About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Jim Tidwell Ford

2.0

150 Lifetime Reviews

2205 Barrett Lakes Blvd, Kennesaw, Georgia 30144 Directions
Sales: (770) 427-5531

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

150 Reviews of Jim Tidwell Ford

Sort by Write a review
September 18, 2018

"We love the team at Jim Tidwell Ford !!! You guys rock ! "

- cynthia & mike

From the start we met Jack John He was so professional, kind and assuring. No high pressure hurried attitude which we left a neighboring dealership for that very reason. Jack John is a person of his word and doesn't make promises he can't keep. I would recommend people to him any day ! Then he introduced Muhammad Umair to us and we were very impressed with his professional and personable demeanor. It was late at night to finish the transaction and Elan in finance got done. This was so important as I needed to work and finish so I could drive out of town the take my 35 year old son for major kidney surgery. I was taking the truck we bought not knowing it's reliability and trusting all would be good. Jack John called and followed up several times to make sure we were happy with the truck and check how my son was doing. He was like a caring family member. The truck is wonderful , we love it ! And we love the team at Jim Tidwell Ford !!! You guys rock ! Took care of everything promised and then some. We be back on our next purchase to you guys and will recommend to for sure. Thank you, Cynthia & Michael Stone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jack John, Muhammad Umair, Elan Smith and the service guys sorry don't know thier names.
September 17, 2018

"Had a great experience"

- Babygurl16

So yesterday I purchased my first big girl car! A 2017 Mustang Eco Boost convertible and I have to say my experience was way better than I thought it would be. Oscar went over and beyond to get me a good deal and to make sure that I got everything I wanted. He was attentive, kind and not pushy at all. No one likes a pushy salesman, am I right? Lol his manager Chris handles my financing etc and he also did a great job at getting me the best deal that he could and working with me on what I wanted. Thanks guys. Pleasure doing business with you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oscar Bryant, Chris Auguste
July 09, 2018

"Extremely incompetent service department"

- jcg1962

I took my truck in for regular maintenance, and they discovered a nail in my tire. Instead of simply informing me and removing the nail, they rotated the tires! When I went to pick up the truck they told me about the nail and rotating the tires. When I asked why had they not just removed the nail, the response was "that's not the way we do things here." If a service department doesn't have enough common sense to remove a nail from a tire, I would have serious qualms about them doing anything else. They are also extremely rude and condescending.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown
June 24, 2018

"Incompetent Service Department "

- Jbj3

Customer service is terrible in the service department. Dropped my truck off for scheduled service at 7:30am by 4:30 pm I had not heard a word from the dealership. When I called the "service coordinator" he didn't know the status of my vehicle. He called back 30 minutes later and stated that the technician assigned to work on my truck left early for a dentist apppointment. They had not touched my truck in the 9 hours it was there. The service coordinator stated that "just because you have an appointment doen't mean that we will a technician available to work on your vehicle." He had no answer when I asked why no one called me. Do yourself a favor and find another Ford dealership to service your vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike and Joe
May 17, 2018

"Recall and oil change"

- quirky smiles

Had an appointment early A.M. for a recall and oil change. Should be at most 2 days. Received call late afternoon asking if I wanted an estimate for some damage on my roof. Astonished, I said there was no damage to my roof. Recall hasn't been done. Oil change, was informed wasn't needed. Long story short, I heard a few statements--waiting on parts, part arrived damaged, car wasn't prepped for the installer so he couldn't do the work. No one ever called me after the 1st day. I had to call for updates. Nineteen working days later I pick up the car. On the way home the prompt "oil change required" came on. I AM NOT HAPPY. Thus far no manager has returned a call or answered an email. 5/18/18 Calls/emails have be answered and addressed. More at ease now. Thank you Jeremy Smith, Pat Carroll.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan
May 10, 2018

"LIARS AND CROOKS!!!!!!"

- Shon

LIARS....DISHONEST.....CROOKS.....I bought a brand new truck from them in November 2017. I wanted a specific look with the ford raptor tires put on my truck. I was told by the sales rep he would check and see if they could make that happen. He returned with a service manager and they both assured me it would be possible because his sales manager had the same tires on his truck. So the tires were written into my sales contract. 4 return visits for scrubbing tires and 5 months later still not fixed. So on my last visit I was told by Shaun Barr and Mike Stimmel both in management positions they would make it right, to bring them my receipt for getting my tuck lifted as the service manager Pat Carol had informed me a lift is required and they don't do those at the dealership and I should have never been told they could put them on my truck. 4 VISITS OVER 2 MONTHS LATER I GOT THIS AS AN ANSWER. REALLY!!!!!!!! They butchered the underlying fender panels like a 5 year old had a knife cutting away at my 48,000.00 dollar truck. So disgusted and disappointing. When I called Shaun back he no longer works there and so I called Mike and he said we can't help you with the lift. THANKS FOR DESTROYING MY TRUCK/BUMPERS/FENDERS THAT I NOW HAVE TO REPAIR AND HAVE THE TRUCK LIFTED BECAUSE YOU CAN'T FOLLOW THROUGH. GREAT JOB GUYS!!!! WAY TO MAKE THINGS RIGHT :0

