Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Jimmy Gray Chevrolet

Southaven, MS

4.4
12 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

181 GOODMAN RD. E

Southaven, MS

38671

Directions

12 Reviews of Jimmy Gray Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
March 22, 2021

"This was the worst car buying experience we have ever..."

- LTC2013

This was the worst car buying experience we have ever had. We walked on the lot, already pre-approved, but we were met by a saleswoman who did not listen or seem to care about customer experience. All we heard was negativity, “Oh, you’ll definitely be upside down in that trade.” “What’s your credit score?” “How long ago was it that you said you got pre-approved? Hmm..” “I know you saw this car online, but it’s in a loaner program and will be too difficult to switch.” Despite being approved for an auto loan, she ran our credit through their in house financing. She completely ignored our guaranteed financing from Capital One. She then told us that we were totally wrong on our payout amount on our trade in. Well guess what? I personally contacted our car financer and we had the correct 10 day payout. Turns out, the dealership never contacted them. They just based their decision on the amount on our credit report, which was almost $3000 higher. It was abundantly clear that she had no desire to sell us a car. We weren’t her ideal customer and she gave us the book. We will never return. I should add, she never gave us her name. It wasn’t until she sent a follow up email that we knew her name was Rachel.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rachel Pope
1.0
February 14, 2021

"It was indeed a pleasure purchasing a car from Jimmy Gray..."

- wfmccain

It was indeed a pleasure purchasing a car from Jimmy Gray primarily due to Charlie Poer and David Gonzales. I wish to thank you both for a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Gonzalez
5.0
Charlie Poer
5.0
August 25, 2020

"I always dread the car buying experience, it's always..."

- Deb

I always dread the car buying experience, it's always been a pushy, hurry up and buy kind of deal. I went in to Jimmy Gray, expecting nothing less than this. I was helped by Rachel Pope, and she has changed the ENTIRE game. So very knowledgeable and not pushy at all. This has changed my whole mind frame on car buying. I will forever buy cars from Rachel, and will send everyone to her. I have never felt so cared for, and I feel like nothing was left out. Go see Rachel, and experience the great side of car buying!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rachel Pope
5.0
August 20, 2020

"Purchasing a car from Jimmy Gray was a very pleasant..."

- cyarbrough

Purchasing a car from Jimmy Gray was a very pleasant experience. Rodney Jester was exemplary in his knowledge and professionalism which made the transaction most efficient. I had no prior contact with Jimmy Gray before this purchase but the atmosphere was quite comfortable, as well as, Rodney and the staff made the buying experience very pleasurable. Definitely will return and highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rodney Jester
January 07, 2020

"Great customer service!"

- Yankeekatz

The staff at Jimmy Gray were fantastic! They listened to our needs and did everything possible to get us a great deal on our car. Alberta and the rest of the team were there for each step of this process. I would absolutely recommend them to anyone looking for a new car. There was no pressure at any step of this process like there can be when buying a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alberta Glasco
5.0
Other Employees : Walon in Finance
July 27, 2019

"Great customer service! "

- MOtire

Just wanted to say thanks to a very friendly, helpful staff. We were traveling through the area to a beach vacation. Woke up this morning to low tire pressure. Pulled in dealership when I noticed warning to ask where I could get air. The nice gentleman said to just pull in his service department ( didn’t get his name had a purple shirt on) and they would be happy to look at it for us. So we did and they were very friendly and not only fixed our low tire but checked all of them for us. Can’t thank you enough! Will make our 7 hour drive today worry free. Thanks again!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Culver
June 29, 2019

"The staff is wonderful!"

- Rlamb83

Will only buy vehicles from here in the future! Would highly recommend them! Every one was really nice and helpful. Made you feel at home while you are waiting.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alberta Glasco
5.0
Gary Johnson
5.0
October 16, 2018

"Brandon was very helpful, knowledgeable and well mannered."

- Cfulr99

We had been trying out pickup trucks for a week, visiting several different dealerships. Brandon was very helpful and knew his stuff!!! Charles was great in going through the finance paperwork and was very pleasant to deal with. Thank you for the experience we had today. I do have a question though, I see that your website is offering a $25 gift card just for coming in and trying out a vehicle. We were not offered one and just wondering if we are still open to getting one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon
September 14, 2018

"Great Car Buying Experience!!!"

- Gmb54

I purchase a used car from Jimmy Gray and my Salesman was Eric Meardy. Eric is the best car sales person I’ve ever had. Extremely helpful, did everything o asked PLUS more! Made the whole process simple. I highly recommend purchasing a vehicle from Jimmy Gray and ask for Eric.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Meardy
5.0
Charlie Poer
5.0
July 04, 2018

"excellent customer service"

- DODGECHIK

MR. RODNEY JESTER WAS MY SALES MAN. I AM VERY, VERY PLEASED. I WAS A WALK IN, NEVER TALKED TO ANYONE THERE. MR. RODNEY JESTER CAME OUT AND GREETED MY FAMILY AND I WITH OPEN ARMS, HE WAS ABSOLUTELY HELPFUL AND IT DIDN'T TAKE ALL DAY. HE KNEW ABOUT EVERY CAR ON THE LOT AND WAS VERY DETAILED, THAT'S WHAT I CALL SOMEONE THAT KNOWS THEIR JOB AND HOW TO CATER TO A PERSON NEEDS. A SEASONED SALES MAN. TRUST ME, YOU CAN'T GO WRONG WITH MR. RODNEY JESTER. THANK YOU AGAIN.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
RODNEY JESTER
1
1 - 10 of 12 results