Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Kearny Mesa Chevrolet

San Diego, CA

4.6
377 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

7978 Balboa Ave

San Diego, CA

92111

Directions

377 Reviews of Kearny Mesa Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
February 26, 2021

"Amir (sales person) is great. Listen to what I wanted/had..."

- Carlosvilla100

Amir (sales person) is great. Listen to what I wanted/had in mind and did find a perfect vehicle for me Michael did great also. Excellent finance for me. Great Personality from both of them. I will definitely return again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael McGrath
5.0
Other Employees : Amir Siry
February 13, 2021

"When I finished signing and I drove a way and then I..."

- fred mokou

When I finished signing and I drove a way and then I remembered my cash deposit bag I left it on the financial desk of Mr. Ross Murphy and went back and Mr. Murphy was holding it and waiting for me. Sarah and Lenny did a great job and helped out to finish the deal quick great customer service , and finally Amanda the manager because the truck was not at the dealer she offer a loaner car, and they gave me the best deal, and explain all the discount. Thank you for the honesty, great service very friendly and on time, I recommend this dealer for everyone. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lenny Neff
5.0
Amanda Magdolen
5.0
Ross Murphy
5.0
February 05, 2021

"Thank you KM Chevrolet for the purchase of our new..."

- Richard Inzunza

Thank you KM Chevrolet for the purchase of our new vehicle. We worked with Ryan S. and was very knowledgeable of the cars features, prices and really went out of his way to make the transition smooth. Very happy customer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Schoeneweis
5.0
February 04, 2021

"Thank you for the great job. Jenni and Ryan were..."

- dchilson

Thank you for the great job. Jenni and Ryan were consciousness and professional. However while in the finance office, there was a employee in the next room who was very vocal. His language and volume was very distracting. The walls are not sound proof. Please remind everyone that customers hear everything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Schoeneweis
5.0
January 23, 2021

"Thank You Kearny Mesa Chevrolet and especially my sales..."

- defendtheland2018

Thank You Kearny Mesa Chevrolet and especially my sales agent Sarah Mower. She was professional, knowledgeable, a joy to work with and very respectful of my needs as a customer. A+ Sarah.......Also a shout out to finance manager Ross Murphy. Great job everyone. thanks. George Piscitelle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ross Murphy
5.0
January 15, 2021

"I just bought my new Chevy Colorado because of great..."

- tgates871

I just bought my new Chevy Colorado because of great services from Ryan S. This was by far one of my best ever car buying experiences. Ryan was always fast to respond to my inquiries, was very respectful of my time, allowed me to test drive and leave the dealership without ever any pressure to buy. I was allowed to check all competitor brands and even other Chevy dealers bringing me back to Ryan and Kearny Mesa Chevy. I was also very pleased with the back room financial process which nobody every looks forward to. Again, I never once felt pressured to buy into anything that I really did not need which Mike M. did a great job explaining all of the many options allowing me to openly decide on what was best for my transaction. I will surely be a repeat customer if I find myself needing another Chevy in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Schoeneweis
5.0
Michael McGrath
5.0
January 06, 2021

"Professional and courteous attention to our purchase of a..."

- ecrealtor

Professional and courteous attention to our purchase of a new 2021 Silverado crew cab. No pressure, just a fair deal on our trade and a fair price on our purchase

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex and Johnny, Sarah,sales, Tyler in finance and Joe in management.
January 06, 2021

"My husband and I recently leased a 2020 Chevy Bolt at..."

- The Hammers

My husband and I recently leased a 2020 Chevy Bolt at Kearny Mesa Chevrolet. This was my second purchase from this dealership and I refer all of my family/friends. If you are in the market for a car, do yourself a favor and ask for Chan Ju! He has a great energy (not the typical “pushy” salesman), knowledgable, and puts his customer first. Both times I worked with Chan on a deal, the negotiation process was smooth, quick, and I left feeling like I not only got a great deal, but a great experience. This is one highly satisfied customer, who will continue to make Kearny Mesa Chevrolet and Chan Ju my #1 choice!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chan Ju
December 13, 2020

"I just acquired a new 2021 Chevy Silverado 1500 LTZ with..."

- BigIzzy001

I just acquired a new 2021 Chevy Silverado 1500 LTZ with the help of Aurelia Markalsky. This has been the easiest transaction I've ever experienced. Most car Dealerships only care about making a quick buck. Kearny Mesa Chevrolet has the best staff, inventory and most importantly, the best deals. I was treated with honesty and respect since my first contact. I was given "real numbers' before I even visited the sales floor, applied on line, sent over documents electronically. The best part is that I only spent 10 minutes in finance the day of the purchase. I would highly recommend Kearny Mesa Chevy, I'm a happy customer for life!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Brommer
5.0
Aurelia Markalski
5.0
Ross Murphy
5.0
December 02, 2020

"I recently traded my 2019 Gmc Sierra for a 2021 Chevy..."

- Michaelbarreras

I recently traded my 2019 Gmc Sierra for a 2021 Chevy Silverado. I got told that they were going to take care of the payoff amount right away so In that way, I was not going to get any calls or I did not have to worry about getting calls regarding payments at the 2019 gmc. This happened on November 11 of this present year 2020. A few days later after getting my Silverado, I got a call from GM FINANCIAL stating that they have not receive any payments either from me or from Kearny Mesa Chevrolet and they were requesting payments. I talked to GM FINANCIAL and explained to them that supposedly Kearny Mesa Chevrolet were going to do all the paperwork. Long story short, I being calling Kearny Mesa Chevrolet more than 30 times and even talk to the Managers Amanda and Bobby about the problem and they just tell me let me get your info and we will call you back which I have not receive a call from them. Its been almost three weeks and my problem still not resolve.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Amanda Magdolen
1.0
Michael McGrath
1.0
Other Employees : Bob
1
...
1 - 10 of 377 results