Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

John Eagle Honda of Houston

4.7

432 Lifetime Reviews

18787 Northwest Fwy, Houston, Texas 77065 Directions
Sales: (866) 495-7073

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

432 Reviews of John Eagle Honda of Houston

Sort by Write a review
May 23, 2019

"Good experience, pleased with purchase"

- holla4jolla

I highly recommend my sales person Sekou! He's a good person and a pleasure to work with. The dealership itself is pretty classy based on my experience--I enjoyed the clean and open ambiance and warmth of the staff, appreciated their willingness to accommodate, and am impressed with the great care they seem to take of the vehicles they house. Of course, do your homework on car buying before going to any dealership...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danny Morse
Sekou Sininta
5.0
Jul 18, 2019 -

John Eagle Honda of Houston responded

Thank you, holla4jolla! We love Sekou, and are glad you had a great experience with him. Thank you so much for your glowing review!

April 08, 2019

"So awesome!! Such a great experience!"

- SLK250

I’m out of state, and bought my car from John Eagle Honda. I’m forever grateful for Cameron and the entire team for all of their help! They made the process seamless, easy, and they went above and beyond every step of the way. They have incredible communication and customer service - I felt like family! I can’t recommend them enough, plus I love my car!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cameron Huestis
5.0
April 08, 2019

"Dealership does not value your time."

- CypressGuy

The overall deal on the car was ok, but the cost breakdown explanations were confusing and the staff could either not explain it would not explain it in a reasonable amount of detai. Instead, the tactic was to talk really fast and deflect any direct questions. Additionally, the sales representative kept disappearing and we were left wondering what was going on for hours..literally hours. Many times, I observed the sales rep joking around with his co-workers instead of focusing on our deal. There was a number of times that I considered leaving. In the end we purchased the car, but only because it was a reasonable deal, not because of the service. Even though, this was my 2nd vehicle purchased from this dealership, I would not recommend this dealership to anyone in the future if you value transparency and your time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason Malmstrom
1.0
Apr 16, 2019 -

John Eagle Honda of Houston responded

We are sorry to hear you didn’t have a great experience with us. We pride ourselves on helping people have the best car buying experience possible. Please reach out to Greg Cypher at 281-653-5297. He would love to discuss your experience and help in any way he’s able. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

March 29, 2019

"Excellent Dealership"

- CHLaney

If you want an easy outstanding experience, buy your next car from John Eagle Honda. The entire staff will provide support and information to assist you in every way. This dealership has won so many awards...I can see why from my personal experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Malmstrom
5.0
Greg Cypher
5.0
Mac Delaup
5.0
Xavier Vargas
5.0
Other Employees : Leon, and Zach in finance
February 12, 2019

"The best car buying experience "

- Claudia Davis

Abel is the best car sales person I have dealt in a long time. He was prompt, accurate, courteos, fair, reasonable and provided every answer to our questions. We left the dealership with a brand new car and the satisfaction of a fair deal carried on with respect and professionalism. This is my first Honda but it I decide to trade it in or buy another one I would make sure to call Abel first. Great; positive experience! Thank you, Abel!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Abel Sixtos
Feb 13, 2019 -

John Eagle Honda of Houston responded

Thank you so much for your positive feedback, Claudia! We'll be sure to pass this along to Abel's manager.

January 28, 2019

"professionals salesman, and effiecient and fast paperwork."

- Anthony K.

I collected bids from several dealerships on a new 2019 Honda HRV. The salesman, Shawn was by far the most courteous and informed of all the people I'd met at the various dealers. I ended up with the best price, but the real reason we chose them was the courteous professional staff. Once we decided to buy, we were in and out in about an hour. Even the finance manager was great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn Allan
Jan 30, 2019 -

John Eagle Honda of Houston responded

Anthony, thank you so much for your positive feedback!

December 18, 2018

"Worse dealer i’ve been "

- Omar portelles

I went to this dealer because it’s a big dealer and i though i could trust them in buying a good car right there but it wasn’t like that. When i bought my car right there no one told me that that car has an accident before i bought it in fact they told me that it had a clean record. Appearently they are used to lie to they’re customers like they did to me. Now im trying to find a solution to my problem and all they want to do is get the value of my car when they know that my car’s value is really low because of the accident. It’s a shame that such a big dealer like this one lie to they’re customers in order for them to sell cars specially when this car cost me 23000 dollars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Xavier Vargas
1.0
Jan 10, 2019 -

John Eagle Honda of Houston responded

Omar, we're so sorry that you had a negative experience with us. If you'd like to discuss what happened, please call Greg Cypher, General Sales Manager, at 281-955-6666. Thank you!

November 27, 2018

"Took my car in for service, excellent service department."

- CFalke

Took my 2006 Honda Civic to their service dept and they gave me an accurate quote, did the job right and gave me a three year warranty. This is the only Honda dealer I take my Hondas to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris F., Allyne McBride
November 02, 2018

"Excellent service advisor experience "

- Willsaum18

Had to replace the engine in my 08 Civic, short story i have a slammed Civic, hit a rock due to construction on jones rd. And ruined the engine in my car, took it to honda to have it replaced, allyne was very helpfull keeping me updated on the progress on the work being done. Even after the work was completed the car was not not running right ( due to a second party engine rebuild NOT JHON EAGLE HONDAS FAULT AT ALL) he made sure i was happy and that my car was exactly the way it was before the rock incident. Needless to say Allyne did everything he could to help me out on cost and labor due to the second party rebuild shop mistakes. If your ever in need of an excellent Service advisor Allyne is the man for the job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Allyne McBride
October 09, 2018

"New Car"

- Cain7722

Went in recently to buy a new vehicle and Justino in sales and Leonta in finance made it a painless process. Justino new that i was looking at two vehicles and brought both of them side by side so that I could conpare the two. Once I made a decision is was all done but the paperwork. Leonta came in a got me a better interest rate which lowered my monthly. I would definitely work them again!! Thanks guys

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justino Morales
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 432 results