Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • Service Pickup & Delivery
  • No Contact Transactions
  • Virtual Appointments
  • Home Test Drives
  • Vehicle Sanitization

John Hine Temecula Mazda

Temecula, CA

3.0
62 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Welcome to John Hine Temecula Mazda! Stop by and visit us today at John Hine Temecula Mazda, your local Mazda dealership serving Temecula and surrounding areas. Here at John Hine Temecula Mazda, we carry new Mazda, used cars, trucks and SUVs to fit every need. We take pride in the vehicles we sell and strive to succeed in great customer experience and satisfaction. At John Hine Temecula Mazda we give you easy access to the most up-to-date internet car buying tools: you can quickly view our New Specials, Used Car Specials, Used Vehicle Inventory, research or compare your new vehicle, request a test drive, apply for financing, schedule your next service appointment, or even get door to door directions. Give us a call at (951) 553-2000

42050 DLR Dr

Temecula, CA

92591

Directions

By Type

Showing 62 reviews

January 12, 2020

"Great at first, trashy response once any issue came up. "

- David G

Don't deal with them. There was an issue with finance and instead of resolving it in a civilized manner Ryan in finance rather yell at me and hang up the phone on my face repeatedly. The issue was resolvable, I had the money, but I won't stand being treated that way. Car was returned and I'm happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Ryan Hart
September 20, 2019

"Nightmare"

- Garyrii91

Go here at your own risk. I took my vehicle in for repair and it has been a nightmare for the last three months. On my initial visit I was quoted work. I was promised it would solve my problem. I will quote Patricia saying "we wouldn't charge you this much if it wasn't going to fix your problem." I had faith in the dealership and they let me down. They performed the work took my money and the vehicle still does not work. I drove the vehicle with the technician and the gas mileage is at 4 mpg. Now they are telling me I need to spend an additional $700 on ignition coils. Tim and Eric refuse to compromise with me insisting they've done nothing wrong. They mislead me to believe that I would be spending money only on the initial estimate. After I paid and was invested they threw another $700 bill at me. The technician who has been working on my vehicle is listed as a lube technician he isn't even a certified mechanic. I have included a screen shot below. The technician was also confrontational with me on the test drive. He insisted the vehicle was working fine when it was clearly idleing rough and was continuing to get 4 mpg. He lied to me on multiple occasions during the trip. If the vehicle is fine like the lube technician said why are they telling me to replace more parts? I am going from department to department and all each person can tell me is that they cannot attest to what the previous person said. Beware of this place, I can't believe this happened. They came up with a compromise which was this. "We will install the coil packs. If it fixes your problem you pay for them. If it doesn't then you don't pay for them."

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
September 19, 2019

"Correct my initial review"

- Sherrie

Eric Kelley responded to my review and went the extra mile to help me and get my car looking like new again. THANK YOU, ERIC!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 01, 2019

"Recently bought 2018 Forrester"

- Carol

I recently bought a 2018 Subaru Forrester from John Hines Mazda Subaru in Temecula, we went to few dealerships before making our purchase. I have never had a better car buying experience than I had at John Hines. Derek Adams is a great person to buy a car from, he is knowledgeable and fair and he makes the experience fun and easy. He also has made himself available after our car purchase to answer questions and make sure we are happy with our purchase. Jamie Perez in finance was great too, the loan he worked out for us was better than our credit union loan. It was a 2 hour drive for us to buy our car at John Hine Temecula, but well worth the trip. I would give them 5 stars, and highly recommend them for buying a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Derek Adams
December 01, 2018

"Terrible Sales Department "

- Scaccs

Corresponded with Kaitlyn for a week. Set up an appointment for a car in the color, model and features I wanted. She sent an offer sheet. Came into the dealership she said she was too busy to meet with us. Salesman told us there wasn't anything in stock that matched what we wanted. Worst bait and switch...we will never be back to buy a car from them. Wish I could give 0 stars. Never work with Kaitlyn Gardner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Dallas Ervin, Garrett Garribay, Ryan Hart, Paris Ignelis
Jan 22, 2019 -

John Hine Temecula Mazda responded

Redundant review. We never use those tactics. . Not sure why you tagged all of our employees in your post but Glad you were able to purchase from our sister store John Hine San Diego

June 20, 2018

"Amazing customer service"

- MazdaMS3Guy

This service center is great. I trust Mazda to take care of my car. And the service employees are fantastic. Patricia always goes above and beyond for her customers,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 22, 2019 -

John Hine Temecula Mazda responded

Thanks for the review and your business!

