Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

John L Sullivan Chevrolet

Roseville, CA

3.8
1,543 Reviews
Thank you for visiting John L Sullivan Chevrolet. We're your Roseville - CA stop for all of your New Chevy Car Truck and SUV needs. In addition to our wonderful new vehicle inventory, we have an extensive variety of used cars trucks and SUV's. Here you can find great deals on all sorts of clean late model used vehicles. If service and parts are what you are in need of, you've come to the right place. We've assisted many customers throughout the Roseville - CA area in finding all the right parts and accessories for their new Chevy vehicles. #1 Chevy Dealer in Northern California #1 GM Certified Dealer in the USA for the past 10 Years. John L. Sullivan Chevrolet Roseville Auto Mall.

350 Automall Dr

Roseville, CA

95661

Directions

By Type

Showing 1,543 reviews

June 29, 2021

"Dealership service recommended items that had already..."

- Paul B.

Dealership service recommended items that had already been serviced and were brand new. This showed that the service tech never did the safety inspection on my car when it was brought in for a oil change. Service Dept. Manager was informed of this but in turn I was told that he would look into it (no immediate action was taken or a apology or discount for the full price I paid for a partial service I received). After closer look at my paperwork also after getting my car back, it stated I declined replacing certain parts when this was never discussed. Poor service, poor customer service, poor action NOT taken by management when it was brought to their attention (and confirmed by the service dept. itself).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
April 22, 2021

"Great service and friendly. Would buy from K. Brizendine..."

- C Hunter

Great service and friendly. Would buy from K. Brizendine and Co again. The people are very nice and were tentative to my needs. It’s normal for credit company to run multiple reports. Credit dropped a few points but no biggie.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 23, 2021 -

John L Sullivan Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are pleased to hear that our team provided the friendly service we strive for here at John L. Sullivan Chevrolet, and we will certainly pass along your kind words. We hope to see you again sometime!

April 12, 2021

"Sales experience went OK, but the after sales finance..."

- PRaff

Sales experience went OK, but the after sales finance support is the worst. Once they have your money dont expect them to help you in any way shape or form. I have been trying to cancel two contracts with them for months with no end in sight. I am preparing legal action against this dealership. If you buy from this dealership make sure to just buy the vehicle without any contracts or loans through them. The finance department is a mess. The salesman I worked with was very nice and helpful. Other than that, I having nothing good to say about this dealership. The salesmans name was Brad Hall, I dont see him on the list of people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bradley Hall
Apr 27, 2021 -

John L Sullivan Chevrolet responded

This is disappointing feedback to read, as we expect our team to provide attentive, top-notch service through every step of the process. I appreciate your positive words about Brad but would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience or frustration regarding your financing. I want to ensure that your concerns are addressed as quickly as possible. I will look for your contact information, but please feel free to give me a call as well. Thank you, Stephanie Shovelton - Customer Relations Manager - 916-788-8799

April 11, 2021

"Scummy!! Not only did they hold my family including a 6..."

- Becky King

Scummy!! Not only did they hold my family including a 6 month baby who needed a nap hostage by keeping hold of my keys after appraising but I literally told them so many times "do not run my credit, I'm paying cash" but after I left they ran my credit!!!! I called them to say fix it or I'm not coming back but of course there is nothing they can do to reverse the unauthorized hit on my credit score. I'm fuming!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kyle
Apr 27, 2021 -

John L Sullivan Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. We want each customer to be completely satisfied upon visiting us, and the impression you received from our dealership is not okay. We would sincerely appreciate the opportunity to amend the situation, so please contact me directly. Thank you. Sincerely, Joy Sanders, CSI Manager, joys@chevyworld.com

Apr 30, 2021 -

Becky King responded

I did contact you through this email and, not surprisingly, there is no response. Nice try to look like you're doing something to improve your service but it's a load of bologne.

March 30, 2021

"Bought a 2021 on Saturday and it was towed back on Monday..."

- Don’t buy from JLS

Bought a 2021 on Saturday and it was towed back on Monday as a 100% disabled vet I was so disappointed in service and care

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Apr 27, 2021 -

John L Sullivan Chevrolet responded

This feedback is concerning to read and I apologize that you have had a negative experience. We expect better for our valued guests and I would like to do what I can to assist you going forward. Would you please consider giving me a call at your earliest convenience so we can discuss this together? Thank you, Stephanie Shovelton - Customer Relations Manager - 916-788-8799

Apr 28, 2021 -

Don’t buy from JLS responded

How come you can’t help people when they bring it to your attention right away? Why is it after they leave a review? Well it seems that is helpful to leave these reviews because I have already had people say my review has helped them make their choice ... maybe you should have offered something for putting me out is stead of just saying call roadside service. Just terrible

March 05, 2021

"Bought a new 2021 Silverado from here and got scammed out..."

- nina.fike

Bought a new 2021 Silverado from here and got scammed out of my 7,800.00 deposit by Kyle the sales manager. Worst experience ever!

Read More
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ronny and Kyle
Apr 27, 2021 -

John L Sullivan Chevrolet responded

Nina - This feedback is extremely concerning to read. It is never the intention of our team to mislead our customers, so I would like to learn more about what happened here and see what I can do to help. Would you please consider reaching out to me directly at your earliest convenience? Thank you, Joy Sanders - CSI Manager - joys@chevyworld.com

February 12, 2021

"this guy rules! he is really knowledgeable, and..."

- dave

this guy rules! he is really knowledgeable, and accommodating. I was really impressed, and appreciative of his patience. thanks again brian for all your help!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 15, 2021 -

John L Sullivan Chevrolet responded

Dave - Thank you for the rave review of Brian! We are so happy to hear that he could assist you, and we appreciate you taking time to share this feedback. Hope to see you again at John L. Sullivan Chevrolet!

January 03, 2021

"I got totally screwed ! Paid 40,000 for my certified 2018..."

- chris

I got totally screwed ! Paid 40,000 for my certified 2018 Silverado then find out it is only worth 32000,00 on Kelly Blue book ! They tricked me on financing and end up with 5.99 interest rate after they did multible credit inquires which ruined my 900 score ,down to 834 ! so they could finally write the loan on GM Financial and cut themselves a cool $ 1000,00 for writing the loan !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
December 31, 2020

"I bought a truck from this dealership and it took over..."

- shoot4dreams

I bought a truck from this dealership and it took over three weeks for them to get all the info to the bank. Due to the lack of professionalism and being organized and having one person talking to the customer. Then when I wanted to speak to the general manager to work this out I wasn't allowed to talk to him. I wouldn't have expected this from John L Sulivan after being in the community for close to 50 years. I thought they pride themselves on customer service. Guess not! Just like all the other dealerships don't care about the customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
December 31, 2020

"Horrendous experience.I was promised a vehicle would be..."

- calebm777

Horrendous experience. I was promised a vehicle would be “put in the back for me” and reserved so no one else would buy it. When I arrived Miguel left me waiting for a long time so I got on the phone to another sales person named chris who informed me that the vehicle I was interested in sold 3 weeks prior! Of course they wanted to up sell me and knowingly made me waste 3 1/2 hours of my day driving up and back from the Bay Area. I will never trust Chevrolet dealerships after this terrible experience. What a con job!! I had the cash ready to purchase and was dropped off at the dealership on the salesman’s word and then I had to get picked back up. Don’t trust anything they say. I personally will be buying a third Toyota and dumping Chevy for good.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,543 results