Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

John Lee's Panama City Mazda

4.6

47 Lifetime Reviews

100 East 23rd Street, Panama City, Florida 32405 Directions
Call (850) 387-1269

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

47 Reviews of John Lee's Panama City Mazda

Sort by Write a review
September 04, 2019

"Everything I wanted."

- Old man72

I had been looking for a new car for months. John Lee Mazda had exactly what I wanted. Buying a car in Panama City has always been a pain. This is the second car I have bought from John Lee and it was a very easy and smooth experience. Love their new facility, Shannon was really easy to deal with and a big help. Jack in finance was really nice and friendly and everything went great. Thanks to everyone at John Lee Mazda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shannon Webb - Jack (in finance)
August 18, 2019

"Great experience salesman was awesome "

- Kaylee22!

Experience was great extremely happy with our purchase and the CX-5 awesome car. We’ve bought 2 vehicles in the last few months from Shannon and are pleased.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shannon Webb
June 21, 2019

"Dealer came through in an unfortunate situation!"

- quixilver09

I had found a pre-owned car I was specifically looking for on their lot. I was over 400 miles away but decided to make the drive. With being in the car business before, it was nice to feel like they weren't pulling the typical dealer/salesman routines. Straight to the point, quick and accurate responses, fair negotiation. I was able to do all the paperwork over the phone, drove up, and was in and out with my new car in less than an hour. Shannon was great through the whole process and made it easy. Unfortunately, even though I loved the car, it was super nice and had a clean carfax, I ended up having a major engine repair pop up less than 10 days of driving it. I bought this car specifically because I drive 4-5 hours a day when I work. Now I was out of my livelihood. Within 48 hours, they offered a solution to either fix the car or trade it back in as if nothing was wrong. Seeing as I realized I probably shouldn't have bought a car out of warranty, I decided to trade it in on a brand new Mazda 6. They made the process just as simple and easy this time around. They towed the first car from my home town and rented me a car to get back up there! Now I love my new Mazda! Definitely would recommend John Lee Mazda of Panama City Mazda. Thanks Shannon and Ryan for what you did to help me!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shannon Webb
June 11, 2019

"Excellent Dealership!"

- FountainPayton1

Just purchased a 2019 Mazda CX-5 Grand Touring from Panama City Mazda! I couldn't be more happy with my purchase! I highly recommend Panama City Mazda, great salespeople, and wonderful managers!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lauren Newton
5.0
Other Employees : Shannon Webb
June 09, 2019

"2nd visit did not disappoint. "

- D Waters

Panama City Mazda is a terrific dealership to work with. The internet response was immediate. Thank you. Shannon Webb and Chuck Mun made the leasing process so easy I was able to accomplish everything on my lunch break. Where else can you do that?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lauren Newton
5.0
Other Employees : Shannon Webb. Chuck Mun.
November 15, 2018

"called them 5-6 times.never heard from them"

- carguy

called since mon 11.12.18 a few times.at #850 771 75 57.even send a msg.It sounds like they have tech problem bcouse only 2 bips and no recording system.corolla l 2016 blue in color with 17300 mi was my interest.but i guess its gone by now.Very poor service .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lauren Newton
September 19, 2018

"Excellent service"

- KrisG

Patrick Colbert was solid. He was informative, took his time, and very engaged throughout the process. His sales approach was spot on. Not pushy, patient and made you comfortable. Awesome job! Thank you John Lee Nissian of Panama City Florida.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick Colbert
May 17, 2018

"New Car Purchase....Amazing Experience"

- Kiaana7

I purchased a 2017 Mazda 6 recently from John Lee Mazda and was extremely happy with their service. Michael was my salesman and he was very kind and knowledgeable, you can tell he was well trained. Not once while I was at Mazda did I feel pressured to purchase a vehicle or any of their products to maintain the car. That’s a huge plus for me. Of course, they went over key selling points, but they gave me time and space to make my own decision. James, the sales manager, was phenomenal. Words cannot express how thankful I am to have done business with him. Considering this was my first time purchasing a brand-new car, I had questions and a lot of them. Whereas another person might have become agitated and frustrated with all my questions, James was very patient and did an excellent job answering them; he was very thorough and remained friendly throughout the entire process (even the financial negotiation aspect of it). He went above and beyond in his customer service when he made some phone calls to help rectify a flat tire situation that I obtained a week after my purchase (please note that this had nothing to do with the vehicle itself, I inadvertently ran over something in the road). Making these calls on my behalf was not part of his job description, so he didn’t have to do it, but he did it out of the kindness of his heart because he wanted to help me and I am grateful to him for that. Ron is the person who does the financial paperwork and he was awesome as well. He was very kind, personable and knowledgeable. He was also straight up and did not try to upsale products through manipulation……he made sure to let me know upfront that he was not this type of person and he stayed true to his word. John Lee Mazda is the place you want to purchase your vehicle from……no shady deals or manipulative/aggressive salesmen. Only great vehicles sold by great salesmen providing great customer service 😊

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Fowler, James Lett, Ron
April 25, 2018

"Excellent Customer Service"

- Cruisin'Roc

I purchased my used vehicle from JL about 4 years ago & to this day I still take it there to have it serviced. The staff is ALWAYS so friendly & accommodating and they will continue to get my business! GREAT job to the staff there! THANKS!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Can't remember any of their names but everyone has been so friendly
November 30, 2017

"Excellent Service"

- Rita A

Working with Orlando was a pleasure. He made the buying process easy. Took the time to answer many questions and went over the features of the SUV.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Orlando Morales
1
...
1 - 10 of 47 results