Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • Service Pickup & Delivery
  • No Contact Transactions
  • Virtual Appointments
  • Vehicle Sanitization

John L Smith Used Cars

West Chester, PA

4.9
612 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
We are open, sales, service, rental and insurance are now fully operating. Please stop by for a free gift. John R Barone, President As the Oldest & Largest used car, truck, and suv dealer in West Chester, Pa, our sales staff would be pleased to show you our inventory of vehicles priced from $6,000 to $20,000. Every vehicle is state-inspected, certified, and guaranteed. At John L. Smith, Inc., we take great pride in the vehicles we sell and the quality of customer service given before and after purchasing your automobile. John L. Smith, Inc. has been in business for more than 34 years. In addition to our Sales department, we are proud of our outstanding Service and Detail departments. We have added a Rental Car Company as well as a Farmers Insurance Agency on the premises for the benefit of you, the customer. For us customer satisfaction is not just a catch phrase, but our way of life. Please browse our website or visit us today! I want your visit to be both enjoyable and informative. Sincerely, John Barone President 610-436-4909 JBarone@Smithusedcars.com

550 Hannum Avenue

West Chester, PA

19380

Directions

By Type

Showing 612 reviews

July 25, 2020

"I had such a great experience, John made it such an easy..."

- xomerrbabyxo

I had such a great experience, John made it such an easy process financing a new car I couldn’t be more satisfied with their service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 27, 2020 -

John L Smith Used Cars responded

We are happy to hear you got exactly what you wanted out of our car buying experience with us! Much appreciation for giving us such an awesome review as well. Enjoy the new car and come visit us again soon! Thanks again, John Barone President

July 09, 2020

"This is a great place to get a vehicle. Super nice people..."

- krystaldk34

This is a great place to get a vehicle. Super nice people and I even got i insurance there! They were fast and I got a great deal, they took real good care of me! Thank you guys so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 27, 2020 -

John L Smith Used Cars responded

Krystal, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a great review! We strive to ensure that each and every one of our customers walks away having had a positive car buying experience! Our insurance agency was thrilled to help you obtain insurance as well. Happy driving, and stay safe out there. John Barone President

July 03, 2020

"They Are Great People, They Have Great Service and Great..."

- Stgowanda

They Are Great People, They Have Great Service and Great Deals! This Is My Third Purchase Here And I Am Very Satisfied As Always! Thank You !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 27, 2020 -

John L Smith Used Cars responded

Thank you so much Wanda! We truly appreciate your business and hope to work with you for years to come. I will make sure the team here knows how pleased you are with their service. Thank you again for the feedback! Happy Driving! John Barone President

July 01, 2020

"So happy with the car I just bought. The service was..."

- Tiffanyday0407

So happy with the car I just bought. The service was excellent and they addressed any concerns that I had. Would definitely do business again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 27, 2020 -

John L Smith Used Cars responded

Tiffany, Thank you for taking the time to share your comment and feelings about Smith Used Cars. It is truly rewarding to know we did our job and you drove away happy! Enjoy every single mile in your new car! Thank you again, John Barone President

June 27, 2020

"John and I handled almost everything over the phone and I..."

- Asmoyer1

John and I handled almost everything over the phone and I was able to drive off the lot in less than 45 mins. He made the process so easy and was very helpful and knowledgeable about every question i asked. My credit was a flaming dumpster fire and they were able to get me approved! Highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 27, 2020 -

John L Smith Used Cars responded

Thank you so much for the honest review. Your "flaming dumpster fire" comment still has us laughing! We are happy we were able to figure everything out before you made the trip out to see us and that we were able to get you approved and on the road with your new vehicle. Thanks again. Stay safe out there. John R Barone President

June 20, 2020

"My family and I have done business with John for years..."

- Klynnnelson5

My family and I have done business with John for years and he is a man of his word. I appreciate doing business with him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 27, 2020 -

John L Smith Used Cars responded

Thank you for the continued support and for being great customers! We appreciate your time and the extra effort in providing us such awesome feedback! Always a pleasure doing business with you and your family. Thanks John R Barone President

June 12, 2020

"We had an awesome experience here even with all the..."

- hollymaust22

We had an awesome experience here even with all the coronavirus laws. You don't know how much this means to us, Thank you and your staff for helping my family

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 18, 2020 -

John L Smith Used Cars responded

Holly, Thank you for taking the time to give us a "five star" review! Covid-19 has not made car buying an easy task but working with customers like yourself helped make it easy and smooth! Enjoy the new car and stay safe out there! John Barone President

June 09, 2020

"I was an very happy customer one of the best car..."

- Kellie g

I was an very happy customer one of the best car dealership around they will work with you I would highly recommend people to them

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 18, 2020 -

John L Smith Used Cars responded

Kellie, Thank you for giving us a great review! We always enjoy working with you and I'm happy this time around we again got you into a great car! We look forward to working with you again in the future! John Barone President

June 08, 2020

"Great Service, welcoming environment considering..."

- Oreillesmithbey

Great Service, welcoming environment considering covid-19. In and out quality service overall and LOVE THE WHEEL. Again thank you and look forward to doing business again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 18, 2020 -

John L Smith Used Cars responded

Thank you for taking the time to give us an awesome review! Covid-19 sure has thrown us all for a loop, but hearing we were able to work through the craziness and satisfy a great customer like yourself makes our day! Happy Driving!! John R Barone President

June 04, 2020

"Very quick service. Only had one question about my grill..."

- llguy97

Very quick service. Only had one question about my grill piece and i was told he would get back to me on that. But overall very nice friendly service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 18, 2020 -

John L Smith Used Cars responded

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review! We want every experience to be "five stars", so please let us know if we can help you with anything! Thanks again! John Barone President

11 - 20 of 612 results