experience from start to finish. I I just show up, go into the waiting area and relax, read, look around, whatever, Easy for me and always well done. My 2003 Pilot (I call her Rhonda the Honda), just turned over 200,000 miles and still going strong!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zell Bradley IV
May 22, 2018

"Best buying experience ever! "

- H.Granger

Our whole experience was great. Chris was patient and very honest. He took the time to really find me the perfect the car for my family. The whole team was outgoing and friendly and everyone has smiles on their faces! The energy there is so positive and comfortable. We will definitely be back! Thank you so much Jeff Wyler Honda and Chris Sikra for making this dreaded task such a fun and exciting day!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Sikra
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 13, 2018

"Interest rate gerrymandering/Good sales/rude mgmt/? techs"

- LeeAnn

Great sales experience but no follow through. We bought an older but low mileage BMW and one week later replaced the transmission. Continued having problems and eventually took it to the BMW dealer. Both AAMCO and BMW questioned the used car certification process at Jeff Wyler Honda, telling us that any qualified technician would have spotted the leaks. The Sr mgmt we were referred to basically told us to take a hike although in a much smoother manner. He insisted that the techs had examined everything and certified the car, therefore it was our problem. He didn't even try to make a good will gesture of an extra 3-6 months of oil changes added to our maintenance contract. I guess sales are all that matters to this organization. Oh, and when I called back to cancel the maintenance contract (since they couldn't do any of the needed work, they said), the Finance officer said I had to come into sign the form to remove it. I lost it at that point and he retracted that and emailed it to me. Like bringing a very unhappy customer anywhere near that dealership is a good idea? BTW, another smaller dealer that we have had experience with in the past, with integrity, helped us get out of that lemon. Less than one month. Run away from Jeff Wyler, folks! Just looked a bit further. I was alerted that some dealerships take the interest percentage rate up by a bit to pad their own coffers. Interestingly, my rate FELL 2% when I traded in Wyler's lemon for a Toyota at Midwest Auto Store. BTW, we have EXCELLENT credit. Just another black mark on Jeff Wyler Honda. Never doing business there again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Barnhart
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Scott Brunner
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 27, 2018 -

Jeff Wyler Honda in Florence responded

We’re sorry you feel this way. Please discuss this matter directly with our General Manager to help us get more details about who you worked with. We appreciate your feedback to help us do things differently and take it very seriously. Thank you.

Apr 28, 2018 -

LeeAnn responded

Dear Jeff Wyler Honda, It was our experience with the General Manager that prompted this review. Because of him, we went to another dealer with higher ethical standards.

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,460 results