Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

John Elway Chevrolet

Englewood, CO

3.9
227 Reviews

5200 South Broadway

Englewood, CO

80113

Directions

227 Reviews of John Elway Chevrolet

Sort by
May 26, 2021

"If you buy a car at John Elway Chevrolet ask for Henry..."

- Rachel L.

If you buy a car at John Elway Chevrolet ask for Henry and Mike. Henry has been selling my family and I cars for over a decade. Henry took the time to help me find the perfect car. Henry and Mike stayed late to complete the purchase. I never felt rushed or intimidated. They are the nicest people that work at the dealership. I couldn't be happier! Thank you again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Henry Clark
5.0
Other Employees : Mike Miller
April 20, 2021

"Doug was very friendly and helpful. He definitely took..."

- Fernando

Doug was very friendly and helpful. He definitely took care of me and my worries about my vehicle! He called me to keep me updated on my vehicle and explained what were the problems found! Very good service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug
April 19, 2021

"Underfilled oil on my truck (low oil light came on next..."

- baileyrvers

Underfilled oil on my truck (low oil light came on next day, had to add 2 Qts!!!), left tire vale stem cap off......poor quality after waiting on site, 2 HOURS!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Angie
April 14, 2021

"I can't say enough great things about the purchase..."

- Leifabe

I can't say enough great things about the purchase process at Elway Chevrolet. Very easy and streamlined process. Excellent service from managers Keith Peer and Joshue Betancourt. Incredible finance process thanks to Tyler Brown and of course outstanding service from my salesman Alec Maybin. Thanks for getting the vehicle delivered to me in Central City. You guys are awesome. Thanks Debbie Waines

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joshua Betancourt
5.0
Keith Peer
5.0
Tyler Brown
5.0
Other Employees : Alec Maybin
December 28, 2020

"Awesome staff Jennie and Rachel helped me out alot they..."

- Wqboss617

Awesome staff Jennie and Rachel helped me out alot they went above and beyond to help me find the perfect car thank you so much and have a merry Christmas

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jennie Altstatt
5.0
Rachel Phillips
5.0
December 28, 2020

"Jennie is awesome she went above and beyond for me to..."

- Wqboss617

Jennie is awesome she went above and beyond for me to help me find the perfect car she and her staff were a great help merry Christmas to all of you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jennie Altstatt
5.0
October 15, 2020

"The single worst customer service experience of my life...."

- Josephrobbins99

The single worst customer service experience of my life. No communication from their service team. Attempted to charge me an illegal and undisclosed fee. Failed to give an upfront estimate. Failed to discuss repairs with me, just a text message to approve or deny over $2k in repairs. The kings of "not being able to replicate the issue" while a car is under warranty but quick to find problems when out of warranty (is that because they get paid more hourly for out-of-warranty work than they do from the factory for warranty work? Doesn't take a genius to figure that one out). I called the service manager, left him a message and never heard back...clearly the level of follow-up, communication and customer service trickles down from the top. I am getting ready to start a fleet business and you lost a big customer over a lack of communication; what a perfect lesson on how mistreating customers will negatively impact your bottom line. Save your time, money and frustration and go somewhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris and Todd
October 08, 2020

"I am from Albuquerque, NM. I was in the market for months..."

- Highseascop75

I am from Albuquerque, NM. I was in the market for months looking for a new Silverado Trailboss. I also buy a new car every few years. I worked with Salesman Connor Soyes who was friendly, truthful and genuine. There was absolutely no fast talk or push to “buy” right than and there. I told him what I was looking for and he found it. I spoke to several other dealers from AZ to NM looking for a deal on this model of truck and Connor and his sales manager, Gabe Gomez delivered at thousands below what the others were asking or demanding!. I then flew from ABQ to Denver and upon my arrival I was met and treated very well from the greeter to other managment and sales persons. Connor handled the subsequent close out paperwork which was done in less than 30 minutes and it was exactly as discussed prior to flying there. I strongly recommend this dealer team of Connor and Gabe for when you decide to buy a new Chevy. Lastly, I saved money, no doubt! But, when you’re treated like a person and not a sales quota you can change your negative opinions about dealers which is what happened here! Thanks fellas!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gabriel Gomez
5.0
Connor Soyez
5.0
Tyler Brown
5.0
Oct 09, 2020 -

John Elway Chevrolet responded

Wow! Thank you for your kind words about Connor and our dealership! We understand coming from New Mexico you had a lot of options of which dealership you wanted to work with. We love hearing Connor was able to locate the exact vehicle you were looking for and was friendly, truthful, and genuine throughout your time with us. At John Elway Chevy we believe in transparency with our guests and that's why we never sell above MSRP. We are happy our team got your the best possible deal on your new truck and got you in and out of the dealership quickly. Thank you for choosing to work with us and happy our team has changed your mind that not all dealers are shady :) The Elway Team

October 02, 2020

"I have never been more upset with a dealer. Excuses and..."

- Dprocchio

I have never been more upset with a dealer. Excuses and arrogance every time I am at the service department. Nothing but problems with the vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown
Oct 09, 2020 -

John Elway Chevrolet responded

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We understand our General Manager, Jeff Silverberg has reached out to you and discussed your experience further. Thank you for hearing him out and giving us the opportunity to earn back your business. Thank you for your time and future business. The Elway Team

August 15, 2020

"Jennie was by far one of the best car sales people I have..."

- pittsdt02

Jennie was by far one of the best car sales people I have ever worked with. I did not spend my entire day in the dealership waiting to speak with a sales manager, only to haggle back and forth over price. I gave Rachel clear parameters for what kind of vehicle I wanted and Jennie had options ready for me when I arrived. The finance manager, Tyler, was great as well. The finance process was streamlined and efficient without the cumbersome final sales pitch. My only negative remark: they do not fill the gas tank upon delivery. So your first stop will be the gas station after financing a couple grand. Literally my only drawback, but all things considered a significantly more pleasant experience than most other dealerships. If you are looking for a dealership that will not waste your time, Elway Chevy on Broadway in Englewood is definitely the dealership to trust. And tell Jennie, Derrick referred you. :-)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jennie Altstatt
5.0
Rachel Phillips
5.0
Tyler Brown
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 227 results