Search
Back
Write a review

Jim Burke Automotive

4.7

218 Lifetime Reviews

1301 5th Ave N, Birmingham, Alabama 35203 Directions
Sales: (205) 383-1800

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

218 Reviews of Jim Burke Automotive

Sort by Write a review
September 08, 2018

"Professional from start to finish!"

- patrickg

I have purchased several cars in the past five years. I purchased a vehicle today for a family member after looking at several dealerships and several cars... Gayle at Jim Burke Nissan and Luke in Finance are awesome! None of the typical "car dealer tricks" of "What can we do today to get you to buy this car." There ended up being a technical glitch but the dealership was quick to realize it and also make it right. Would certainly recommend Jim Burke Nissan. Much different than these major dealerships owned out of state that are soo concerned about numbers that they can't even really listen to their customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gayle, Luke
April 08, 2018

"Terrible experience Lied to by multiple salesman. "

- gtforever8988

I don't think I have ever been so disappointed. Researched the van that I wanted. Found it online at Jim Burke, sent in a message and was called the following morning by Stephanie. Asked lots of questions about the vehicle and she had Ron the salesman contact me. Negotiated the price since this purchase was for a homeless shelter. I explained we lived two hours away and he said come on in. Spoke with him three times on the way to get a final price. He stated he would move the van up front for us. This was when we were an hour out. We arrived as stated and he pulled a different van older model more miles less amenities up. When I asked him where the van was we had spoken about he said quote " Sorry we sold it in the auction five days ago" I demanded to speak to his boss who he had been working with to get the price right. After another hour( I know we should have left) they told me they had me another van coming from Huntsville would have to wait a few days more miles for more money. After the manager followed us to our truck he said OK we will do the original price but you have to go ahead and buy it even though you haven't seen it or driven it!!! This wasted our entire day and the shelter still does not have the needed vehicle.To say dissatisfied is an understatement. I would give them a zero star if available.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ron
December 24, 2017

"2nd car"

- narcissuse1s

Great experience second car purchased with them. Everyone was nice even though they were different from my first time purchasing my car there I recommend everyone I know in need of a car to go there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Billy Kimble
December 19, 2017

"Buying a new car"

- bevmil205

I had a good experience. Everyone acted in a professional manner. I would this dealership again and tell all of my friends about it. They did not harass me or kept calling me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mrs. Josette Rice
December 12, 2017

"Josette and her team are AMAZING!"

- joihudson1

Thanks to Josette and Brad were absolutely AMAZING. Josette attentively listened to my needs which resulted in me leaving the dealership with a 2018 Sonata! Josette and Brad worked together to make this the BEST car buying experience to date. I am so thankful for them and the stress free car buying experience. Josette presented with a beautiful spirit, patience, and honesty. ASK FOR JOSETTE!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad C.
December 07, 2017

"Excellent Experience!!"

- bamagirl_78

This buying experience was by far one of the easiest and fastest. Josette always goes above and beyond to make sure her customers are satisfied and they get what they want.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josette Rice
December 01, 2017

"Dealership Review"

- shirleybyers

Very pleased with purchase over all. Would reccomend to others. Salesman very friendly. Not high pressured. Overall pleasant experience. Car delivered clean and timely manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
November 19, 2017

"A great buying experience...."

- perdum75

The buying experience at Jim Burke Genesis was a very pleasant one, I felt no unwanted pressure like I have in my past buying experiences

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Cook the GM of the dealership and josette rice are a true asset to the company
November 14, 2017

"Another happy customer"

- mkong05

I'm very happy to deal with Jim Burke. If you plan to buy a Hyundai Jim Burke is the place to go. Ask for Josette, she is the best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josette Rice
October 07, 2017

"Dealership/Salesman Review"

- d_rabon

Salesman was very knowledgeable and professional. Worked to ensure that our requirements were met as far as financing and pricing. This is the second vehicle I have purchased from this dealership and would purchase again and would recommend others to our salesman and dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Billy Kimbrell
1
...
1 - 10 of 218 results