About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Jim Tidwell Ford

1.9

154 Lifetime Reviews

2205 Barrett Lakes Blvd, Kennesaw, Georgia 30144 Directions
Sales: (770) 427-5531

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

154 Reviews of Jim Tidwell Ford

Sort by Write a review
October 22, 2018

"Truck Purchase and maintenance"

- Rudy

I purchased a new truck there a few months back. After purchase, there was some small finance difference which they took care of without issue. I later brought my truck in for a recall notice. They were friendly about scheduling, got me an appointment right away, and the repair was done earlier than expected. The paperwork was all there when I arrived and was processed out quickly and courteously. They have treated me well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin
October 21, 2018

"Disservice: only sales matter here"

- Houdiwho

I have two negative experiences to share, but I'll split them between two separate posts. I actually created this account just to be able to share this. Please forgive the long read. I brought my vehicle in on Wednesday for a recall. They "don't do this kind of work on the weekends" so I took the day off to bring it in. I was told it would take 4-5 hours and planned around that. It ended up taking a day and a half. I left work early today to pick my car up. I get to the dealership and there are four service people, none of which acknowledge me until I interrupt two of them talking. I give them my name, sign some paperwork and they look through the drawer for my keys. They're not there. They send a runner to the service garage to find the keys and they come back unsuccessful as well. A third person goes to look for the keys. By this time, I've been there almost 40 minutes for what should have been a quick 10 minute pick up. I'm frustrated, in and out of the service area, pacing, texting. I come back in and the service manager asks if I need to get by. I explained to him that they're unable to find my keys. I'll give him credit, he reacted with frustration about what had happened and he went to look for the keys. A previous seeker of the keys comes in and says they're just going to order me a new one. By this time, I've been there an hour. At this point, I thought it best to leave before I lose my temper. Over the past 4 years, I've purchased over 6 vehicles from them and so I mistakenly thought that maybe they'd take care of their loyal customers. Unfortunately, that's not the case. I'm taking my future service needs and my upcoming truck purchase down the road to another dealership. Lesson learned. Now, a lost key seems like small reason to post such a long rant, but understand that this was actually the final straw in what has become a pattern when you bring your car here. I'll share my previous experience with this dealership at another time. I've wasted enough time on them today.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Multiple
September 28, 2018

"So disappointed "

- Bcrowe

I have done business with this dealership on my cars over the last several years when service was needed, Recently I called to get service for my F150. Waited for two weeks for someone to call me because no service person was available to talk with that day. Called again today because everyone makes mistakes. Again, no one to talk to in service, sweet lady tried but could not get help. Sorry but I would never consider buying a car from these guys. Next feedback will be to Ford Motor Company. Beginning to wonder if Ford is my next truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jane doe
September 27, 2018

"Dihonest sales people"

- Ford

I came in ready to cut a check for a new 2019 F-150 Raptor. I told the sales people that I will pay the full price as long as I can order it from factory exactly how I want it. Again, I had no issue with paying full sticker price as this was going to be a brand new build from factory truck. They came back to me with a price of $5,000 over what it should have been. I know this because I got prices from a buddy that works for ford. They said that the 5k was an up charge, and went on to explain it was because that is what “Ford” said it was worth. (Not True) On top of that they said the Raptor is a limited model and their are only so many build. (Also not true) After I told them this is not how honest business is don’t the sales person was extreamly rude. I went down the road to Marietta Ford 15 min after. Not only did I get the exact price I was quoted with no “ surprises 5K upcharge” I was in and out in an hour. I would not trust this Jim Tidwell Ford sales team you don’t know what if anything they are telling you price wise is true.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Name not know
September 18, 2018

"We love the team at Jim Tidwell Ford !!! You guys rock ! "

- cynthia & mike

From the start we met Jack John He was so professional, kind and assuring. No high pressure hurried attitude which we left a neighboring dealership for that very reason. Jack John is a person of his word and doesn't make promises he can't keep. I would recommend people to him any day ! Then he introduced Muhammad Umair to us and we were very impressed with his professional and personable demeanor. It was late at night to finish the transaction and Elan in finance got done. This was so important as I needed to work and finish so I could drive out of town the take my 35 year old son for major kidney surgery. I was taking the truck we bought not knowing it's reliability and trusting all would be good. Jack John called and followed up several times to make sure we were happy with the truck and check how my son was doing. He was like a caring family member. The truck is wonderful , we love it ! And we love the team at Jim Tidwell Ford !!! You guys rock ! Took care of everything promised and then some. We be back on our next purchase to you guys and will recommend to for sure. Thank you, Cynthia & Michael Stone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jack John, Muhammad Umair, Elan Smith and the service guys sorry don't know thier names.
September 17, 2018

