Back

Jim Ellis Hyundai

Atlanta, GA

4.8
1,419 Reviews
Jim Ellis Hyundai opened it's doors in 2000 with one goal in mind, to bring Atlanta customers the best savings when purchasing a new or used Hyundai. Jim Ellis is no stranger to bringing Atlanta the best. Jim Ellis began his automotive empire in 1971 starting with the Volkswagon brand. In the 38 years to follow, Mr. Ellis has accumulated 9 franchises in Atlanta and Marietta, Georgia. Mr. Ellis has proven that family and hard work goes a long way. This business has been family owned and operated since the beginning. Here at Jim Ellis Hyundai, Wes Ellis is the General Manager who will be making your shopping experience enjoyable. Hyundai was recently named number one in the non- premium models by J.D Powers and associates, only to be beat by premium brands Porsche, Cadillac and Lexus. We have a large selection of award- winning models like the Accent, Azera, Elantra, Elantra Coupe, Elantra GT, Elantra Touring, Equus, Genesis Sedan, Genesis Coupe, Santa Fe, Sonata, Tuscon, Veloster and Veracruz. America's best warranty consists of : * 10 year- 100,000 mile powertrain warranty * 5 year- 60,000 mile bumper to bumper warranty * 5 year unlimited roadside assistance * the Hyundai Assurance program These new Hyundais are offered at affortable prices so it allows you to get the most for your money. Add the services you can find here at Jim Ellis Hyundai and you will see why people come to Atlanta for a Hyundai. Certified Pre-owned Hyundais Our dealership also has an inventory of pre-owned cars from a number of different manufacturers. We strive to keep a selection of clean, certified vehicles. In order to be a certified vehicle there are many factors including: * 10 year- 100,000 mile powertrain warranty * 150 point inspection * 24 hour roadside assistance * complimentary service loaner Hyundai's Certified Pre-owned Program has moved from the 24th ranking to the 3rd ranking because of the continued customer retention. Take a look at o
Contact Dealership

5785 Peachtree Blvd

Atlanta, GA

30341

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 1,419 reviews

August 13, 2022

Love Jim Ellis for the fact that they are very transparent about their pricing and only include minimal fees on top of MSRP u like other dealerships. We worked with Major, and he was so helpful an More

by msauerland
Customer Service
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
HauB Cao
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Major Meghjani
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
August 13, 2022

Everyone at Jim Ellis was very friendly, Major did a great job and I was in an out very quickly. Also had a great experience in finance with Sam. More

by Molly
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Patel
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Major Meghjani
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
August 12, 2022

I had such a wonderful experience from the moment I walked into the door. The receptionist assigned me to Marcus. He was professional, fun, and provided excellent customer service. Everyone my husban More

by DD
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Patel
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Marcus Washington
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Aug 12, 2022 -

Jim Ellis Hyundai responded

Thank you for your business. It was a pleasure working with both of you. Enjoy your new vehicle and please feel free to reach out to us if you have any questions or concerns. Have a wonderful weekend.

August 11, 2022

Seamless experience from start to finish; Major was amazing throughout the process. Would highly recommend. More

by niara.michael
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Patel
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Major Meghjani
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
August 11, 2022

I have been looking for a vehicle for a couple of months but the day I met Saban Dawood things changed as he was personable. I was able to share with him what I wanted and he was able to get me exactly what More

by Ledet Abera
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Patel
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Saban Dawood
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
August 09, 2022

Feroze helped me find a great car within my budget at Jim Ellis Hyundai! He made my car shopping experience wonderful! I gave him my requirements and budget and he did the rest of the work, which is exemplar More

by jess.nwachukwu
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feroze Iqbal
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
August 09, 2022

The Jim Ellis staff at Hyundai did a great job from the time we made contact with Kayla Thorpe, customer experience specialist to the time we signed our paperwork with Hau-B Cau. We were immediately conne More

by Satisfied customer
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
HauB Cao
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Feroze Iqbal
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Other Employees : Kayla Thorpe, Jeff Keitz
August 03, 2022

Major was very helpful with the purchase of my vehicle and attentive throughout the process. We were able to correspond quickly across phone, email, text, and even through video chat to view and check out More

by ast1012
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Major Meghjani
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Aug 05, 2022 -

Jim Ellis Hyundai responded

Ast1012, your positive review means a lot to us and we’re happy we could help you! Thanks again for your business! Take care!

August 02, 2022

It's always a pleasure to work with Dwayne for our purchases. This is my 2nd GV80 from him and he's still able to teach me about some of the incredible features I may have missed. His attention to det More

by Kim
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dwayne Palmer
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Other Employees : Andy
Aug 04, 2022 -

Jim Ellis Hyundai responded

It is great to read such wonderful comments about your recent experience with us, Kim! Thanks again for your business! Take care!

July 31, 2022

I was getting a little desperate to replace a car after a wreck. No dealers had any stock of anything I wanted. When Ellis had my car I moved quickly but it was late on a Friday. Major and Sam staye More

by G
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Patel
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Major Meghjani
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Aug 04, 2022 -

Jim Ellis Hyundai responded

G, thank you for your kind words and congratulations on your new vehicle! Our team is dedicated to providing top-quality service, and we're so happy to hear that your experience reflected this.

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,419 results