About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Jerry's Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC

4.8

1,092 Lifetime Reviews

3118 Fort Worth Hwy, Weatherford, Texas 76087
Call (817) 596-5581

1092 Reviews of Jerry's Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
June 15, 2017

"Happy Customer"

- stacylynn58

Buying a new car has never been a pleasant experience, until I went to Jerry's Auto Group. I highly recommend, Charles Kincaid, he was professional, friendly and very helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kincaid,Charles
Jun 15, 2017 -

Jerry's Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

We are honored! Thank you for your kind words and support.

May 09, 2017

"Excellent Service "

- flugmann

I have purchased many vehicles from this dealership because of their honesty and integrity before and after the sale. Their service department is one of the best I've ever used. I refer everyone I know to this dealer because of their positive and honest business practices.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tone Thorstenson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jeff Burk
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Tyler Durant-sales and Jenae Steensma - service
May 10, 2017 -

Jerry's Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Thank you for your kind words and support. We have worked hard to build a team that is able to provide a positive and honest experience to our customers. We look forward to taking care of you for many more years to come!

March 03, 2017

"Started out good, didn't end very well. "

- Jpcoffaro

I contacted this dealership through their website back around early-mid February. I found a truck that would eat a lot of the negative I had going in, and granted I knew it wasn't "free" money, but I wanted out of my deal and this was a way to accomplish that. Michael contacted me through email fairly quickly (pretty sure it was an automated email), but I was contacted. I told him what I had going on, and I know my particular situation is a car salesman's nightmare, but he said he would take a look at it. I then didn't hear from him for a little over a week, and he said apologized for the miscommunication and that he had to find the right truck. Which, confused me because I thought we already had, either way, no big deal, moving along. So, he sends me a link to one via email that I would go check out the next day. That particular truck sold the night we spoke, so the next day when I got out there, he only had two with a particular bonus tag attached. Michael was nice, straight forward about it, and that we'd need to find a different truck. He located one, which I had pulled up on my phone, but couldn't seem to find it in his system. After some digging, he located the keys, but then it was on to actually find it. We drove around for probably about 20 or so minutes before he actually found it. I'll be honest, I'm not sure how many salesmen that see my kind of deal, would drive around for 20 minutes to find a vehicle, so this was nice. Anyways, found the truck, I wasn't crazy about the color, so we spoke for a bit and I told him I'd think about it. That night, I wrote him an email telling him I had thought about it and would like to go ahead. He contacted me around 10am the next day and we spoke for a little, and had asked me to do a credit app, I agreed that was a way to move forward. After finishing the credit app, he called to tell me the payment and that he had an approval. I was first a little confused, because it was $40 more a month then what we had spoken about the night before, and not only $40 more a month, it also went from a 75 to an 84 month term. I asked him the details around it, why did it change, what was the interest rate they were basing those numbers on, etc. He stated that the dealership doesn't give him that information (if this is true, what the xxxx guys? How can a customer make an informative decision with his salesman if you can't even provide him the pertinent details). So, I said that doesn't make any sense, but sure, if you could have them call me, that would be great. Four or so hours passed, no call, so I called him. He stated he had gotten busy, and that I would hear from him that night, or early the next day. I didn't hear from him that night, and the next morning by 11am (could have been 10:30ish, not sure) still no word. So I texted him, it took a while, but then I got a text back; "Well, the truck sold this morning." Now, I'm a little annoyed at this point. It was a simple request, I didn't ask for anything remotely complex. I use Credit Karma to review my information each week/month and wouldn't ya know it, they reflect that the dealership hit my credit with 8 different banks. Yes, that's the number that comes after 7. I call him to figure it out, he's busy. So, I called the dealership and asked for the manager. Spoke with the manager (I think it was Jeff, I can't remember, he also said he would call me back, never did), and Michael had stated to him that he didn't have a "commitment" from me. Commitment, by definition, is being "dedicated to a activity". I don't know guys, I think a lot of people would agree that having you run my information for a particular truck to be a "dedication" to an activity. Here's what I think. I think Michael screwed up. I think he either sold it to a customer who he had face to face, because that was easier to do, or he took his eye off the ball and screwed up. I spoke to him later that day, and he admitted he was at fault, but stated that he couldn't do much because that was a truck with the most rebates. He did say, which made me chuckle, that he can't do much when there are "64 employee's at the dealership". Yeah, but you can, you could have ensured that finance called me sooner, rather than never. You could have placed the vehicle in an area and tagged it "pending". You could have done, what other dealerships do all of the time. It's just not a good look to run the credit (8 times, remember, that's the one that comes after 7) of a customer on a particular vehicle, and then sell said vehicle without ever informing the customer how they could ensure that wouldn't happen (e.g., deposit). Was Michael nice? Sure. But nice won't make the inquiries on my credit fall off. Michael did call and leave a VM two days ago, after March rebates had hit, and gave me details on a truck he found stating "the payment is higher, but if you can swing it, it's a nice truck". I have filed a complaint with the BBB, for the simple fact that you cannot, nor should you, run someones credit in such a irresponsible manner. I have not (as of yet) filed a complaint with the Texas AG's office (still contemplating that). Maybe the employees need better training, maybe a different career path. Either way, this was a different experience than what I'm used to and for someone with over 14 years experience in the industry AND a dealership with such a high rating, unacceptable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
January 20, 2017

