Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Jim Coleman Cadillac

Bethesda, MD

4.1
64 Reviews

10400 Auto Park Ave.

Bethesda, MD

20817

Directions

64 Reviews of Jim Coleman Cadillac

Sort by
June 29, 2021

"Technicians are experts with the code and know how to fix..."

- Godiswithme

Technicians are experts with the code and know how to fix the problem. Thanks to all who took care of my car and me today.I am grateful!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Technicians
Jul 01, 2021 -

Jim Coleman Cadillac responded

Thank you for the positive review and thank you for trusting us with your vehicle. Drive safely and always feel free to reach out with any service questions. Best, Patrick Coleman, General Manager, pcoleman@jimcolemanauto.com - 301-469-6600

June 28, 2021

"I recently had a very positive experience at Jim Coleman..."

- archtk

I recently had a very positive experience at Jim Coleman Cadillac that I'd like to share with everyone. I purchased my 2013 SRX from Coleman and I've had it serviced by them ever since. There have been no issues since the car was new. However, last week I noticed that my radiator fan would not turn off when the engine was off. I drove the car to their service department immediately. Even though service was closed for the day, I was able to get the problem resolved thanks to Max Zelenkov, the service manager, who was still in his office after hours. He looked at a number of possible causes and, within twenty minutes, he solved the problem! It was a bad relay switch in the area where fuses are stored. A replacement switch was found and I was on my way! Mr. Zelenkov would not accept my offer to pay. I could not be more grateful to Mr. Zelenkov and to Coleman Cadillac. (Bruce R., North Bethesda)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose La Santa
5.0
Jun 30, 2021 -

Jim Coleman Cadillac responded

We are pleased to hear that you had an excellent experience with Max and the rest of our team. We would like to sincerely thank you for your business and encourage you to stop by or give us a call with any questions that may arise. Best, Patrick Coleman, General Manager, pcoleman@jimcolemanauto.com - 301-469-6600

January 12, 2021

"Purchased a vehicle as an out-of-state buyer and they..."

- BJF2017CTS-V

Purchased a vehicle as an out-of-state buyer and they made the process VERY smooth and efficient. I dealt with my salesperson Greg Bindah, the Internet Manager Godwin Kutu-Agbeko, and the Finance Manager Stew Mallon. They were all very helpful and honest in the negotiations and sales process. They take a very personal approach to their business and genuinely showed they cared. I would highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gregory Bindah, Godwin Kutu-Agbeko, Stewart Mallon
Jan 14, 2021 -

Jim Coleman Cadillac responded

Thank you for your kind words and congratulations on your new car! We are very happy to hear that it was a smooth process for you as we know buying a car takes time out of your day. Enjoy your new car! Best, Patrick Coleman, General Manager, pcoleman@jimcolemanauto.com - 301-469-6600

December 20, 2020

"THEY COULD HAVE KILLED ME AND OTHER DRIVERSJim Coleman..."

- vikas76arya

THEY COULD HAVE KILLED ME AND OTHER DRIVERS Jim Coleman Cadillac is a negligent and dishonest business UPDATE 12/22/20 - When I returned my vehicle on 12/18/20, Mr. Morrisey said that the dealership would reimburse me for the $400 I spent to tint the Lemon that Jim Coleman sold to me. After posting this review, Patrick Coleman emailed me saying, "Mr Arya, Given that you have now taken time to make publicly damaging comments about our company online, this is not an accommodation we are willing to make." On the afternoon of 12/18/20, took my Escalade to have the wheels re-balanced (2nd time in 19 days). While driving home on 270, the rear of the car began to shake violently. I discovered that 3 of the 6 lug nuts were missing from the wheel. The remaining 3 were nearly off as well (as you can see in the picture. Their negligence could have caused serious harm, injury or worse to myself and other drivers. Jim Coleman’s website promotes their “KNOWLEDGEABLE & EXPERIENCED SPECIALISTS.” These are the same “KNOWLEDGEABLE & EXPERIENCED SPECIALISTS” who do not know how to properly mount a wheel. When I told General Sales Manager Roy Morrisey that their negligence could have killed me, he said, ‘the wheel did not fall off and you did not die, so you are talking about hypotheticals.” Jim Coleman’s website promotes their “AWARD-WINNING CUSTOMER SERVICE and says that “CUSTOMER SATISFACTION IS OUR #1 GOAL.” Perhaps Mr. Morrisey hasn’t visited the dealership’s website recently. I purchased a 2017 CPO Platinum Escalade (VIN 1GYS4DKJXHR129617) on 11/28/20 and returned the vehicle on 12/18/20. During the 19 days that I owned this vehicle, it was in the service shop 4 times for a total of 11 days for the following issues. Jim Coleman’s website says that CPO cars undergo a 172-point inspection. Jim Coleman Cadillac sold to me a Lemon under the guise of Certified Pre-Owned 1. Replace failed running boards (driver and passenger) 2. Replace failed backup camera 3. Replace automatic trunk door close mechanism 4. Transmission flush 5. Faulty wireless charging dock 6. 3 Bluetooth headphones missing even after I asked 3 times for them Jim Coleman’s website says that they engage in “HONEST, STRAIGHTFORWARD BUSINESS.” There is nothing honest or straightforward about this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brendon Coleman, Roy Morrisey, Patrick Coleman
Dec 23, 2020 -

