Back

Jim Hudson Buick GMC Cadillac

Columbia, SC

3.6
393 Reviews

4035 Kaiser Hill Rd

Columbia, SC

29203

Directions

393 Reviews of Jim Hudson Buick GMC Cadillac

Sort by
April 28, 2022

Service Technician Mr. Tyrone Goodwin is an absolute Miracle Worker! His expertise is second to none. I came in with a dire problem and was worried about coming to a positi More

by Goddess54
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Al Williams in sales
Apr 29, 2022 -

Jim Hudson Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Thanks for the great review! We appreciate it and hope to do business with you again in the future.

March 25, 2022

This review is LONG overdue. My husband and I have purchased a total of 3 vehicles from Jim Hudson and we couldn't have done it with out Collin Boston. Collin is Extremely pa More

by LMJ
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Collin Boston
Mar 28, 2022 -

Jim Hudson Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Thank you so much for your feedback as well as your loyalty. We appreciate building long term customer relationships and we truly value your business. - The Jim Hudson Buick GMC Cadillac Team

March 09, 2022

It had the nicest and not pushy salespeople. Christian Jackson was so helpful and knowledgeable. More

by Kimmedale
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christian Jackson
Mar 10, 2022 -

Jim Hudson Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Thank you for leaving us this great review! We are very happy to hear that we could be so helpful during your recent visit with us. We look forward to seeing you back again in the future. Take care! - The Jim Hudson Buick GMC Cadillac Team

December 21, 2021

The service department at Jim Hudson Buick GMC Cadillac is terrible. After taking my vehicle there numerous times for different issues they could not resolve a single one. They even went as far as to tell More

by Armydude53
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
William Beaver
Dec 23, 2021 -

Jim Hudson Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Our customers are our top priority, and it is concerning to read we didn’t meet your needs during your experience with us. If you would like, please contact us at your earliest convenience so we may better understand what happened. We look forward to hearing from you. - The Jim Hudson Buick GMC Cadillac Team

July 13, 2021

I purchased a 2015 Cadillac Escalade luxury truck from them a few years ago and I have had problems with my truck from the beginning I have had it to the dealership over and over again they have had my tr More

by pauletted10
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt Hickely
Jul 13, 2021 -

pauletted10 responded

I would appreciate it if Mr.Jim Hudson himself would please reach out to me and help me get this problem taken care of I’m sure Mr.Hudson would not want anyone of his family members driving or riding in a truck that’s very dangerous and that’s what I’m doing now I came so close to being in a bad accident with my family in my truck because of how bad it’s running it almost stopped in front of another car while coming though the light and I had the right away but my truck was trying to cut off it was so scary it’s so bad I feel they aren’t listening to me I feel like I have to let someone know what is going on I pray I get some help soon.

Jul 13, 2021 -

Jim Hudson Buick GMC Cadillac responded

I am so sorry you are having so trouble with your vehicle. Please call the dealership at 803-783-0110 and ask to speak with General Manager, David Wolfson. I am unable to get your name and phone number from the details in your review, but he would be so happy to try to assist you!

Jul 13, 2021 -

pauletted10 responded

I have called the dealership I have been to the dealership I have yet to get anything done I have been refused any help I have a warranty for a car are truck to use until they at least try to find out what the problem is it’s terrible that I have to pay this much money for a truck that’s not safe are in this bad shape.

June 22, 2021

Came in with a nail in tire- have extended warranty so makes sense to get free service. I sat in the waiting room for six hours— worst customer service I’ve encountered in SC. More

by K
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Neil
Jun 22, 2021 -

K responded

Training and organization needed for service department

Jun 23, 2021 -

Jim Hudson Buick GMC Cadillac responded

I am so sorry to see that you had a poor experience with your recent service. Please reach out to our Service Manager, Tom Sheffield, at 803-783-0110 or at tsheffield@jimhudson.com so that he can speak with you about your situation.

June 02, 2021

let me tell u about my boy Keith. He is the man when it comes to getting a car. Keith help out in so many way to get me approved.so if u want to get a car come in see Keith. More

by veronicahill29
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keith A Harrison
Jun 04, 2021 -

Jim Hudson Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Thanks Veronica! We appreciate your business!

January 09, 2021

The worst experience I have ever had with a service department. They are correct when they say once you experience Jim Hudson, you will never forget it. Brought my vehicle in for an oil leak close to More

by Jennifer S.
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Neal, Nick
Jan 13, 2021 -

Jim Hudson Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Our team has acknowledged this review.

September 03, 2020

1 star is too many for this situation. Spare yourself the headache! Sat. May 30, 2020: REGRETTABLY purchased a 2013 Audi w/only 73+k miles on it from GMC store. 4 days later reading manual, familiarizing mys More

by wen.db23
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Multiple people have been involved in this transaction
September 17, 2019

had a naiil in my tire and u guys replaced it . thanks always greeted with a smile when i come in to have my vechile serviced by .mr. goodwin and mr.ken. also my vechile is always clean when i get it bac More

by levi
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
tyrone goodwin,ken
1
...
1 - 10 of 393 results