About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

John Roberts Nissan

4.0

47 Lifetime Reviews

2747 Hillsboro Hwy, Manchester, Tennessee 37355 Directions
Sales: (931) 728-2212

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

47 Reviews of John Roberts Nissan

Sort by Write a review
October 14, 2018

"Thanks, Paul Loyd!"

- D Coleman

Last Saturday, we were almost to our destination after driving several hundred miles from Florida. Just before our exit, we hit a piece of rubber on the road which dislodged the plastic around the wheel well. We could not secure the part nor could we remove it so we stopped in at John Roberts Nissan in Manchester, TN for help. Fortunately, Paul Loyd was there that afternoon. Paul went above and beyond to find parts to complete the repair and sent us along our way to celebrate my parents 65th wedding anniversary. Thanks to Paul, our vacation was off to a much better start and we are so very appreciative of his kindness and help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Loyd
April 30, 2018

"Liars....cannot believe that this place is still in business"

- chase101396

I work for a dealership in Alabama and know that if we practiced any of the unethical ways of selling cars like this dealership, that we would be shut down so quick. I will try to keep this very short, but right now I am so upset. My son, who is 21, and makes a very nice salary driving a big rig, found a Dodge Ram Truck online at this dealership. He spoke with the dealership about this r/t sport Ram that was on their lot. After speaking with a salesperson most of the week, my son being young told them how much he had to put down as well as anything else they needed. They set out on the over three hour drive Saturday morning. After three hours of driving to get there, and after assuring my husband of one interest rate, they raised it almost 2 points, just because they could. We had discovered that this vehicle was not a r/t, which according to all car sites, makes this particular vehicle atleast thousand dollars cheaper than the sticker they had on the car. After agreeing the price coming down 500.00, and he ended up paying more down than they originally wanted,after getting there they did not lower price rather they raised the price and the down payment after they kept us there for 4 hours, they were so very rude, because my son had 0 credit, to the point, I was told that we could just take him off the loan and I could get the favorable financing. Well that was the whole point in us going down and me signing with him. This dealership and the crooks there, knew that my son was xxxx bent on this truck, Told him that he would be able to refinance in 3 months. After we signed they said have to wait atleast a year to refinance/ To top all of this off, they were unapologetic that they had been advertising this truck as a r/t the whole time, and in fact it was not an r/t. Where I am from, a vehicle with under a 1000 miles automatically gets a fill up and wash This ram got neither. I will not recommend these crooks to anyone. nothing but lies lies and lies

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
.Joe Licata
January 13, 2018

"Price changed once I drove all the way there......"

- Rhenry161

I was quoted $18,000 plus tax on the phone by John Roberts Jr. We drove 150 miles round trip on the agreement that if the vehicle met my expectations, I would pay the price we agreed on. Although there were a few minor issues, I am a man of my word so I made no attempt to negotiate and agreed to write up the deal. Once in writing I noticed they added $399 for a doc fee plus charged me a business tax. John Roberts Jr. was unwilling to honor his word. He agreed that he did not tell me there would be a doc fee, yet refused to remove it and honor his word. A doc fee is just a fancy way of saying, “we are going to squeeze more money our of you.” I owned a car lot for years and NEVER charge a single customer a doc fee. I expect questionable sales tactics from a used car salesman, but when management/ownership breaks their word to you and allows you to walk over $399 I say shame on them. How do you build a business when you can’t honor your word? Very disappointing!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Roberts Jr.
October 06, 2017

"Rogue purchase"

- Aub23

Dealership interaction was super friendly and helpful. Tristen was awesome and the entire staff worked with me to complete my purchase! Each step of the way, he was there and we even chatted about other things in life and faith. Very comfortable purchase with no pushy attitude!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tristen McKelvey
July 31, 2017

"Used Car Purchace"

- Sentra

Scott Nicolli done an excellent job making sure we got the price right to fit our budget for the car that me and my wife internet shopped for, great job John Roberts Nissan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Nicolli
July 17, 2017

""Love my Versa Note!""

- Shannon Dirice Collins

Joe Licata made it possible. Some of my test drives were in the pouring rain, and he had the umbrella. I'm one of those that has to have a little time to think before making a purchase. All my phone calls were returned, all my questions were answered. Now I have a little car that I love.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Licata
June 07, 2017

"Worth the Drive from Chattanooga or Cleveland, best deal!"

- Murano driver

Found three identical Murano's at different dealers, worked with Joe L over the I-net and phone, set up a meeting a few days later. Tried to purchase from a local dealers and got the usual " I'am going to get you a good deal", not! Drove to Manchester, met with Joe L, got the deal I was after and drove my new Murano home. no run around, no hassles, no BS. You want to trade, John Roberts wants to sell! See Joe, you won't be disappointed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe L
December 17, 2016

"Excellent Service, Friendly Staff"

- Lori

Tristen McKelvey provided an excellent sales experience. He was pleasent and patient. He, along with Chris, addressed all my concerns and questions to help ensure I was able to purcase a safe and dependabe car for my daughter. I actually found an Altima I wanted across the road and he was able to work with Shane T to complete our sale. John Roberts and his staff at both his dealerships are top notch. I am very pleased with our experienceand my daughter loves her beautiful Altima!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chriss Swann, Tristen McKelvey, John Roberts
May 26, 2016

"Great service and prices"

- WCP

These guys have the lowest prices around. They were super easy to work with. No cat and mouse game and no pushy sales. It was the easiest car purchase I have ever made.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Ross
March 23, 2016

"Don't bother with these people!!"

- pmack18

We set up an inquiry & a SCHEDULED test drive for a particular used car days in advance at a specific time, and we both left work early to make the over an Hour long trip down to Manchester...about a mile from the Exit, the dealership gives us a call telling us they JUST sold the car and the paperwork was being filled out right then and there from the people who bought it. This just goes to show how the sales people there value their own Commission checks over their Customer Service & Pre-made scheduling....shame on them for such incompetence & greed! Wasted over an hour driving down there for ABSOLUTELY nothing! Do not even give this dealership the time of the day, you are better off at a place that actually puts value into their customers instead of only seeing them as their own personal gain, nothing more.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Floor Manager & Sales Staff
1
...
1 - 10 of 47 results