Back

Jim Hudson Ford

Lexington, SC

4.7
1,045 Reviews

1201 W Main St

Lexington, SC

29072

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 1,045 reviews

November 23, 2022

Mr. Tyler and his team at Jim Hudson Ford are OUTSTANDING. My experience there was unfortunate, my vehicle was towed there as we were traveling back to Atlanta from a short vacation from Charlest More

by Kesha
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ronnie Tyler, Bob Hargrove
August 03, 2022

Found a car on autotrader, got in contact with a sales person at Jim Hudson Ford, made sure the car was available for the price I saw online, and proceeded to drive 3 hours to the dealership. I had an app More

by SarahJ
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ronnie Tyler
Aug 10, 2022 -

Jim Hudson Ford responded

We are sincerely sorry for any inconvenience you faced. We take customer satisfaction seriously, and we are disappointed if you did not experience that amongst the entire team. In an effort to better understand the situation, we would appreciate an opportunity to speak with you about this matter. Please feel free to reach out to our Customer Relations Manager, Carri Watkins, via email at cwatkins@jimhudson.com.

August 02, 2022

Be aware of sales practices. My wife and daughter drove over 150 miles after setting an appointment, confirming availability and price. When they arrived and test drove the vehic More

by Jeffjonesinlowcountry
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Terrell Hicks
Aug 10, 2022 -

Jim Hudson Ford responded

Jeff, we are sincerely sorry for any inconvenience you faced. We take customer satisfaction seriously, and we are disappointed if you did not experience that amongst the entire team. In an effort to better understand the situation, we would appreciate an opportunity to speak with you about this matter. Please feel free to reach out to our Customer Relations Manager, Carri Watkins, via email at cwatkins@jimhudson.com.

Aug 11, 2022 -

Jeffjonesinlowcountry responded

I had a follow up conversation with Carri and although she was very nice and apologetic, all they wanted to do is send me a $100 gift card. I refused as I was still very upset at what they put my family through and didn’t want them to have the satisfaction of thinking they had made things right for $100. They say they take customer satisfaction “very seriously”. I say be careful with the sales practices at this dealership. They wasted our time and money and if possible, I want to prevent them from doing it to you.

July 18, 2022

Jackson Nettles, my Sales Consultant, was NOT a pushy salesman like is often encountered in car dealerships. In fact, he was very patient with me, working through various scenarios and helping me to mak More

by rayslowe
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Andrews, Craig Ellis
Jul 20, 2022 -

Jim Hudson Ford responded

We are so glad you had a great experience with our team! Thank you for choosing us!

July 17, 2022

Craig Ellis provided the BEST sales experience, and assistance that I have ever had from a dealership. This salesman kept me well informed throughout the whole process of the ordering and purchase of m More

by bvmcbride1
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig Ellis
Jul 20, 2022 -

Jim Hudson Ford responded

We are so glad you had a great experience with Craig!

Jul 22, 2022 -

bvmcbride1 responded

I would recommend you seeing Craig Ellis at Jim Hudson Ford in Lexington if you looking into a new car or lease. Craig was great to work with!

June 28, 2022

Very friendly and helpful staff. we wasn’t sure what we wanted and the sales staff showed us all they had available and explained all the features the entire procedure was fast and ea More

by Tdooley
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jackson Nettles and Tony Dooley
Jul 05, 2022 -

Jim Hudson Ford responded

We are so pleased to hear of your great experience! Thanks for taking the time to share it with us.

June 01, 2022

Another great experience at Jim Hudson Ford, but this time in New Car Sales. Jeremain Williams and Tony Dooley were great. It was a smooth experience. More

by amycrowe100
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremain Williams and Tony Dooley
Jul 05, 2022 -

Jim Hudson Ford responded

We are so pleased to hear of your great experience! Thanks for taking the time to share it with us.

May 30, 2022

FAST, PROFESSIONAL, EFFICIENT PROCESS. AFTER AN ACCIDENT, I NEEDED TO PURCHASE A REPLACEMENT VEHICLE WITHOUT THE NORMAL HAGGLING. JOHN COOK, HIS SALES MANAGER AND THE FINANCE REP WERE AL More

by LAWRENCE
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JOHN COOK, TONY IN FINANCE
May 31, 2022 -

Jim Hudson Ford responded

We are so glad you had such a great experience with us! We hope to see you again!

April 23, 2022

Worst service and professionalism one could expect. There is one person worth dealing with there, the rest are aweful and I have not been treated with less respect or courtesy. Very disappointed give More

by bfrazier1010
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bob
Apr 27, 2022 -

Jim Hudson Ford responded

We are sincerely sorry for any inconvenience you faced. We take customer satisfaction seriously, and we are disappointed if you did not experience that amongst the entire team. In an effort to better understand the situation, we would appreciate an opportunity to speak with you about this matter. Please reach out to Shannon Stockton, Customer Relations Manager, via email at sstockton@jimhudson.com.

April 22, 2022

Great experience, got a second hand Wrangler from them. Arrange price via phone call, met with John Cook and just signed the papers. Jeep is great and experience best one can wish for: fast and sweet wit More

by Dorian
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Cook
Apr 27, 2022 -

Jim Hudson Ford responded

We are happy to hear that, Dorian. Thanks for taking the time and letting us know.

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,045 results