Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Karl Malone Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Heber City, UT

3.1
16 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

46 E 200 S

Heber City, UT

84032

Directions

Is this your dealership?

16 Reviews of Karl Malone Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Sort by Write a review
July 31, 2020

"Profession and pleasant to work with"

- Crslee04

Sales staff Mike and Finance Bruno were informative and clarified all outstanding issues. New car was clean and in perfect condition. Car purchased matched exact requirements outlined by us

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Horrach, Bruno
May 27, 2020

"So I went to buy a Jeep @ Karl Malone in Heber UT. Sales..."

- Dan

So I went to buy a Jeep @ Karl Malone in Heber UT. Sales process started out great. Seemed very helpful and we were excited to buy. Started the contract process and that's where things went downhill fast! I told the salesperson where I needed my monthly payment and I also mentioned the length of terms as well. However, this information was not passed efficiently to Bruno in finance. Terms were drafted and payment amount was agreed to. I was rushed through the paperwork and I signed the agreement. I will admit I signed; however, ten minutes after signing I changed my mind. I reviewed the paperwork and saw that my desired terms of 60 months was omitted and replaced with 84 months. Because of the rushed process, I truly did not do my due diligence. I made a mistake and wanted to fix it. I tried to stop the process but they said it was too late. Bruno said, in no uncertain terms, "You own it now. Even if you don't take possession of the car. We do this all the time. And you don't want to talk to my bosses because I'm the nice one." I understand that the law says the car is ours once we gain possession. However, I didn't plan to take possession. General Manager, last name Anderson, when I brought up not having the keys to the new car in hand, told me that the keys were in the car. This was his only answer to me when I pushed back about not taking possession of the car. Also, via text to my salesperson, I asked for my old car's licence plates back so I could leave, but he conveniently never brought them back or reappeared. I felt trapped because there was no honesty in the process. I felt forced to take the new car and didn't fully understand that I should have left if there. I learned this after I left the property with the new vehicle. The management and finance people knew the law and were NOT FORTHRIGHT in their dealings. After leaving the dealership, I researched the law and called other dealerships about this situation. I got the correct answer; I had been had. Unfortunately, I should have reviewed sites such as Better Business Bureau, Dealerrater.com, and yelp where I would have found information about how dishonest this dealership truly is. I am transparent with my mistakes, and I believe it is necessary to shed light on the predatory practices of this car dealership. I want EVERYONE to know -- beware, they care only about their bottom line and don't care who they step on to get there. Management wants to make their monthly numbers, no matter what! Stay away.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bruno Suarez / Gary Andersen
March 13, 2020

"Excellent Service Experience from 2500 miles away!!"

- stevenschuble

Living 2500 miles away I had to deal with a serious recall on my brand new Jeep Gladiator. I called three dealers, the first two didn't want to help me because I was 2500 miles away and might have only been a one time service. Roberto at Karl Malone called me after I emailed the service email box explaining my situation. Roberto was very professional and courteous and understood my situation. He pre-ordered the parts for me and I had the vehicle towed to the dealer due to my inability to be present due to the Corona virus. Roberto handled the two recalls and help get my vehicle loaded and unloaded on the tow truck etc and looked over the vehicle for me and addressed a couple other issues I was not even aware of. He communicated with me and made the entire experience painless and pleasant. Roberto is a huge asset to this organization and I look forward to my next service visit. He also advised me that I get free oil changes so wether I come back to his dealer or end up somewhere else to make sure I don't get charged for my oil changes. Thank you Roberto!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roberto
March 06, 2020

"I was lied to by a salesperson."

- MHancock

I want to be as honest and fair as possible here. I sold my truck to this dealership almost two weeks ago and was just now finally paid for it. I did have a loan on the vehicle and there was a payoff with my bank which understandably can cause the deal to take a bit longer to finalize but the salesperson I worked with, Patrick, withheld important information from me and straight up lied to my face about when I would have the equity check. Patrick initially told me over the phone that he wanted to buy my truck and would give my cash for my truck that same day. I made a big mistake in assuming he actually meant what he said and I would literally walk out of the dealership with a check in my hand that day. However, that's sure what it seemed like he was telling me and that was enough to motivate me to drive my truck down and hour and fifteen minutes to Heber that same day and sell it. After the deal was done, Patrick told me they would mail me the check and I would have it within 2-3 days since the accounting dept. had gone home for the day. I wasn't thrilled with this news but I decided that was fine because that would only mean a few days of sharing a car with my wife. (We both commute to work and rely on cars to get us there every day) Well, 3 days later my truck was finally paid off with the bank and they verified to me that the title was released to the dealership which took longer than I was expecting but this was all good and fine. I called into their accounting department asking if I they had mailed my check and I was surprised when they explained that it's company policy to wait until they had the physical title in hand and wouldn't accept any other documentation. I then asked how long it usually took for them to get the title and their answer was 7-10 days. I can't tell you how frustrated I was at this point! Here I was expecting an easy deal that would take no longer than 3 to 4 days maximum to complete and suddenly I was in a situation where I was without a vehicle to get me to work for up to 2 weeks. Well, we have had to make due with one vehicle for 12 days now because of this deal that I never would have done had I known all the details at the beginning. The accounting department DID call me and let me know as soon as my title came in which I appreciate but I would have had to wait an additional 3 days for the check to come in the mail which would have put me at a grand total of 15 days had I not been able to borrow my in-laws' vehicle to drive down and get it. This is NOT EVEN CLOSE to what I was expecting to happen when I sold my truck to them. When I was there to pick up my check I spoke to Patrick and asked him if this was the first deal like this he has ever done and he said no. I then asked him why he told me I would have a check in 2 to 3 days. He didn't have a clear answer for me. Patrick explained that he somehow assumed I was going to buy a car from them and that I was coming to look at what they had on the lot even though I told him through text communication that no I wasn't interested. I suspect that when Patrick realized I wasn't going to buy a car from him he didn't want me to walk away from the deal and told me I'd have the check in 2 to 3 days instead of 2 weeks. Even if I give Patrick the benefit of the doubt he still shouldn't just assume his customers know how the deal is going to work and the implications it will have on their lives. I asked Patrick and his Sales manager to be upfront with customers and not lie about the details and implications of the deal before doing business. I think we both made assumptions here and I do think there was some miscommunication but there was also lying and withholding of information which is why I'm upset. Yes they bought my truck for what I wanted for it and yes they eventually paid me for it which is why I am leaving them 2 stars instead of 1. I would advise you to stick to private sale of your vehicle and avoid this dealer unless you are going to trade your vehicle in for another vehicle they have on the lot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Patrick
January 24, 2020

