Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

KIA of Muncie

Muncie, IN

3.9
17 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

6732 W Hometown Blvd

Muncie, IN

47304

Directions

17 Reviews of KIA of Muncie

Sort by Write a review
August 26, 2020

"Just bought a Sorento from Kia Muncie. It was a great..."

- n9cyn

Just bought a Sorento from Kia Muncie. It was a great experience. I started the transaction over the internet and Devan was the first to actually respond in a meaningful way. He was great to deal with. I really enjoyed working with him to complete the deal. I highly recommend buying a car from Kia of Muncie.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Devan Bound
June 22, 2020

"2017 optima heat when cold"

- matchstx

I have bought 2 kia's from this dealer, the first being one year old and the second one being brand new around July 2017. around January of 2018 around 25 degrees my car would not put out heat, so I stopped by the fishers location (which I've been told was owned by the same group), the temperature was very cold and my car would not heat up, I showed the service representative. when I tried to schedule the service I was told that they would not provide me with w loaner even though I just bought the car less then a year ago and the sign in the lobby said that they did and the work would be warranty work. so I had to drive the car like that for three weeks until I could get it set up to have a ride to work. they replaced my thermostat and gave me my car back. there wore not any more days cold enough till the following season. I then had a problem again, this time I took it back to the dealer I bought it from around thanksgiving 2019 and left it for a couple of weeks, they replaced the thermostat again. I asked them to keep it a couple more days and test it again when it was cold, they did and called me back to tell me they were going to do a reprogram on the computer, a couple of days later they called me and said it was done. After picking it up I did seem to work better but I lost 9 mpg, went from 41 mpg to 32 mpg hwy. When I call the dealer they told me that the optima only gets around 32 mpg even though I have been driving this car almost 2 years now and had already put 30,000 miles on it due to a lot of traveling, so basically I got called a liar. Around January of 2020 we noticed that now around 15 degrees we did not get heat, I took it back again, they had it for a couple of days and called me and said that there was nothing wrong that it was normal for this car to do this. so I took it to a totally different dealer about an hour to an hour and a half drive and dropped it off on Friday the end of February, on Saturday I called and they had not looked at it and did not plan to until some time next week. this was my final straw, bought a brand new car and could not get it fixed, including the in November of 2019 I contacted Kia motors and heard nothing by by February, so on president's day I traded it off. I shortly after finally heard from Kia motors and started receiving calls about service, I have called, tested stop and emailed stop to get the calls to stop and they still don't stop. I would not recommend to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
not sure who they were
June 11, 2020

"Lucas is the best!"

- Paula & Ryan

This is the 3rd time we have bought a car from Kia in Muncie. Lucas is the best and most helpful of everyone I know. If you need a car please go and ask for Lucas you won't be sorry!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lucas Boehm
5.0
February 24, 2020

"Purchased a 2019 Dodge Ram Laramie with only 17 k miles..."

- Michaelmtc75

Purchased a 2019 Dodge Ram Laramie with only 17 k miles from this dealer. Got there and purchased the vehicle. Got home started detailing it next morning and found it to have excessive denting after taking it through the car wash. Also Found a lot more blemishes hid on the interior of the cab. Called and asked if I could return the vehicle because most dealers do this now with in a reasonable amount of time and this was within 12 hours. Spoke to Lucas and he said he would have his manager Rob Wagner call me back on Monday. Rob Wagner called me Monday around 2:30 pm and asked me what the issue was. Explained to him that the vehicle was in worse shape then I wanted and asked what they could do for me and asked if I could return it. I was told no it was my problem and I explained to him that I had taken it to a body shop here in town and they quoted me $1800 in dents throughout on the body that we're hidden that the car wash exposed. Rob Wagner said that was ridiculous and offered me $200. I have a quote from a body shop of 30 years and now stuck with a truck that has $1800 worth of damage. All I want is the dents fixed that weren't noticed or the vehicle taken back. The dealer ship should of pointed out all dents and not tried to hide them and this should have been pointed out. They shouldn't be try to hide things like this to unload on customers in deceptive manners. Obvious why they don't have a return or toast customer satisfaction policy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rob Wagner
February 18, 2020

"Thank You"

- tell321

Car buying these days is hard. So many bad dealerships and salesmen. That is NOT what you get here. What you get is a team with your best interests at heart. I can't recommend them enough. And they ship around the country!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig Sutherland
5.0
Other Employees : Jason Fox
December 18, 2019

"Impressive Customer Service!"

- MplsTelluride

We drove, literally, 10 hours from Minneapolis MN to Muncie to buy our Telluride. Our local dealerships were letting us down, so on a whim I shot an email to KIA of Muncie. I was blown away by what I got! I immediately was given a transparent price, and it was a GOOD price. So good, that I STILL saved money even after the long road trip and a hotel stay. Lucas Boehm handled our sale and I couldn't have asked for anything more from him. He didn't pressure us, he didn't try to upsell us, he didn't try to make us go for any dealership add-ons. He sold us the car we wanted and nothing else. From start to finish, all we received was a great car buying experience and the best customer service. They may be a small dealership, but their game is on point! Make the drive to Muncie. You won't be disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lucas Boehm
5.0
Other Employees : Chris Hutton, Jason Fox
August 22, 2019

"Nicholas Scuturo Salesman"

- Judysoul

I am So impressed with this guy!!! Very informative and knowledgeable . Answerd every question no matter how small . Would definitely buy a car off him again!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nicholas Scuturo
November 30, 2018

"Amazing team"

- Harrison,ohioSEP

The trip from Cincinnati to Muncie was well worth it, Lucas is a amazing salesman. Thanks again to the team from Kia of Muncie for a great experience .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lucas Boehm
5.0
Other Employees : Jason Fox
March 23, 2018

"Great Service, Great People"

- kbarber91

Cody Nelson goes above and beyond to make your experience comfortable, and the customer happy. Haven’t purchased yet, but he is there every step of the way!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cody Nelson
March 22, 2018

"Highly recommend Kia of Muncie"

- Cassie J Miller

My husband and i couldn't be happier with our brand new car that Cody from Kia of Muncie helped us get...we were very pleased with how quick and effortless it was to drive away with our car...we love it!!!!! We highly recommend anyone who is looking for a a deal on a car, to go speak with Cody!!!!! Thank you Cody!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cody Nelson
1
1 - 10 of 17 results