September 05, 2017

"Great place with great price and great staff"

- EmRamz

Jonathan had been very helpful from the very start of my conversation with him through email. He was prompt and professional. My wife and I purchased a Mazda 3 for our son. Jonathan listened intently to our issues and concerns and answered all our questions with bare facts without the trimmings of a high sales pitch one would usually expect from any car dealership. We never felt pressured to make a decision. But we did make a decisive move to buy after nailing a great deal. Jonathan even called us after a week of purchase to see how things are going. The staff are friendly. Thanks Jonathan!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan
August 16, 2017

"Glass engine over priced repairs "

- Candyland

I bought my first Mazda in June 2013 from John Hine, it's a Mazda 5. Or was, I guess it's the body of a Mazda 5 but 4 years and 66k miles later with regular service, the engine is destroyed. I'm 1000 miles out of warranty, but still has two years (technically, accept for the whichever comes first clause). I was quoted $10,000 dollars for a new engine and service. I don't know of anywhere that charges $10,000 for a new engine and service, (believe me I asked around) the average labor was between 700-1500, not including the cost of the engine (which they claim is $5000 comps I found used low mileage were about 1500). I submitted my service paperwork, but since my car wasn't serviced at the dealership that automatically counts against me, they submitted my records to the District Manager (who you can't talk to and they are "not at liberty" to disclose his or her information) and said they can "help me out" by knocking off some $ and I would owe $3,848. That's pretty much just the cost of the repairs at regular auto shop. So they pad the bill so it looks like your getting a significant discount, and because I had it serviced at another location it was deemed to be a "lack of service" and I should feel lucky and grateful that they even "worked" with me at all. We asked Eric for a breakdown of the quote and he said he cannot provide that till we either agree or decline service. Buyer Beware!! The cars are poor quality and the service is even worse. I will never buy another Mazda and I most certainly wouldn't recommend John Hine.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
April 28, 2017

"Terrible experience with Tabitha Service Agent"

- midnite11

We bought our 2009 Mazda from John Hine Temecula Mazda. We have been bringing it back regularly since then for our servicing. It has been an overall good experience…until yesterday (4/28/2017). 1. We had a very unusual white powder that has been dropping from somewhere under the dash to the gas pedal area for a few weeks and decided to bring it in for analysis. Car is running fine. No smell. No other issues. 2. We made a 7:00 am appointment. At 7:00 am we were still waiting for the gates to open. This was the first confusing item of the day. I had an appointment, but nobody was there. 3. Eventually doors opened and we were greeted by the service agent Tabitha. I all the years since we have been bringing in our car we have never worked with Tabitha. She could have been there but we always worked with someone else. 4. I explained the “white powder” issue and we went out to the car together to show her. 5. Her initial comment was “Ok, we charge a $125.00 service fee. Are you going to leave the car with me? 6. I found this to be a very interesting question. What does this mean exactly? If I don’t leave it, then it can’t be investigated. This was the second confusion of the day. However I of course said yes. I mean that’s why I’m here right? OK. Paper work done and the typical “I will call you as soon as I hear something”. 7. It’s 12:30 pm (5+ hours later) and no call. I happened to be out and in the John Hine Temecula area so I stopped by and went in to find out status as this amount of time lapse with no call has NEVER happened to me before. 8. Asked Tabitha for some kind of status. It’s been 5+ hours. Her response: “They are taking the car back now”. 9. I said: WHAT? I brought the car in at 7:00 am, per my appointment, and you are just now taking it back for investigation??? 10. She said yes. I said why? Here comes the third confusion of the day! She said “well you said you were going to leave the car with me today”…. 11. So I said “well yeah I brought it in to be looked at”. And then I said “then what was the purpose of me making a 7:00 am appointment? 12. Fourth confusion of the day. She said that appointment was to “see me”. 13. Her attitude and lack of communication effort was quite astonishing to me at this point 14. What I found out is apparently “leaving the car with me” basically means your car is now at the back of the line of any other existing cars that are waiting for investigating/analysis. 15. That in itself is not an issue with me. The issue was the fact that I made an appointment at 7:00 am and if they were NOT going to be able look at it in a relatively short period of time then that piece of information should have been communicated to me. That is how I, as a customer, would expect to be treated. 16. A couple of hours later I did get a call from Tabitha explaining that nothing could be found and also recommending a couple of other servicing all of which were expensive. I declined. We hung up. 17. About an hour after that I got another call from Tabitha indicating car is ready and she is finalizing the paperwork. 18. I left the house to go pick up the car. 19. Arrived, and paid the cashier. The car was out front. Opened the driver door and there we saw a panel laying on the floor along with white powder. My wife had already seen this and went back inside. 20. Next thing I know a Technician comes out and “Apologizes” and told us he had requested the powder to be vacuumed up and panel reinstalled but “they did not do it”. He took it back to fix these two issues. 21. I went back inside to visit Tabitha. 22. I said “you called me and told me the car was ready”. Her response: “Yeah, I know they didn’t put the panel back. They are doing it now”. I said “there is still a bunch of white powder on the floor beneath the Gas Pedal”. Here comes the Fifth confusion of the day. She said: “Well we don’t vacuum inside of cars”. Interesting as the technician had already told us he had requested this. 23. My final thought here: Never during the course of any of these confusions during the whole day did I ever hear Tabitha say: “I’m sorry”. Heard if from the technician, but not from her. 24. Needless to say, we will not be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
May 02, 2017 -

