About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Jerry Haggerty Chevrolet

3.6

191 Lifetime Reviews

300 W. Roosevelt Rd, Glen Ellyn, Illinois 60137 Directions
Sales: (866) 270-7372

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

191 Reviews of Jerry Haggerty Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
February 24, 2018

"the most horrible and unprofessional servive ever!"

- margaretalfarah

we bought a very nice BMW from them thinking we are going home with it. After signing all the papers we were told they're keeping the care because it had a recall. After waiting two weeks we called and they kept saying it's not them it's BMW they have a waiting list, meanwhile we had to share cars to get to work and school and finally I called them and requested that we get provided with a car until our car gets done and sure enough they provided us with a rental. they then called us to ask us to bring our copy of the key back to them because they lost the other set that they had (the car had two sets of keys, one they kept and we took the other one). We drove all the way there and gave them our copy and they promised that they will replace the one they lost. finally, after two months, our car was done and we went and dropped off the rental and picked up our purchased car and told the salesman Will to please don't forget to order a replacement key because it's on them and they lost it and he said ok and he will be in touch. a week passed, two weeks, three and nothing then we kept calling and Will kept saying "I'll let my sales manager know and I'll get back to you" but still nothing. two months now passed and still nothing so today we call Will and he said that we had returned the rental to them damaged and they had to fix it and the sales manager will get in contact with us. Now this NEVER happened because we returned the car to them in perfect shape and there was absolutely NO damage to it whatsoever. I called the used car sales manager I believe his name is Chris and was completely baffeled by this news and was trying to see what is going on? he was super RUDE and extremely unprofessional and the first thing he said to me was "you returned the car with a bumper damage and the light was damage and therefore we are not giving you a key because we are going to call it even". this upset me beyond words and I said to him so if we indeed did damage the car, why would you wait TWO months to tell me this? why didnt you call me the moment you discovered the damage and let me know? his answer was even MORE SHOCKING when he said "we just called it even" and I was like BUT I did NOT know any of this until this moment and I am positive the car wasn't damaged but you are going to just assume that we should know all this and you're just NOT going to replace our key the one YOU lost??? he said will shoul have told you and I said Will DID NOT say a thing to us and again, if in fact there was damage, why would you NOT say a word to us and not call to say hey, we are not replacing your key because there was damage! this person was extremely RUDE and finally he said to me (exact words) while yelling "TIME OUT TIME OUT, i'm going to order you a new key but I'm NOT going to program it, I am not BMW, you're gonna have to take it to BMW and pay them to program it". after I hung up the phone, I was very very upset at all this so I called the Manager Dedino sp? I spoke to him and told him what happened and he was very nice and said I'll order you a key Monday. My issue is this, we returned the car in perfect shape, in fact I personally inspected it with my daughters and we got our stuff from the trunk and there was absolutely no damage so this whole story is either made up or a cover up and on top of it, they did NOT mention one word all this time about any damage and I'm thinking now they just did NOT want to replace the key that they lost and also I'm gonna have to pay BMW to program a key when it was their fault to begin with. My son is shopping for a new car and I was going to go back but not anymore!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Will
January 18, 2018

"Poor car purchase and service"

- Jim P.

We purchased a certified used car from Haggerty Chevrolet that has been a very poor experience. After the purchase my daughter returned there to have some scratches taken care of and was treated rudely so we decided that we would go elsewhere to have the car serviced. The car now has a radiator leaking and headlights that were modified with holes drilled in the back of them and Chevrolet is telling us that you bought the car as is and they will not cover it............so much for the inspection and Certified Pre-owned bumper-to bumper. We were told that the car seems to have been in an accident. Will never buy a General Motors product again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony Volturo
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 29, 2017

"Another awesome experience"

- Debh777

Came in to lease a 2017 Cruze. I had been in 2 years prior and had a great experience. This time was no different. They offered a hassle free experience. They were also fair with pricing. Looking forward to having my vehicles serviced and my next lease in a few years. Thanks to all for a wonderful leasing experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Daddino
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Phil Majka
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Bryan Lewis
April 08, 2017

"Salespeople make the difference"