"I had just bought a brand new Jeep a few months ago from..."

- slynn711

I had just bought a brand new Jeep a few months ago from Salt Lake dealer and I was driving on the expressway when my entire Jeep began to shake! I called Salt Lake and they could not see me till next week! I called Heber and spoke with Roberto and he said I could bring the Jeep over now. Roberto was very polite and professional and diagnosed and fixed the problem right away. I am so appreciative for Roberto and the dealership. Very nice and relaxing waiting room . I will definitely bring my Jeep here for all my service needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roberto
September 12, 2019

"Only will help out people they know have money "

- Karl

That is not the dealership I will be buying my company’s trucks through, I’m glad I didn’t show them or tell them I had a check to get 5 new trucks, I wanted to stay local but if that’s Karl Malone’s type of people then I’m glad I got all 5 trucks at LHM in Provo, better prices rebates and they even showed they will beat anyone’s prices, that’s how people should be treated when buying a vehicle not by snobby salesmen that are catering to the people they know have money, Big business that have allot of trucks to small businesses go anywhere else, if you treated your customers like they do you wouldn’t have a business so go where people are treated fair or even helped

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Employees work, I just got some lazy people
May 06, 2019

"Dishonest "

- Disappointed Customer

Bought CPO and was lied to about the certification. Check engine light came on, the shop "fixed" the problem, but the light came on again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cody, Makayla
September 29, 2018

"Best dealership I’ve ever been to. "

- 727200

Outstanding dealership. Professional hard working staff all around. Gave me a great deal and went above and beyond to get me the exact vehicle I wanted. No pressure or games. Honest and straightforward. My primary salesman Mike Horrocks was very helpful and informative, as were his associates. Will definitely be a repeat customer. Love my brand new Grand Cherokee Trailhawk diesel.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Horrocks
January 29, 2018

"The owners of Karl Malone Chrysler Plymouth are predatory"

- Arealperson

It’s not a B minus stars by 100 The staff at this dealership or involved and predatory lending. They are Predatory and how they sell the words to use on people. These phrases that make people feel bad like they have to only wear is for the dealer to let them help them. I have a friend that is put into a 28.99% interest rate. She was told that after about seven months should be able to refinance and they would help her refinance. At seven months we went in they would not do a refinance he said they don’t do that. They denied our possibility. They won’t even help getting to a credit union normally they’re high-end 18%. At the start of the original loan. The vehicle is overpriced. They play the little lady drove this car. The problem is in 12 The car was not driven enough. Also no credit union or anyone else for refinance the car now that we’re trying to get a better interest-rate. They knew that and they wouldn’t be upfront with and be honest. Also they charged her for the service work on the car such as an oil change and fluid top off and checking things. That which should have been included in the preparation of the vehicle. Of the vehicle for sale. When we went into talk to them about refinance they totally lied to us. Denying everything they had said previously. Because the age of the car no one refinance it even the original finance company that’s charging 28.9% interest. Also the finance company they chose doesn’t report credit to the credit bureau‘s to be able prove someone’s credit. This franchise of CARMELL loan is a predatory dealer ripping people off who are innocent and don’t have the Automotive buying savvy to get a good deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan
December 20, 2017

"Made it Hard to Buy Local"

- sonofragnar

I'd like to support my local dealer, however after several interactions in trying to buy a vehicle here, I can say I will try no more. The listings online typically don't match the inventory on the lot, from vehicles they have, to the features and options on the vehicles they do have. I've been pushed around by the finance manager and his 4-square game. All the salesmen repeat the mantra of "purchase price isn't important; what monthly payment can you afford?" How about I tell you what my max budget is, and we work off the assumption I know my finances, I know what my rough monthly payments at that price will be, and that I've already shopped around the loan and know when you're trying to rip me off. I know dealers are in the business of selling cars and making money. I'm willing to spend a little more of my money for the vehicle I want from a local dealer, and have. But if the local dealer isn't interested in a transparent, mutually beneficial experience, I'm out. Karl Malone Heber is a pushy dealership. Not interested in a long-term relationship with their community. Too bad. Hopefully they won't last long and the eye-sore of a dealership is removed from downtown Heber.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike
1
1 - 10 of 16 results