Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Karl Malone Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

2.2

11 Lifetime Reviews

46 E 200 S, Heber City, Utah 84032 Directions
Call (435) 654-1931

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

11 Reviews of Karl Malone Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Sort by Write a review
September 12, 2019

"Only will help out people they know have money "

- Karl

That is not the dealership I will be buying my company’s trucks through, I’m glad I didn’t show them or tell them I had a check to get 5 new trucks, I wanted to stay local but if that’s Karl Malone’s type of people then I’m glad I got all 5 trucks at LHM in Provo, better prices rebates and they even showed they will beat anyone’s prices, that’s how people should be treated when buying a vehicle not by snobby salesmen that are catering to the people they know have money, Big business that have allot of trucks to small businesses go anywhere else, if you treated your customers like they do you wouldn’t have a business so go where people are treated fair or even helped

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Employees work, I just got some lazy people
May 06, 2019

"Dishonest "

- Disappointed Customer

Bought CPO and was lied to about the certification. Check engine light came on, the shop "fixed" the problem, but the light came on again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cody, Makayla
September 29, 2018

"Best dealership I’ve ever been to. "

- 727200

Outstanding dealership. Professional hard working staff all around. Gave me a great deal and went above and beyond to get me the exact vehicle I wanted. No pressure or games. Honest and straightforward. My primary salesman Mike Horrocks was very helpful and informative, as were his associates. Will definitely be a repeat customer. Love my brand new Grand Cherokee Trailhawk diesel.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Horrocks
January 29, 2018

"The owners of Karl Malone Chrysler Plymouth are predatory"

- Arealperson

It’s not a B minus stars by 100 The staff at this dealership or involved and predatory lending. They are Predatory and how they sell the words to use on people. These phrases that make people feel bad like they have to only wear is for the dealer to let them help them. I have a friend that is put into a 28.99% interest rate. She was told that after about seven months should be able to refinance and they would help her refinance. At seven months we went in they would not do a refinance he said they don’t do that. They denied our possibility. They won’t even help getting to a credit union normally they’re high-end 18%. At the start of the original loan. The vehicle is overpriced. They play the little lady drove this car. The problem is in 12 The car was not driven enough. Also no credit union or anyone else for refinance the car now that we’re trying to get a better interest-rate. They knew that and they wouldn’t be upfront with and be honest. Also they charged her for the service work on the car such as an oil change and fluid top off and checking things. That which should have been included in the preparation of the vehicle. Of the vehicle for sale. When we went into talk to them about refinance they totally lied to us. Denying everything they had said previously. Because the age of the car no one refinance it even the original finance company that’s charging 28.9% interest. Also the finance company they chose doesn’t report credit to the credit bureau‘s to be able prove someone’s credit. This franchise of CARMELL loan is a predatory dealer ripping people off who are innocent and don’t have the Automotive buying savvy to get a good deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan
December 20, 2017

"Made it Hard to Buy Local"

- sonofragnar

I'd like to support my local dealer, however after several interactions in trying to buy a vehicle here, I can say I will try no more. The listings online typically don't match the inventory on the lot, from vehicles they have, to the features and options on the vehicles they do have. I've been pushed around by the finance manager and his 4-square game. All the salesmen repeat the mantra of "purchase price isn't important; what monthly payment can you afford?" How about I tell you what my max budget is, and we work off the assumption I know my finances, I know what my rough monthly payments at that price will be, and that I've already shopped around the loan and know when you're trying to rip me off. I know dealers are in the business of selling cars and making money. I'm willing to spend a little more of my money for the vehicle I want from a local dealer, and have. But if the local dealer isn't interested in a transparent, mutually beneficial experience, I'm out. Karl Malone Heber is a pushy dealership. Not interested in a long-term relationship with their community. Too bad. Hopefully they won't last long and the eye-sore of a dealership is removed from downtown Heber.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike
September 02, 2017

"Horrible customer service "

- Jj

All the staff was very friendly, however they totally cheated me on the car. They said everything would be working when I received it, and all the fluids would be changed. No fluids were changed, ac doesn't work, sway bar links are broken, rear axle is leaking, front tires are totally trashed.. when I told them all this they simply said my warranty doesn't cover it and they don't have the diagnostics/tools to fix the problems. I was promised a car with no issues and instead received a vehicle with many expensive problems. Do not EVER go here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/a
April 06, 2017

"Anywhere but here!"

