About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Joe Holland Chevrolet

4.6

131 Lifetime Reviews

210 Maccorkle Ave SW, South Charleston, West Virginia 25303 Directions
Sales: (304) 744-1561

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

131 Reviews of Joe Holland Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
April 19, 2018

"Beware of this dealer"

- DAVID RILEY

I purchased my new Volkswagen Jetta GLI with 48 miles on it. After only 5 days of ownership I discovered a massive oil leak, out of alignment and a substantial baseball-size paint defect in the rear passenger door. All of which should have been caught during the pre-delivery inspection. After bringing this to Joe Holland's attention they told me to take it to the manufacturer which I did. The manufacturer offered no resolution other than the strip the door of its paint, fix the oil leak and had the alignment corrected. Manufacturer nor Joe Holland has offered any kind of compensation or resolution for me being out of my car for a full week after only one week of ownership. Also when taking it in for the oil leak I found oil smeared all over my door when I got it back. Needless to say I will never purchase another Volkswagen vehicle again and we'll never purchased from Joe Holland again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe Holland
April 19, 2018

"Hit a curb buy a tire"

- roger

in january i purchased 4 new tires from holland chevrolet & they price matched a competitor’s bid. 2 months later & i hit a curb & there went that tire too. jessie my service technician again price matched my new tire & i was in & out within an hour. btw jessie did a great job as usual (she used to be my wife’s service technician at bmw).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
jessie
April 19, 2018

"It was a painless experience in purchasing a used car. "

- Lovemeasonata

I was searching for a used vehicle for my Granddaughter to use while she is in college for the next few years. Arnold was our salesman bc we were referred to him by a friend. It’s scary buying a used car but he led us to the vehicle that was perfect for my Granddaughter. I believe The Lord chose that vehicle as I prayed not to make another mistake in purchasing a vehicle as in times past. I still use my 2009 Sonata as a work vehicle on weekends and it has 196,000 mi and runs perfectly with General maintainance. My Granddaughter wanted a Toyota Corolla with 72,000 mi but the Sonata Arnold guided us to had been owned by a Joe Holland employee and she had taken excellent care of it and we got to talk to her about the vehicle face to face. God is Good! I have total peace this vehicle will take her through college safely and even beyond 200,000 Miles. Thank you Joe Holland for having the presence of God in your Business and a kind salesman named Arnold.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Arnold stayed late to close out the sale.And Brooke was great too!
April 18, 2018

"No pressure to buy. "

- sammiej987

The sales person that helped me so was nice and didn’t pressure me to buy. I felt he wasn’t there for the sale but there to help. I appreciate a sales person like that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jimmy Marker
April 18, 2018

"Great service"

- mchlmcky44

Carl is outstanding—fantastic advisor that kept me informed through the entire process. Extremely friendly and helpful. Will come back because of the service Carl gave

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carl
April 17, 2018

"Excellent Service As Always"

- Traverse2015

I’ve bought my last 3 vehicles at Joe Holland and I get them all servicd there as well. It is really nice being able count on them when they say your vehicle will be ready and it is. My service rep even went out and got one of my old tires off of the disposal pile so I could keep it. I declined her offer of putting it in the back of my car for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jessica Johnson
April 17, 2018

"Very easy process"

- Jennijatc

It was a very easy process from scheduling to payment. They called me to verify the services needed and were up front about the pricing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed
April 17, 2018

"Good Service department"

- BrianJfrk

Quick and friendly service. Brought in my Chevy Sonic that I bought from another dealer. The vehicle had a recall and they were quick to identify all issues.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carl Dunlap
April 17, 2018

"Should have tested lightbulbs first!"

- Doyledodo

I replaced 2 headlight bulbs. Next day, right one did not work. Seemed unusual so took my fathers car in to see if there was an electrical problem in the car. Nothing found, so replaced bad lightbulb but paid $100.00 to diagnose the bulb I was sold was “no good.” $150.00 for 2 lightbulbs is crazy!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dalton
April 16, 2018

"THEY ARE THE BEST"

- alielizabeth

I highly recommend this place. And if you do go ask for Erick. He helped me when I had bad to little credit and got me a nice deal on a corolla S that I am in love with!!! He was very thorough with details and focused solely on us. He is also so friendly and funny! Rich the finance manager was also a HUGE help! This place is the best and we will definitely be doing more business with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Erick Meadows, Rich Dangott
1
...
1 - 10 of 131 results