About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Jim Ellis Hyundai

4.9

976 Lifetime Reviews

5785 Peachtree Blvd, Atlanta, Georgia 30341
Call (678) 381-1335

976 Reviews of Jim Ellis Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
February 16, 2019

"Great Experience"

- Mbransford

I Love my Hyundai!!! Aaron Jackson made my first time car buying experience amazing. He made sure I got the car I wanted without having to compromise anything! Thank you, Aaron!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron Jackson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mark Smolyer
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 16, 2019

"Blessed is beyond a description!!!"

- Jamillah

I walked into Jim Ellis for Service And decided to browse the car section and after a few minutes I decided to ask for a salesman. The page for an available salesman brought out the biggest smile worn by Nate Williams and from the moment he created me til the moment he handed my key fob it was like I was speaking with an old friend. His service is phenomenal and he handled his business for the WIN! I’m reminded daily GODs favor isn’t fair but it surely is great! Thanks Nate and Jim Ellis

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nate Williams
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mark Smolyer
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 14, 2019

"Billy Jung is great"

- Abell19

I’m a college student and I had a tight budget but billy made sure I got an amazing deal on a brand new truck and a good deal for my trade in. I could tell Billy saw me as something more than a customer by getting to know me on a personal level and connecting with me even after I had already signed the papers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Billy Jung
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 13, 2019

"Loving my Tucson Gloria Walker -Barone"

- Jeff Mcfarland

A Customer service is great and the dealer that I have has always steered me in the right direction when choosing the vehicle that is right for me. If you need a good dealer...come see Aaron Jackson...the BEST!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron Jackson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sam Patel
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 09, 2019

"Amazing buying experience"

- Jose.May343

We came in late on a Monday night just before closing. Justis provided excellent customer service and answered all of our concerns with patience and respect even though it was late. He will take care of you even after the sale is completed. I would highly recommend Jim Ellis Hyundai.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justis Mullins
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Feb 13, 2019 -

Jim Ellis Hyundai responded

Your comments keep us motivated and working hard for all our guests, Jose! Thanks again for the positive feedback, and we hope that you have a great day!

February 09, 2019

"Aaron Jackso"

- CrystalK

Disclaimer- car buying is always a painful thing for me. I've had bad experiences where I leave a dealership with the car I've been pushed into but didn't want or just leaving with a horrible feeling of being had. That being said, I'm not the most pleasant person to work with. Jim Ellis has a series of dealerships laced on Peachtree Industrial Blvd...they may as well call it Jim Ellis Industrial Blvd! I was on the market for a vehicle so I figured I'd give this Hyundai dealership a go even though I knew I didn't want a Hyundai. I had the pleasure of meeting the most unsalesman like (you know what I mean here) salesman, Mr. Aaron Jackson. There was no fast pitch, no dancing around, no card tricks just a business man with great manners and tact. I figured that was his game! We looked at a car I didn't love and when I expressed I didn't want it he gave me pros and then moved on when confirmed that wasn't the vehicle I wanted to buy. We perused the area and I saw the cutest Mini Cooper that legit said, "hey girl, check me out over here." It had me at hello. I asked about that vehicle and while numbers were being worked... before options could be presented...I left. If it's a good deal today it's a good deal tomorrow. Aaron and I had a discussion and a few days later I was picking up my fully detailed, fully gassed Mini!!! Meeting with Sam in finance made the process very clear to understand. I was presented with options but didn't have options forced on me. I felt both Aaron and Sam were listening to my concerns and allowing me to make decisions as opposed to the typical sales pitch of, "the bank says you have to have this WiFi connection package and oil change maintenance to purchase this vehicle." I felt respected and heard, and that's hard to say as a woman sometimes. It was a wonderful experience when I put my "I know you're trying to get me" guard down. I'm driving the car that I love with the services that I selected and that makes this experience A-1! I went to a dealership and bought the car that I chose!! I love these guys! I even took a thumbs up picture next to my mini along with the wonderful Aaron Jackson when we closed the deal. Thank you for the great experience Aaron and Sam! Please see Aaron, you'll be glad you did! I gotta go for a cruise so I can open the sunroof with my heated seats on...it's still cold out but I have a sunroof so I'm going to use it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron Jackson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sam Patel
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Feb 13, 2019 -

Jim Ellis Hyundai responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Crystal! Our team is dedicated to providing top-quality service, and we're so happy to hear that your experience reflected this.

