About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Keffer Volkswagen

4.3

295 Lifetime Reviews

13651 Statesville Road, Huntersville, North Carolina 28078 Directions
Sales: (704) 771-1647

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

295 Reviews of Keffer Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
June 29, 2018

"Went above and beyond!"

- Bobby&Mindy

Thank you Kayla Jacobs for reaching out to me and being so helpful also, thank you to Justin Beardsley, and Sean Bartol. We arrived at 7:00pm and they stayed with us to finalize the deal at 10:30... Truly the best laid back car buying experience yet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Beardsley
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sean Bartol
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Kayla Jacobs
April 11, 2018

"WARNING: DONT STAND BEHIND THE PRODUCT BEING SOLD "

- UnSatisfied Customer

I purchased a Hyundai Sonata 2012 from Keffer VW! The car gave me so many problems that I almost lost my mind attempting to drive the car on a daily basis. The car was a HYBRID and when the car finally put me down completely and left me with NO TRANSPORTATION, the dealership took their time with getting the car repaired. The car steering pull off the road a few times and the vehicle has left me stranded as well coming out of work. Car is computerized so it works when it wants. The dealership General Manager Steve promised me a rental car that following Monday but went back on his word and left me without any transportation for 6 days. Very Poor customer service. As I stayed persistent on the follow up on all repairs, the dealership STOP answering my call. I had to catch a ride to the dealership only to find about 4 employees standing together at the front desk including (Greg the lead service manager) laughing while the phone just keep ringing. I ensured to Call the dealership as I was walking in the establishment to verify the reason as to why my phone call wasn't getting answered during operation hours. As a Customer of this establishment, this has been a HORRIFIC experience dealing with KEFFER VOLKSWAGEN and would not recommend this dealership. After clearing my bank account out to ensure I had a reliable car, only left me with NO Transportation and VERY Poor respect for my time during the repair process for this vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve Okane
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
David Parker
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 20, 2018

"Easiest car I’ve ever purchased!"

- Tamara926

Was in contact with all Volkswagen dealers in my area via internet and phone. Keffer got my business. Did the complete purchase agreement before I walked into the dealership! Nate Schimming and Sean Bartol made it so easy. Nate went above and beyond my expectations! Will buy from Keffer again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Bartol
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Nate Schimming
January 18, 2018

"Service department is a plain old RIP-OFF."

- Robert J

The service department here at Keffer VW is a huge rip-off. I took my Passat 1.8T in for service for a coolant leak at the top back of the engine. I researched it online and found it was a pretty common issue with older 1.8T engines leaking from the plastic rear coolant flange VW used on this engine. The flange has a couple of hoses that connect to it and also houses the Engine Coolant Temperature sensor. It is usually recommended that you replace the sensor when you replace the flange even though it is working fine. It has to be removed to replace the flange so it doesn’t generate any extra labor charges or I should say it shouldn’t generate any. To make a long story shorter, I called the day before and asked how much does it cost to get the coolant flanged replaced and was quoted $347. I know that didn’t include the ECT sensor so I knew it would be a little higher. So, I dropped off my Passat the next day, told them what was wrong with the car and I was told they would diagnose and call to confirm repair. Jason Tate called me a few hours later and told me I was correct it was the coolant flange that was leaking and the repair would cost $615 including the ECT sensor. 615 dollars to replace a 25 dollar flange!!! The tech also recommended a coolant flush and fill for an additional $149. Jason told me the price of the flange was $50 or so, I don’t remember exactly, and I told him I had looked it up online and the VW list price is $25.18 and he said it was a pricing mistake and changed it list price. That brought the total down to $580 or $590 something. I told him I didn’t want the flush and fill, but go ahead with the flange repair. When got there to pick it up I started to question why it cost so much to do this repair when the ‘book price’ is $347, Jason just looked bewildered that I knew how much it was supposed to cost. They charged me $80 for the ECT sensor which has a VW list price of $37.96. How can they justify charging someone over double the list price for a part? That is unconscionable! If you like being RIPPED OFF please take your VW to Keffer for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason Tate, Steve Okane
January 03, 2018

"Very positive"

- Ken

Worked with Rick Holland and had a positive experience. Will come back again to the dealership. No one tried to over sell me or push me in any direction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Holland
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 02, 2018

"Fantastic Dealership!! "

- Jennifer

Rick Holland and Mike were fantastic at Keffer! They were efficient and pleasant to work with. After visiting several dealerships, they were by far the easiest to work with and Rick was able to answer every question I had regarding the car. They were extremely accommodating with our family of small children and worked with us so that both my husband and I could test drive the car and be a part of the buying process. I highly recommend Keffer to anyone in the market for a car!! Thanks for a great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Holland
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Michael Johnson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 31, 2017

"Brian was excellent."

- Randall Swift

Brian and Will were.excellent. would have liked a little lower payment however I'm tight as xxxx. Did get me out of a bad upside down 7 year old car. They offered to lower my payment by either making a early payment or taking Will to dinner so i took the cheapest option and made the payment. 😁

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Wiles
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 25, 2017

"Liars & bait switch "

- Ch1234

I made an appointment with liar/salesman Justin at 10:34 am, to come to Huntersville NC from Maiden NC the appointment was between 1-2pm to see a 2014 F150 FX4 with 34000 miles for a little over $29000 . Justin the liar said that it was a good choice and he would have it out and ready for a test drive when I got there . I get there at 12:45 , Justin was busy so another salesman Frank was helping me try and find a truck that had been sold several days before and in the 2&1/2 hours before I arrived I received no call informing me that the truck was no longer on the property . So I'm guessing a sales manager came out to tell me that they wanted to make it right and the dealership next door had some better trucks . That one one Justin said was a nice choice was not that good of a truck in the 1st place these other one were better. But left out much more expensive , but they said they could work on the price and play with the numbers . After several hours of run around the offered me the fair condition trade in value ($21500) of my 2015 camaro ss with only 30144 miles and in extremely well condition and a payment on the other truck of 520.00 a month for 84 months and the truck had over 50000 miles I came there to see a 29000 car they try and flip me on to a 36000 .I laughed at this and asked to speak to the general manager and told he would be there to talk to me shortly , well the spineless coward , I guess decided to wait me out and after waiting for him over an hour I got fed up and left shaking my head in disgusts while I looked him in his eyes standing at the desk on the sales floor doing nothing and it's not like I have bad credit my credit scores are all over 700 and I make over $75,000 a year and they are not like the only place I can spend my $ . They obviously don't care about customers or customer service . Sorry salesman frank got stuck in Justin the liars web with me but he was the only one the that seems to be honest and should really go to a more honest place he was the only good experience there , without frank they would not have gotten one star

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Justin Jachimiec
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Frank did a good job of keeping me from busting Justin in his lying mouth
October 30, 2017

"Very straight-forward"

- David

The sales person assisting me was Frank Pintye. Frank provided prompt information via phone conversations and the internet before driving from Hendersonville, NC to Huntersville to inspect and eventually purchase a used 2014 Audi Q5 Premium Plus. While at the dealership Frank answered a multitude of questions and was patient and helpful. Detailed records were provided for services performed at the dealership at Keffer VW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Pintye
October 05, 2017

"A lot of trust that turn out to be a lot of bull"

- Suckerby brian

Please watch this dealership. they will truly use you and truly will mislead you on a lot of things especially Brian Wiles. This guy claims to help veterans, that is a bunch of bull. Brian will truly mislead you. He told me he would follow up, not heard a word from him. Sent him a message and got no reply. This man will use you, do not trust him on anything

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian Wiles
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 295 results