Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery

Jim Ellis Hyundai

Atlanta, GA

4.9
1,195 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Jim Ellis Hyundai opened it's doors in 2000 with one goal in mind, to bring Atlanta customers the best savings when purchasing a new or used Hyundai. Jim Ellis is no stranger to bringing Atlanta the best. Jim Ellis began his automotive empire in 1971 starting with the Volkswagon brand. In the 38 years to follow, Mr. Ellis has accumulated 9 franchises in Atlanta and Marietta, Georgia. Mr. Ellis has proven that family and hard work goes a long way. This business has been family owned and operated since the beginning. Here at Jim Ellis Hyundai, Wes Ellis is the General Manager who will be making your shopping experience enjoyable. Hyundai was recently named number one in the non- premium models by J.D Powers and associates, only to be beat by premium brands Porsche, Cadillac and Lexus. We have a large selection of award- winning models like the Accent, Azera, Elantra, Elantra Coupe, Elantra GT, Elantra Touring, Equus, Genesis Sedan, Genesis Coupe, Santa Fe, Sonata, Tuscon, Veloster and Veracruz. America's best warranty consists of : * 10 year- 100,000 mile powertrain warranty * 5 year- 60,000 mile bumper to bumper warranty * 5 year unlimited roadside assistance * the Hyundai Assurance program These new Hyundais are offered at affortable prices so it allows you to get the most for your money. Add the services you can find here at Jim Ellis Hyundai and you will see why people come to Atlanta for a Hyundai. Certified Pre-owned Hyundais Our dealership also has an inventory of pre-owned cars from a number of different manufacturers. We strive to keep a selection of clean, certified vehicles. In order to be a certified vehicle there are many factors including: * 10 year- 100,000 mile powertrain warranty * 150 point inspection * 24 hour roadside assistance * complimentary service loaner Hyundai's Certified Pre-owned Program has moved from the 24th ranking to the 3rd ranking because of the continued customer retention. Take a look at o

5785 Peachtree Blvd

Atlanta, GA

30341

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 1,195 reviews

October 22, 2020

"Me and my wife had bad day until we walked into Jim..."

- Mr Jackson

Me and my wife had bad day until we walked into Jim Ellis dealership. Shawn Huger was our savor. He had master knowledge and didn’t try to force a vehicle on us like most dealerships in the past. Thanks again Shawn we will be back soon for another. Keep being honest to your customers it’s that’s rare and vintage nowadays. Bless

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 14, 2020

"I have purchased 2 cars from this dealership in the past..."

- AnneK

I have purchased 2 cars from this dealership in the past few years and have had great experiences. Saban made everything so easy and quick!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 20, 2020 -

Jim Ellis Hyundai responded

Annek, thank you for your kind words and congratulations on your new vehicle!

October 14, 2020

"Outstanding service. Friendly and cordial attitude: the..."

- vivling13

Outstanding service. Friendly and cordial attitude: the sales agent met the appointed customer ahead of time outside to show several cars the customers expressed interest in. The trade in was attended to right away. Overall excellent experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 20, 2020 -

Jim Ellis Hyundai responded

It is great to read such wonderful comments about your recent experience with us, Vivling13!

October 10, 2020

"We are thrilled with our new Palisade and had a wonderful..."

- Cohendebbie

We are thrilled with our new Palisade and had a wonderful experience buying it at Jim Ellis Hyundai. Lamar, our salesman, was excellent. He made the whole experience a treat. Everyone we worked with throughout the process was friendly, courteous, knowledgeable, and went above and beyond to help us get the vehicle we wanted quickly. Everything about this experience was totally positive!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 14, 2020 -

Jim Ellis Hyundai responded

Cohendebbie, thank you for writing this fantastic review and giving our dealership such a high star rating! Our team is dedicated to providing top-quality service, and we're so happy to hear that your experience reflected this.

October 04, 2020

"My husband and I had been car shopping most of the day..."

- bolson449

My husband and I had been car shopping most of the day and were exhausted. We decided to visit 1 last dealership around 5pm. We phoned ahead about a specific Tucson and upon arrival we were greeted by the Salesmen Shawn Huger. He asked if we had been assigned a salesperson and we answered no. Shawn worked with us very closely and answered every question. He went and expressed our financial concerns with Kevin the Used Car Manager. Kevin was very cordial and polite as well. Needless to say, we made a deal and the entire team at Jim Ellis Hyundai worked to make it all happen, including detailing my new car at 7pm. Def would do business with them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Kevin (Used Car Manager)
Oct 06, 2020 -

Jim Ellis Hyundai responded

Bolson449, thank you for your kind words and congratulations on your new vehicle! Our team is dedicated to providing top-quality service, and we're so happy to hear that your experience reflected this.

October 02, 2020

"Darrow was a delight to work with. No pressure. Very..."

- June.anderson

Darrow was a delight to work with. No pressure. Very professional. I will certain refer Darrow to anyone looking to purchase a new car.. HAPPY CUSTOMER

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 06, 2020 -

Jim Ellis Hyundai responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, June.anderson! Thanks again for your business! Take care!

September 26, 2020

"I cannot say more about Darrow Moore and Jim Ellis! After..."

- Tomgina0188

I cannot say more about Darrow Moore and Jim Ellis! After a long search for the right car I had my deal in less than 1 hour! Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 28, 2020 -

Jim Ellis Hyundai responded

Tomgina0188, thank you for writing this fantastic review and giving our dealership such a high star rating! Our team is dedicated to providing top-quality service, and we're so happy to hear that your experience reflected this.

September 26, 2020

"Saban is honestly terrific. He was very helpful..."

- Diamond Newson

Saban is honestly terrific. He was very helpful throughout the whole experience. With him, you’re are not just buying a car, and that’s it. He continues to call to make sure everything is ok, and is always there for any questions that I have. If I could buy another car today, I would definitely do it, because the customer service was so great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 28, 2020 -

Jim Ellis Hyundai responded

It is great to read such wonderful comments about your recent experience with us, Diamond Newson! Thanks again for your business! Take care!

September 25, 2020

"Jim Ellis Hyundai was my first stop when shopping around..."

- juliangrady

Jim Ellis Hyundai was my first stop when shopping around town for a new car. It ended up also being my last stop, partially because of Saban Dawood. He was knowledgeable and thoughtful throughout the entire process. He helped me find a 2020 Sonata that I am thrilled with. He has followed up with me since the purchase to ensure that I am satisfied. His service was exceptional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 28, 2020 -

Jim Ellis Hyundai responded

Juliangrady, thank you for your kind words and congratulations on your new vehicle! Thanks again for the positive feedback, and we hope that you have a great day!

September 19, 2020

"Excellent dealership! Everyone was so nice. Got the car..."

- Ragpurvis

Excellent dealership! Everyone was so nice. Got the car and deal we wanted. Sam was super nice and Lamar is the man!! Great purchase experience 🙂

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 24, 2020 -

Jim Ellis Hyundai responded

Ragpurvis, thank you for your kind words and congratulations on your new vehicle!

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,195 results