February 09, 2019

"Repeat Customer "

- Jeff Mcfarland

My car buying experience was great at Jim Ellis Hyundai! Go see Aaron Jackson he will take great care of you! I am enjoying my new ride! Jeff Mcfarland

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron Jackson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Feb 13, 2019 -

Jim Ellis Hyundai responded

Jeff, thank you for your kind words and congratulations on your new vehicle! Our team is dedicated to providing top-quality service, and we're so happy to hear that your experience reflected this.

February 08, 2019

"Great Service - Excellent Price"

- Gary C

I was in the market to buy a new reliable car at a good price. I stopped by Jim Ellis Hyundai to check their CPO inventory. I was introduced to Karen Roser. Karen asked a few questions and patiently listened to my responses. She made a few suggestions about specific Hyundai models that would meet my needs. Unlike so many previous experiences buying a new car, I felt absolutely no pressure from Karen to "hurry up" and make a decision. Short story - even shorter - I ended up buying a car that very same day. I know that I got a really good deal... was treated with respect and valued for my business. Even got a couple extra Jim Ellis t-shirts for my family. Mark Smolyer did a fine job explaining the extended warranty options. He didn't even produce the famed major repair invoice to show the price that some poor soul had to pay just because they didn't purchase the extended warranty on the same day they purchased their new car. Thank God for an honest and upfront sales staff. In short... great service, professional sales staff, excellent price and a spiffy new showroom and comfortable waiting area.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Karen Roser
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mark Smolyer
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Feb 13, 2019 -

Jim Ellis Hyundai responded

We work hard to stand out among the rest, Gary. Thanks for taking the time to share your rating! Thanks again for the positive feedback, and we hope that you have a great day!

February 08, 2019

"Daimein Solomon took great care of me!"

- Myloanyguy

I pulled a Clark Howard and showed up at the dealer at 5:35 p.m. on December 31st 2018 to get my purchase done before the end of the Year. Damien was professional and took care of me and got my deal done. I was finished and out of there by 7:30. His personal follow up after the sale to take care of a couple items we discussed was excellent as well. I was motivated by a recent reduction in the price of the vehicle right before the new year so for this reason I give 5 stars. I do think they could work on a more competitively priced warranty on used cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daimein Solomon
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mark Smolyer
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Feb 13, 2019 -

Jim Ellis Hyundai responded

Thanks for highlighting some of our staff who provided you with such a positive experience. Thanks again for your business! Take care!

February 05, 2019

"A Different Type Car Buying Experience."

- RT57Man

I have been searching for a very specific type car for quite sometime. After reading several good reviews I decided to take a chance and give Jim Ellis Hyundai a try. I did a four plus hour road trip to get there and in the end felt like it was well worth the time and effort.The car turned out to be what I was looking for and we were able to come to terms on price, so I took home my first Hyundai. My salesman Justis Mullins went above and beyond to help me with the purchase. Justis was very accommodating and treated me more like a friend than a customer. As far as that goes everyone I worked with treated me like they were glad to see me. I've purchased several cars thru the years and this was by far the best experience I've ever had. This is the way car buying should be. No pressure just working to get you what you want at a price both of you can live with. In the end I felt like a valued customer, not just someone to separate from as much of their money as possible. I left not quite believing how laid back and relaxing the experience was.This was the first time I actually enjoyed buying a car. I have not problem recommending these guys to my family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justis Mullins
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
HauB Cao
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Feb 07, 2019 -

Jim Ellis Hyundai responded

That's great to hear! Customer service is one of our top priorities and we're glad to hear you received such excellent service! Thanks again for your business! Take care!

1
...
1 - 10 of 976 results