Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • Service Pickup & Delivery
  • No Contact Transactions
  • Virtual Appointments
  • Vehicle Sanitization

John L Smith Used Cars

West Chester, PA

4.9
614 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
We are open, sales, service, rental and insurance are now fully operating. Please stop by for a free gift. John R Barone, President As the Oldest & Largest used car, truck, and suv dealer in West Chester, Pa, our sales staff would be pleased to show you our inventory of vehicles priced from $6,000 to $20,000. Every vehicle is state-inspected, certified, and guaranteed. At John L. Smith, Inc., we take great pride in the vehicles we sell and the quality of customer service given before and after purchasing your automobile. John L. Smith, Inc. has been in business for more than 34 years. In addition to our Sales department, we are proud of our outstanding Service and Detail departments. We have added a Rental Car Company as well as a Farmers Insurance Agency on the premises for the benefit of you, the customer. For us customer satisfaction is not just a catch phrase, but our way of life. Please browse our website or visit us today! I want your visit to be both enjoyable and informative. Sincerely, John Barone President 610-436-4909 JBarone@Smithusedcars.com

550 Hannum Avenue

West Chester, PA

19380

Directions

By Type

Showing 614 reviews

September 20, 2020

"Where do I start? John made this process seamless. He is..."

- Jen

Where do I start? John made this process seamless. He is so patient and knowledgeable. You won’t feel rushed or pressured to purchase. Thanks so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 21, 2020 -

John L Smith Used Cars responded

Jen It was a please meeting you, thank you for taking time to post your review. We appreciate having you as a customer. Enjoy your new BMW ! John R Barone Please call me 610.436.4909 option 1 for sales. JBarone@Smithusedcars.com

September 18, 2020

"Exceptional customer service from the minute I sent an..."

- Maxashby96

Exceptional customer service from the minute I sent an inquiry about another car. The first car didn’t work out for me but John L Smith didn’t give up. They went above and beyond the call of duty to help me find everything in my criteria within a week’s time. This 2011 Subaru Outback hit all the right tones, and I left John L Smith feeling confident and secure in my purchase. Many people have recommended John L Smith to me prior to searching. While being a beginner in the car buying experience, I wholeheartedly agree and support this recommendation. John L Smith is effective, efficient, and experienced in everything cars. It was a pleasure doing business

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 21, 2020 -

John L Smith Used Cars responded

Max Thank you stopping at our dealership, we understand that you have many choices as to where to purchase a vehicle. Thank you for the trust that you have placed in our dealership. We look forward to servicing your vehicle for many years ! John R Barone Please call me 610.436.4909 option 1 for sales. JBarone@Smithusedcars.com

September 17, 2020

"BOOM! I'm telling you folks get to John L Smith Inc in..."

- Joanne C.

BOOM! I'm telling you folks get to John L Smith Inc in West Chester, PA and pick out your wheels... service department ROCKS.. Steve and crew worked it! Veeerrryyyy Haaapppppyyyy! 😁

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : The fellow with the eagles mask on 😁
Sep 17, 2020 -

John L Smith Used Cars responded

Joanne Thank you for sending in your review, we appreciate having you as a customer !! Boom Right Back You John R Barone Please call me 610.436.4909 option 1 for sales. JBarone@Smithusedcars.com

September 16, 2020

"Very nice people and great place i highly recommend this..."

- darrenlmorris21

Very nice people and great place i highly recommend this place they work with you and are understanding come down and drive in style folks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 16, 2020 -

John L Smith Used Cars responded

Darrenlmorris21, Thank you for your review we appreciate having you as a customer, thank you for the opportunity. Should you need anything please reach out. John R Barone Please call me 610.436.4909 option 1 for sales. JBarone@Smithusedcars.com

September 03, 2020

"Where do I start... A simple phone call, short online..."

- Joanne C.

Where do I start... A simple phone call, short online application, set up an appointment for test drive, not one, but two vehicles running and waiting when I arrived! Woohoo Kudos to the sales department, my brother's from another mother! I recommend you visit John L. Smith , Chester County's #1 used car dealership! Tell them JC sent you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Farmer's Insurance Agent, Belinda Benton
Sep 16, 2020 -

John L Smith Used Cars responded

Joanne Where do I start? You have been a great customer for many years ! We enjoy every time you come in the dealership, your always smiling. Thank you for being a great customer we appreciate you. John R Barone Please call me 610.436.4909 option 1 for sales. JBarone@Smithusedcars.com

September 01, 2020

"John was good working with him again he knows what I’m..."

- Mslkp1126

John was good working with him again he knows what I’m looking for...good job Thanks so much for putting me back on the road

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 16, 2020 -

John L Smith Used Cars responded

Mslkp1126 Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to post your review. We appreciate you and we will continue to earn your business for many years.Enjoy your new ride, remember your FREE oil changes and Lifetime FREE inspections. John R Barone Please call me 610.436.4909 option 1 for sales. JBarone@Smithusedcars.com

August 31, 2020

"They had the car we wanted at the price we could afford..."

- michael c

They had the car we wanted at the price we could afford and made the whole fast, painless and trouble free. Thanks to John and the whole staff at John L Smith Inc. Michael and Margaret

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 16, 2020 -

John L Smith Used Cars responded

Michael, We appreciate having you as a customer and we look forward to servicing your vehicle for many years. Thank you for your review we appreciate your feedback it means a lot. John R Barone Please call me 610.436.4909 option 1 for sales. JBarone@Smithusedcars.com

August 24, 2020

"We bought are 1st Honda from John L Smith yesterday and..."

- Nancyannfinch69

We bought are 1st Honda from John L Smith yesterday and it was an enjoyable, professional experience. Unlike anything we've ever experienced. This is definitely the place to go. We are on a budget and already knew what we could spend without going over are budget and John and the staff not only got us approved but at the amount we said and not a penny more. Awesome place and only place to buy from.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 16, 2020 -

John L Smith Used Cars responded

Nancy Thank you for your review we appreciate having earned your business, enjoy your Honda ! We look forward to servicing your Honda. John R Barone Please call me 610.436.4909 option 1 for sales. JBarone@Smithusedcars.com

August 16, 2020

"My experience purchasing a car with John L. Smith was..."

- Donna

My experience purchasing a car with John L. Smith was great!! Thank you John and John for all of your help and kindness during this process!! Thanks also to Armen for corresponding with me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 16, 2020 -

John L Smith Used Cars responded

Donna Thank you for allowing our dealership to earn your business, we know that every customer has many options on where to purcahse a vehicle and we are thankful that you chose our dealership. Thank you for your review and welcome to our family. John R Barone Please call me 610.436.4909 option 1 for sales. JBarone@Smithusedcars.com

August 14, 2020

"Very helpful nice guys. Made my first car purchase a very..."

- Leiman.madison

Very helpful nice guys. Made my first car purchase a very smooth and easy experience! I will definitely be going back for my 2 free oil changes!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 16, 2020 -

John L Smith Used Cars responded

Leiman, Thank you for your purchase we appreciate having you as a customer and we look forward to servicing your vehicle for many years ! Thank you for your review. John R Barone Please call me 610.436.4909 option 1 for sales. JBarone@Smithusedcars.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 614 results