Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Jim Hudson Buick GMC Cadillac

Columbia, SC

4.2
389 Reviews

4035 Kaiser Hill Rd

Columbia, SC

29203

Directions

389 Reviews of Jim Hudson Buick GMC Cadillac

Sort by
July 13, 2021

"I purchased a 2015 Cadillac Escalade luxury truck from..."

- pauletted10

I purchased a 2015 Cadillac Escalade luxury truck from them a few years ago and I have had problems with my truck from the beginning I have had it to the dealership over and over again they have had my truck for weeks at a time I just was there a few weeks ago they told me that they would get me out of my truck and put me in a better one with no down the because of the problems I have had and nothing has been done about it I have a warranty but all lies no ones reaching out to me I spoke to some lady there about these problems she said she was so sorry and would pass it on to her boss still haven’t gotten anything from anyone I plan to see if I can get some help from the man himself I wonder how he will feel about how his supposed good name is not so good in his business is treating customers that spend a lot of money with his business and some are treated well and some are overlooked and not given the same good treatment as some. Bad Bad Business

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt Hickely
Jul 13, 2021 -

pauletted10 responded

I would appreciate it if Mr.Jim Hudson himself would please reach out to me and help me get this problem taken care of I’m sure Mr.Hudson would not want anyone of his family members driving or riding in a truck that’s very dangerous and that’s what I’m doing now I came so close to being in a bad accident with my family in my truck because of how bad it’s running it almost stopped in front of another car while coming though the light and I had the right away but my truck was trying to cut off it was so scary it’s so bad I feel they aren’t listening to me I feel like I have to let someone know what is going on I pray I get some help soon.

Jul 13, 2021 -

Jim Hudson Buick GMC Cadillac responded

I am so sorry you are having so trouble with your vehicle. Please call the dealership at 803-783-0110 and ask to speak with General Manager, David Wolfson. I am unable to get your name and phone number from the details in your review, but he would be so happy to try to assist you!

Jul 13, 2021 -

pauletted10 responded

I have called the dealership I have been to the dealership I have yet to get anything done I have been refused any help I have a warranty for a car are truck to use until they at least try to find out what the problem is it’s terrible that I have to pay this much money for a truck that’s not safe are in this bad shape.

June 22, 2021

"Came in with a nail in tire- have extended warranty so..."

- K

Came in with a nail in tire- have extended warranty so makes sense to get free service. I sat in the waiting room for six hours— worst customer service I’ve encountered in SC.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Neil
Jun 22, 2021 -

K responded

Training and organization needed for service department

Jun 23, 2021 -

Jim Hudson Buick GMC Cadillac responded

I am so sorry to see that you had a poor experience with your recent service. Please reach out to our Service Manager, Tom Sheffield, at 803-783-0110 or at tsheffield@jimhudson.com so that he can speak with you about your situation.

June 02, 2021

"let me tell u about my boy Keith. He is the man when it..."

- veronicahill29

let me tell u about my boy Keith. He is the man when it comes to getting a car. Keith help out in so many way to get me approved.so if u want to get a car come in see Keith.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keith A Harrison
Jun 04, 2021 -

Jim Hudson Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Thanks Veronica! We appreciate your business!

January 09, 2021

"The worst experience I have ever had with a service..."

- Jennifer S.

The worst experience I have ever had with a service department. They are correct when they say once you experience Jim Hudson, you will never forget it. Brought my vehicle in for an oil leak close to the end of October. No communication from the service advisor Neal. They had it for a week, told me a sensor needed to be replaced but never told me the cause of why it went out. When we picked it up, it had the check engine light on. They told us it's because there is some oil saturation and it will go away. That information did not sound correct at all, but I wanted to give them the benefit of the doubt. Took it to another service department immediately across the street and hooked it up to check for the check engine light and the code that came up was for the same sensor they "just replaced". Still giving them the benefit of the doubt we drove it for two weeks and the check engine light still remained on. Brought it back around November 10th and they still put us on the back burner forever and called to request more diag time, even though its still the same issue they never fixed, and they already should of gotten the approval from our warranty company, and what they were requesting to take apart they would of already had to do the initial diagnosis. What they were really asking is, "we didn't diagnose it properly the first time and do an actual inspection, so if you warranty company doesn't pay us for it, will you?' We could never get an actual update on what the problem is and when they would fix it. I left Nick the service manager 4 voicemails and still have never heard from him. The lady who answers the phone said it would be better if we just came in since Nick will not call anyone back. First they told us there is debris in the engine, then it might be a timing chain, now my 40k mile vehicle needs a new engine. Any time we wanted an update we would have to call and harass someone. I don't need a daily update, but a weekly one would be nice since they did have our vehicle for over a month. We brought it in the 2nd time November 10th and didn't get it back until December 18th. That whole time we didn't even get a loaner, even Nick promised us one and it never happened. My warranty even covers a loaner. Once we were able to pick it up they even lost our key. I would rather trade my Cadillac in then EVER go back there again. It was absolutely the worst experience I have ever had, I can't stop sharing my misfortunate story with everyone I interact with. I am still waiting for my promised RO’s so I can try to understand their shady business habits and see why my vehicle needed a new engine since they have yet to give me an explanation. My word of advice for the service department, turn your "read notification receipts" off on your phone, so when you read your clients text messages and deliberately ignore them for hours and days, they won't know. If you are reading this review and request for me to call in to talk about it- just have Nick listen to my many voicemails and I have left my contact information in those.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Neal, Nick
Jan 13, 2021 -

Jim Hudson Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Our team has acknowledged this review.

