Back

John Jones Auto Group Scottsburg

Scottsburg, IN

not yet
rated
21 Reviews

1351 IN-56

Scottsburg, IN

47170

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 21 reviews

November 24, 2021

The seller went through this mechanic for a multi-point inspection done on a van I purchased privately from out of state. I drove 7+hrs to purchase a seemingly sound van only to not make it home before hav More

by jgriffin0529
Quality of Work
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matthew Dearry, Rick Johnson
Nov 30, 2021 -

John Jones Auto Group Scottsburg responded

John Jones Auto Group did not sell this vehicle and we are unable to validate your claims of an inspection being completed on the vehicle you purchased from a private seller. You are welcome to contact our Customer Service Manager at 812-883-3088 or customercare@gmcity.com if we can help further.

Nov 30, 2021 -

jgriffin0529 responded

I’d be happy to validate them. I don’t have to purchase the vehicle from you to experience your well known dishonesty. Point is you inspected the vehicle and gave it 100% passing when anyone with a trained eye would know it was not safe.

April 07, 2017

WORTH THE DRIVE ANYTIME ... I took my relative's car over to GM City on the advise of a cousin who bragged on the people over in Scottsburg. I'm sure glad I did. They sure do kn More

by TonyInPalmyra
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Nale, Ryan Barker
February 17, 2016

Don't waste your time! went to this Chevy dealer on Monday.they were not very helpful in helping us getting to the vehicle. we have been to other dealers and were approved w More

by Adams,1234
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not sure
September 18, 2015

sales Found a truck on their website on Monday it was 45 mins away at another dealership. Waited till Thursday for it to get there (45min away). Was alrea More

by mopar man
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
ricky brey belinda bridgewater
November 06, 2011

On Friday, Oct.29th (2011) I took my 2007 Buick Lucerne in for an oil change. The "check engine" light had appeared the evening before & I reported it to the Service Dept. Afterward, the light did not appe More

by mmillersmith
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Johnson, Rick Johnson, Gayle Robinson
October 29, 2011

great service, I was treated very well & am completely satisfied. the service department provided very quick service and notified me as soon as the work was done. great turnaround time. John Jo More

by ngardner
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
james woodward, Jim Woodward
April 14, 2011

My family and I were headed on a trip 13hrs away. Our vehicle broke down at halfway point. I can't explain in words the friendliness, helpfulness, honesty and caring that the entire dealership did, but t More

by kdodge
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob in service, tech behind desk and Ryan in sales, Rick Johnson, Ryan Barker
March 30, 2011

very good experience, eric was wonderful in getting the car i wanted. i had been looking for an equinox for about 3 months. he went out of his way to find what i wanted. good job. cindy was great on the pa More

by teebass
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Borden, Cindy Lakins, Cindy Lakins
March 23, 2011

Our daughter, Micah Magill came home from Chicago and was wanting a new Equinox. I had heard about this dealership through a friend and gave them a call and worked with Jeff Wehrkamp. He was wonderful even b More

by LNFJKF
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Wehrkamp, Cindy Lakins, Gresham Carter, Cindy Lakins, Jeff Wehrkamp
March 07, 2011

I brought my husband's hummer to John Jones to have oil change, when Bob found the brakes were needing changing. He took the time to bring me to the back to show me what he was talking about, then he call More

by crystalnott
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Hunt
1
1 - 10 of 21 results