"First Class Act of Kindness and Customer Service"

- Buckeye2009

Let me preface by saying this is not a review of me buying a car at Jerrys Cadillac, rather I am writing this to highlight how Jerry's Cadillac went above and beyond to make my grandfather's 80th birthday special. My grandfather.....his name is also Jerry.... is a huge Cadillac enthusiast and has owned a number of Cadillacs over the past 20-30 years, so for his big 8-0 I wanted to get him something that appeals to his love of Cadillacs. I called up Jerry's Cadillac and explained that I was trying to put together a present for my grandfather with anything dealer branded (i.e. license plate frames, keychains etc.) to the receptionist Laura and she was so helpful putting together an awesome assortment of Jerrys branded merchandise which I was able to present to my grandfather. When I showed up to pick up the gift for my grandfather I was surprised to find out they did this for me free of charge even after I insisted I had all intention to pay for this over the phone. This dealership is a class act in my opinion and went out of their way to make someones day special who they have never even met. Laura and team thank you for making my grandfathers 80th birthday special. I really would give this place 10 stars if I could and I can definitively say when I am ready for my next car I am coming here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Laura (receptionist at Jerry's Cadillac)
Jan 26, 2017 -

Jerry's Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Ian - if you have any photos of your grandfather's birthday party, we would love to see how everything turned out! Feel free to send them over to plejeune@jerrysweatherford.com and we look forward to seeing how he celebrated his big day.

Jan 23, 2017 -

Jerry's Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

We were more than happy to make your grandfather's 80th birthday special! We hope he enjoyed everything, and that you had a great celebration!

January 11, 2017

"Good Customer Service....UNTIL YOU PURCHASE!!!!!"

- Silvio Martini

Spent over $80,000 on a pre owned vehicle at Jerry's in Weatherford and CANNOT get a sales manager, general sales manager or anyone with authority to return my calls or emails regarding a minor dent repair that they agreed to cover. Worst dealership I've ever dealt with and absolutely no after sale customer service. Everyone is great until you take delivery. After that, good luck getting anyone to respond to you. I'll find out how to get to the Owner or top guy in their Corporate Office. Do yourself a favor, buy elsewhere!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michelle Blankenship, Kevin Reeves, Adam Lawrence
Jan 11, 2017 -

Jerry's Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Silvio - while we're happy to hear your purchase experience was good one, we're sorry that the dent repair hasn't been as smooth. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention.