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pat Carol, Mike Stimmel, Shaun Barr
April 23, 2018

"Oil change and warranty work"

- CatS9292

Extremely dissapointed in the service dept. I was scheduled for an oil change and alignment and warranty work on a Saturday. I get there and my service advisor, Ryan, informs me that they don’t even do any of that on the weekend. He says “that sucks, bring the car back Monday.”. Bring the car in on Monday to a whole new advisor. They inform me the car will be ready on Thursday. Thursday they call and say the car will be ready on Friday, the whole time I am paying for insurance on my rental. No call until Monday nand got before they close. Service never answered my call or responded back to my multiple voicemails. I would recommend anyone to avoid this dealership and find somewhere else to take your car. Extreme unprofessional calling me honey and baby and kiddo during my visit because I’m a young woman. I was not comfortable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe Wilson, Ryan
April 09, 2018

"Total lack of Professionalism and Honesty"

- Crisp50

Tidwell Service Department Sux! I carried in my F-150 to have an issue with the instrument cluster evaluated. I already knew the problem just want a cost to fix. There estimate was $869.07. I laughed and walked out. $60.00 later it was fixed by me. Most of the cost was for me to purchase a soldering iron. My ol’ Buddy Joe Wilson then said I needed a tune-up ($469.85), new rear break pads and turn rotors ($210.00), and fuel injection service ($220.00). Another good belly laugh!!! I had performed a complete break job two weeks prior. I specifically told Ol’ Joe NOT to come back with a bunch of crap that had nothing to do with the instrument cluster. Ol’ Joe and Tidwell will screw you at the drop of a hat. Be Afraid very Afraid of Tidwell!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe Wilson
April 05, 2018

"60,000 Squawk box"

- cperry0806

My husband and I bought a truck in July 2017. Had such great service that we went back at the end of Aug and purchased and Expedition. Again, great experience with the purchase and loved my dream car. That is until a month later when the squeaking started in the dash. I have gone back 5 times now. 2 of which they kept my vehicle for days but did not even look at it. After the 5th time it made it about 2 days and the squeak came back. It happens more when the weather is warmer and the AC comes on and guess what, it is getting warmer and now that is all I hear EVERYDAY. NOW, I do not even get call backs. On Feb 28th I was told that the mechanic was calling Ford engineering to help solve the problem. Hearing nothing a month later I messaged my salesman again. My salesman said he could not help me anymore because he was leaving. I sent a message to Jim Tidwell through FB. Got a reply from the GM stating he would look into it and call me back by lunch time tomorrow. That was March 28th and guess what again....no call. If you purchase a vehicle from them you will not have a problem. If you need service for any reason then you in for a long ride. I guess the customer service stops when the check clears. I'm told now to maybe take it to another dealership to see what they say. That is ridiculous. That means a day off work to go way off to another ford dealership. My dream Expo is now a nightmare.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
The manger over service and Jeremy Smith,GM
March 27, 2018

"SERVICE SUCKS!!!!"

- kimberlydawn

Had my car towed there with issues with it shutting down, abs light, 2 keys needed, and the code for the door, from the time I called to schedule service the man says it is the fuel pump with out even seeing the car, They got the car on Monday afternoon, by Wednesday NO ONE had called me to even tell me anything, I then called and spoke to my service man BRAYAN who told me they could not replicate the issue and that Ford was sending an EXPERT to look at it. I asked him if they drove the car as it would go a short distance and stop, he said NO, they don't do that bc they would have to have it towed back! Finally he said the fuel pump was bad, $1200 later I was able to pick up my car and I asked if that wasn't the problem what? He said they would give me my money back and fix the car. 2 days later the car leave me on the side of the road AGAIN with same problem, another tow truck bill. Had it towed back and waited for them to call, finally I explained I had a video of what it does and sent that in, told him to have them check the PATS system, as I said to do first and they found an issue with a part and called me, tried to charge me outrageous amount again I said NO. He came back and said he would charge me only the part, ok so I paid another $80, asked him was he sure that was the problem and yes he assured me several times that was the issue and he wouldn't see me again until I needed a tune up! GUESS WHAT??? Yep, a few days later the car left me IN THE RAIN WITH A 18 MONTH OLD BABY! Ugh same problem! I am over this dang company, I want my money back as I was told I would get, now I have a car still not fixed with parts that were not even BAD!!!!! I would give 0 stars but not an option!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brayan Morales
1
...
1 - 10 of 150 results