Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Jim Tidwell Ford

Kennesaw, GA

2.0
185 Reviews

2205 Barrett Lakes Blvd

Kennesaw, GA

30144

Directions

185 Reviews of Jim Tidwell Ford

Sort by
October 09, 2021

"They’ll offer cars for sale on their website and induce..."

- WillHarper

They’ll offer cars for sale on their website and induce you to fill out a credit application thinking you’re reserving a vehicle. Then, once your credit has had a hard inquiry, they will tell you that vehicle is sold and try to upsell you on more expensive vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ty Davidson
Oct 12, 2021 -

Jim Tidwell Ford responded

Thank you for your feedback about your sales experience because that should not have happened. I need to use your case as a learning opportunity, so we can fix the issue in the future. Could you please contact me so I can learn more? Jeremy Smith General Manager jsmith3@Group1Auto.com

March 31, 2021

"Worst dealership ever. If you are looking for a car, then..."

- paripatel4501

Worst dealership ever. If you are looking for a car, then never buy it form here. Our dealer name is Steve, he is so freaking mean and rude. We bought a car from here and it’s not even a month and there is some issues with a car. We came here and he was like I can’t do anything, like xxx.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve
Mar 31, 2021 -

Jim Tidwell Ford responded

Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I apologize for your experience with our sales team. I would like an opportunity to fix this and to earn your business, please contact me at jsmith3@Group1Auto.com I look forward to speaking with you. Jeremy Smith General Manager

March 24, 2021

"Worst service I have ever had and I have been having my..."

- peggy cochran

Worst service I have ever had and I have been having my car serviced there every six months for many years. I called for and appointment because my car is up for service March 22. I spoke with a service rep and he wanted to know who my last service rep was; I was there in September but I did not remember who the service rep was because I have a different one every time and it should be on record on my paper work. my car is leaking oil and i need it serviced. thank you for your no service. I can't wait until Late April to get my car serviced and because I don't know the name of my last service rep. I don"t know the name of the person I spoke with.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
i don't know the name of the person i spoke with
Mar 26, 2021 -

Jim Tidwell Ford responded

Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I apologize for your recent experience with our service department. I would like an opportunity to fix this and to earn your business, please contact me at jsmith3@Group1Auto.com. I look forward to speaking with you. Jeremy Smith General Manager

March 19, 2021

"DO NOT BUY A USED CAR HERE! Bought a three year old used..."

- Carrie

DO NOT BUY A USED CAR HERE! Bought a three year old used car here. Car was in the shop 3 times in less than a week after I bought it. Once it even had to be towed there, because all the oil drained out. They fixed the oil and broke the air conditioner. Taking it somewhere else to be fixed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manager
Mar 22, 2021 -

Jim Tidwell Ford responded

Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I apologize for your car's issues. I would like an opportunity to fix this and to earn your business, please contact me at jsmith3@Group1Auto.com. I look forward to speaking with you. Jeremy Smith General Manager

January 14, 2021

"Worst service I have ever received from any dealership. I..."

- mawebb

Worst service I have ever received from any dealership. I will never send my vehicle there for service again. They constantly lied about service being provided on vehicle. Managers never had a clue and never returned phone calls. So unprofessional on every level.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan????
Jan 18, 2021 -

Jim Tidwell Ford responded

We're sorry that after further attempts to resolve your concerns that we were unable to meet your expectations. If there is ever anything we can do for you in the future, we hope you’ll give us the opportunity to earn your business back. Jeremy Smith General Manager

December 31, 2020

"DO NOT USE THE SERVICE CENTER HERE! We wish we had read..."

