Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Jones Junction Hyundai

Bel Air, MD

3.1
600 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1504 Bel Air Road

Bel Air, MD

21014

Directions

600 Reviews of Jones Junction Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
March 22, 2021

"We worked with Jen on the purchase of a 2021 Palisade and..."

- red2007fusion

We worked with Jen on the purchase of a 2021 Palisade and could not have been happier. She made the entire buying process easy and straightforward. There were no surprises in the transaction, she did not try to "four square" me, and was very upfront and honest.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jennifer Pagotto
Mar 23, 2021 -

Jones Junction Hyundai responded

Thank you for the wonderful review! We will be sure to pass along your kind words to Jen. Congratulations on your new Palisade!

October 26, 2020

"Service department are dishonest . The work is poor ...."

- Bobby

Service department are dishonest . The work is poor . They don't deliver on their promise . I give them 0 out 10 . Run from them . There was a recall on my Tucsan for potential risk of fire which can happen when the vehicles part no running. I spoke to them to find out if my 2019 was one of those affected. Zac in the service department checked the VIN number and told me my vehicle was not on the recall list . I then contacted Hyundai's corporate offices and they said my car was on a list for recall . When I called Jones back later they finally came clean and admitted my vehicle was at risk of catching fire . Asked to speak to Mr Kilby they would not allow it . I will continue to encourage everyone not to do business with any Jones dealerships .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jay Kendall
September 25, 2020

"Took my 2008 Yukon in for service having a possible..."

- Joe C Whales

Took my 2008 Yukon in for service having a possible sticking front caliper. Smelled like brakes overheating. The service manager and service tech put over twenty miles on the truck in an attempt to reproduce the problem. After the test drives the service tech checked the operating temperature of all four rotors. Each rotor's temperature was within 3 degrees of the others. The service manager called and explained how they attempted to reproduce the problem without any results. I was then advised I could pickup the truck and he would send a shuttle for a ride back to the dealership. Here's the kicker, I asked the service manager, Jay Kendall, what was the charge for the troubleshooting performed on my truck. NO CHARGE. What else is there to say.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay Kendall, Eric - Service Tech
June 09, 2020

"RUN... FROM THIS DEALERSHIP! My girlfriend and I took..."

- neal4470

RUN... FROM THIS DEALERSHIP! My girlfriend and I took her 2013 Kia Sorento EX to Jones get a front end alignment. About an hour later the service advisor came out and told us that they could not perform the four wheel alignment. Due to the fact that the lower control arms and rear toe arms were rotted. I suspected BS and we left, only paying for an oil change and tire rotation. The next day I took the truck to MR.Tire in Belair for a second opinion. I didn’t tell the service writer what had happened at Jones Junction. About forty five minutes later, I was called to the desk to pick up the truck. The alignment went just fine and I told the guy behind the counter what had transpired at Jones the day before. He just laughed and said it doesn’t surprise me, I get people coming here all the time after getting an estimate from Jones. I’m holding in my hand an estimate from Jones Junction in Bel Air for over $1000 worth of work that is simply not needed. I had heard rumors from people who work in the car business about Jones Junction, about their business practices, this just proved what I was told was true. Please do yourself a favor and take your business elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
Jun 18, 2020 -

Jones Junction Hyundai responded

Hi, thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are sorry to hear that your experience did not fully meet your expectations. If you have not already been in contact with one of our customer service representatives, we kindly ask that you send your feedback via email to feedback@jonesjunction.com

October 23, 2018

"Ripped off twice with the same car, then on another car!"

