About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Jim Stykemain Pontiac GMC Buick Chevrolet

4.5

9 Lifetime Reviews

25124 Elliot Rd , Defiance, Ohio 43512 Directions
Sales: (888) 215-9571

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

9 Reviews of Jim Stykemain Pontiac GMC Buick Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
June 02, 2018

"Never giving up"

- Ike

Dean assured me in looking at what I wanted to, when that did not work out, he showed me something that pleases all my wants. I would have closed the book on looking if it hadn’t been for Dean as well as the management team at Joe Stykemain Buick GMC. The family tradition of taking care of family truly lives in all its customers as well. I salute you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dean Schrag, both Stykemain children and the sales manager
June 01, 2018

"GMC Canyon "

- Maxman44

Dean Schrag is the very best...we’re happy with the truck, the deal the attention to detail and the service...well done Dean and company

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dean Schrag
May 14, 2018

"Worth the drive"

- TandJ

My 2nd new vehicle from Stykmain. I live just outside the Motor City and drive 130 miles to buy from these guys. The entire deal is done over the phone with no surprises. Very detailed and honest. I show up, sign the paperwork and am on my way. Parker Ruffer was great-ask for him! They are very reaponsive and knowledgeable. Worth the drive every time. I’ll be back for sure! 5C582A99

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Parker Ruffer and Ethan Stykmain
May 10, 2018

"Great knowledge and experience"

- Nick06

I worked with Zach Weaver and he made everything very easy, he was very knowledgeable about everything. Had a great experience and would recommend them to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zach weaver, Ethan Stykemain
May 09, 2018

"Stress free vehicle shopping"

- Refund495

Best experince ever! Dean S, Josh and entire staff were polite, knowledgeable and bent over backwards to make sure they got us the best deal on our new TERRAIN! We have bought here before and didn 't hesitate to make this our first stop! Dean S. Is the best salesman ever!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dean S. And Josh
April 02, 2018

"Would purchase from them again!"

- Vonda Maust

I purchased a 2017 Envision from Stykmain the end of the year! It was snowing and cold that day, I had driven 2 hrs to do the test drive. Unfortunately for me, no dealerships in my area had the car I wanted in stock. The salesman Zach did a great job showing me the car and it's features, he never complained about the cold weather! I purchased the car that day and am enjoying learning all it can do. I purchased the premium II model. I did have a conflict after purchase, I contacted the owner Joe Stykemain and he got right back to me and went above and beyond to satisfy me and make sure my experience was a positive one. Would definitely recommend this dealership. Only wish I lived closer so I could take advantage of the lifetime free car washes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zach
March 08, 2018

"Great experience "

- Jackson

Had a great experience buying a car that I love st a reasonable price. Dean was amazing to work with. I would recommend Him to anyone thinking of purchasing a vehicle. He will make it happen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dean, Brian, several others
February 08, 2018

"Broken Promises "

- Pandres

These guys are your best friend until you drive off the lot, when suddenly they have zero recollection of promises made. Bought a used truck which they delivered to our home as there was some maintenance being completed at time of purchase. When we received our car it came with one set of keys. I called Ethan the sales manager and owners son and he stated he would happily have another set cut for us and to just swing in sometime. Amazingly anytime we swung in, which wasn’t often since we live far from the dealership, Ethan was nowhere to be found and no one knew anything of his promises. A year later I finally was able to speak with Ethan about this and he has no memory of his promises. They must have a pretty small customer service budget in the sales department or they are simply not concerned with retaining customers. Needless to say I do not recommend this business if you appreciate a business who appreciates you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ethan Stykemain
October 20, 2015

"Shady salesperson"

- Truckguyken71

Purchased a used avalanche. I pointed out very loose steering and the windshield was cracked all the way across. Salesperson told me to wait a month and turn the windshield into my insurance so they'd pay for it. The steering would get checked out by the dealer for a one hundred dollar deposit. In essence I had to pay their dealership to make sure a truck they were trying to sell was safe to do so. In two months of ownership I've spent half of what the truck cost on repairs. Now I find out the fuel pump is bad. I've e mailed Jim stykeman about these issues and never heard back from him. I guess this is what they consider quality customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Devon Pearson
1
1 - 9 of 9 results