Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Joe Heidt Motors

Ramsey, NJ

2.7
133 Reviews
Joe Heidt Motors proudly celebrates it's Fifty-Fifth anniversary! Fifty-Five years is a long time for anything - but in a competitive, ever-changing industry like the auto industry, fifty years is a pretty big accomplishment. Of course, we know that we could never have made it nearly this far if it wasn't for our customers - and for that we thank all of you Now Fifty-Five years later, the only thing that has changed are the cars. You still get an honest, fair price; you still get award-winning service, and one of the largest inventories around. And, no matter when you stop by, odds are you will still find a member of the Heidt family in the showroom, ready to make you welcome and answer any questions. Here at Joe Heidt Motors, we believe that car-buying can still be fun, and tens of thousands of customers agree. Come find the truth in the slogan - "Buy Right from Joe Heidt". We are now a part of the AAA Auto Buying Program
Contact Dealership

515 Route 17 South

Ramsey, NJ

07446

Directions

By Type

Showing 133 reviews

June 29, 2021

"The repairman are overpriced, do terrible work, and..."

- radam_schwartz

The repairman are overpriced, do terrible work, and are greedily unethical. After paying for service they will not talk about problems over the phone, you must pay for another visit. Also 50% of VWs have rain leakage problems and VW won't address this issue.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marc, Kevin
April 23, 2021

"They ran my credit 10 times after I backed out of a deal..."

- Vdg9659

They ran my credit 10 times after I backed out of a deal with them. Because of this company I can no longer get an auto loan.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
January 24, 2021

"This was the most painless car buying experience ever!..."

- MarDrz

This was the most painless car buying experience ever! Stephen Kennedy and Michael Denardo were quick and efficient. Would highly recommend to anyone and everyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 15, 2021

"Had a good experience leasing my Atlas 2021 in October...."

- Tgrancaric

Had a good experience leasing my Atlas 2021 in October. However, they never called me to let me know my registration and plates came in. I had emailed and called previously with no response. Come to find out my plates were in back in November and I only knew 1/14 because I called to find out. Horrible customer service and service recovery. Will not lease from them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alfredo
December 05, 2019

"Bad Customer Service"

- gmitche1

Extremely disappointed with the customer service we received. My VW Tiguan was taken in today for service that we had prepaid for when I purchased the car. The service was for 50k miles and my car was a little bit past 60k miles by the time it was taken in, however we were never told that the service expired and almost $400 had already been paid for the service, so I assumed there would be no issues. Well, when we got there the employee handling maintess lecturing was not understanding and adamant about how the car should’ve came in sooner and they refused to do the service. Additionally, they suggested we should pay another almost $400 for the 60k service, despite the fact that they were refusing to do the service we already paid for, just because the miles were slightly over what they should’ve been. They did not give us the money back for the service they wouldn’t give us, and they made us pay $89 for just an oil change. The prepaid service plan was sold to us by the salesperson there when we bought our car who to be fair was very nice, knowledgeable, and helpful, but they never informed us that we would not be able to get the service we paid for if we didn’t come within a certain mileage. It’s not as if I was at 80k miles, I was only slightly over, and even if I was way over I still paid for a service and expected they would at least be kind about the situation. It appears as though the sales people earn commissions on selling these plans. Management spoke to us very rudely and in a completely unprofessional manner, lecturing at us about the service. The manager said since VW would not pay the dealership back for doing the service we already paid for, that they would not do it. I had a good experience buying my car from this dealership, so I am extremely upset about the way we were treated and how Joe Heidt VW employees handled the situation. I do not recommend coming here to purchase a car or have service done. It’s absurd that they would not give us a service that they sold to us and we paid for, and then suggest we pay again, on top or speaking down on us and never informing us about their deadline. It felt to me that I was being ripped off and that they don’t care about anything except your money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Christopher Dodin
November 02, 2019

"Great service!"

- S Lancaster

Stephen Kennedy was so helpful and knowledgeable! The best! I needed lots of information and Stephen provided it all. Seamless transaction! Buying anything should be half as easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 10, 2019

"Amazing Experience - Amazing Dealership"

- coctoastinj

I’ve been to several VW locations and this place might be my favorite! This dealership was top notch! Dylan was great. I was able to leave Joe Heidt Volkswagen feeling like I was not just another random sale for them. He were personable, friendly and treated me with respect. Dylan took the time to give me all of my options and was never pushy. He even took the time to make sure I knew how everything worked and was set up properly as far as connecting my phone to the car. He was so helpful from start to finish. He went above and beyond and made the whole process a lot easier. I couldn't recommend the dealership and him more!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 10, 2019

"DO NOT BUY!!!"

- westwood25

They took advantage of us, and now we ended up paying for their mistakes. Very unprofessional. Salesperson lied to our face, that he never heard anything from us. After signing the deal they don't care about you anymore. Will never lease a car from joe heidt vw.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
December 27, 2018

"Never buying a car there again!"

- Mcd709

I wouldn't recommend their certified preowned cars. I purchased a passat from them and when we took it to be inspected we were told it barely passed inspection and needed new tires. Had I known that the car needed new tires I would not have purchased it! The inspection station said it was below the requirement for certified cars and said in all his years in the inspection business he has never seen a certified preowned with tires with that little tread and was surprised they even let it off the lot that way. I should have know not to put any stock into their preowned BS when I had to have them change the windshield wipers that were supposedly changed also. Lesson learned, don't trust ANY used car salesman even if it's at a dealer. I will never purchased a car from them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Alfredo
November 24, 2018

"Lou oil pressure"

- HALINABURY

Bought two cars from this place. David and Nick are great. Loved it until problem occurred. I’m so disappointed. Had to tow the car twice because the control light Low Oil Pressure came on, and I was tool that it was because there was o low oil level, which is not true. I need to have extra oil with me, but it the same control light comes on, it’s not save to drive the car has 39,000 mil and the problem was because it was due for 40000 service which they charged me for $700. Scared to go out of town at this point. Have to have it checked privately to see what’s causing it. Never got follow up call or email for service eval.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 133 results