- Bluekate

First time I was ripped off was they added $3000 to the original sales contract after I had signed the original sales contract for them to pay off my Ford mustang which originally said it was but they added the $3000 later in which was the difference owed on the mustang. So when 3 months came along Ford called me to tell me I owed $3000 on the car I had traded in to Jones 3 months before in which I thought Jones paid off but then later found that they changed my sales contract. I had to go back to Jones and have that $3000 added to my auto loan so I ended up being upside down on my new Hyundai Accent, took them to court and lost, shame on them. Second time ripped off was years later with that same Hyundai Accent, I had a major transmission failure while driving so I had the car towed to Jones and they said that the car would be fixed under warranty and then a week later thinking the car was being fixed they called to tell me that the transmission was never serviced correctly when indeed I serviced it there even had proof that I did and that I had voided my 10 year 100,000 miles warranty with Hyundai because nothing was never done, total BS. So I just then had the car towed to another much more reliable shop to have a new transmission installed in which should have been under warranty. So I was completely done with Jones Junction. So about a month ago I decided to get another car at Jones Kia since my mother in law and father in law had bought cars there so I felt like I would try again, but then later screwed my in laws on their Subaru. Third time they ripped me off. This place rips you off on extra warranties that you don't need and laughs at you when your car could possibly catch fire. Doesn't matter what brand you buy from them they rip you off they have the past 10 years with me. Here's my most recent experience (a month ago)- I had a major horrible scare with my 2018 Kia Niro within the first few weeks of owning with a very strong gasoline and burning smells in the cabin of the car. First I thought that maybe I spilled gas on myself, but no, it was coming out of the vents each time I either ran the AC or heat didn't matter what setting you had it on it was bad. Along with the gas smell there was also a burnt wire/plastic smell which was so bad I was expecting to see smoke or flames coming out of the vents, it never did. Both smells made me completely nauseous and sick each time I had to drive the car I had to put the windows down to feel better. The Dealership actually laughed and said it was part of the break-in process I said no way and they made me feel uncomfortable that they laughed at the fact I could of died in a fire, I've owned enough brand new cars and these smells were not typical break in smells, they didn't find anything wrong with the car as I couldn't deal with the sicking odors anymore as it was only getting worse. I felt so uncomfortable in the car feeling this sick. There were other things among the smells just didn't seem well for a brand car it lacked power and had jerky/missing during acceleration. Good bye KIA brand. I ended up trading it in on a 2019 Buick Encore (From Boyle Buick) which has been a wonderful vehicle in the past month since my trade of the junky KIA. If Jones responds it's not sincere and they just tell you it will be taken care of and they never follow though. So Please do yourself a big favor and don't buy from them unless you want to be out $$$$.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Vance in Kia Sales and a lady in Hyundai Sales (I forget the name)
September 07, 2018

"Good experience."

- My car

I had a good experience purchasing my used car recently. Very professional establishment. Priced too high, but they worked with me and came down on the price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Burgess
June 05, 2018

"Terrible customer service and repairs are always poorly done"

- JonesJAreCriminals123

I have been there to get my Jeep fixed and every job was done wrong or poorly. Only thing that they do good is change oil. They had to fix a check engine light code on my Jeep and they made 5 different repairs and still got it wrong and the light still came back on every time after a day. Plus they will lie during the buying process. I purchased a Jeep and after I bought the Jeep there was broken glass all in the back of the Jeep. The trunk would not close because of this and they said that I should have looked at the vehicle more carefully before buying it from them. You could hear broken glass inside of the trunk door also when you opened it. Worst experience I have ever had purchasing a vehicle and will never go there again. I feel robbed...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark
December 27, 2017

"Satisfaction."

- nated41383

I appreciate all that was done for me. The Employees did a great job making me feel comfortable it is was great environment and I and glad that I chose BelAir Hyundai for my first new car. Thanks so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jen, Charlie, and Julie.
December 25, 2017

"GREAT EXPERIENCE"

- tress724

Amazingly easy, professional and friendly experience. I will definitely be back. I am already a repeat customer and this recent experience is why. I will recommend highly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zac and Chip
December 20, 2017

"Excellent service"

- squirrelisme01

Excellent service. Mike g was my sales associate did a wonderful job worked with him many times on previous deals Will work with him again in the future

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chip or skip not sure of name, is the finance guy
1
...
1 - 10 of 600 results