Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Karp Volvo

Rockville Centre, NY

4.8
726 Reviews
We are OPEN and Here to Assist you! We have the most knowledgable personnel in the parts business. We have Kia, Volvo, Saab and Buick lines. Also we can handle all your GM needs for any make of GM cars. We carry a huge inventory and can get your parts to you fast. We also have delivery service available. Give us a call today!!!

392 Sunrise Hwy

Rockville Centre, NY

11570

Directions

By Type

Showing 726 reviews

July 23, 2021

"Got my 3rd Volvo from this dealer. David Markowitz has..."

- v_nir

Got my 3rd Volvo from this dealer. David Markowitz has done everything to make the experience as pleasant as possible, dedicating all the time necessary

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 11, 2021

"Our lease was running out soon and it was the middle of..."

- yakstisg

Our lease was running out soon and it was the middle of the pandemic. What to do? We called the our SUV dealer (rhythms with beep) about extending the lease....sorry we can't help you... come into the dealer, but our hours are very limited. We were disgusted and angry. We had seen the Karp Volvo dealership and we decided to give them a try. The moment we walked in we met Jonathan. He was a breath of fresh air ( yes, in the middle of a pandemic) in our search for a new automobile. He was polite,low keyed,knowledgable. A pleasure to work with. My wife and I both felt comfortable and assured we had come to the right place. Later that afternoon we picked up a new Volvo XC40. My wife and I have been very pleased with the vehicle and Jonathan's follow through to assure our satisfaction. We made the Right decision.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 15, 2021 -

Karp Volvo responded

Thank you for such high praise. It is so appreciated. I am glad you are enjoying the new car. Drive Safe! Ellen Karp, EKarp@KarpAutomotive.com

July 10, 2021

"We had been to several different dealerships in search of..."

- melissa

We had been to several different dealerships in search of the right car. Jonathan at Karp was the one who gave us the confidence and assurance that we were making the right choice in choosing our Volvo. Patient, kind and detailed. We highly recommend working with Jonathan to make the process of purchasing a car a pleasant one.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 15, 2021 -

Karp Volvo responded

Thank you for the kind words and terrific review. Jonathan and the Karp Family appreciate the feedback. Drive Safe! Ellen Karp, EKarp@KarpAutomotive.com

July 09, 2021

"Jonathan was a pleasure to work with through the car..."

- Volvoowner21

Jonathan was a pleasure to work with through the car buying process. We appreciated his patience through our multiple visits while we decided that this car was the right fit for our family.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 15, 2021 -

Karp Volvo responded

I am so glad you decided the Volvo was for your family. It is a safe and wonderful car. Thank you. Drive Safe! Ellen Karp, EKarp@KarpAutomotive.com

July 07, 2021

"Michael Kelly was the best car salesman we have ever..."

- Blake

Michael Kelly was the best car salesman we have ever dealt with. We hope to work with Michael for years to come. his customer service skills and unparalleled patience outperformed BMW and Mercedes customer service by far.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 15, 2021 -

Karp Volvo responded

Wow! Now the word is out on how great our staff is with customers. Thank you so much. Drive Safe! Ellen Karp, EKarp@KarpAutomotive.com

July 07, 2021

"David Markowitz was knowledge, professional and helpful...."

- Kaitlin

David Markowitz was knowledge, professional and helpful. He explained everything thoroughly. He is even willing to explain any feature on the car that I might have forgotten how to use. He came highly recommended. Great service and professional staff. David answered all my questions even the ones I did not ask.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 07, 2021 -

Kaitlin responded

Karp Volvo is a great Volvo dealer

July 07, 2021

"Tyler is incredibly professional, knowledgeable,..."

- Kristine

Tyler is incredibly professional, knowledgeable, responsive and transparent. This was by far the best and easiest car leasing experience we’ve had! Thank you, Tyler!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 15, 2021 -

Karp Volvo responded

This is such a great review for Tyler. Thank you for taking the time. Drive Safe! Ellen Karp, EKarp@KarpAutomotive.com

July 06, 2021

"Michael and Tyler are superb. They're responsiveness,..."

- Sean

Michael and Tyler are superb. They're responsiveness, attentiveness, and desire to help is unparalleled. We were able to do everything we needed, all in one day, and drive away with our new Volvo. Michael has consistently delivered for us in two different purchases and we look forward to working with Volvo for many years to come.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 15, 2021 -

Karp Volvo responded

It is so nice to hear the accolades that our staff work hard to earn, Thank you.. Drive Safe! Ellen Karp, EKarp@KarpAutomotive.com

July 05, 2021

"Tyler was very attentative to our needs and was able to..."

- RyanK

Tyler was very attentative to our needs and was able to get us into a new Volvo the same day with ease. Plus his knowledge on these vehicles made the whole process so much easier.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 15, 2021 -

Karp Volvo responded

Tyler truly cares about his customers and wants to make sure they are happy with their new rides. Thank you. Ellen Karp, EKarp@KarpAutmotive.com

July 03, 2021

"Tyler was extremely helpful in getting us a car ready..."

- Sabrina

Tyler was extremely helpful in getting us a car ready with a quick turnaround. He was attentive and explained everything thoroughly without pressuring us the first time we stopped by the dealership. Because of his excellent customer service we returned to the dealership to get the car through him. The process went smoothly and the car was ready within 2 hours.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 15, 2021 -

Karp Volvo responded

So happy to hear all was "smooth sailing". This is the way we like our to keep our customers. Happy!! Drive Safe! Ellen Karp, EKarp@KarpAutomotive.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 726 results