About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Keffer Volkswagen

4.4

302 Lifetime Reviews

13651 Statesville Road, Huntersville, North Carolina 28078 Directions
Sales: (704) 771-1647

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

302 Reviews of Keffer Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
November 30, 2018

"I love my new 2019 VW Passat Wolfsburg Edition.."

- Buckhorn

I wanted to give kudos to Hugens Barthelus and Justin Beardsley for the great deal on my new 2019 Passat Wolfsburg Edition. Great experience and I enjoyed the process, non confrontational, low pressure. I enjoy buying a car where the service department experience was impressive enough to me to give Keffer VW a opportunity to serve me, and those in service whom convinced me were Tammy, Matthew , and Jason.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Beardsley
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sean Bartol
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Hugens Barthelus
November 19, 2018

"Water leak"

- johnboyd

Keffer VW repaired a water leak in the roof of my 2017 VW Alltrack, including repairs to water-damaged carpeting, headliner, and pillars and repairs to a nonfunctioning drain. These were major repairs and required ordering parts. Keffer did an excellent job and Jason kept me informed of the progress during the nearly two weeks required to complete the job. I am very happy with the Keffer VW service department, but I am not happy with the build quality of my Alltrack. This is the second major warranty repair this car has required, which would have been big expenses for me if out of warranty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Tate
November 17, 2018

"Installed tinted windows on a VW Passat"

- Buckhorn

Brought in a 2017 VW Passat to have tinted windows installed. I realize that is not often a VW service request, but it was a birthday gift/surprise. Everything went well and I am very pleased how well the windows look. Thank you to both Matt and Jason for following up and doing a great job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matthew Sutton, Jason, Justin Beardsley
November 10, 2018

"Excellent service"

- Luvccs

Thanks Matt Sutton in the service department for taking such good care of me and my car! Always super friendly and patient explaining things to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Sutton
November 09, 2018

"Angela at Keffer in Huntersville..."

- JimNM'ville

...is amazing. If this is your local VW dealer, you owe it to yourself to work with this gal. She is the Best (as is is Tammy)! Either of these ladies will absolutely be the smartest choice you can make for your next VW service appointment. Now trust me, I know a thing or two about cars. I have wrenched on my own for 50 years. I know what I'm talking about. These ladies not only know this business, they know people too. They will make it right for you. You can trust them. That does not "just happen" these days. No worries! Make that appointment now and trust Angela, Tammy, or Jason to do whatever you need done to your VW this week!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Angela, Tammy, Jason, Brian, Bart
October 20, 2018

"Above and beyond"

- ChrisClem123

See Ben Madsen for sure! Excellent sales and customer service. Even made sure my car was cleaned and tires switched before I picked it up! Ben is not your typical salesman, he takes the edge off the nail-biting car buying experience. Keffer went above and beyond to help me out of my previous lease. Saw the process right to the end! I got a great car for a great price!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Jachimiec
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Ben Madsen
October 01, 2018

"Don't buy a Volkswagen in Charlotte!!!"

- trock

Go to Huntersville and see Brian Wiles. I shopped 4 dealerships for a lease on a 2019 Jetta. South Charlotte VW, Carolina VW in Charlotte, Hendrick VW in Concord, as well as Keffer in Huntersville. The first three came in $25 to $40 higher per month than Keffer. All dealerships were told that we were shopping several stores. I spoke with all several times on the phone. They were all given multiple opportunities to sell us the car. No one came close to the Keffer offer. I asked Brian Wiles for an incentive to drive to Hunterville and he obliged. Not only that, but they located the color we wanted, which they did not have in inventory, and got the car right away. This adds to the dealer's expense. They did not try to raise the price. Lastly, when we arrived, the car had an additional option package that we were not expecting. And again, they did not try to raise the price. So they not only delivered the best price, they delivered a better car. Intelligent buyers know to shop for a car on the internet and over the phone before visiting any dealer. These guys made it very easy. They had all the paperwork ready to go when we arrived. We were out the door in under an hour, and that's because we were chatting. These are nice people. Good luck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Wiles
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Justin Beardsley
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sean Bartol
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 29, 2018

"Went above and beyond!"

- Bobby&Mindy

Thank you Kayla Jacobs for reaching out to me and being so helpful also, thank you to Justin Beardsley, and Sean Bartol. We arrived at 7:00pm and they stayed with us to finalize the deal at 10:30... Truly the best laid back car buying experience yet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Beardsley
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sean Bartol
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Kayla Jacobs
April 11, 2018

"WARNING: DONT STAND BEHIND THE PRODUCT BEING SOLD "

- UnSatisfied Customer

I purchased a Hyundai Sonata 2012 from Keffer VW! The car gave me so many problems that I almost lost my mind attempting to drive the car on a daily basis. The car was a HYBRID and when the car finally put me down completely and left me with NO TRANSPORTATION, the dealership took their time with getting the car repaired. The car steering pull off the road a few times and the vehicle has left me stranded as well coming out of work. Car is computerized so it works when it wants. The dealership General Manager Steve promised me a rental car that following Monday but went back on his word and left me without any transportation for 6 days. Very Poor customer service. As I stayed persistent on the follow up on all repairs, the dealership STOP answering my call. I had to catch a ride to the dealership only to find about 4 employees standing together at the front desk including (Greg the lead service manager) laughing while the phone just keep ringing. I ensured to Call the dealership as I was walking in the establishment to verify the reason as to why my phone call wasn't getting answered during operation hours. As a Customer of this establishment, this has been a HORRIFIC experience dealing with KEFFER VOLKSWAGEN and would not recommend this dealership. After clearing my bank account out to ensure I had a reliable car, only left me with NO Transportation and VERY Poor respect for my time during the repair process for this vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve Okane
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
David Parker
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 20, 2018

"Easiest car I’ve ever purchased!"

- Tamara926

Was in contact with all Volkswagen dealers in my area via internet and phone. Keffer got my business. Did the complete purchase agreement before I walked into the dealership! Nate Schimming and Sean Bartol made it so easy. Nate went above and beyond my expectations! Will buy from Keffer again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Bartol
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Nate Schimming
1
...
1 - 10 of 302 results