Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • Service Pickup & Delivery
  • No Contact Transactions
  • Virtual Appointments
  • Home Test Drives
  • Vehicle Sanitization

Jenkins Mazda

Ocala, FL

4.7
228 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
First and foremost, we want you to know that we value the health and safety of our customers and staff. As a business, Jenkins Mazda is taking the extra steps necessary to maintain a healthy and sanitary workplace while still meeting our customers’ needs. We continue to monitor information from state health authorities and the CDC for their guidance and recommendations on how we can help to prevent the spread of this virus. Our steps include: Thorough cleanings of all dealership facilities daily Sanitizing gel and foam stations available on-site Providing our staff with specific instructions on hand washing and the importance of staying home if they are not feeling well Adhering to the recommended six feet of social distance from other staff and customers We will be adjusting schedules and operations for some of our staff to ensure that we stay well and can continue serving our customers efficiently. These schedule adjustments should have minimal impact on our in-store operations. Our website is a helpful resource for shopping and researching vehicles, finding service and parts information, and communicating directly with the dealership. We will also continue to offer vehicle pick-up and delivery services. No matter the department you're looking to reach, we have staff available to answer your questions and assist with your needs. You can connect with a member of our team by phone, email or through our website. Together, we can maintain a healthy environment and combat the spread of COVID-19. On behalf of our dealership, thank you for being a loyal customer. Please don't hesitate to reach out as we remain dedicated to serving you for all of your automotive needs through this challenging time. The team at Jenkins Mazda strives to provide you with a top-notch car-buying or -servicing experience. Visit our Mazda dealer in Ocala, FL, to buy or lease a new or used Mazda or for Mazda service and repairs.

1740 SW College Road

Ocala, FL

34471

Directions

By Type

Showing 228 reviews

December 19, 2020

"The best service ever received from e dealership. The..."

- William B

The best service ever received from e dealership. The shop Forman Steve was very friendly and professional. Great place to get honest work, thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 12, 2020

"Everyone was super helpful and knowledgeable. We had a..."

- daliamalby77

Everyone was super helpful and knowledgeable. We had a wonderful experience and were taken good care of. Thank you Roberto, Alejandro, Joe, Chris and the rest of your Team. The Malby’s

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Roberto Arena, Joe and Chris Mealor
April 30, 2020

"The best new car experience to date! I was able to..."

- Barb

The best new car experience to date! I was able to purchase my car, get it registered and take the vehicle home all within the same afternoon. I highly recommend Jenkins!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Mealor, Robert Arena
February 22, 2020

"We were shopping for a lease car and stopped in to..."

- ERhache

We were shopping for a lease car and stopped in to Jenkins Mazda. Calib Alexander was our salesman and showed us all the cx-5 models we were interested in. He knows his stuff about all of them! Very pleasant, easy to work with,no pressure. Will be back again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Calib Alexander
Apr 14, 2020 -

Jenkins Mazda responded

Thank you for your business and the positive review!

February 18, 2020

"Zero for sales service"

- GTE445N

Service involved was internet purchase of car and was expecting quick transaction. Arrived before 10am opening on Sunday. Car had not been detailed, exhibit ding in paint down to Aluminum fender, paint finish had terrible swirls all over the body finish, quotes indicated 8 and 14 miles but vehicle odometer was 260+ miles, missing one cup holder, vehicle originally advertised with 17x8 Bronze Konig Ampliform wheels but wheels had been removed and replaced with GT model wheels(dark silver metallic) not the original black metallic wheels of the Club. Request to have pinstripes removed had been accepted but not fulfilled. Spline drive socket and Allen wrench belonging to the Konigs were still in the car and might have left with me had I not brought it to the teams team's attention... I had to leave the Jenkins Mazda to go check my family out of the hotel and take them out for food as it was 11:20 before the car went to detail. After eating, and coming back to finish finance paperwork, it was after 1:30 before we were wrapping up financing. Car left the dealership with well over 45psi cold in the tires, probably more. Measured hot at 56psi on the road. Sales staff said the wheels were the original wheels "because they kept them" when in fact the wheels had been swapped off a GT to get the Konigs off. I had to prove this to them with the brochures info and every other car out on the lot. Staff should be more informed and have better inventory/parts tracking. I was very displeased with the entire experience, not the fault of anyone person, but the total sum of all items above. For the chip in the fender, I was offered the paint pen by mail, which I haven't gotten yet a week later. I was already invested in this car with a drive down to Orlando from Atlanta, a short notice trip for 4 to Disney for a day, hotel's night stay...I was left the option to take it as is or leave it. Had this happened in Atlanta, I would have walked away based on the chipped swirled paint, or the Odometer not being what was quoted. In comparison, 5 Star Mazda in Macon, GA, 2 hours from me, had my previous 2018 Miata with 5 miles on odometer, as listed, flawless paint finish, everything included, car detailed and ready upon my arrival, they didnt have my license, insurance or credit check authorization (like Jenkins had well days ahead of time) and I was in and out of there as fast as I could sign the paperwork. A 5 star experience. Maybe they set the bar too high, but that transaction went as smooth as it could. Jenkins could raise their bar significantly based on my personal experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Chris Mealor
February 15, 2020

"Calib made my Mazda purchase effortless. Polite,..."

- Futchmj

Calib made my Mazda purchase effortless. Polite, professional, and no haggling over the price of the vehicle. Anyssa n the finance department was a delight. I highly recommend this dealership for your next vehicle purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Calib Alexander
January 28, 2020

"Calib did a Great job and was very knowledgeable about..."

- Jeanenne1977

Calib did a Great job and was very knowledgeable about the vehicle. Would highly recommend Calib as a sale men and Jenkins Mazda. Great Job!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Calib Alexander
August 31, 2019

"Amazing. I have never had such a pleasant experience."

- Karon Grabel

Everyone at Jenkins Mazda was welcoming and helpful. Eager to serve. Best car buying experience I have ever had. Will recommend to anyone I know looking for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Timi Thomas
August 20, 2019

"Great Experience! "

- kcworthy

I have spent weeks researching and reaching out to dealerships. Through all of these experiences I have interacted with a number of sales agents but had THE BEST experience at Jenkins Mazda - also, I live in Tampa, FL. George and Brandon listened to my needs and truly made an effort to find the car I envisioned. They also made the hours my fiance and I sat at the dealership easy and fun. Anyssa was also wonderful - she was efficient and offered thoughtful recommendations.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 13, 2019

"Fun and very helpful"

- Blucas

Brandon was very helpful in finding my ideal car, and worked with me every step of the way. He catered to all the needs I needed my car to have and lo and behold I received what I believe is an ideal car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Moe Salgot
1
...
1 - 10 of 228 results