Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery

Jim Ellis Hyundai

Atlanta, GA

4.9
1,189 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Jim Ellis Hyundai opened it's doors in 2000 with one goal in mind, to bring Atlanta customers the best savings when purchasing a new or used Hyundai. Jim Ellis is no stranger to bringing Atlanta the best. Jim Ellis began his automotive empire in 1971 starting with the Volkswagon brand. In the 38 years to follow, Mr. Ellis has accumulated 9 franchises in Atlanta and Marietta, Georgia. Mr. Ellis has proven that family and hard work goes a long way. This business has been family owned and operated since the beginning. Here at Jim Ellis Hyundai, Wes Ellis is the General Manager who will be making your shopping experience enjoyable. Hyundai was recently named number one in the non- premium models by J.D Powers and associates, only to be beat by premium brands Porsche, Cadillac and Lexus. We have a large selection of award- winning models like the Accent, Azera, Elantra, Elantra Coupe, Elantra GT, Elantra Touring, Equus, Genesis Sedan, Genesis Coupe, Santa Fe, Sonata, Tuscon, Veloster and Veracruz. America's best warranty consists of : * 10 year- 100,000 mile powertrain warranty * 5 year- 60,000 mile bumper to bumper warranty * 5 year unlimited roadside assistance * the Hyundai Assurance program These new Hyundais are offered at affortable prices so it allows you to get the most for your money. Add the services you can find here at Jim Ellis Hyundai and you will see why people come to Atlanta for a Hyundai. Certified Pre-owned Hyundais Our dealership also has an inventory of pre-owned cars from a number of different manufacturers. We strive to keep a selection of clean, certified vehicles. In order to be a certified vehicle there are many factors including: * 10 year- 100,000 mile powertrain warranty * 150 point inspection * 24 hour roadside assistance * complimentary service loaner Hyundai's Certified Pre-owned Program has moved from the 24th ranking to the 3rd ranking because of the continued customer retention. Take a look at o

5785 Peachtree Blvd

Atlanta, GA

30341

Directions

By Type

Showing 1,189 reviews

September 26, 2020

"I cannot say more about Darrow Moore and Jim Ellis! After..."

- Tomgina0188

I cannot say more about Darrow Moore and Jim Ellis! After a long search for the right car I had my deal in less than 1 hour! Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 26, 2020

"Saban is honestly terrific. He was very helpful..."

- Diamond Newson

Saban is honestly terrific. He was very helpful throughout the whole experience. With him, you’re are not just buying a car, and that’s it. He continues to call to make sure everything is ok, and is always there for any questions that I have. If I could buy another car today, I would definitely do it, because the customer service was so great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 25, 2020

"Jim Ellis Hyundai was my first stop when shopping around..."

- juliangrady

Jim Ellis Hyundai was my first stop when shopping around town for a new car. It ended up also being my last stop, partially because of Saban Dawood. He was knowledgeable and thoughtful throughout the entire process. He helped me find a 2020 Sonata that I am thrilled with. He has followed up with me since the purchase to ensure that I am satisfied. His service was exceptional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 19, 2020

"Excellent dealership! Everyone was so nice. Got the car..."

- Ragpurvis

Excellent dealership! Everyone was so nice. Got the car and deal we wanted. Sam was super nice and Lamar is the man!! Great purchase experience 🙂

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 24, 2020 -

Jim Ellis Hyundai responded

Ragpurvis, thank you for your kind words and congratulations on your new vehicle!

September 14, 2020

"My husband and I met Jaldrin Rodriguez and he was..."

- Ransom

My husband and I met Jaldrin Rodriguez and he was absolutely amazing and enjoyable. He took the time to explain all the features on two cars we were interested in and helped us understand the pros and benefits for making our decision. Professional and just a downright friendly gentleman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 17, 2020 -

Jim Ellis Hyundai responded

It is great to read such wonderful comments about your recent experience with us, Ransom! Thanks again for your business! Take care!

September 08, 2020

"Jim Ellis Hyundai was great to me. They made it work for..."

- elaine.torres

Jim Ellis Hyundai was great to me. They made it work for me. Rahsaan was my sales rep. He was awesome and gave me great tips. He was patient with me throughout my frustration and it all worked out! I'm super content because the very first SUV he showed me was what i wanted and was approved for. I'm very happy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 14, 2020 -

Jim Ellis Hyundai responded

It is great to read such wonderful comments about your recent experience with us, Elaine.torres!

September 07, 2020

"Lamar was such a huge help in assisting me with getting..."

- vonishag

Lamar was such a huge help in assisting me with getting my dream car. The car I got was a 2020 Hyundai Sonata and I Absolutely love it. I just want to give a huge thanks to Lamar and Jim Ellis for making me a happy customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 14, 2020 -

Jim Ellis Hyundai responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review and high rating. We are happy to know that Lamar took care of you and your vehicle! Your business was appreciated, see you soon and have a great day!

Sep 14, 2020 -

Jim Ellis Hyundai responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review and high rating. We are happy to know that Lamar took care of you and your vehicle! Your business was appreciated, see you soon and have a great day!

September 04, 2020

"Lamar, you manage to get the deal together. And now,..."

- John A

Lamar, you manage to get the deal together. And now, unfortunately you have one less car to offer to someone else. Appreciate your patience and delivering the car after hours. Going the extra mile is what it takes to deal with a difficult person like me. But the devil is in the details you you and Jim Ellis did it. Wifey is happy .. God Bless

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 09, 2020 -

Jim Ellis Hyundai responded

John A, thank you for your kind words and congratulations on your new vehicle!

September 03, 2020

"Saban Dawood was very helpful in assisting me with..."

- emjparker

Saban Dawood was very helpful in assisting me with getting my new used car. He took the time to allow me to test drive my car, was very patient in allowing me to carefully make my final selection, and showed me all the workings and controls of my new vehicle. I am extremely grateful to have met him and to have been serviced by him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 09, 2020 -

Jim Ellis Hyundai responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review and rating. Saban works very well with his customers and wants the best for them! We are happy that you came to our dealership and had a great experience with Saban. Thank you for your business and enjoy your day!

August 31, 2020

"Lamar is THE BEST sales person I have EVER had in all of..."

- Randysangel

Lamar is THE BEST sales person I have EVER had in all of my years buying a car!!!! He is very fun to work with and knows his job well. He is a TRUE to the HEART CARING person. Lamar, Thank you for EVERYTHING you did and went out of your way to help us with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,189 results