John Hine Temecula Mazda responded

We appreciated your feedback about your recent experience, with our service department. First and foremost we want you to be satisfied and readily admit that we could have done much better in the area of communication with you and within our own department. You shouldn’t have had to wait until after 12:00 and inquire on your own as to the status of the vehicle especially since it was the first appointment of the day Keep in mind, we open the doors at 7:00 but the first appointment isn’t until 7:10 (as was yours). We should’ve been proactive and called you and let you know the status (regardless if it had been looked at or not) much sooner than that. Please accept our sincere apology. As far as the panel goes we dropped the ball in our internal communication and checks and balances in making sure that the vehicle was 100% in order prior to you taking delivery. As a general rule, we don’t vacuum vehicles but in this case, because of the powder issue, it should have been done. We are very sorry that this didn’t take place prior to you being informed that your car was ready and then you having to discover it on your own. We so sorry as a result of this that we didn’t charge you the normal $125 diagnosis fee that was agreed upon. We’ve also put measures in place to insure that communication and issues like these don’t happen in the future. If you do decide to let us earn your trust again, we are certain that your recent experience is definitely the exception to our (and Tabitha’s) excellent history standard of service that we strive to achieve. If you have any further concerns please feel free to reach out to me directly. Bill Brumbaugh, VP/GM John Hine Temecula Mazda "I Got Mine at Hine... Get Yours Today!" TemeculaMazda.com 951-553-2000

June 20, 2016

"Fantastic experience "

- Kristi Cox

Dallas was extremely friendly, knowledgeable and helpful from the start, to the whole purchase experience. He heard what I was looking for in a vehicle and matched me with the perfect car and something that was in my budget. The entire dealership was friendly and answered all of the questions I had. Last, but not least, Mazda's are excellent cars, and I'm extremely happy with my choice to come in and purchase from this company of cars!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dallas Ervin
Jun 21, 2016 -

John Hine Temecula Mazda responded

All of us at John Hine Temecula Mazda congratulate you on your new car and appreciate the opportunity you presented to earn your business! Dallas is a great addition to our sales team and we are glad you had the opportunity to work with him. His ability to connect with customers, product knowledge, low-pressure sales techniques and friendly personality make him an irreplaceable member of our staff. We will be sure to pass along this great feedback. Until we have the opportunity to work with you again, be sure to check out our Facebook. Best regards, Bill Brumbaugh - General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 62 results