About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

John Eagle Honda of Houston

4.6

422 Lifetime Reviews

18787 Northwest Fwy, Houston, Texas 77065 Directions
Sales: (866) 495-7073

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

422 Reviews of John Eagle Honda of Houston

Sort by Write a review
July 22, 2018

"They made it a relaxing process to purchase a car."

- FillerInfo

This was my first time going to a car dealership in need of a car myself. The employees are friendly and patient so that I could get the most suitable car. Unlike many car dealerships, John Eagle Honda employees are not there to push the customers into a sale, but instead are as helpful as possible in letting the customers see every option available. Overall, I was very pleased with my experience and will go back for future purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn Allan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 12, 2018

"Paint Not good on Honda Accord"

- Kayakingoceans

I bought a new 2014 Honda Accord from John Eagle Honda, and he car is now 1 year outside of the warranty. I'm having paint issues. I called service, and Chris was no help. He said to take it to a body shop. It's not a scratch or dent. The paint is coming off on the trunk. This is my second Honda Accord, and from the looks of it, will be my last. The Customer service was not good. Apparently, there are paint issues with the Accords. I should NOT be having paint issues within 4 years. Very disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris in Service
Aug 09, 2018 -

John Eagle Honda of Houston responded

We're so sorry to hear this - Did Shawn ever contact you?

June 22, 2018

"DO YOURSELF A FAVOR AND WORK WITH JOE!!!!"

- tythompson0

Recently purchased a new Honda Civic from John Eagle Honda and couldn't be happier with the customer service we revived. Our salesman Joe Coleman was very knowledgeable of the cars and helped us find the perfect one. He listened to what we needed and respected our budget which made the buying process a breeze. The Finance Manager we worked with was Darryl Burns (didnt see his name on here to select) everyone knows the finance side of buying a car can be confusing and frustrating but he did a fantastic job explaining the warranties, coverage, and pricing in a way that made it easy to understand. If I could give more than 5 stars I would! I will definitely be sending my friends and family to this dealership or any John Eagle dealership for that matter when they are in need of a vehicle! Thank you thank you thank you!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Coleman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 11, 2018

"Keith is the best!"

- Changa3422

We recently went through John Eagle Honda to purchase a new CR-V. Our sales person was Keith Thomas and he was fantastic. He's a no pressure kind of guy, very straight forward and very caring about his customers. When we settled on a price there were no "surprise" additions. He gave us exactly what we wanted and more. If I could give him ten stars I would. We'll be back when we get our next Honda and Keith will be the one we work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keith Thomas
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Heath Dixon
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 13, 2018 -

John Eagle Honda of Houston responded

Awesome! We're so glad to hear this!

April 28, 2018

"Walter gets the Gold Star!"

- Joyce92

Walter Boyd is a fantastic representative for John Eagle Honda. He was very attentive, quick to respond to email, and had all the answers to my mother's questions when she was in the dealership "just looking" for a new car. Mom is usually an alert, quick minded woman of 92 who still drives, but while slight illness caused slow thinking on shopping day. Walter was exceptionally patient and understanding; he treated her like family. He stayed with her while trying out almost all the car styles on the show room floor and at least 3 from the outside parking areas. It was a very positive experience and in the end, Mom purchased a new Accord and left very happy with her time there. She said "I'm really glad we had Walter as my sales person. He was very good and I appreciated his warm, friendly professionalism. (Note: The only complaint was the pressure in the finance office to buy the extended warranty.) A fair price for the 2018 car was offered.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Walter Boyd
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Terry Worshek
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 13, 2018 -

John Eagle Honda of Houston responded

Thank you so much for the five-stars!

April 22, 2018

"New Honda Odyessy "

- JDM1959

We were very pleased with the upfront pricing which closely matched the price from both Consumer Reports and TruCar. Evans had a very thorough understanding of every detail and feature of our new car. Sitting with the finance folks is always where I have felt the most pressure, with that said we got our car and the interest rate that we had been planning on. Once we got the car home my wife found some spots on the headliner near the door pillars and I reported those back to the dealer. Hoping to get them cleaned up when we pick up our new plates shortly

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Evans Alomepe
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Heath Dixon
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jon Nelson
Apr 25, 2018 -

John Eagle Honda of Houston responded

We're so happy to hear about this! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback, and please let us know if there's anything we can do to assist. Let Shawn Smith know about your door pillars when you pick up your tags and he'll handle it. Thank you!

April 16, 2018

"Excellent experience with Cameron"

- ShivH

I purchased a CRV from Cameron Huestis last week, and it was the best experience I've ever had buying a car. I knew what I wanted when I got to the dealership and I was out of there in my new car within 2 hours in a price that I was thrilled with. Both he and the Asst. Finance Director, Danny, provided excellent service so I'd definitely recommend John Eagle for anyone looking to buy a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cameron Huestis
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Daniel Richardson
Apr 20, 2018 -

John Eagle Honda of Houston responded

Thank you so much for letting us know! We've passed your feedback along, and are appreciative of your comments!

April 11, 2018

"Best car buying experience!"

- AlanB

Worked with Zane Pruett at John Eagle Honda and got a great deal, there was a slight problem on our end but they worked with us and Zane even came in on a Sunday to hand over the keys for the car and made sure everything was okay! Great guy! The car was perfect, the people were great. I recommend you look for him if you want a great, smooth experience buying a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zane Pruett
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 20, 2018 -

John Eagle Honda of Houston responded

Thank you so much!

April 10, 2018

"Excellent Salesman - Cameron Huestis."

- Donna Lane

I recently purchased a Honda Accord from Cameron Huestis, and believe it or not, it was actually a "fun" experience because of his knowledge, humor and relaxed demeanor. I described to him what I was looking for and he immediately showed me several excellent options that fit my search to a "T". I have never had such a great time and excellent salesman when purchasing a car in my life!!! If you are looking to buy a vehicle, I HIGHLY RECOMMEND that you visit John Eagle Honda and request Cameron Huestis as your salesman. You can also call ahead of time and schedule an appointment with him. P.S. I absolutely love this car and will never buy another brand. This young man knows his stuff, yet he is not pushy - it's refreshing to find an honest, caring salesman these days.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cameron Huestis
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 20, 2018 -

John Eagle Honda of Houston responded

Thank you for this great feedback! We're so happy you're enjoying your car!

March 30, 2018

"amazing customer service!!"

- TiffHern

I have not used the service center yet! I would definitely recommend John Eagle Honda to anyone looking to purchase their next vehicle! My salesperson, Cameron Huestis, was amazing! He was extremely helpful and seemed to actually care about me getting into the best vehicle I could! I appreciate the service I received at John Eagle Honda, and I will certainly be back next time I need another vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cameron Huestis
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 20, 2018 -

John Eagle Honda of Houston responded

Thank you so much! We hope you'll join us soon for your complimentary oil changes per Eagle Edge! We look forward to seeing you!

1
...
1 - 10 of 422 results