Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Jenkins Subaru-Hyundai

Bridgeport , WV

4.1
246 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

750 Lodgeville Rd

Bridgeport , WV

26330

Directions

246 Reviews of Jenkins Subaru-Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
June 15, 2020

"They addressed and fixed the issue immediately"

- bcady290

I had just had a battery replaced a few weeks prior when my car failed to start. I called the dealership and was immediately worked in. A thorough test of electrical system was done, the replacement battery was found to be defective and was replaced with no charge under warranty and the service people reprogrammed all settings to the positions they were before replacing the battery and sent me happily on my way. The service area was immaculate, masks were worn and social distancing was observed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Allawat
5.0
Other Employees : Justin Gardner
May 27, 2020

"Jenkins Subaru of Bridgeport is hands-down the best auto..."

- jwbroker

Jenkins Subaru of Bridgeport is hands-down the best auto dealer I have ever dealt with! No matter what department you need, you are treated with a smile and they are ready to assist you. They go above and beyond what you would expect from an auto dealer. I would highly recommend them to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Travis Johnson
5.0
Charley Smith
5.0
Patrick Campbell
5.0
Matt Jenkins
5.0
May 18, 2020

"I got a cool car"

- Madison

This is my second car from Jenkins, and I really haven't ever had any issues. Everything was really quick and I got the car I really wanted. In addition to that, the two or three people I interacted with were super helpful and nice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Travis Johnson
5.0
Mike Bacco
5.0
March 24, 2020

"Worst dealership"

- wk

Worst car dealership I have ever been to for either repairs or to purchase a new car. I received a quote for a new outback from a truecar dealership in Pittsburgh and took the quote to Jenkins thinking maybe they would match it and save me a drive to Pittsburgh. First, the salesman tells me that truecar is illegal in WV! Second, he tries to sell me an older car with half of the options I wanted for $3,000 more. What a deal! Needless to say I ended up driving to Pittsburgh. I more recently took an older subaru to their service area when my check engine light came on. They quoted me a price and ordered the part. Then when I returned to have the work done they told me it would cost $150 more than the quoted price. It gets better. When I dropped the car off for the original repair I told them to do a state inspection. They said I needed to have $1600 of repairs before the car would pass inspection. I said no thanks and took the car to my local garage where the car passed inspection and they charged me a total of $15 for the inspection. It is sad to see West Virginians taking advantage of other West Virginians because they think they are the only game in town.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
xyz
March 21, 2020

"Helpful and quick job. Looking forward to seeing this..."

- Bernadene

Helpful and quick job. Looking forward to seeing this service in future Will recommend Jenkins Subaru to friends. Hope this service continues and staff have jobs

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Allawat
5.0
Charley Smith
5.0
Rod Sutton
5.0
February 28, 2020

"Great service. Very friendly and staff were pleasant and..."

- Jason.kessler6

Great service. Very friendly and staff were pleasant and helpful. Quick and efficient. I especially liked that I didn’t need an appointment to get service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charley Smith
4.0
February 28, 2020

"Purchase of New Vehicle"

- buffyharmon

Drove 1 1/2 hrs to check on a used Subaru Crosstrek which they sold a few minutes after I arrived. Gabby got with me and they worked out a price on a new Crosstrek so I could afford it. Lots of compliments on the vehicle and happy with my purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Damion McGinley
5.0
Other Employees : Gabby Raschella
January 24, 2020

"Quick service, but noticed some things afterward"

- GWhiteWV

I pulled in to get the "no appointment" oil change. They took my car straight back and were done in about 20 minutes. That part was fantastic, and as someone always on a tight schedule, I appreciated their quick service. After leaving the dealership, they said they did a walk around of my vehicle, but I saw they didn't add any air to my tires... I had one tire with slightly low pressure. Yet, they indicated they did that. The other thing I noticed... I didn't have time for a tire rotation with this oil change. They have it clearly posted that an oil change and tire rotation is $69.95 (plus tax). However, I ONLY got an oil change, yet was charged $70.00. If I didn't get a tire rotation, I would have assumed the oil change was a little cheaper. I am pleased with the expedient service, but was not happy with the lack of checking things they said they did, and the higher price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Unknown
December 30, 2019

"Absolutely the best service in car buying. Great..."

- Neva

Absolutely the best service in car buying. Great experience ! They really impressed me which is not an easy task no hard sell tactics just plain good service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Napier
5.0
Trey Scalese
5.0
Other Employees : Shannon
September 30, 2018

"Great Car Buying Experience!"

- LAHarrison

Loved the ease of my purchase! Traveled 5 hours from NC to West Virginia and never hesitated to purchase this vehicle from afar - thanks to Damion McGinley’s (the salesperson) responses and his emailed online brochures, links, photos, and carfax. Enjoyed working with the entire dealership and LOVE my new car! Great price and quality on the SUV. No pressure sales and a very relaxed car-buying experience. Specifically, Damion McGinley truly went above and beyond with extra photos and with answering my many questions before I traveled to the dealership. Thank you!!! Jason helped with quick responses on final pricing and trade. Trey helped tremendously with the paperwork and the many details. Will be back in 4 years to purchase again! Highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Matthews
5.0
Damion McGinley
5.0
Trey Scalese
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 246 results