"Had a great experience"

- Babygurl16

So yesterday I purchased my first big girl car! A 2017 Mustang Eco Boost convertible and I have to say my experience was way better than I thought it would be. Oscar went over and beyond to get me a good deal and to make sure that I got everything I wanted. He was attentive, kind and not pushy at all. No one likes a pushy salesman, am I right? Lol his manager Chris handles my financing etc and he also did a great job at getting me the best deal that he could and working with me on what I wanted. Thanks guys. Pleasure doing business with you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oscar Bryant, Chris Auguste
July 09, 2018

"Extremely incompetent service department"

- jcg1962

I took my truck in for regular maintenance, and they discovered a nail in my tire. Instead of simply informing me and removing the nail, they rotated the tires! When I went to pick up the truck they told me about the nail and rotating the tires. When I asked why had they not just removed the nail, the response was "that's not the way we do things here." If a service department doesn't have enough common sense to remove a nail from a tire, I would have serious qualms about them doing anything else. They are also extremely rude and condescending.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown
June 24, 2018

"Incompetent Service Department "

- Jbj3

Customer service is terrible in the service department. Dropped my truck off for scheduled service at 7:30am by 4:30 pm I had not heard a word from the dealership. When I called the "service coordinator" he didn't know the status of my vehicle. He called back 30 minutes later and stated that the technician assigned to work on my truck left early for a dentist apppointment. They had not touched my truck in the 9 hours it was there. The service coordinator stated that "just because you have an appointment doen't mean that we will a technician available to work on your vehicle." He had no answer when I asked why no one called me. Do yourself a favor and find another Ford dealership to service your vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike and Joe
May 17, 2018

"Recall and oil change"

- quirky smiles

Had an appointment early A.M. for a recall and oil change. Should be at most 2 days. Received call late afternoon asking if I wanted an estimate for some damage on my roof. Astonished, I said there was no damage to my roof. Recall hasn't been done. Oil change, was informed wasn't needed. Long story short, I heard a few statements--waiting on parts, part arrived damaged, car wasn't prepped for the installer so he couldn't do the work. No one ever called me after the 1st day. I had to call for updates. Nineteen working days later I pick up the car. On the way home the prompt "oil change required" came on. I AM NOT HAPPY. Thus far no manager has returned a call or answered an email. 5/18/18 Calls/emails have be answered and addressed. More at ease now. Thank you Jeremy Smith, Pat Carroll.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan
May 10, 2018

"LIARS AND CROOKS!!!!!!"

- Shon

LIARS....DISHONEST.....CROOKS.....I bought a brand new truck from them in November 2017. I wanted a specific look with the ford raptor tires put on my truck. I was told by the sales rep he would check and see if they could make that happen. He returned with a service manager and they both assured me it would be possible because his sales manager had the same tires on his truck. So the tires were written into my sales contract. 4 return visits for scrubbing tires and 5 months later still not fixed. So on my last visit I was told by Shaun Barr and Mike Stimmel both in management positions they would make it right, to bring them my receipt for getting my tuck lifted as the service manager Pat Carol had informed me a lift is required and they don't do those at the dealership and I should have never been told they could put them on my truck. 4 VISITS OVER 2 MONTHS LATER I GOT THIS AS AN ANSWER. REALLY!!!!!!!! They butchered the underlying fender panels like a 5 year old had a knife cutting away at my 48,000.00 dollar truck. So disgusted and disappointing. When I called Shaun back he no longer works there and so I called Mike and he said we can't help you with the lift. THANKS FOR DESTROYING MY TRUCK/BUMPERS/FENDERS THAT I NOW HAVE TO REPAIR AND HAVE THE TRUCK LIFTED BECAUSE YOU CAN'T FOLLOW THROUGH. GREAT JOB GUYS!!!! WAY TO MAKE THINGS RIGHT :0

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pat Carol, Mike Stimmel, Shaun Barr
1
...
1 - 10 of 154 results