About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

John Bleakley Ford

2.4

29 Lifetime Reviews

870 Thornton Rd, Lithia Springs, Georgia 30122 Directions
Sales: (888) 349-4105

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

29 Reviews of John Bleakley Ford

Sort by Write a review
September 27, 2018

"Shady people "

- 1435673

Really be extra careful. They valued my truck for $14000 under black book for trade in value. This is after I was promised that things would be a lot better and they asked for a second chance. The first visit about a year ago they had me drive an hour and a half to look at a truck. They could not find the keys when I arrived. I drove the hour and a half home and they called shortly after I got home. They said they have the key and want me to come take a look and drive the truck. I drove back to them and they said the service guy has the key but he had left for the day. The rep tried to get me to look at another truck but it was a v6 and twice the miles. So I left. I found two trucks recently and they called after I submitted a request for a price. I explained that I didn’t want to get the same service as last time. Chris reassured me that things would be great unlike last time. So I went by . Long and behold one truck was sold and I was told the other one I can look at but I couldn’t start it or drive it because guess what, they don’t have the keys. I let it go and talked price and trade in value. The salesman said my truck was valued at 10k. The trucks black book is 24k and Kelly blue book is 26300. Simply put, they are the same type of dealer as the buy here pay here lots you see all around. They will try to take advantage of you and steal every cent they can. I know dealers have to make money but you don’t screw people out of 14k on a car sale. The response they post to most of the reviews are generic and the number is a main number that you can’t get anyone on the phone. Heartless greedy people. That seems to be what they teach all employees. They need to teach them how to keep up with keys and how to properly value a trade. My trade did have issues but the whole conversation was with the repairs being done before trade in. And no it wasn’t a mistake because I clarified twice that the offer was after repairs. People please please please if you do business with john bleakly ford, watch out they will try to take every penny they can from you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris
September 20, 2018

"Terrible Service Center"

- youngblood

In Dec 2017 I ordered a $70K F350 King Ranch fully loaded , didn't receive vehicle until March 2018. When taking the truck into dealership for first oil change, that was covered by a service plan I had purchased with the truck, I found that the service tech had slopped oil all over the paint on the hood, grill and spoiler and also had not bothered to change oil filter. He had also set oil cap on the battery and left oil all over it. In addition when I got in the truck he had changed radio station and had the a/c on full blast, no regard for personal property. I spoke with service advisor and service manager who apologized and offered to give me 3 free oil changes that I had already paid for thru their service plan! The service was so bad that if my truck broke down in front of their dealership I would have it towed to another one in Morrow, Ga before letting them work on it again.These people have no idea what customer service means. DONT DO BUSINESS WITH THEM!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service tech, service mgr, service advisor
October 07, 2017

"Ford Recall Will Cost You-Dealership Takes No Responsibilty"

- bahappe

Took van in for mfr. recall. Tech, Warner, acted like I was a bother to him. He was appalled I made my appointment online. Said I should of made it by phone. He tried to discourage from dropping it off by saying that it is gonna take days to fix. I requested a shuttle online cause that was an option I was given. He told me they do not offer shuttles and asked me if I had ant friends. Gave me no ride home and cost me a $20 Uber Ride. Horrible customer service and try to make their customers feel like they are stupid. Go to another dealership!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Warner
September 15, 2017

"Get your hopes up for nothing"

- alanburt1991

My girlfriend and I have been up there for the past 2 days trying to trade our vehicles in and purchase new ones. Upon my first arrival, everything seemed to go fine, was told they were going to look into to see what they could do (being I had some negative equity) I was asked if I could put at least $5,000 down, not a problem as I had up to $6,600 to put down. Was told I was going to get a call back several times and no one ever called to give an update or they were "still working on it" So then I figured to get my girlfriend to take her car up there as well to see if she could get into anything. We live in Douglasville and was asked if we could come up there at 5:15pm and get it appraised and see what they could do. Within an hour, they asked us to come back the next day and the gentlemen who helped us wasn't all that nice either. Meanwhile, the dealership told me that the original guy I had been working with had to leave for the day. But had seen him walking all around inside the dealership but wouldn't make eye contact with me. To the point when we are sitting in another office, he is trying to get the salesman's attention but he didn't know that I could see him in the reflection of a picture. So today, my girlfriend gets a call saying that she is approved they are just trying to see what they can put her in. Gets a call at 4pm and they tell her there isn't anything they can do! xxx! How do you get approved then turn around and say that you aren't?! So after that (I hadn't heard anything on my inquiry for my vehicle at all within the timeframe of all this) I call to follow up on mine and they gentlemen says "Yeah its not looking good for you either" I understand we had negative equity due to refinancing our vehicles recently but the customer service here is a roller coaster ride and I don't recommend anyone going here unless you have the patience to deal with run arounds.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shane and Tom
August 25, 2017

"WONDERFUL Experience!!"

- crafty6

After a horrible experience at another dealer we came to John Bleakley Ford just to look at an advertised Explorer. Not only was the 2016 Explorer an incredible deal but the salesman was very professional and knew his product! Then the finance manager was on his way home for the evening but stayed and got us into this beautiful Explorer and we drove home extremely happy!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Drew
August 07, 2017

"Rip off. Poor customer service"

- ddwhyte

Just paid $100 for an old change on a super duty. Dealership did not even have courtesy to top off DEF which every other dealership does that I've gone too. I will ensure that all of my colleagues and friends visit other dealerships for their service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bennie and Service manager
July 26, 2017

"Great experience with Tom Matthews"

- jwash0192

I had an enjoyable experience at this dealership with Tom Matthews! Give him a call if your liking go a fair car buying experience would recommend to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Matthews
January 12, 2017

"The Best!!!"

- Shelley737

Shane S.is the absolute best sales person we have worked with. His guidence helped us make an informed decision in buying our new truck. We were never pressured and he was very honest. We will be repeat customers. Shelley

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shane Singley
September 14, 2016

"CHRIS POTHOFF is off the chain!"

- chearn

Loved getting my personalized video - and to my surprise.....:wait - i know this guy!!!! ....It was amazing to see an old friend's face talking to me - personally! What a touch of class!. I came to JBF because of Chris and had the best experience I have EVER had at a car dealership. Trusting, Courteous, Caring...true Family Feeling! My Salesman, Mark Couey, was awesome! I love my new car! We will be back when we buy our truck - NO DOUBT!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Couey
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Chris Pothoff
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 09, 2015

"Personalized Touch!"

- Raj & Kym

We were shopping for a new F 150 and had put feelers out with all the big dealerships. Chris was the ONLY one who stood out by sending us a personalized video of a potential truck he thought would suit our needs. We went into Bleakley Ford the next day and purchased a new truck. We have bought vehicles from both Cherokee Hyundai in Kennesaw and Cherokee Ford in Woodstock, but neither compare to the experience we had with Chris and Chad at Bleakley.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chad Cherry
Chris Pothoff
1
1 - 10 of 29 results