- JJ

Great car! jeep definitely has a quality product! TERRIBLE customer service though! The salesman was unknowledgeable, the individual in charge of financing ( Gary ) shamelessly lies about everything. I asked to go through a particular credit union to which I was assured will be no issue, only to find out later, a whole different organization handling my loan. At one point I realized I had a made a mistake on the loan application and came back the same day to fix it. Gary told me not to worry about it, that he would take care of it, and it wouldn’t affect anything at all. I said okay and confirmed all of my information would go to the right address and he assured me it would. After waiting and waiting for the loan information to come, I had to call the dealership to get the name of the credit union so I could get ANY information about my loan. Turns out Gary didn’t even fix the address, he didn’t even add the correct mailing address!!! If I had just listened to Gary, my car would go to default and the bank would have no way to get a hold of me! Each time I left the dealership, I left feeling more confused and frustrated by the lack of organization, structure, and HONESTY!! I would HIGHLY recommend that anyone considering a car through this dealership take their business elsewhere to have a smooth and honest experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gary
December 25, 2016

"Dealership interaction"

- Karl McMillan

Bill has always been straight forward and extremely honest and considerate. I have bought multiple vehicles from this dealership. I have always considered the experience fair and considerate of my needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill
August 25, 2016

"Typical!"

- Pissed

Absolute none sense! Typical bait and switch car dealer tricks. These liars will be out of business in a matter of a few years if they keep this up. I worked 5 years in the car business and left the business because of having to work with people like this. The sales rep, whom I will spare naming, called me from a KSL listing for a truck that I'm helping sell. He said they were interested in buying the truck because it fits their inventory and they'd be able to get close to the asking price. It's a Ram so it sounded logical. $22,500 is the asking price, $18,000 was the offer but of course they really didn't want to buy it. They wanted to rape us on the price and get us into a lease on a new one after making an hour drive to the dealership expecting a "close to asking price" offer. Pathetic! Zero transparency and integrity, typical!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael
June 11, 2016

"Horrible experience trying to buy from Heber location"

- Sfut4817

I was excited to spend part of my day Saturday purchasing a new vehicle. To support my local economy, I decided to shop at the Heber City Karl Malone. Upon arrival I was immediately approached by a sales associate. I was very clear that I wasn't 100% sure what I wanted yet, but wanted to take a look around and see what inventory was there. He lingered, asked me a few more questions and I asked if it would be okay if I just had a look for myself for a few minutes. Two rows of cars later, I was approached by another salesman. I said I had been helped, but thank you, and again mentioned that I was just having a look around. No more than 45 seconds later did a third salesman come outside and tell me that I was being rude. I told him that I was in no way trying to be rude, but was simply trying to have a look around the lot and determine if I had any questions and narrow down a few vehicles to try out. I continued by saying that I didn't want to waste anyone's time. At this point, the sales associate began accosting my husband and I, asking us what we do for a living and if we could even buy a car. I explained that I work for a global company and before I could even finish, he jumped down my throat yet again. I said to my husband, you know what... Let's just go. And Mike (the sales associate) continued with his aggressive and disrespectful remarks... all because I asked for a few minutes to view the lot without a sales associate. I drove away shaking. I was prepared to pay cash for a vehicle from Karl Malone Heber City. I can honestly say that I will never visit a Karl Malone Dealership again. Such a shame since Heber, Midway and Park City are typically full of the most wonderful and friendly people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike - Heber City
1
1 - 10 of 11 results