About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

John L Smith Used Cars

4.9

492 Lifetime Reviews

550 Hannum Avenue, West Chester, Pennsylvania 19380
Call (610) 436-4909

492 Reviews of John L Smith Used Cars

Sort by Write a review
December 11, 2018

"Great purchase"

- Sam

Went to see john and he helped me get unto a great 2011 honda pilot. I have bought 5 cars from this dealership they care about there customers Go see john when you need a car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Scullin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
John Andrusko
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Stephen Cooke
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Zoe Tauriello
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
John Barone
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 28, 2018

"Perfect and Easy Experience!"

- December1

My experience buying my car here was beyond easy and everyone we worked with was extremely kind and helpful. I feel lucky to have found my dream car here, highly recommend anyone looking for a car to look into here, you will not be disappointed! Thank you everyone who made this a very positive experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Scullin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
John Barone
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 04, 2018 -

John L Smith Used Cars responded

Wow, thanks for the review! Reading your review made my day! Helping you find the perfect car is what we strive for daily with all our customers. Enjoy your car!! John R Barone President

November 26, 2018

"Above and beyond!! "

- Shannon Boyle

My experience at John L Smith has been absolutely amazing! The salesmen who work here are honest, helpful, and they take the time to truly work toward helping your specific needs. I have never felt truly cared for and in good hands at a car sales place before! John L Smith is the only place I’d go for car sales, renting, maintenance - they do it all with pleasantry, intelligence, and care. They’re the best!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Scullin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
John Barone
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 04, 2018 -

John L Smith Used Cars responded

Shannon, thank you for such a great review. Customers like you make our job easy. You were a pleasure to work with, and we are so happy you found the car you wanted. Yes, we do it all here at John L. Smith, Inc.! Enjoy your new car! John R Barone President

November 19, 2018

"Wonderful Experience! No pressure!!!"

- LovemyLexus!

I was very excited to drive away in my new car! The staff was extremely nice and helpful and did not pressure me into making a decision. The selection of cars was incredible! It came down to two that worked within my budget and I'm very happy with my purchase!! Thanks again for a great deal!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Barone
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 04, 2018 -

John L Smith Used Cars responded

We are thrilled to hear how excited you are with your new car! I'm happy your car buying experience was a good one. We want to make all our customers comfortable and excited with their purchase. Enjoy the vehicle! John R Barone President

November 19, 2018

"Returning Customer Thanks to John L. "

- Zues787

I am a returning Customer and they still treated me the same way as the very first time I purchased my first car from them. They are awesome! They are local and they have a wide selection of great vehicles to choose from. I highly recommend them 100%. I am a satisfied customer! I will most definitely return again for my next vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Barone
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 04, 2018 -

John L Smith Used Cars responded

Thank you so much for the awesome review. We strive to always treat our customers with the respect they deserve and get them into the vehicle they want. It was great working with you again. John R Barone President

November 16, 2018

"Complete Satisfaction! "

- Ronniebayy

i Came to JLS two years ago and purchased my first car, then my sister joined the team . Just earlier this year my car was damaged in a bad weather storm and it took me a while to make my way back to JLS , but it was worth it ! Everyone was so helpful . My son loved being there, and the process was not a hassle at all ! Instead of those places where they let you sit for hours without saying anything , at JLS it was just so comforting and smooth . Couldn’t help but share laughs and a few jokes with the staff ! Overall great experience for my second time ! I am SUPER satisfied with my Ford Fusion 2010 and can’t wait to come back and buy another ! Check them out folks ! It’s a one stop shop with great people to work with and even better environment to buy a car in ! Thank you JLS and your team !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Scullin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
John Barone
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : And the other John !
Dec 04, 2018 -

John L Smith Used Cars responded

We are so happy you came back to see us Ronnie! It is always a pleasure working with you and your family. Thank you for the great review. Enjoy the Fusion, it's a great car! John R Barone President

November 14, 2018

"My second Hyundai"

- Josep123

I just purchased my second Hyundai from John L. Smith in West Chester. I couldn't be happier with the great service I received there. They have helped me secure a loan when I was in a tight spot two times in my life and I really appreciate it. They also have a great selection of cars to choose from. I absolutely recommend my family and friends to them all the time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Barone
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 15, 2018 -

John L Smith Used Cars responded

Thanks for the review. We work hard to maintain our customers and keep them coming back with fair prices, flexible financing, and quality vehicles. We are happy we were able to get you into your second Hyundai! John Barone President

November 14, 2018

"Would Not Go Anywhere Else for Sales and Service"

- Fordfan

Can't say enough about the fantastic team at John L. Smith! Could not have been more helpful and pleasant to me with car purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Andrusko
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
John Barone
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : John Sees - Sales
Nov 15, 2018 -

John L Smith Used Cars responded

Wow, thanks for the great review! We enjoyed working with you to get you into a vehicle. John R Barone President

November 10, 2018

"Subaru Purchase"

- megmcd90

This was my first big car purchase. Everyone at the dealership was helpful and patient as I weighed my decision to purchase a used Subaru Impreza. After a recent car accident, I needed a car right away, but did not want to be pushed into a decision by any dealers. I felt no pressure at John L Smith, only quality customer service. I'm pleased with the purchase of my Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Scullin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
John Barone
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 12, 2018 -

John L Smith Used Cars responded

Thank you for the great feedback. We are so happy we were able to get you into a vehicle so quickly. You made a great choice with the Impreza. John Barone President

November 06, 2018

"BEST in Chester County!"

- Hockeygirl0111

I’ve known John Barrone and used John L Smith for well over 18 years and multiple cars! You can’t go wrong and they’ll do everything right by you to get you in the vehicle of your dream or immediate need!! Thank you!!! You know I’ll be back again and again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Barone
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 12, 2018 -

John L Smith Used Cars responded

Thanks for being such a loyal customer! Our business is built around awesome customers like yourself. I hope you are enjoying the vehicle, and thanks for such a great review! John Barone President

1
...
1 - 10 of 492 results