September 03, 2020

"1 star is too many for this situation. Spare yourself the..."

- wen.db23

1 star is too many for this situation. Spare yourself the headache! Sat. May 30, 2020: REGRETTABLY purchased a 2013 Audi w/only 73+k miles on it from GMC store. 4 days later reading manual, familiarizing myself w/vehicle..I realized the MMI is showing a reading of low or no oil. Dropped everything, took it immediately to Jim Hudson Audi service dept. (they had the car before I had it transferred across the street to GMC store & made purchase). Car was VERY low on oil. Oil was topped off. Obviously never checked when they took vehicle in on trade. 2 weeks later took back to Audi service dept as to why MMI dropping so rapidly & was told that vehicle may need a 2 phase OCT (oil compression test) if came back unfavorably- the car would need the pistons changed for an $8500 repair bill. Oh No Thank You!!! 2 days later after asking for dealership to buy car back, used car manager insisted on doing OCT. It was started. Was told to drive it 600 miles by 1 person, 1000 miles by another, & until the oil light comes on by a 3rd person. Quite a difference in range there. A week ago oil light came on. So...After owning car less than 3 months, driving it under 1,700 miles, the oil has been topped off a few times AND the oil light has come on. Took in to have OCT completed in morning 2 days ago. YEP- you guessed it- needs pistons changed. During all of this I told the dealership numerous times that I wanted the car to be bought back. They can deal w/this nightmare. Was told 2 days ago would hear something re:plan of action. Never heard anything. Called & used car manager had not been informed of anything. He was confused as he always is every time I speak with him & get different answers/stories. Again, stated I want car bought back. He said that Audi was paying for repairs. I said no they are not, per our conversation July 8th. He states confusion as to why was OCT done then? Well you tell me. YOU were the one who insisted it be done as you didn't want to purchase the car back. Said he would make calls & lmk what was to happen. Hmmm...nearly 66 hours later, even after emailing internet sales manager & GM yesterday morning, not a peep. Not even to reach out & say hey we hear you, we want to make this right. They do not care. They are ignoring me. They sold a bad car! They know it! Also had previously inquired w/Jim Hudson Ford about a used Sierra. Was given details, price, fee breakdown & asked to schedule time to come see it. Asked if it had a sunroof. They said they would check & also send me pics of truck. Didn't hear anything for a few days. Finally got email stating truck can't be sold to public due to transmission issues. Gee- obviously the Sierra, like the Audi, wasn't checked over either BEFORE listing on internet. After they said the truck couldn't be sold, they reached out a couple weeks later asking if I received the info, was I still interested, & that they have tried to reach me numerous times. Ok. Been communicating thru email whole time. Last time- YOU told me truck wasn't fit for sale to public. Good grief! What does their commercial say? You got it! Experienced them twice & will not forget but not in a positive way at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Multiple people have been involved in this transaction
September 17, 2019

"had a naiil in my tire and u guys replaced it . thanks"

- levi

always greeted with a smile when i come in to have my vechile serviced by .mr. goodwin and mr.ken. also my vechile is always clean when i get it back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
tyrone goodwin,ken
September 07, 2019

"Concise and efficent"

- 2ndEnclave16

As always, courteous, efficent and responds in the length of time promised. Makes inquiries to assist with service visit. Neil and the staff that bring your car to you washed are excellent. I have never had a negative experience since I have been a Jim Hudson customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Not sure
September 03, 2019

"Great Service as Usual!!!!"

- Oldsgirl97

Tyrone had me in and out quickly. He's always on point and very professional. Kept me informed of progress. Made sure I got carwash and also vacuum done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Can't remmeber name of gentleman that prepped car for service and escorted me to service desk for check out.
August 30, 2019

"Always a great Experience. "

- rbrensinger

Neil our service manager is always professional and goes above and beyond to ensure we have a great experience. The service is always performed in a timely manner and our vehicle is spotless when we pick it up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Neil
August 29, 2019

"Outstanding Service!!"

- RoyandRose

Ken was exceptional!! He informed me every step of the way and was sensitive to my needs. The problem was identified and corrected in no time. Outstanding and exceptional customer service!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kenneth
1
...
1 - 10 of 389 results