Search
Back
Write a review

Jenkins Subaru-Hyundai

4.4

237 Lifetime Reviews

750 Lodgeville Rd, Bridgeport , West Virginia 26330 Directions
Sales: (304) 848-6000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

237 Reviews of Jenkins Subaru-Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
September 30, 2018

"Great Car Buying Experience!"

- LAHarrison

Loved the ease of my purchase! Traveled 5 hours from NC to West Virginia and never hesitated to purchase this vehicle from afar - thanks to Damion McGinley’s (the salesperson) responses and his emailed online brochures, links, photos, and carfax. Enjoyed working with the entire dealership and LOVE my new car! Great price and quality on the SUV. No pressure sales and a very relaxed car-buying experience. Specifically, Damion McGinley truly went above and beyond with extra photos and with answering my many questions before I traveled to the dealership. Thank you!!! Jason helped with quick responses on final pricing and trade. Trey helped tremendously with the paperwork and the many details. Will be back in 4 years to purchase again! Highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Matthews
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Damion McGinley
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Trey Scalese
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 11, 2018

"Used Vehicle"

- LTC ZAGATA

Retired fully disabled veteran and on Sept 11th I find ZERO honor in this dealership. Left a credit card YESTERDAY to BUY the car (was told it wasn't back from detailing yet) but AS THEY DROVE it up another person bought it (I live in Colorado so clearly didn't have this ADVANTAGE) Sadly, typical sales with NO HONOR money talked I lose EVEN though I gave my credit card YESTERDAY (10 Sep) I'm sure THEIR response will be " we had NO idea you left a PAYMENT the DAY BEFORE we sold it right out from under YOU due to " MONEY " talks and honor/integrity is DEAD" SO much for paying ANY tribute to veterans -- very sad especially from NORMALLY patriotic WV -- R/ LTC ZAGATA

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Patrick Campbell
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Khristy Kellar
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Matt Jenkins
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 12, 2018 -

Jenkins Subaru-Hyundai responded

Mr. Zagata, Thank you for your call yesterday and I appreciate your input. Khristy sent you an email in response stating that we could not hold the vehicle at 11:41 am on the 11th. We had several people inquire on the vehicle and could not put a hold on it due to that. The person who bought the van actually came and waited for it to come back from the detail in person, since the car was unable to be held. I understand your frustration, however, we were conducting fair business by not holding the car due to pictures not being taken of it and marketed correctly. I thank you bery much for your service and understanding in this matter. I hope you are able to find an even nicer van in the future. Sincerely, Matt Jenkins General Manager Jenkins Subaru-Hyundai

December 07, 2017

"Happy Customer"

- barbiem749

We had a good experience and we plan to come back in very soon. Everyone was friendly, helpful, and informative. Yesterday another driver crashed into our vehicle and totaled it. We will be in to replace it asap.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Bacco
Other Employees : Logan (last name escapes me)
November 19, 2017

"Great experience"

- Tadamon Mohammed

Got my Elantra 2017, and it's amazing I love it. Khristy was very amazing tried so hard to give me a great deal and it was very good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Khristy Kellar
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 19, 2017

"Perfect"

- strakal

Travis did a great job. Friendly people in dealership. Would tell friends and family to buy from this dealership. Just had a good time buying a car and that does not happen. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Travis Johnson
Other Employees : None
September 11, 2017

"Attitudes "

- just a consumer

18000 miles...wore out the tires. took service, a sales manager and the owner to finally get them to line it up and put 4 new tires on it.. which was badly needed. now at 40000 miles I just put 4 new tires on it....wore them to the wires on the inside, just eat them up. I called and asked if they would check the alignment for me because it does have a problem somewhere. whoever I talked to in service just told me he look at it, if it needed lined up it would cost me for that. I think the car has a problem and they should check into it. he wasn't interested in hearing that I guess.finally I just told him screw it I have it lined up somewhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Allawat
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Charley Smith
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jason Matthews
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 18, 2017 -

Jenkins Subaru-Hyundai responded

Mr. Groves, I'm glad we were able to take care of you when you came in 20,000 miles ago for tires. As an appraiser I appraise most small cars I trade in for tires at the 20k, 40k, 60k, and 80k miles for tires (just like the dealership you work at) . Nearly every car on the road needs tires at 20,000 miles due to stringent fuel economy by the federal government. We put 4 brand new tires on your car right at 18,500 miles at no cost to you. Now your vehicle has 40,000 miles and needs tires, it will also need them at 60,000 miles. The tires we installed were brand new and cost over $400 to us (Which warrants a 5 star review on pricing not null for most) . We haven't seen your car in our service department since February for an oil change since we gave you the tires. I was actually in the service department when you called in. The advisor explained that we have an alignment quick check that is free of charge, to see if the car needed aligned. Your language did not indicate that you were understanding that we were trying to help. You spoke to him using language that our coworkers do not have to hear. We gave you new tires at at 18,500 miles and your car now needs tires at 40,000 miles and yes, if the car needed an alignment you would have to pay for it. A lot can happen in 40,000 mile s and within 2 set of tires. We gave you free tires, an alignment, and offered to do a free quick check alignment, all at no cost to you. I don't know what else we could have done. Best, Matt Jenkins General Manager

August 29, 2017

"Good Sales and Financing"

- new subaru owner!

I have purchased here in the past. Was there a couple of Months ago, but just didn't care for the salesman, personality was not there. But with Chris he was right on point, very knowledgeable and great with people. Took me for a test drive showed how everything with the new technology worked and then did it all over again when I came back to purchase with my husband. He went out of his way to make it a good experience and it was. Then I went to see Trey for financing and he was very good at explaining all the documents and what the purpose of them was. Sold us some additional warranty and got us on our way. He was very good at his job and made you feel very comfortable. Both of them are Great Guys and did a wonderful job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Napier
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Trey Scalese
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 24, 2017

"Great dealership"

- scm54

Very satisfied.All staff excellent. Great location. Very clean.Car delivered in great condition.Can't remember names very well.I have purchased a car at this dealer before with same great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
August 18, 2017

"Terrible salesman "

- Common man

Had a horrible experience with Damion McGinley at Jenkins Subaru. Tried to let Mr Jenkins know about it but never received a reply back from him. We left the dealership and bought elsewhere same day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Damion McGinley
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 18, 2017 -

Jenkins Subaru-Hyundai responded

I am sorry you had a bad experience with Damion. Sometimes, deals don't work out as we hope. I sent you a hand written letter since you opted out of emails, but haven't heard anything back. Let me know if we can assist you in anyway in the future. Matt Jenkins General Manager

August 13, 2017

"A new birth."

- dledwards1937

Wonderful experience. Getting my new Hyundai was almost as good as giving birth to a new baby. The thrill, the excitement was overwhelming. Brings a smile to my face when people tell me what a beautiful car I have.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Jenkins
Rick Sestito
1
...
1 - 10 of 237 results