Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Johnson Lexus of Durham

Durham, NC

4.9
483 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
During these uncertain times, the safety and health of our valued guests, staff, and community, are of utmost importance. Here is what you can expect at any Johnson Automotive dealership: -Enhanced professional cleaning protocols, as well as extra disinfecting of highly-touched surfaces. -Any employee coming into contact with guests' vehicles will wear gloves. -Guests' vehicles will have plastic seat cover, steering wheel cover, and paper floor mat. -All guests' vehicle surfaces will be disinfected. -All Johnson employees are abiding by recommended safety guidelines and quarantine advice. -Whether you need a test drive, paperwork, or service, we will come to you should you prefer not to visit the dealership. Together, as a community, we will persevere and adapt to our situation. We truly value and appreciate all of our guests and are here to help in any way we can. Johnson Lexus of Durham is one of the largest and most respected Lexus dealers in the Southeast. It's our mission to provide the drivers of Durham, NC and surrounding locations with prestigious, luxury cars, SUVs & Hybrid Vehicles from Lexus. We have built our reputation by providing unparalleled customer service and doing everything we can to ensure each experience is truly outstanding. As one of the largest dealers in the region we are able to provide our customers with an excellent selection of new Lexus models and provide our customers with superb value. As a certified Lexus dealer in Durham, we go above and beyond to implement our expertise and experience to assist your every need. The Johnson Lexus of Durham Service Department is committed to giving you and your Lexus a service experience that you will not receive from another dealer or independent repair shop. Combined, our team has over 300 years of experience serving Lexus vehicles, so you can be confident that someone on our team will have the expertise it takes to find the right solution for your vehicle. The service department at Johnson Lexus of Durham is second to none. With beautiful facilities we can provide you with all your routine maintenance and repairs. Some of the most common services provided are oil change, tire rotation, and inspections. We have an excellent Lexus loaner fleet, a business center, guest lounge, children's area, and a customer coffee and snack bar. If you would like, we can drop you off at Southpoint Mall. If you live out of the area we can come and pick your Lexus up and leave you a loaner. You can schedule your service appointment online or call our service department at 919-433-8835. See our current Lexus service specials for additional savings! We stock only genuine Lexus parts, to keep your Lexus vehicle in top running condition. If by chance our parts department doesn't have the part you need in stock, we can get it quickly, usually within a day. In addition to parts, we also carry a full line of genuine Lexus accessories at Johnson Lexus of Durham. Be sure to check out all the Lexus-branded gear and complete your Lexus look.

1013 Southpoint Autopark Blvd

Durham, NC

27713

Directions

483 Reviews of Johnson Lexus of Durham

Sort by Write a review
September 16, 2020

"Great team! Easy to work with. Eryk very knowledgeable..."

- Jettkearney

Great team! Easy to work with. Eryk very knowledgeable about Lexus. This is my second time buying a Lexus from Johnson Lexus in Durham. I will be back for my next one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eryk Rippenhagen
5.0
Sep 17, 2020 -

Johnson Lexus of Durham responded

Thank you for being a part of the Johnson Lexus family. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us!

August 31, 2020

"Eryk Rippenhagen was fabulous to work with. He was..."

- Tickled Pink

Eryk Rippenhagen was fabulous to work with. He was respectful of my time and his attention to detail made the process go smoothly. I highly recommend Eryk!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eryk Rippenhagen
5.0
Sep 02, 2020 -

Johnson Lexus of Durham responded

Thank you for 5 stars! We are glad you enjoyed your experience with our team at Johnson Lexus. We look forward to serving you again!

August 31, 2020

"I just purchased a RX350 from Johnson Lexus in Durham...."

- Bill

I just purchased a RX350 from Johnson Lexus in Durham. The process was excellent from the start to finish. Bob Niemyski, my sales person, was very professional, knowledgeable, and helpful in finding the car that I wanted, and in guiding me through the buying process. There was no pressure and the process was painless throughout. All individuals involved were very helpful including Bill the driver who came to my home to drive me to the dealership, Simon who did the financial paperwork, and Dee Smith who explained the technological features of the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Niemyski
5.0
Other Employees : Simon in finance, Dee Smith
Sep 02, 2020 -

Johnson Lexus of Durham responded

Thank you for your 5 star review! We are happy to hear you had a great car buying experience at Johnson Lexus. Enjoy your RX 350!

August 24, 2020

"My 3rd Lexus and not my last . Working with an..."

- Drabick

My 3rd Lexus and not my last . Working with an experienced sales person made the process easy. Bob Niemyski was acknowledgeable, prepared and a pleasure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Niemyski
5.0
Aug 25, 2020 -

Johnson Lexus of Durham responded

Thank you for your 5 star review! We are happy to hear you had a great experience at Johnson Lexus.

August 21, 2020

"I recently bought my third vehicle from Johnson Lexus...."

- feltzjay

I recently bought my third vehicle from Johnson Lexus. Each experience has been better than the last. This time Timothy Carnes was outstanding. I highly recommend him.Johnson Lexus you rock.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Timothy Carnes
5.0
Aug 24, 2020 -

Johnson Lexus of Durham responded

Thank you for your kind review! We are happy to hear you have continued to have great experiences at Johnson Lexus. We look forward to serving you again!

August 15, 2020

"A smooth and pleasant experience"

- Patterson Family

From our initial phone conversations to the final purchase of our Lexus Bob Niemyski was pleasant, professional, knowledgeable and proficient. It was a seamless process that exceeded our expectations. We highly recommend Bob to anyone looking for a car. Thank you Bob

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Niemyski
5.0
Aug 17, 2020 -

Johnson Lexus of Durham responded

Thank you for 5 stars! We are glad you had a great car buying experience at Johnson Lexus. We look forward to serving you again.

August 10, 2020

"Ask for Eryk"

- joannelmacleod

Eryk Rippenhagen is the most amazing sales person. He was instrumental in helping us get the car we wanted on favorable terms. I would highly recommend that anyone looking for a car call him

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eryk Rippenhagen
5.0
Aug 11, 2020 -

Johnson Lexus of Durham responded

Thank you for your kind words! We are glad you enjoyed your experience at Johnson Lexus.

July 28, 2020

"I had the most pleasurable experience at Johnson Lexus in..."

- Lexus fan

I had the most pleasurable experience at Johnson Lexus in Durham, NC. From the beginning to the end- when Eryk Rippenhagen , our sales associate, presented my car with the beautiful huge red bow on the top! That was amazing! Thank you so much for making everything so fun!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eryk Rippenhagen
5.0
Nick Hsieh
5.0
Jul 29, 2020 -

Johnson Lexus of Durham responded

Thank you for your 5 star review! We are happy to hear you had a great experience at Johnson Lexus.

July 16, 2020

"Eryk is a knowledgeable, professional, personable..."

- Wilson Family

Eryk is a knowledgeable, professional, personable salesperson. He went above and beyond for us in our purchase at Johnson Lexus. Highly recommend working with him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eryk Rippenhagen
5.0
Jul 17, 2020 -

Johnson Lexus of Durham responded

Thank you for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your experience at Johnson Lexus. We look forward to serving you again!

July 14, 2020

"Please see Bo when visiting Lexus. He was very pleasant..."

- carolynw

Please see Bo when visiting Lexus. He was very pleasant to work with and knowledgeable about all lines of inventory. Would highly recommend him and would work with him in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bo Darden
5.0
Jul 16, 2020 -

Johnson Lexus of Durham responded

Thank you for your kind words! We are glad you enjoyed your experience at Johnson Lexus.

1
...
1 - 10 of 483 results