Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

John Eagle Honda of Dallas

4.6

405 Lifetime Reviews

5311 Lemmon Ave, Dallas, Texas 75209 Directions
Sales: (214) 254-4087

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

405 Reviews of John Eagle Honda of Dallas

Sort by Write a review
July 12, 2019

"Broken Hearted at the Changes in Mgt"

- NewCar

I really hope that someone who has power over the new management in the service department reads this review and can make positive changes. My last five experiences with the service department have transformed me from a first time dealer purchaser who would have highly recommended this dealership to someone who will absolutely warn people away or at least manage expectations in regards to any promised after-purchase care of their vehicle. What good is a five year warranty if you can't get in for service or getting in for service turns into a stressful time sink? In short: The service department is a mess (and I am talking about several experiences over several months, not a single incident) with no way to schedule meaningful service appointments and wait times of over a day long to get service, no loaner cars available. The dealer also defaulted on the promise of free car washes for life. In the past four months here is my experience: 1. Stopped by for car wash. Was told dealership under new management no more free car washes. Wouldn't wash my car and told me to try coming back in a week. (Are you kidding me, I was totally looking forward to maintaining my new car in tip top shape.) 2. Came back some time later and was told ok, find me the mgr and we will do the car wash, but you'll be told each time you come that we don't do the car washes. (Better, but still, not a great feeling) 3. Made an appointment online for my first major service. Arrived for appointment and was told there were at least 20 cars ahead of me and that it would take at least until the end of the day and did I want to leave my car (no loaner car available). Was told that I could come Monday morning and they would take care of the car expediently. 4. Came Monday morning. Service still backed up. Took over three hours for a basic service and no loaner cars. Dealership didn't charge me for the service and encouraged me to give them time to adjust to their internal changes. 5. Today. Noticed a strange noise in my car. Tried 5 times to call dealer to inquire about wait times/make an appointment. The only call where someone actually answered was cut off. Arrived at dealership (because I've got to have a strange noise looked at, right?). Service backed up until tomorrow, did I want to leave my car (no loaner car). Manager so stressed out that he had trouble answering my questions let alone provide any kind of customer service. I am left with my car still making a strange noise, a loss of my day off, and I will be researching other dealerships for other options (as my car is under warranty). I am actually considering selling the car and just paying cash for a used vehicle because these experiences have significantly decreased the value of my investment and I honestly don't want to deal with the dealer service center any more.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Johnny Kebi
Dee Pak Khanna
July 06, 2019

"Great experience at John Eagle! "

- djshields3

We had a great experience buying our 2019 Honda Accord Sport at John Eagle! Our sales person Ann made sure to go over every feature with us to make sure we knew our car well. The GM JP Kinman helped us get the very best deal and was easy to work with. We finished up in finance with Dwayne and he was great at explaining our warranty and helping us finish the deal! If you’re looking for a great place to buy a new car, John Eagle is it!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ann Stone
5.0
Dwain Davis
5.0
JP Kinman
5.0
July 05, 2019

"Service"

- Mando

John Eagle Honda service Dept. was the best Thank You Devon P. Ellis 2041 (A+ service) John Eagle Honda needs more employees like Mr. Ellis

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Devon Ellis (John Eagle)
July 03, 2019

"New Vehicle Purchase"

- ACL2427

This was my 4th vehicle from Eagle. Jack in sales and Duane(sp) in finance were great to deal with. I had no desire to spend hours on the lot, going back and forth-thats just exhausting in my book. I emailed them ahead and after a phone call I decided on my new Pilot. I arrived at the dealership and waited only a few minutes and was greeted by jack. We got the preliminaries all done and then to Duane for the numbers and in about 2 hours we had it all done. This is how it should always be.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jack Averett and Duane in finance
July 01, 2019

"Great team"

- 123me

Friendly. Efficient and Professional. I love my HONDA experience. They make it easy to keep my HRV in great shape. Great communication and no pressure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clayton B.
June 10, 2019

"Professional and thorough "

- itrainu800

The service department has always had exceptional advisors, who are recommended to me by Reatha Robinson. Jose Hernandez's customer service is what keeps me coming back long after the automobile purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Reatha Robinson
5.0
Other Employees : Elohim Aquirre, Jose Hernandez
June 06, 2019

"Buying my third civic in a month from John Eagle was great!!"

- mlivigni

This is my third new civic purchase from John Eagle in a month and the experience was great!!! Mr. Ramirez and Mr. Curry were outstanding to deal with! Thank you guys so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Ramirez and Laurence Curry
June 06, 2019

"Buying a new civic at John Eagle was great!!!"

- mlivigni

I bought 2 new civics from John Eagle and the experience was great!!! Mr. Ramirez and Mr. Curry were outstanding to deal with! I will be buying a third civic soon from them. Thank you guys so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Ramirez and Laurence Curry
June 01, 2019

"Great car buying experience "

- Janet

Ross Iver was my salesman, I would recommend him to everyone. No high sales pressure, he explained all of the cool features of the CRV and took me on a great test drive. I had not intended to buy a car that day, was going to test drive other cars, but loved the CRV so much and Ross was so great I could not resist. Ross followed up with me days afterwards about my car. He even offered to have me come back to go over some of the features again to make sure I knew how everything worked. Can't say enough good things about him. The Finance Manager Tarek, was also very nice, went over all of the paperwork, no high pressure for extras, just mentioned them and when I said no he moved right on. He explained all of the paperwork in detail to make sure I understand everything, answered all of my questions and was not trying to rush me. Just an overall great car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ross Iver and Tarek
May 31, 2019

"Quality Service "

- Gerry

I appreciated the clear explanation of the service to be performed along with the recommendations. I especially appreciated the printed checklist of items checked and work completed. Kevin, the service manager, also pointed out the the savings I received from several coupons the John Eagle dealership offered on line.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Tran
1
...
1 - 10 of 405 results