Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Jim Ellis Hyundai

Atlanta, GA

4.9
1,296 Reviews
Jim Ellis Hyundai opened it's doors in 2000 with one goal in mind, to bring Atlanta customers the best savings when purchasing a new or used Hyundai. Jim Ellis is no stranger to bringing Atlanta the best. Jim Ellis began his automotive empire in 1971 starting with the Volkswagon brand. In the 38 years to follow, Mr. Ellis has accumulated 9 franchises in Atlanta and Marietta, Georgia. Mr. Ellis has proven that family and hard work goes a long way. This business has been family owned and operated since the beginning. Here at Jim Ellis Hyundai, Wes Ellis is the General Manager who will be making your shopping experience enjoyable. Hyundai was recently named number one in the non- premium models by J.D Powers and associates, only to be beat by premium brands Porsche, Cadillac and Lexus. We have a large selection of award- winning models like the Accent, Azera, Elantra, Elantra Coupe, Elantra GT, Elantra Touring, Equus, Genesis Sedan, Genesis Coupe, Santa Fe, Sonata, Tuscon, Veloster and Veracruz. America's best warranty consists of : * 10 year- 100,000 mile powertrain warranty * 5 year- 60,000 mile bumper to bumper warranty * 5 year unlimited roadside assistance * the Hyundai Assurance program These new Hyundais are offered at affortable prices so it allows you to get the most for your money. Add the services you can find here at Jim Ellis Hyundai and you will see why people come to Atlanta for a Hyundai. Certified Pre-owned Hyundais Our dealership also has an inventory of pre-owned cars from a number of different manufacturers. We strive to keep a selection of clean, certified vehicles. In order to be a certified vehicle there are many factors including: * 10 year- 100,000 mile powertrain warranty * 150 point inspection * 24 hour roadside assistance * complimentary service loaner Hyundai's Certified Pre-owned Program has moved from the 24th ranking to the 3rd ranking because of the continued customer retention. Take a look at o

5785 Peachtree Blvd

Atlanta, GA

30341

Directions

By Type

Showing 1,297 reviews

June 23, 2021

"Amazing and Best Experience, Great Job By Feroze and Sam..."

- Prakash

Amazing and Best Experience, Great Job By Feroze and Sam Patel . Appreciate their transparency and customer service, Easy and friendly financial process , Great Job by team

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 21, 2021

"Tim was extremely helpful during this process. We got the..."

- Brittany Gipson

Tim was extremely helpful during this process. We got the car we were looking for in a timely manner and without a crazy price markup. Tim was professional, knowledgeable, and patient.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 23, 2021 -

Jim Ellis Hyundai responded

Brittany Gipson, thank you for your kind words and congratulations on your new vehicle! Thanks again for your business! Take care!

June 17, 2021

"Absolutely amazing experience working with Feroze Iqbal...."

- CaitlinCar58

Absolutely amazing experience working with Feroze Iqbal. He made the whole car buying experience enjoyable and smooth. He was knowledgeable and went above and beyond. Highly recommend working with Feroze for your next car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 23, 2021 -

Jim Ellis Hyundai responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Caitlincar58! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

June 07, 2021

"Salesman: Feroze IqbalVery reasonable pricing...."

- Chris A.

Salesman: Feroze Iqbal Very reasonable pricing. Excellent customer service. Salesman was very friendly and easy to work with. We knew exactly what vehicle we came to buy, what our budget was, and he helped us to get exactly what we wanted without being pushy or aggressive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 09, 2021 -

Jim Ellis Hyundai responded

Chris A., your positive review means a lot to us and we’re happy we could help you! Thanks again for your business! Take care!

June 06, 2021

"Was best car buying experience ever. Everyone was very..."

- Esudduth

Was best car buying experience ever. Everyone was very nice and knowledgeable. Took care of all my needs. Will recommend Jim Ellis to everyone. Plus, I love my new car!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Lori Ball
Jun 09, 2021 -

Jim Ellis Hyundai responded

Esudduth, our Staff is dedicated to providing all our guests with outstanding customer service and quality work you can trust! Thanks again for your business! Take care!

May 31, 2021

"I stopped in at Jim Ellis Hyundai to test drive a Hyundai..."

- Chris R

I stopped in at Jim Ellis Hyundai to test drive a Hyundai Tucson one week ago. The receptionist directed me to Hamilton. He had an appointment coming up but did arrange for me to take a test drive. He took all my contact info, including email and phone number. When I returned from the test drive he was in his appointment so I just asked him to call me later. Several hours later I called him and got his voicemail, where I left a message with my contact info again and stating I wanted to start the process of buying a Tucson. One week later I have yet to hear from him and have bought a car elsewhere. I am truly happy for him that he has so many sales that he can just let a sure thing walk away.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jun 17, 2021 -

Jim Ellis Hyundai responded

Chris R, we always strive to do 100% for all of our customers so we’re extremely disappointed to hear of your negative experience with us. Thank you for leaving feedback. Please reach out to us at (770) 454-6789 so we may identify ways to improve your experience.

May 30, 2021

"I had the best experience buying a 21 Santa Fe with Saban..."

- CheesePearRN

I had the best experience buying a 21 Santa Fe with Saban at Jim Ellis Hyundai! He answered all of our questions and concerns and I never once felt pressured to buy the car. He was genuine and so very helpful. He even went out of his way to make sure my kids were comfortable and followed up to make sure my son was okay (he was sad to see our old car go). Even the financing process was so smooth! I had no problems understanding what I was paying for and got exactly what I wanted for the price I wanted to stay under. This will always be the place I go to first or refer my friends to when they need a new car! They have been amazing!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 02, 2021 -

Jim Ellis Hyundai responded

Cheesepearrn, thank you for your kind words and congratulations on your new vehicle! Thanks again for your business! Take care!

May 28, 2021

"Just purchased a GV80 and my experience was excellent...."

- Pete M

Just purchased a GV80 and my experience was excellent. Dwayne, my sales associate, was GREAT and made the whole experience better. Really appreciated the time he took with me to cover off the features/functions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 09, 2021 -

Jim Ellis Hyundai responded

Pete M, thank you for your kind words and congratulations on your new vehicle! Our team is dedicated to providing top-quality service, and we're so happy to hear that your experience reflected this.

May 12, 2021

"I can't say enough great things about my experience here..."

- LeeAnne

I can't say enough great things about my experience here with Saban. He went out of his way to find me exactly the car I was looking for. Not only that, he also helped get it delivered to me the very next day! It was perhaps the easiest and most pleasant car purchase experience I've ever had! Thank you for such a straight-forward, easy, and speedy process, Saban! I would definitely recommend this dealership for anyone looking for a great car and a great purchase experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 13, 2021 -

Jim Ellis Hyundai responded

Leeanne, our Staff is dedicated to providing all our guests with outstanding customer service and quality work you can trust! Our team is dedicated to providing top-quality service, and we're so happy to hear that your experience reflected this.

May 10, 2021

"Wow! This was the best car buying experience I ever had...."

- latoyafredricks

Wow! This was the best car buying experience I ever had. Mr. Palmer and Mr. Singh was great. I will recommend family and friends to them. Thank you for a wonderful experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 12, 2021 -

Jim Ellis Hyundai responded

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,297 results