Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

John Sauder Chevrolet of Ephrata

3.0

8 Lifetime Reviews

4161 Oregon Pike, Ephrata, Pennsylvania 17522 Directions
Call (717) 859-7700

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

8 Reviews of John Sauder Chevrolet of Ephrata

Sort by Write a review
March 23, 2019

"Great salesman, Mike Colombraro"

- Pam G

My father, his girlfriend and now I have bought vehicles from John Sauder. I love my 2017 Chevy Silverado 1500 LTZ, which I picked up today, 3/23/19! Mike Colombraro was TERRIFIC! He took his time showing me different vehicles, when we found this one, he went through all the controls, made sure it was all nice & clean when I picked it up. Overall a Great experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Colombraro
December 10, 2018

"Leasing a car"

- Jenn417

Do not lease from this company! My parents traded in there truck for a new 2018 Silverado. The Silverado they looked at had gray interior and running boards, and a rolling hard cover on. When they went to sign the papers and pick the truck up they had my parents sign the papers, then when my parents discovered the truck was different then the one they showed them the day before. It was a total different truck, different interior color, no running boards and no rolling protective cover. I guess they think it’s ok to sell a person a particular truck but then have them sign papers on a complete different truck. They also told my parents in 3 years they could hand in this truck for a brand new truck at the same payment with no additional money down. My parents are on a fixed income. So being they gave my parents information that is not accurate is totally unacceptable, so that is why I would not recommend leasing thru this company, cause you just may not get what you think your getting so be extra careful when signing papers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bart
November 02, 2018

"Excellent Used Car buying experience!"

- JasonD

We recently purchased a used Chevrolet Equinox at Sauder (at an extremely reasonable price). Tim Weaver was great to work with and the buying experience was quick, easy, and hassle free. Tim came in on his day off to finalize the sale after staying past closing to show the car the night before because that's what worked best for us. This is the kind of service that keeps customers coming back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Weaver
August 20, 2018

"Service warranty work !"

- John c

Since one of the older gentlemen left it just plain stunks,Robins is ok tg new guy terrible!!!They sell warranty covers CV it one time not the next

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
April 14, 2017

"Horrible dealership"

- Cassie1

My son purchased a pre owned Chevy and the inner tires on front were severely worn but hidden since unable to see them until steering wheel was turned in eighteen direction. We observed the wear, advised the dealer and visited them twice only to be turned away and told nothing they can do. General Manager was involved and his attitude was so don't buy cars from us. He did not care or even take an interest in correcting the problem. I highly recommend that no one use or purchase a vehicle at this dealership. They are crooks. No way the vehicle should have been sold with the tires that were on it. Arnie Pack

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
None
February 27, 2013

"The service is POOR !!!! And it takes 3-4 times to get..."

- wrench1972

The service is POOR !!!! And it takes 3-4 times to get the repairs right they stink !!!!!!!!!! Don't listen to your needs and. Argue with you really we are the customer they need to listen and fix it right the FIRST TIME.......

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service period
January 27, 2012

"I bought a used pickup truck from this dealership, the..."

- why me

I bought a used pickup truck from this dealership, the truck is a piece of junk. I have a warranty, which is fine but I need a full time job to keep up with the repairs of the vehicle. I drop it off for different repair issues every other week only to have more things go wrong. I was not treated very nice at the time of purchase, by the staff and when I contacted the dealership to assist me with the massive list of repairs to the vehicle which is a lemon. I was screamed at by the manager who did not let me get a word in edgewise. The attitudes exhibited at this dealership would make you think that you are in some fancy dealership, not a small town chevy dealer. I would not recommend this dealership at all. I purchase cars all of the time, and this has been one of the worst experiences I have ever had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
used car department and finance department
November 10, 2011

"I purchased a Chevy product a year ago from the Ephrata..."

- Mjollnir

I purchased a Chevy product a year ago from the Ephrata location of John Sauder Chevy. I recently had an issue with the DDM (a common issue with the '02-'07 Models), yet when I attempted to get it fixed, I was told that I would have to pay them to diagnosis it (even though I described the issue) and since it was electrical, "It might be covered, it might not, we don't know". I asked them to pull my warranty information to which the service department said that they didn't have access to it. I was sent away with the advice that since I couldn't cough up 100-300 dollars to diagnosis the problem, I should work on it myself. After weeks of trying to fix it myself and just dealing with malfunctioning door looks and other electrical problems, I called again and was assisted by a sales rep and was reassured this issue would be covered(much appreciated). When I attempted to contact the service department, they said the same thing as before...I have to pay money, they can't go by what I say etc. I attempted to contact someone higher up and was met with attitude. Even though they said they wanted to resolve this situation, when I asked what the resolution to this was, received no answer, I stated I wanted the service reps to go and look for the information. I was told that I would not tell the owner how to run her business. Now I have to go to GM, the BBB and local news agencies to try and get this fixed. Poor service, crappy attitudes...don't purchase a vehicle from here. There are much better places around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pat, Addison, Candy
1
1 - 8 of 8 results