Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Keith Hawthorne Hyundai of Gastonia

Lowell, NC

2.5
184 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

4712 Wilkinson Blvd

Lowell, NC

28098

Directions

184 Reviews of Keith Hawthorne Hyundai of Gastonia

Sort by Write a review
February 17, 2021

"The experience was OK but not great. I didn't like that..."

- mmdm

The experience was OK but not great. I didn't like that we were told they had 2 keys, then later said there was only one. That will end up costing us $250 or more to get a new key at another dealership. Also they forgot to transfer our tag to the new car and asked us to drive 100 mile (round trip) to pick it up. I asked them to send it overnight, but they refused. I will say our salesperson stepped up and met us some where so our drive was cut in half. I complained, and was contacted about the key and promised a call but I haven't heard back in 2 weeks so I'm not looking for a call or resolution. Similar to other reviews I read. The car seems OK but I feel customer service could use some work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric
November 30, 2020

"I have had my Hyundai Sport at the Gastonia service dept..."

- Phil Coe

I have had my Hyundai Sport at the Gastonia service dept twice with no satisfaction. They run some tests but have not fixed my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike & Shane
August 12, 2020

"Read the carfax"

- dbase

First of all I love my used car. Noticed it had been possibly wrecked when I test drove it. They got angry when I called them on it. The answer I got was small accidents may not be big enough to be reported. I wanted the car. Tough to find and seemed in good shape. I am at another dealership for service. In the questioning process they ran the carfax for me. Turns out it had damage to the front, both quarters, and the top. Hmmmm. Seems like plenty of damage. So I was outright lied to. Disappointed in the people. Still love my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
no names
June 19, 2020

"Disappointed"

- DavidG

Wish there was a different Hyundai Dealership close by that treated you better. My 17 year old said he was treat like a child and was very uncomfortable there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
December 20, 2019

"Bought a used Hyundai needed a couple things fixed was..."

- tdpitt4

Bought a used Hyundai needed a couple things fixed was told they would order parts. Called several times went to dealership 3-4 times to inquire about it was told each time they would order it and finally after 3-4 trips i had to go to parts department and orfer the part scheduled a date and time for the service to be done and when i got there was told they didn't have any record of ordering a part

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ray Gout, Jerome, Karol and Christian
August 16, 2019

"Appointments mean nothing to them"

- TheOneAndOnlyHB22

So you call and make an appointment for your car to be serviced (oil change and tire rotation)a few days in advance. You arrive a little before your scheduled appointment and they say they will be right to you, no big deal there. It's when they aren't to you at your appointment time nor remotely close to your appointment time and say we will get to you as soon as we can over and over. It is now 3 hours after my "appointment" or lack of appointment apparently. My car is brand new, purchased from them, nothing wrong nothing needing attention just the simple task of the oil change and tire rotation? What's the use of making an appointment if they're unwilling to follow the times THEY SET as appointments. It burns me up to have just waited 3 hours for something that should have taken nowhere near that time, no apology, no nothing except they should be finishing up soon. The staff is nice, but apparently need the supervisors and managers to monitor what they are doing when people who have appointments and do come in early and wait for their appointment time to just be pushed off for a little longer than 2 hours before bringing your car back. Again I stress, WHAT IS THE POINT OF SETTING APPOINTMENTS IF THEY MEAN NOTHING TO YOUR COMPANY? Very dissatisfied with their organization and time utilization! If I didn't want to keep my car a certified ford, I would take my car to another place where appointments are priorities and walk ins wait until the scheduled appointments are fulfilled. Get with the program Keith Hawthorne Ford service center Belmont! The service team was nice but it was just excuses after excuses. You would think an appointment would be priority before anything else but apparently not there, they need to work on this! Only way I would recommend this place to anyone (service) would be for them to get their priorities in order. Keep in mind I bought my car here and they were wonderful during that process. This is the second time appointment for just a simple service has turned into an all Day fiasco there and both times appointments were in place!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department
August 02, 2018

"Beyond Disappointed ."

- TJ

I bought my car from Kieth Hawthorne Hyundai of Gastonia lees than month ago and they said if you have any problem just bring it to the service and they will take care of it. The car has so many issues and when I took it to service they told me you car is fine nothing that we can do about it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Personnel.
December 14, 2017

"HAD THE BEST SALES PERSON IN THE DEALERSHIP!!!!"

- jgladden

WE HAD GREG OATES HE WAS THE BEST AND TOOK VERY GOOD CARE OF US FROM START TO FINISH!! I DON'T HAVE ANYTHING MORE TO SAY. SO LET ME OUT OF THIS!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
GREG OATES VERY NICE PERSON.
December 14, 2017

"Beyond PLEASE "

- Santafa 2017

I was very pleased with the service I received buying my new Hyundai Santa Fe, Greg was awesome, he was spot on, he knows his job well! Excellent professionalism, I would recommend anyone to go to this dealership to buy a new or pre-owned vehicle, I have bought both pre-owned and new and had excellent service with both experiences. Thank you Renee Sherrill From Waynesville NC

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Oates
December 05, 2017

"Jerome McCendon"

- lethcoe

this is the 2nd car I have bought from Jerome McClendon. I bought a 2016 Accent and then 2017 a few weeks ago, both from Jerome. Jerome knows how I like things done and gets everything ready for me so I don't have to spend the whole day at the dealership. He sends me birthday cards, Christmas cards as well as to check on me during the year. I own Stress Free Home Care and use these cars for my sales rep's. I take them directly to the print shop to have them wrapped. Hopefully next year I will purchase another on from Jerome.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 184 results