About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

John Kennedy Ford - Feasterville

4.8

39 Lifetime Reviews

620 Bustleton Pike, Feasterville, Pennsylvania 19053 Directions
Sales: (877) 803-1303

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

39 Reviews of John Kennedy Ford - Feasterville

Sort by Write a review
November 20, 2017

"Very Good"

- Nessy21

I just needed a quick oil change and tire rotation, I usually go to their Mazda in Conshohocken I had no time they took car of it no problem!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dean
November 14, 2017

"I've been dealing with Kennedy for 23 yrs"

- Ford owner

I've bought 2 cars at Kennedy. The first I kept for 10 yrs, the second going on 13 yrs and counting. I've always taken them back to Kennedy for all service and maintenance. I've dealt with Ed in service as long as I can remember. Depending on what work I need done sometimes I wait for my car to be done. The waiting area is comfortable and clean. There's coffee, tea and sometimes bagels while you wait. When I leave my car they have a shuttle service and the driver is a very nice man who makes the drive enjoyable with pleasant conversation. I would definitely recommend Kennedy Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed Fritche
August 11, 2017

"Don't bother wasting your time at Kennedy Ford."

- Phillycarguy

This review is a few weeks late I'm not the type to whine about things BUT I've kind of been ticked off so here I am .....I was looking for a car for my Grand daughter who is going to Penn state in the fall I pull up to the dealership no place to park... cars are all over the place parked side way blocking access to the lot in some places double parked total mess there were salesman standing around smoking I guess watching me struggling to find a place to park I turned and was blocked by a sideways car and had to back all the way out which they found quite amusing I ended up parking on the street I walked back to the dealership was walking the lot looking for a Fiesta had two what I thought were Salesman walking by talking one says hello to me one smiles but they just keep walking by didn't offer to help or ask if I needed assistance or anything I start walking away I see a person standing a few cars over he say's how ya doing sir I say hello he asked if I needed a salesman I laughed I said no two Salesman just walked by me he said no they weren't salesman they were the GM and Used car manager I see the Salesman have very good role models I walked back to my Car drove to Chapman on the Blvd I was not even parked and a salesman was waiting for me he asked if I needed help I asked where the Fiestas were he showed me I told him I was just looking and wasn't ready to buy he said no problem we walked the lot picked out a vehicle went into the showroom from the time we walked in the Door till we got to the his desk I thing 6 people said hello a manager came over and introduced himself offered me water Coffee soda asked if I was being taken care of I got a book on the fiesta went home got together with my Son and Daughter inlaw we decided to go back and buy the Car which was also a pressure free pleasant experience.what a contrast .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
nobody at Kennedy they like to ignore customers
July 13, 2017

"Easy, fast and courteous"

- Blackeye

From the time I inquired online until I drove off with the car, the sales people were responsive and friendly. The price was fair and the paperwork was done quickly with no delay.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn, Robert,Stan
June 22, 2017

"Excellent Purchase Experience"

- Dzmitry

I want to say THANK YOU to John Kennedy Ford Dealership for amazing presentation of vehicles for my family needs. Tony Feldman showed to us his professionalism in inventory knowledge, understanding our needs and represent himself as the real Professional Salesperson. In the result we purchased two vehicles: one for my wife and one more for me. Also I want to say THANK YOU to Michael Demirjian who worked with us on credit approval! From this point John Kennedy Ford is our family dealership. 100% trust and satisfied!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Feldman, Michael Demirjian
June 17, 2017

"Kennedy Ford"

- Cc123

Had an all around excellent experience. Victor was very knowledgeable about what cars I had wanted to see in my price range, and pleasant to talk to. Have always dealt with Joe McGuire and staff at Kennedy ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Victor captuto. And joe McGuire
June 17, 2017

"Purchase of work truck"

- Dave

I just want to say how pleased I am with the purchase of a new work truck for my company, from the start I was treated with respect and didn't feel pressured into buying anything. This is the fourth vehicle I have purchased from the dealership, I plan to continue buying there in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stan Stellmach & Stephen Snapp
June 17, 2017

"Friendly, respectful and courteous "

- Jmr05

Brian and Joe were fantastic. There was no pressure to buy. There was no pressure to select any particular model. They gane me all my options even with my 2 year old son running around. Great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian and Joe
June 08, 2017

"Friendly and efficient"

- Jill

The Service Department staff have always been very pleasant and accommodating. They take the time to explain things and answer questions. We had to order a part we thought needed to be replaced but during regular servicing/oil change, the mechanic repaired what was needing to be replaced. The part ordered was easily refunded. They are very responsive and the courtesy vehicle transportation was great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service Department staff
May 20, 2017

"Understanding and Reliable"

- ClingerPhilip89

Extremely detail oriented and responsive to all questions asked. Easy to work with and no trouble what so ever. Comfortable and relaxing to communicate and test drive the cars with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roy
1
...
1 - 10 of 39 results