- Lindsayemartin

DO NOT USE THE SERVICE CENTER HERE! We wish we had read the reviews before we took our diesel truck here. Read this review and heed the warning. Jim Tidwell had our truck for THREE weeks for a water pump replacement and front brakes. We made the first available appointment on Saturday, 12/12 for a diagnostic for the water leak, to check alignment/popping noise on the left front side, and to check the brakes. Our service advisor Candace told us that no one would be able to look at our truck until Tuesday. We weren’t sure why we were able to schedule a Saturday appointment when we wouldn’t receive any service for two business days. At this point, we knew we would need a rental care which I had to ask about. She told us she would send us a service number for a discount on a rental car. She did not send this number and we weren’t able to track her down to get it until Monday which led us to have major commuting issues Monday and my husband having to take a day off just to get a rental car Tuesday. Absolute fiasco. Results from the diagnostic weren’t confirmed with us until Tuesday evening and we initiated work on Wednesday after a game of phone tag and looking for emails with estimates that weren’t sent when we were told they would be. At this time (12/16), they told us it wouldn’t be ready until after Christmas because they had to order the water pump. Fine, we said. We understood the holiday and that people would likely be on vacation. Fast forward to Saturday, 12/26, we expected to receive a call updating us about our car. No call. My husband finally called Monday, 12/28 in the afternoon and was told it wouldn’t be ready until Thursday- New Years Eve. No one had even started on the vehicle. I called and asked foe a manager and was told twice he would call me back by the end of the business day. I called at 6:40PM because I had received no call (they close at 7) and finally spoke with Mike. He gave me a lot of excuses for why the car hasn’t been started on and told me that at his previous dealership, it took 4-6 weeks to get a diesel fixed. WHAT? Who can be without a vehicle for 6 weeks? He did tell me that he would call me the next day. The next morning, he called an hour and a half later than he was supposed to and told me our mechanic was off that day and wouldn’t be able to start until Wednesday (cue the eye roll). He promised he would touch base with me later Wednesday afternoon...he never did. He called Thursday morning and said they were doing everything in their power to get it done that day. I called at 1:30 to check (since it’s New Year’s Eve and I knew people would leave early) and was told they would check with the technician and call me right back. They didn’t. I called at 3:00 and they told me it was done- but the brakes were not repaired. We were flabbergasted by this and confused but at this point, we didn’t trust them to have our truck a second longer. We got the price over the phone (I even had the service advisor repeat it to me) and drove to pick it up. We arrive and are told the front brakes were indeed replaced and given a price that was $1000 more than we were on the phone (but to be fair, similar to our original quote). We asked for Mike and he was immediately defensive saying that he told me he would call me when it was done, clearly upset that I had already called twice and spoken to other people- because I was unable to reach his direct line. He insinuated that I was lying about the price I was given over the phone (e.g, “no one would’ve told you that.”). We were absolutely furious. He also acted like he was doing us a favor because he pushed us in front of a customer that just bought a truck from them in November. Clearly we weren’t a priority because our truck was purchased at another dealership. He finally gave us a discount because we had already spent hundreds on a rental car, but truthfully there is no way we would EVER return here. It’s 19 days later and we have our truck back. Go to another dealership that values your business, communicates well, and doesn’t call you a liar.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Candace, Mike
Jan 08, 2021 -

Jim Tidwell Ford responded

Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I apologize for your experience with our service center. I would like an opportunity to fix this and to earn your business, please contact me at jsmith3@Group1Auto.com. I look forward to speaking with you. Jeremy Smith General Manager

October 12, 2020

"Do yourself a favor and find a different servicing..."

