Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Jersey City Kia

Jersey City, NJ

2.7
410 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

36 Water Street

Jersey City, NJ

07305

Directions

410 Reviews of Jersey City Kia

Sort by Write a review
February 22, 2021

"Went in on Saturday and leased a 2021 Telluride....."

- letty.tavarez

Went in on Saturday and leased a 2021 Telluride.. Absolutely stunning car. Lisa Marufi was outstanding... exceptionally knowledgeable on all cars we were interested in. Lisa was so pleasant and easy to talk with that the time spent at the dealership was enjoyable.... (we even got to eat lunch...yummy!) Can't say enough about this dealership including the Finance Manger Mike Lugo. In addition, very important in the days we live in...the place was immaculate,,.,. Jersey City KIA you get 5 star from me...-:)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lisa Marufi & Mike Lugo
December 07, 2020

"Shout out to Baltazar for giving us a good deal and..."

- Venkat Achanta

Shout out to Baltazar for giving us a good deal and staying patient with us. He didn't xxxxxxxx us and kept it honest which we really appreciate. Above all Jersey City Kia Motors really goes above and beyond for their customers. Highly recommend this place. Also if you do, ask for Baltazar really amazing guy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Baltazar
October 17, 2020

"Came in today looking to get the K5. Mike and Phil helped..."

- Michaelsanborn11

Came in today looking to get the K5. Mike and Phil helped me out and were extremely knowledgeable and helpful. Ended up leasing the K5. It was the quickest and most painless process. And to top that all off, they gave me an incredible deal, basically gave me the car for free. Highly recommend Jersey City Kia to see mike and Phil.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael.C
October 14, 2020

"I was so blessed by this dealership! Michael my sales guy..."

- dionnedavis31

I was so blessed by this dealership! Michael my sales guy was fantastic! He was very patient and worked well with me. He made my first car buying experience memorable and he was so kind. And not to mention Phil the sales manager!!, who went above and beyond to accommodate me. To say he went out of his way to bless me is an understatement! This dealership also blessed my daughter and I highly recommend them to anyone who is looking for a great car and in need of honest people to work with who cares about the needs of their clients. Thank you Jersey City Kia!!! Dionne Davis

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Devin K
5.0
August 05, 2020

"I was shopping around for a car to fit my needs and..."

- tminott12

I was shopping around for a car to fit my needs and wants. every dealership I went to took forever to service me or came off as arrogant as if I could not afford their cars. However, when I showed up at this specific dealership I was greeted before I even walked through the door. Before I even walked up the steps I felt welcomed. Victor showed me options that fit what I was looking for. he took color, price into consideration. Victor took the time to explain everything to me that I didn’t understand. I left the dealership and ended up coming right back. The service was the best there and he made a lasting impression. I left with an even better car that I expected to get and a great deal. I highly recommend this dealership and I will be back and refer others. you will not be disappointed. ask for victor!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Victor
July 22, 2020

"Under new ownership now run by crooks"

- john c

They seem to have a lot of positive reviews, but that must have been before the change of ownership. If you call or e mail, they lure you in with great offers. Once you get there, they give you a long and time consuming song and dance with numbers changing all the time and frequent trips to "check with my manager." At the end of the day, you've wasted a lot of time and gotten a poor offer. I would warn any friend --or even an enemy-- to stay away from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Fernando
January 29, 2020

"Questioned our character while lying through their teeth "

