Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • Virtual Appointments
  • Vehicle Sanitization

Jenkins Chevrolet of Venice

Venice, FL

2.3
4 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
No matter how simple or complex your question, we are here to give you an answer. Whether you are just starting to look for your next vehicle, have the perfect one already chosen, or need advice for your current vehicle, we will provide an honest answer to your question as quick as we can. Typically, we should have an answer back to you within one business day.

2324 S Tamiami Trail

Venice, FL

34293

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 4 reviews

December 06, 2020

"Had a great buying experience with my salesman jake and..."

- jeffcrocker23

Had a great buying experience with my salesman jake and the finance manager anthony. Had the car ready to go and i was in and out of the dealership in 45 minutes . best buying experience ever.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 09, 2020 -

Jenkins Chevrolet of Venice responded

Thank you so much for the great review! Our team works very hard to provide the best service possible, so we are so happy to see that reflected during your recent experience with us. We appreciate your business!

August 05, 2020

"They do not service the insurance products they sell"

- C Warren

Jenkins Chevrolet sold me a GAP insurance policy and a Car Care Service Plan when I purchased my new Equinox in April 2020. The car was totaled on May 27, 2020. I have made many calls to the dealership to get the Car Care Service plan refunded as I did not use it one time. They have not returned my calls in over two weeks - it is now August 5, 2020. In addition, they will not provide a MSRP with the VIN number to the GAP insurance company which is keeping the GAP insurance from getting paid. They state the MSRP is that big piece of plastic, which I doubt other owners keep when they purchase their new car. I have purchased two cars from this dealership when it was owner by different management - Bill Buck Chevrolet. They were a joy to deal with, this dealership is not.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
October 17, 2019

"Worst GM dealership of all time!!!"

- carguy

Purchased a vehicle with a solid deal on paper that was signed and a deposit was given to them and they charged it to a card immediately. The vehicle had to be ordered and in all the weeks that I was waiting there was absolutely no communication from the dealership or any customer care given when they took a deposit and signed a deal. They finally said the vehicle had arrived and set a time to pick it up and finalize the deal. When I arrived they couldn't find the vehicle and had no idea where it was. After researching it they found out they had never followed up and it was still sitting in the rail yard. Wouldn't you think if they had a scheduled delivery they would have a checklist where they knew they would have to prep the vehicle etc. and know that they had a customer coming for that delivery? I could write a novel with many named characters in this entire scenario. When they totally ignored the deal I had on paper When they handed me a new deal that was thousands of dollars more with no regard that I had a signed deal that they had taken a deposit on--I lost it! The general manger says, "well you made that deal with Bill Buck and we are now Jenkins Chevrolet". They never informed me that the dealership had changed ownership I was never contacted by anyone nor that my deal had changed in any way. I have purchased many GM vehicles in my lifetime and my brother in law has been a trusted executive. When I told him this entire story his was he was in great disbelief that any GM dealership could ever treat a customer this poorly. I give "0" stars to this dealership but have to put "1" on here which they don't deserve to get the review through. BUYER BEWARE!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
too many bad ones to name---
September 24, 2019

"NO STARS"

- Unhappy zl1

As bad as Bill Buck in every way. DON'T BUY HERE unless you like to be aggravated. Service dept " can't fix their own product. Sales / management is unwilling to make good on the bad vehicle. They have my money and I have a car that doesn't work as promised.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Almost every employee makes no difference
1
1 - 4 of 4 results