- Gspen123

Do yourself a favor and find a different servicing dealer, even if it means driving a little further. I was having an issue with my Expedition's alarm going off by itself. I called the dealer closest to me, but they were booked up for the next few days. When I called Jim Tidwell Ford I was told they had appointments as early as 11:30 today. I explicitly asked if that meant they could actually get my vehicle in for diagnosis today, not just get me there to drop off my vehicle. I was told "yes", my vehicle would be diagnosed today by a technician. I arrived on time and immediately and was greeted by what I thought was a service writer. Then, after telling him why I was there, I was told I needed to have a different type of writer for my issue. He asked me to go into the building and speak with a service advisor inside. The problem was the people inside weren't service advisors. The representative inside told me she'd have to locate a service advisor for me. What? That made no sense. After waiting there for five minutes, while she literally did nothing, I asked where the service advisor was. At that point she said "let me go find one". Honestly, I was at a loss why she didn't do that in the first place. When she finally located an advisor I was asked to step to the other end of the service lane to speak with her. I described my problem and she stated it would be about 24 hours before it could be diagnosed. Already irritated by the lack of professionalism I'd experienced so far, I told her that was absolutely unacceptable. I had arranged for someone to pick me up at the dealership and had driven more than twenty minutes to get there because I was assured my vehicle would be diagnosed today. She told me their service appointments are set by a third party call center that has no idea what their service availability is on any given day. I told her I didn't care, they still represent Jim Tidwell Ford. At that point she said she didn't want to argue, she'd get the service manager. Eventually the service manager came to speak with me. I explained both my vehicle issue and the problem I had with being lied to by the call center to set the service appointment. I didn't appreciate rearranging my day and inconveniencing my wife to come pick me up when they obviously had no ability to get my vehicle diagnosed the same day. He immediately defaulted to the position that electrical problems can sometimes take days to diagnose plus whatever time it take to order parts. He made no attempt to assure me my vehicle would get diagnosed today as promised. Nor did he make any attempt to try to help the situation. Service departments like Jim Tidwell Ford's are why so many customers loathe the experience of dropping their vehicle off for service at the dealership. They assume, even if your mad, you'll just feel you have no choice and put up with their nonsense. I took my keys and left the dealership. I won't darken their doors again after this incredibly poor customer care.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service writer & service manager
Oct 19, 2020 -

Jim Tidwell Ford responded

Gspen123, Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I apologize for your service experience with us for your Expedition. I would like an opportunity to fix this and to earn your business, please contact me at jsmith3@Group1Auto.com. I look forward to speaking with you. Jeremy Smith General Manager

August 11, 2020

"Charged for work not done"

- billfershort

They'll charge you for work they don't do and hope you don't notice. Then ask for a good score on their survey before they'll do anything about it. Avoid at all costs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
unknown
Sep 04, 2020 -

Jim Tidwell Ford responded

Thank you for your feedback about your service experience because that should not have happened. I need to use your case as a learning opportunity, so we can fix the issue in the future. Could you please contact me so I can learn more? Jeremy Smith General Manager jsmith3@Group1Auto.com

August 03, 2020

"Unacceptable Wait times"

- sttdbp

I've been to this dealer a few times. Before the whole pandemic thing, I would drive up to get an oil change. The wait time was always 2 hours.... ugh Last week I got and email coupon for an oil change. (they no longer take walk ins). So I set an appointment. I arrive for the appointment at 1pm and ask how long the wait is. I was shocked to hear it is 3 hours. They don't take walk ins, they schedule appointments and still 3 hours. What kind of a genius (sarcastic) runs this operation? Won't be returning.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't know, didn't say long enough
Sep 04, 2020 -

Jim Tidwell Ford responded

Thank you for your feedback about your service appointment experience because that should not have happened. I need to use your case as a learning opportunity, so we can fix the issue in the future. Could you please contact me so I can learn more? Jeremy Smith General Manager jsmith3@Group1Auto.com

July 16, 2020

"I love Ford pickup trucks that’s the only trucks I have..."

- Lovettc

I love Ford pickup trucks that’s the only trucks I have ever owned. I purchased a 2014 F1/50 Limited late 2014 calendar year and I love my truck. But the customer service and maintenance at Jim Tidwell and a list of other North Georgia Ford Dealerships are making want to look at other brands. I was getting ready to buy my dream truck but I cannot continue to get poor service all I received was excuses. I spoke with my Service Consultant Tristan after having to call multiple times and get the receptionist to get him and again more excuses. The Service Manager provided more excuses for failing to get the truck fixed and got his employees lack of professional services. I am beyond frustrated with Tidwell Ford. This is why people are buying lesser quality trucks from Toyota and Nissan because they are tired of some of the American Brands providing poor service after the sale. I called Several dealerships to get the maintenance and the price varied from $3200-$5800 dollars and the parts $620-$920 dollars. I guess I will be looking at buying from another brand moving forward I am going to dump my Ford Explorer, Escape SE, and F 1/50 Limited in the near future no more Ford Vehicles will be purchased by my family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tristan
Aug 01, 2020 -

Jim Tidwell Ford responded

We're sorry that after further attempts to resolve your concerns that we were unable to meet your expectations. If there is ever anything we can do for you in the future, we hope you’ll give us the opportunity to earn your business back.

1
...
1 - 10 of 185 results