Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Jim Burke Automotive

Birmingham, AL

4.3
220 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1301 5th Ave N

Birmingham, AL

35203

Directions

220 Reviews of Jim Burke Automotive

Sort by Write a review
December 10, 2019

"recall Mishap"

- youngbll

Hi I took my Jeep Cherokee here for 2 recalls. Driving home that night, my car starting acting crazy. It was speeding when I wanted it to stop and lunging periodically when driving. I called the service department to discuss. They were concerned and wanted me to get it back to them right away. Due to my work schedule, it would have been 4 days before I could get it to them. The service department came to my work and picked up the car, fixed it and brought it back to me. They didn't want me driving around with the car acting so nutty. They indicated the recall had malfunctioned and repeated the recall procedure followed by a test drive to make sure all was ok. Thanks for the extra effort to make sure my car was corrected.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rusty was the manager that I spoke to with my concerns.
April 23, 2019

"Great Dealership!"

- MarMar

My experience at Jim Burke Dodge was great! Randy was an excellent salesman and very helpful with my purchase! I would send all my friends and family to him! I love my new Charger!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Harlan
September 08, 2018

"Professional from start to finish!"

- patrickg

I have purchased several cars in the past five years. I purchased a vehicle today for a family member after looking at several dealerships and several cars... Gayle at Jim Burke Nissan and Luke in Finance are awesome! None of the typical "car dealer tricks" of "What can we do today to get you to buy this car." There ended up being a technical glitch but the dealership was quick to realize it and also make it right. Would certainly recommend Jim Burke Nissan. Much different than these major dealerships owned out of state that are soo concerned about numbers that they can't even really listen to their customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gayle, Luke
April 08, 2018

"Terrible experience Lied to by multiple salesman. "

- gtforever8988

I don't think I have ever been so disappointed. Researched the van that I wanted. Found it online at Jim Burke, sent in a message and was called the following morning by Stephanie. Asked lots of questions about the vehicle and she had Ron the salesman contact me. Negotiated the price since this purchase was for a homeless shelter. I explained we lived two hours away and he said come on in. Spoke with him three times on the way to get a final price. He stated he would move the van up front for us. This was when we were an hour out. We arrived as stated and he pulled a different van older model more miles less amenities up. When I asked him where the van was we had spoken about he said quote " Sorry we sold it in the auction five days ago" I demanded to speak to his boss who he had been working with to get the price right. After another hour( I know we should have left) they told me they had me another van coming from Huntsville would have to wait a few days more miles for more money. After the manager followed us to our truck he said OK we will do the original price but you have to go ahead and buy it even though you haven't seen it or driven it!!! This wasted our entire day and the shelter still does not have the needed vehicle.To say dissatisfied is an understatement. I would give them a zero star if available.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ron
December 24, 2017

"2nd car"

- narcissuse1s

Great experience second car purchased with them. Everyone was nice even though they were different from my first time purchasing my car there I recommend everyone I know in need of a car to go there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Billy Kimble
December 19, 2017

"Buying a new car"

- bevmil205

I had a good experience. Everyone acted in a professional manner. I would this dealership again and tell all of my friends about it. They did not harass me or kept calling me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mrs. Josette Rice
December 12, 2017

"Josette and her team are AMAZING!"

- joihudson1

Thanks to Josette and Brad were absolutely AMAZING. Josette attentively listened to my needs which resulted in me leaving the dealership with a 2018 Sonata! Josette and Brad worked together to make this the BEST car buying experience to date. I am so thankful for them and the stress free car buying experience. Josette presented with a beautiful spirit, patience, and honesty. ASK FOR JOSETTE!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad C.
December 07, 2017

"Excellent Experience!!"

- bamagirl_78

This buying experience was by far one of the easiest and fastest. Josette always goes above and beyond to make sure her customers are satisfied and they get what they want.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josette Rice
December 01, 2017

"Dealership Review"

- shirleybyers

Very pleased with purchase over all. Would reccomend to others. Salesman very friendly. Not high pressured. Overall pleasant experience. Car delivered clean and timely manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
November 19, 2017

"A great buying experience...."

- perdum75

The buying experience at Jim Burke Genesis was a very pleasant one, I felt no unwanted pressure like I have in my past buying experiences

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Cook the GM of the dealership and josette rice are a true asset to the company
1
...
1 - 10 of 220 results