Jim Coleman Cadillac responded

Mr. Arya, Thank you for reaching out and thank you for the detailed description of your experience. It most certainly does sound like a nightmare as you suggested. I know that at this point, with all the you have experienced, an apology offers little concession but I am truly sorry. This is no way for someone to experience their first Cadillac and most definitely no way for you to experience our brand. The team here at Jim Coleman Cadillac would like to extend our most sincere apologies.

October 02, 2020

"Professional and friends service gave us an informed and..."

- pradierp

Professional and friends service gave us an informed and enjoyable customer experience. My wife and I had a leisurely test drive to get to know the vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose Redd, Sales and Bienvenu Bahati, Finance
Oct 06, 2020 -

Jim Coleman Cadillac responded

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to share your experience with everyone. We believe in attentive and professional customer service and we're glad that our team made such a great impression on you. Patrick Coleman, General Manager, pcoleman@jimcolemanauto.com - 301-469-6600

July 16, 2020

"warranty issues with wheels"

- ghawkman

We had an incredibly nice experience at Coleman and wanted to share . Our2016 Escalade Certified Used had paint chips on the wheels ,. We met with Kristen Ravarra ,a service writer . She listened to our issues with the wheels , the tires, an issue with the touch screen and she immediately checked on the warranty status regarding these issues. Kristen contacted Cadillac and YES , They would replace the wheels under warranty, NO Charge.!!!! She also had the mechanic look at the touchscreen and YES , Coleman Cadillac and Kristen replaced it, under warranty.. NO Charge!! We purchased new tires from Coleman for the new wheels and they look great. Our experience with Kristen was incredible and we want Coleman Cadillac to know she is a gem !!! Thanks Kristen and Coleman !!!! Gary and Liz Neubaum

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kristen Ravarra
Jul 16, 2020 -

Jim Coleman Cadillac responded

We are so glad to read that you had such a positive experience with us! We can't wait to see you again soon. Sincerely, Patrick Coleman, General Manager, pcoleman@jimcolemanauto.com - 301-469-6600

June 03, 2020

"Worst service department ever; dishonest; a total nightmare"

- dhcassy

Took my car there for a simple oil change; of course they always try to sell you extra services that are not needed; I unfortunately purchased the service I really did not need. Less than 10 minutes after my car was serviced, my 4 year old Cadillac that was driving perfectly stated giving me some problems; I took the car back, all I hear is "it is coming your tires, you need to change them; your tires were also rotated during your service here and we can de-rotate for you and that is two services for the price of one..." Are you serious! You caused the problem my car is having at this time and you do not even have the decency to fix what you caused???