January 05, 2017

"Had an ignition switch recall repair"

- ronald boyeson

After setting an appointment for service, I asked about the availability of a courtesy car. Was told they were available and they should have one for me. Different story when I arrived there. Was told it was only a 30 min. repair, and didn't qualify for a loaner. After wandering around the showroom for an hour and a half looking at new cars, I could not believe i was never approached by any of the six salespeople in the showroom. Mt cadi was originally bought here new 11 years ago, I was a prime customer for a new car. Now I will be a prime customer at some other Dealership that appreciates their customers and shows it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Janell Hutchens
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Talia Tengco
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 11, 2017 -

Jerry's Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Ronald - we appreciate you providing the feedback, and we'll be sure to address with our team here. Please let us know if there's anything else we could have done to make your visit better!

December 30, 2016

"Best place to buy a car"

- Trish Anderson

I have grown up in a family of car sales parents (my father sold cars for 30 years), and this was the first time that I have bought a car, from someone other than my father. The experience was better than I expected. I have met several car salesmen during my venture, but none as good as Clay. Clay Estes, from the Buick, GMC Sales Floor, was the second salesman that I met at Jerry's (the first one, in the Used Car Sales Department, did not show much of an interest in showing me what was available). Clay stuck with me, regardless of the numerous no's that I had on several available vehicles that he showed me. I was concerned that I was wasting his time, and expected that I was going to go and purchase a Nissan Altima. When I was about ready to head over to the Nissan Dealership, Clay had me look at the 2017 Hyundai Sonata. The car was a perfect match for what I was needing. Clay listened and heard what I was needing and went above and beyond to find the right car. I bought the car just hours after he brought it around for me view. I have had great experiences with Jerry's from the past, when taking my Buick to the shop. I am very happy to be able to continue to have the great service that I have known with Jerry's of Weatherford. Even, the guys at Jerry's Hyundai have been incredible. Bubba Smith and the gentleman that helped me set my phone up for the car, have been very helpful. I highly recommend Jerry's of Weatherford, and Salesman, Clay Estes, to anyone who is searching for a car and/or service for their car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clay Estes - Saleman
Jan 03, 2017 -

Jerry's Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Thanks for the great feedback!

November 28, 2016

"Great Customer Service"

- Nate

I purchased my 2017 Equinox almost completely all by phone. I worked with Lee Merrill and he was honest with my throughout the entire process. Anytime that I had a question or concern, he was quick to respond to my request as well as honest with what he thought my next move should be. I had been researching places to trade in my car for over 3 months and Lee helped me get the best deal possible for it, even though I was upside down on my trade. Lee was very personable and was a joy to work with. If you are looking to buy a new or used vehicle, I suggest Jerry's and I recommend that you ask for Lee Merrill. Nate

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lee Merrill
Nov 30, 2016 -

Jerry's Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Nate - we're so happy to hear how smooth your 2017 Equinox purchase was! We appreciate the great feedback. Thanks for choosing Jerry's!

August 18, 2016

"Superb Experience"

- ad16

I had the best experience I could have possibly had at Jerry Chevrolet. The people that I worked with, Rocco, Chad, and Todd, exemplified what true, quality customer service should be, and I guarantee that I will never buy or service a vehicle anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rocco Rotundo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Chad (sales manager), Todd (finance)
Aug 22, 2016 -

Jerry's Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

We have the best customers, and it's great to hear you had a five star experience at Jerry's! Thank you for the great feedback.

August 16, 2016

"Experience was amazing, will definitely be going back "

- Jordan Arnold

Was looking to buy a car had gone up to Jerrys and talked to Rocco who helped me get into a vehicle i wanted. Rocco definitely is definitely the person to talk to of you're looking to buy a vehicle he'll do what it takes to get you into the car you want and make sure you're happy. I'll definitely be going back to Rocco as long as he is at Jerry's Chevrolet

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rocco Rotundo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 22, 2016 -

Jerry's Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Thank you for the five stars, Jordan! We absolutely love having you as a part of the Jerry Durant family. We're happy to hear Rocco provided you with an amazing experience. Thanks again for choosing Jerry's Chevrolet in Weatherford!

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,092 results