- Rebecca Delgadillo

My husband and I had been trying to work a deal for awhile now to trade our 2010 Traverse and grt him into something newer. Our first visit to this dealer did not go well. By chance the vehicle was in for service this last week (service here is amazing too, never considered changing even after unpleasant experience sales). We struck up a conversation with Bryan Lewis, a salesperson we felt comfortable with right away. Bryan listened to us, worked with us, and helped us get an even better deal than we thought we would. We came home with a 2017 Malibu that is turning heads! I can't thank Bryan enough for all he did, we needed a new car asap before the Traverse had a major fail that wasn't covered by warranty and not worth putting into the car. After months of trying we thought it would never work out until this chance meeting. The sales amd finance staff made this a great experience and I am so pleased eith the result. We will be sure to say hello when we come in for our first service appointment!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryan Lewis
March 21, 2017

"No frills, straight-forward buying process!"

- Brandon Gilbreath

I came to the dealership with a certain vehicle in mind. Bryan Lewis helped me from start to finish to get me into the right vehicle, was transparent with numbers, and helped with the right financing to drive off the lot that day! It was the fastest I'd ever been in and out of a dealership! Great experience, will likely go back the next time I need a car, and would definitely recommend to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryan Lewis
December 12, 2016

"Incredible experience"

- Hugo

I've purchased many vehicles at many dealers and this was by far the smoothest and most rewarding experience. Very nice honest people here! These guys went out of their way in many ways to make sure that everything went perfect on my new vehicle purchase and I must say it was perfect.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Daddino
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jeff Zeitler
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Phil Majka
December 03, 2016

"They made it right!"

- Mercedes Christiansen

I had a bad experience in October, have a bad review, they contacted me to fix it. The service center made it right. Thank you Dustin and the service department team. Great job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rich Morton
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
John Prihodka
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Joe Swiger
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Dustin
October 28, 2016

"Unfair treatment"

- RJ Newell

Don't make a appointment with them for they will sell what you want to look at before you get a chance to look at it. Even after they called three times and knew I was highly interested. They sell it So wrong.!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan Lewin
May 27, 2016

"Service department rocks but will not buy"

- Rebecca Delgadillo

Recently went to try and work a trade in on our 2010 Traverse for a Captiva or Trax only to have the worst sales guy. Mr. Kahn didnot understand we had not come in for a Cruze, we had no interest in the Cruze, would not look at a Cruze. The price for the Captiva and the Cruze was about the same but for the Captiva we needed money down? When asked he did not have an answer to explain that made sense. Also, the salesman didn't understand our desire for a middle tier model and kept trying to work deals for things we didn't want or need. We went down the street to another deale4 who even if they can't make a deal right now will have our service business from now on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
"Goose" Khan
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 27, 2016 -

Jerry Haggerty Chevrolet responded

Rebecca, I am sorry that you (your husband) had a bad experience with Usman Khan. I understand that you weren't actually at our dealership during your husbands dealings with Usman. Nonetheless, our goal is to ensure that every transaction we enter is informative and hassle free for our customers. Usman is an energetic young college student learning the car business and who has a great track record for satisfying customers. We apologize that this was somehow not the case with your families transaction. We wish you nothing but the best and be assured that we will discuss this review with Usman. Best wishes & God Bless, Jerry Haggerty Owner/General Manager Jerry Haggerty Chevrolet

Jul 27, 2016 -

Jerry Haggerty Chevrolet responded

Rebecca, I am sorry that you (your husband) had a bad experience with Usman Khan. I understand that you weren't actually at our dealership during your husbands dealings with Usman. Nonetheless, our goal is to ensure that every transaction we enter is informative and hassle free for our customers. Usman is an energetic young college student learning the car business and who has a great track record for satisfying customers. We apologize that this was somehow not the case with your families transaction. We wish you nothing but the best and be assured that we will discuss this review with Usman. Best wishes & God Bless, Jerry Haggerty Owner/General Manager Jerry Haggerty Chevrolet

May 19, 2016

"The perfect car for us!"

- Lec51099

Tony was helpful and efficient! He found just what we needed at the perfect price and answered all our questions, the process was smooth! We will recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Volturo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 191 results