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
The service manager
Jun 08, 2020 -

Jim Coleman Cadillac responded

I would like to speak with you directly in order to better understand the circumstances you’ve described and reach a satisfactory resolution together. Please contact me directly at your earliest convenience. Thank you, I look forward to speaking with you. Sincerely, Patrick Coleman, General Manager, pcoleman@jimcolemanauto.com - 301-469-6600

May 19, 2020

"New Car Buy Experience "

- Miguel MV

I purchased a brand new Cadillac on May 16, 2020 and my entire experience was great! I originally scheduled an appointment to test drive a different Cadillac than the one I purchased but upon arriving there, my sales rep, Quinn, was extremely helpful in showing me a variety of Cadillac’s and making sense of the new line up. I found him to be super knowledgeable, especially for someone who hasn’t been there that long. He not once made me feel that he didn’t know what he was talking about. He was great. I also want to give a shout out to the general manager there, Roy, who was also extremely knowledgeable and devoted to making sure we were treated right. They also valued me as an US Army active duty soldier from the second I walked in and I highly recommend any other military member and their families to consider this dealership for their future car purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roy and Quinn
May 21, 2020 -

Jim Coleman Cadillac responded

Thank you for leaving us this great review! We are very happy to hear that we could be so helpful during your recent visit with us. We look forward to seeing you back again in the future. Take care! Best, Patrick Coleman, General Manager, pcoleman@jimcolemanauto.com - 301-469-6600

April 26, 2019

"Dishonest Service Center"

- SLPN_PWR

I bought a low mileage BMW about a month ago. The sales experience was excellent, my Sales person Michael was very professional not pushy at all and worked hard to get my business. Full disclosure this was my 3rd car buying experience from this dealership. The reason I'm giving a 1 star is the service center. Three weeks into the car, the locks behaved very oddly, I know about BMWs and had a pretty good guess that it was a fuse although the fuse box is tucked in the glove box and with my vision and not having proper tools, I took it service center, I dealt with Diego, granted I did not have an appointment, he told me it will be couple of hours before they can take a look; fair enough, the waiting lounge is pretty comfortable and I had my laptop to do some work. Two plus hours, I asked Diego he said they were going to take a look soon, 3+ hour he returns and says the mechanic took a look and can't figure out. I asked did he checked the fuse and he said yes. After dealing with the Sales Manager regarding appointment with BMW dealer and which dealership, they sent me to Fairfax BMW. Fairfax BMW provided excellent service and diagnosed to be a fuse. A fuse was replaced and all was good again, the BMW charged me $200 for diagnosis fee. Next day I called the sales manager they didn't offer to refund or any service coupon for my escalade. My complaint isn't refund its the fact dishonesty, you keep me for 3+ hours don't event looks at the car (I never saw the car in the service bay) and lie to me that they couldn't fix it. It would have been fine to be honest and say we don't service German Cars and if if that's the case don't sell them either...Diego is a dishonest service person, Over the year I've bought 2 escalades from this dealership although after this experience will take my business elsewhere, I don't appreciate dishonesty and lied to... If Mr. Coleman or family reads these review they should be ashamed to have employees that don't value their customer's time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Diego Gordon
Apr 28, 2019 -

Jim Coleman Cadillac responded

Our dealership goal is to provide exceptional service to every single customer. It appears you did not receive this experience with us. I would like the opportunity to speak with you to work on resolving this issue. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Patrick Coleman, General Manager, pcoleman@jimcolemanauto.com

December 23, 2018

"Alarm that would not stop going off. "

- cjk

We had our 2016 Escalade in several times due to the alarm going off for what we thought was no reason. I know this was very puzzling to the mechanics, but they finally figured out; it was a broken window sensor. They got the part in, fixed it under warranty and now all is good. During the times we had the SUV in for this issue, Jim Coleman's service department provided us with another brand new Cadillac for us to use and each time Jose, the service manager delivered it to us at our home. The whole service department went out of their way to fix an issue and cover it under warranty. I know most customers would get upset with getting a vehicle back and still have the issue, but the guys got it fixed. With that said, I highly recommend Jim Coleman Cadillac for both the sales and service of your Cadillac.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose, Service Manager
Dec 26, 2018 -

Jim Coleman Cadillac responded

Your great feedback truly made our day! We work incredibly hard to exemplify our commitment to customer care and I am glad that our team was able to show you what we strive to deliver. We look forward to making sure that you enjoy your car for many years to come. Best, Patrick Coleman, General Manager, pcoleman@jimcolemanauto.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 64 results