Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Karplus Warehouse Inc.

Pacoima, CA

2.9
17 Reviews

10103 San Fernando Rd

Pacoima, CA

91331

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 17 reviews

September 29, 2021

"Everyone was helpful, I called first before coming as I..."

- Luca

Everyone was helpful, I called first before coming as I know how stressful it is to buy a car, specially for me as a first time buyer. The person who helped me on the phone explained to me everything I would expect and was very friendly. I came the next day and the salesperson and the Manager that helped me on the lot was knowledgeable and made the buying process easy for me. They have a huge inventory but was able to find my first vehicle which is a 2019 corolla. Its been 2 months and everything is great, I recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rey, john
September 23, 2021

"Very helpful staff, they have tons of inventory. I have a..."

- Nikki G.

Very helpful staff, they have tons of inventory. I have a hard time choosing the car I want but they help me through the way in choosing the right one. It’s been 2 years now and the car still runs great but sadly time for me to upgrade to a bigger one. Family is growing. Will soon be headed back to Karplus. I highly recommend this place. You can never go wrong.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rey, Orlando, Lon
September 22, 2021

"Great experience, everyone is very friendly and I would..."

- Dunfy

Great experience, everyone is very friendly and I would 10/10 recommend this place a couple of my friends have bought cars here, the people here helped find the perfect fit for me and have been loving the car ever since

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
OG, Rey, Jr, Edward, Amir, Chris
September 22, 2021

"Great service, been buying from them as well as my..."

- Rufus

Great service, been buying from them as well as my family, we bought 5 vehicles in total, and we always get great service and great deal. I know its a used car, but we have been lucky that all vehicles performed great without any problems. Only some maintenance which is a given.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rey, Jr.
August 01, 2021

"I sent an inquiry about a car and never heard from..."

- Dt

I sent an inquiry about a car and never heard from anyone.It would be nice for dealerships to reach out to potential customers if they want to make a sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
None
July 19, 2021

"Wish I can give 0 stars for this unprofessional company...."

- Gary M.

Wish I can give 0 stars for this unprofessional company. VERY POOR BUSINESS CONDUCT. The moment I arrived from my 105-mile trip, no one was there and we have to stand around until someone showed up. Made an appointment to see a particular car and when we got there, there is no car. This irritated me and my lady a lot. I spoke to 4 different people prior to my long drive and set the appointment. Rey Jason of their Internet Department, James Moore from Web sales, Megan from live chat, Amir Naseri (don't deal with this guy) via phone and email to confirm my appointment and I was sent to Warehouse #2 and they have no clue where the car was, but when I was on text with Amir, FIRST LIE he said the car is available and waiting for approval... approval for what? SECOND LIE This was not mentioned that they will want your personal information and run a credit check prior to test drive or just to look at a car. No one even asked how are we buying this car, I have no problem buying it cash, or writing a check, or even finance by my Federal Credit Union but they insisted of getting the personal information because It's their stupid "unique" protocol according to Phil Younan who talks too much about other subjects but my purchase. Telling us that the other sales people don't know anything and puts down the rest of his colleagues to gain a sale. So unprofessional. 3RD LIE - Phil Younan said the car is 10 minutes away and can be transferred from another warehouse but didn't happen and wasting our time trying to stall us. 4TH LIE - The price is also about $4k more than the advertised price and quoted with "applicable fees" that Phil could not even explain. There is no clear and concise moment with any conversation. They will ask for your personal information prior to showing a car... sight unseen. Why would anyone give out social security and other personal information before a car can be shown. I'd be very stupid to give that out, the way they conduct themselves in the facility looks very very shady so beware. I asked for the manager and the manager didn't even show himself but sent another manager named Javier who CONFIRMED THERE IS NO CAR. So it was time to walk out... Javier said he'll call us when he finds out what really happened to the car I'm interested in buying...5TH LIE he said it's 10 minutes away coming from Santa Monica and that he'll call back in 15 minutes. He never did. What a bunch of liars collected in one shady company. Please do not do business with this company and protect your personal information. Don't get screwed in any way. BUYER BEWARE.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rey Jason, James Moore, Megan , Amir Naseri, Phil Younan, Javier
May 23, 2021

"Called their Pacoima location to verify their ad for a..."

- Suterflash

Called their Pacoima location to verify their ad for a 2016 Kia Forte LX was still available and at the posted price of $7,792. Was told yes to both questions yet it was at their Van Nuys location. Drove from Ventura County to see it. After test driving and liking the vehicle, we asked about the price if paying cash. After the salesman conferred with his Finance person, he came back with a price of over $13,000. Obviously I questioned the price. He pulled the car up on his cell phone and showed a price of $9,191 with a red line thru it, saying the red line meant they would discount the $9,191 by $200. Even if I agreed to that price, no idea how the out the door price jumped to over $13,000. Told him the advertised price of $7,792 and showed him the same on my cell phone. He and his Finance manager were puzzled. Finance manager said he cannot sell for that yet could take off $500. I said no as they advertised for $7,792 and confirmed with me via telephone that was the price. For my trouble, he did put 5 gallons of gas in my car as a token of the problem. While waiting for the gas, I did overhear the Finance guy talking to another member of their team who apparently checked with the Pacoima location as they were the ones who confirmed the price to begin with. The conversation had me hear they changed the price after I called, knowing a Customer was coming to see it. I have screen shots saved proving the $7,792 posting if anyone from Karplus cares to see them. Sad, as I told them I would have bought the car if they had not baited me to their location and then switched the price while I was traveling to their location. Horrible.

Read More
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joshua
May 19, 2021

"Scammers. They lied all the time and never showed any..."

- KO

Scammers. They lied all the time and never showed any numbers or estimates until they took my down payment$$, a lot of hidden charges and misleading and i couldn't take my money back. I'm filing a complaint with Consumer Financial Protection Bureau.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eleazar Chavez
April 25, 2020

"I’ve bought a car from karplus warehouse and I had..."

- Mosimajedi.ir

I’ve bought a car from karplus warehouse and I had excellent experience, always thought used cars dealership is not a place you can trust but after my experience I highly recommend it to friend and family and I’ll definitely will buy my next car from Karplus Warehouse as well, first of all their prices is way lower than any other dealership I went to buy my 2016 Land Rover discovery 😍, when I applied for a loan they got me unbelievably low interest rate than what I expected and my finance manager (Max) was better than perfect and honest, I’ve read many comments about gps locator that many people were complaining about it but what I find out is even with the gps locator system you are still paying at least couple grand less than any other dealership plus the benefit and the service you’ll get for the anti theft device. I promised Max to write this review and I’m doing it because I felt somehow I have to thanks Karplus for the service they offered me. Thank you Karplus 🙏🏻

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Max,Elazar and Joel
April 14, 2020

"The place is full of CROOKS they stole $2000 dollars of..."

- terry_mason818

The place is full of CROOKS they stole $2000 dollars of my daughter.they repo her car a week before her payment was due because she was layed of because of the corona virus.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Van Nuys
1
1 - 10 of 17 results