Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Jim Ellis Volkswagen of Chamblee

Atlanta, GA

4.9
609 Reviews
Micro Shield 360 Certified Location We have cleaning crews in place who are disinfecting our dealerships multiple times a day. Service technicians are wiping down all vehicles completed in service. Extra hand sanitizer stations have been placed throughout our dealerships. Increased cleaning and disinfection of customer and employee touch-points, including door knobs, handles, writing surfaces, countertops, etc. We'll also be avoiding unnecessary contact by replacing handshakes with alternative forms of greetings. No offense. It just makes sense. Jim Ellis Volkswagen of Atlanta has been a family owned Volkswagen dealership in Atlanta for over 40 years. Many of our managers have also been with us for over 20 years, so when you come to Jim Ellis Volkswagen Atlanta for your next new or used VW vehicle, you know you'll get a quality car with superior service to back your purchase. About Jim Ellis Volkswagen Atlanta - Atlanta New & Used Volkswagen Dealership Jim Ellis Volkswagen Atlanta is proud to serve Atlanta with quality Volkswagen vehicles. With models like the Jetta, Passat, New Beetle, Golf, Eos, GLI and Touareg, we have something for every taste and need. Come visit us at 5901 Peachtree Ind Blvd, Atlanta, GA 30341 to see our vehicles and take one for a test drive. If you're looking for a used car in Atlanta we can assist you there as well. Visit our inventory page to see our large collection of pre-owned vehicles. Each vehicle on our Atlanta used car lot has undergone a meticulous inspection by our expert service staff. We offer certified pre-owned cars as well. Jim Ellis Volkswagen Atlanta is not just your Atlanta Volkswagen dealership, we also provide a full line of services dedicated to our Georgia customers. From Volkswagen car repairs performed by expert mechanics, to OEM Volkswagen auto parts, to car loans, Jim Ellis Volkswagen Atlanta is the smart choice for your automotive needs. Let our expert finance team secure the Atlanta car loan you are searching for! Come in and say hi! We're located at 5901 Peachtree Blvd, Atlanta, GA 30341 or you can call us at (877) 733-6342.

5901 Peachtree Blvd

Atlanta, GA

30341

Directions

By Type

Showing 609 reviews

July 30, 2021

"Millo and Hussein were helpful professional and friendly..."

- cindy c

Millo and Hussein were helpful professional and friendly and made the car buying process as easy as possible. I really appreciated all of the Covid safety protocols that were in place as well. I will definitely recommend Jim Ellis to friends

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 11, 2020

"Leo Leyva has been my Service Tech for the past 3 visits..."

- Birch

Leo Leyva has been my Service Tech for the past 3 visits since Rose went to a new position within Jim Ellis. Leo handled my Touareg in a Timely Manner, with Excellent Quality VW Service and a Clean Vehicle returned. I was introduced to Leo thru Phil Coleman my Sales Consultant and now considered a Friend . I have purchased 4 VW's from Jim Ellis and considered it the only VW Dealer. I want to thank the whole team from the Greeter to the Technician who performed my service on 12/10/2020 ...Always Beyond Expectations....I Love My V-dub....R Birch

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Leo Leyva
Dec 16, 2020 -

Jim Ellis Volkswagen of Chamblee responded

Birch, our Staff is dedicated to providing all our guests with outstanding customer service and quality work you can trust! Thank you so much for choosing Jim Ellis Volkswagen - Atlanta as your first choice for service!

November 27, 2020

"Marco was very genuine and told us up front everything we..."

- egardner0922

Marco was very genuine and told us up front everything we needed to know. My husband told him what he wanted and he made it happen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 30, 2020 -

Jim Ellis Volkswagen of Chamblee responded

Egardner0922, thank you for writing this fantastic review and giving our dealership such a high star rating! Thanks again for the positive feedback, and we hope that you have a great day!

November 23, 2020

"We purchased a Passat here and Marco was very helpful and..."

- Mccollins

We purchased a Passat here and Marco was very helpful and friendly! We were very happy with our new car and the level of service we received here at JE Volkswagen!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 24, 2020 -

Jim Ellis Volkswagen of Chamblee responded

Mccollins, your positive review means a lot to us and we’re happy we could help you! Please let us know if there is ever anything else we can do for you! Safe travels!

November 20, 2020

"I’ve bought a few cars in my time. Working with Millo..."

- SC

I’ve bought a few cars in my time. Working with Millo was a pleasure. Easy going, knowledgeable and all around a nice guy. Thanks for making the transaction easy and simple.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 23, 2020 -

Jim Ellis Volkswagen of Chamblee responded

Your comments keep us motivated and working hard for all our guests, Sc! At Jim Ellis Volkswagen - Atlanta, we value our customers and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Take care!

November 14, 2020

"My wife and I recently purchased a Volkswagen Atlas and..."

- Apmervis

My wife and I recently purchased a Volkswagen Atlas and had a great experience working with Millo Antola. He was extremely knowledgeable about the different models and trim levels and went out of his way to make sure we understood all possible options so we could make an informed decision based on what was most important to us. He was not pushy at all, and was happy to answer all 637 of my wife’s questions. He was friendly yet very professional and was happy to aid my wife and me in making the best decision for us. Overall a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 17, 2020 -

Jim Ellis Volkswagen of Chamblee responded

Apmervis, thank you for your kind words, and congratulations on your new vehicle! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

November 05, 2020

"Mr. Tipley was very friendly, and he tried very hard to..."

- Okchin Pak

Mr. Tipley was very friendly, and he tried very hard to help. It was the best car buying experience even though he looks like newly employed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 08, 2020 -

Jim Ellis Volkswagen of Chamblee responded

We will be sure to pass your kind words along to Myles. We appreciate you taking the time to write us this review and we look forward to working with you in the future. Enjoy your new car!

November 05, 2020

"Marco was such a pleasure to work with! I never felt any..."

- Bridgette

Marco was such a pleasure to work with! I never felt any pressure from him to buy. Marco went above and beyond to help me get a great deal, and to get the sale finalized. I highly recommend Marco when you’re looking to buy/lease your next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 08, 2020 -

Jim Ellis Volkswagen of Chamblee responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this kind review. At Jim Ellis, we strive to treat all of our customers like family and we are thankful you let us be a part of yours. We look forward to working with you in the future and we will be sure to share your positive feedback with Marco. Have an awesome day!

November 04, 2020

"It’s like a well oiled machine. With their long-standing..."

- Gunnar

It’s like a well oiled machine. With their long-standing commitment to excellence and a good tenure in the Atlanta area headed by excellent management and sales associates, they are unstoppable. Never hesitate to come to these guys for your car buying needs. Simply magnificent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Jessica
Nov 05, 2020 -

Jim Ellis Volkswagen of Chamblee responded

We are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience. We appreciate you making the drive to come to see us and we will be sure to share your kind words with Jessica. If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call. Have an awesome day!

November 04, 2020

"This was my first time purchasing a car, and it couldn’t..."

- fac801

This was my first time purchasing a car, and it couldn’t have gone better! There was no pressure and everyone that I interacted with, from the man doing temp checks to the business director, was so kind. And I recommend Marco Calvo!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 05, 2020 -

Jim Ellis Volkswagen of Chamblee responded

We are so excited to hear that we were able to provide you with such a positive first car buying experience. Thank you so much for taking the time to give us this kind of feedback. Have a great day!

1
...
1 - 10 of 609 results