- benelliott87

We should have read the reviews of this dealership before even making the trip. We have been in the market for a used 2016 or 2017 Kia Sorento. We saw online that Jersey City Kia had one on the lot. My husband went to see it in person on Thursday. He told me it was obvious the car had been sitting on the lot a long time - the leather driver's seat had a rip in it, there was some rust on the wheels and there was a cheesy after-market racing stripe down the side. Given all that, I figured we could get a good price and have it detailed later. He spent 3 hours there Thursday while they kept trying to push their financing on him even though we had already secured our own from PNC bank. We agreed to go back the next day together since it was the car we wanted and he'd managed to negotiate a price we were happy with. Nelson called the next morning trying to renegotiate the price the manager had promised my husband the night before. We repeated that we didn't want their financing and that we would only come to the dealership if Nelson agreed to sell the car for the price they'd talked about the night before. When we showed up, Nelson shook both our hands saying the car was as good as ours. He brought the keys to the desk where we were waiting, had us fill out paperwork, took a $2,500 cash deposit from me (before we'd even saw the finance manager), asked for proof we had added the car to our insurance and took the car to be washed and gassed up. After that, he put the car outside the window so we could stare at it, holding our keys. We didn't touch them because we knew better. Meanwhile, another woman buying an almost identical car that day closed her deal and couldn't drive it off the lot without the staff having to scramble to find a jumper kit for the battery. Bad sign. Nelson left us waiting at his desk for hours, never giving us a straight answer why it was taking so long. The dealership was nearly empty by the time we went in to see the finance manager. The only reason we got in with them is because we physically went looking for Nelson, who was literally standing having a chat with his manager while we were waiting. When I asked them both what the problem was, they chuckled and winked to each other. Nelson came back to the desk and asked us to stop being rude to him, he's working so hard for us, he went to fill the car and we didn't thank him, blah blah blah. It was all to make us desperate enough to buy the car and leave that we'd agree to take their financing instead of using our own. We both saw it from a mile away and kept our guard up. The finance manager proceeded to tell us he wouldn't accept our financing because there'd been a bunch of fraudulent draft checks used at dealerships in the area and they would need to hold my money - the deposit paid with my debit card - and the PNC check for 24-48 hours to make sure it was safe to release the car. He said Nelson should have never presented us with keys or gotten the car ready. But if we were willing to let him finance the deal through PNC, the bank he just said he wasn't sure had actually given us a car loan to begin with, then we could close the deal and leave with the car that night. The finance manager was barely able to keep a straight face while telling us that we should have been told and of course that's the policy and they should have never gotten the car ready for us considering how we were planning to pay. We called the deal off, something we should have done much earlier in the day. We asked that the deposit be refunded and once we had a receipt as proof, left without another word to anyone. This dealership only likes dealing with people who they can take advantage of. We should have never bothered trying to do business with them. Afterwards, we called PNC bank to report the experience (in case they'd already tried to run the check without our knowledge), the customer service associate started laughing down the phone, saying it was the most desperate attempt to secure dealer financing he'd heard of. We ended up going to a far better dealership, who treated us like customers from the moment we walked in, and drove home in the same make and model, literally the next day. Go to Raceway KIA in Freehold, NJ rather than waste your time at Jersey City KIA.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nelson Diaz
December 27, 2019

"Unethical sales practices, buyer beware!"

- m a

Bait and Switch. Sales Associate Michael coerced me into leasing a Kia, after he wasn't able to give me a clean title for a used Jaguar. After reporting the unethical practices to the dealership, they asked me to refrain from emailing the dealership because the sale did not involve the dealership. Despite change of management, this dealership turns the other way and allows this salesman to use employee’s resources from the dealership to swindle customers outside of their employment. This dealership will not acknowledge that their sales associate was out of line, and did not apologize for the unethical practices of this salesman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael Camilleri
December 23, 2019

"Overall the worst experience I've had buying a car, the..."

- Edriv

Overall the worst experience I've had buying a car, the salesman that was taking care of me and my wife was acting like he didn't wanted to serve us, walking away during an ongoing conversation and we advice him from the beginning that our credit was not the best, he told us we got approved and that the bank asked for 6000 down which we agreed to pay and after 3+ hours of nonsense he comes back and tell us that the bank didn't wanted to buy or take the car we brought as a trade in which at that point after all those hours we had to decline the purchase of the new vehicle because there was no point on keeping 2 car payments since the trade in had a little upside down balance on it and he knew from the beginning and didn't say a word just to get us excited about the new car or order to make a sale and send us back with both cars, sneaky move on his part, he's name was Victor and the place shouldn't be call a dealer but a corner car sales place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Victor
December 18, 2019

"Will take advantage of you"

- DontGoHere

I will never let this place service my car again. Came in for an oil change and a recall on my Kia Soul. I was told by the service center advisor, Dwayne Lashley, that the oil in my car was black and he said that the mechanic could perform an engine flush but I had to decide RIGHT NOW before the mechanic starts the oil change. Not knowing any better and under a time constraint, I consented, then I started googling and asking my car-savvy friends for advice. It turns out, engine flushes are rarely necessary and usually recommended by skeevy service centers as a way to charge their customers more. Furthermore, engine oil turns black with use. It would have been better to hear from the mechanic himself and see how sludge-y my old engine oil really was. Dwayne also recommended that I come in for oil changes more often--every 4,000 miles (my car manual recommends every 7500 miles or every year--whichever occurs first); that my car "battery health is at 0%" and needs to be immediately replaced (my car battery is 9 months old and always works perfectly); that my transmission needs to be replaced (last performed 15k miles ago), and I need to start thinking about replacing my tires (one year old, with fewer than 10k miles on them). This experience convinced me that this service center does not care for their customers' best interests. I will never again bring my car to be serviced here, and neither should you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dwayne Lashley
1.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 410 results