Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Kelley Buick GMC

Bartow, FL

4.8
322 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

255 West Van Fleet Drive

Bartow, FL

33830

Directions

322 Reviews of Kelley Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
January 31, 2021

"I recently purchased a great truck from the Kelley Truck..."

- PPlum

I recently purchased a great truck from the Kelley Truck store in Lakeland. I have to say...this was by far the very best purchasing experience I have ever had! I usually dread having to buy a new vehicle because it always ends up being an unpleasant ordeal. I am a single woman...so of course that makes it even worse. These guys treated me with respect, answered all my questions and really went above and beyond to make me happy! My awesome salesman....Russell...has bent over backwards to make sure I am happy with my purchase and was able to get the vehicle I wanted. He stayed in contact with me as we worked a deal and went the extra mile to make things easy for me as I live out of town. I cannot adequately explain how great he and this dealership are! If your considering a new vehicle purchase...please check these guys out first!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Russell Larckey
November 09, 2020

"Excellent service, fast, friendly and I felt comfortable..."

- silvianavas

Excellent service, fast, friendly and I felt comfortable because Mario spoke to me in Spanish. I found the car I was looking for and it helped me to get credit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mario Delgado
5.0
October 09, 2020

"I would never buy from this company again and ask that..."

- Jon

I would never buy from this company again and ask that you don't either. Their customer service is horrible. Even their management who claims to have 30 years in the industry. They're all about working for themselves and not for you. I worked with Justin, Bobby, and Russell and they sold me a Jeep online and had it delivered to me. The delivery of the Jeep was delayed by a week due to a rip in the soft top, which I was fine with. When delivered we noticed the car was not acceptable as the installation of the new soft top appeared wrong- we tried to speak with one of their reps but didn't get an answer. The next few days it rained and the soft top was leaking and there was a musty smell in the car. We brought it to a local dealership that they recommended to us and the dealership told us that the soft top installation was faulty and was missing a bunch of parts that would cost approximately $1750, which is why it was leaking. It was 100% because Kelly Buick GMC failed to do a recheck before delivering the car to me. It was not my fault. I sent them videos and documentation. I tried to get someone on the phone from Kelley Buick GMC to assist but no one responded. I spent 2 days before I finally got in touch with Russell, who apparently is one of the experienced managers there. Bobby and Justin would not answer their phones. Russell quickly offered that he would send someone up to get the car, bring it back, and then send it back up and it would take more than a week. He didn't trust that what I was saying or what the dealership was saying. I have already been inconvenienced for 3 days so I let him know again that would not work for me. We have a dealership who has my car currently and can fix your mistakes immediately - even if it cost a bit more to you. I have to have my car for work. Russell then started saying "buyer beware" statements to me for the State of Florida... too bad so sad kind of attitude. I don't deal with people like that. They didn't own their mistake. There's nothing worse than that. Especially in a car dealership that claims they have good service. You will get good service up until you buy the car. Horrible experience. I asked him to put himself in my shoes and he just started arguing rather than finding solutions that would work for me and not just his bottom line. They are NOT customer service oriented and I regret buying the car from them. 100% do not buy from this company.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Russell Hernandez
1.0
August 25, 2020

"We were so amazed at the service here. First of all, the..."

- Rice

We were so amazed at the service here. First of all, the class act that Peter Damer, the sales manager takes all the incoming calls. That beats any BDC in the universe! If the manager takes the call, we get answers immediately and make a buying decision. If the manager (especially someone like Peter who is so friendly, wise, and helpful!) gives quick answers well then we go straight to a done deal. YASSSSSS. And we hopped on the airplane, he had someone meet us at the airport and drove the car home. Happy happy happy! If all car dealerships had a staff full of Peters there would be no complaints ever!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Russell Hernandez
5.0
Other Employees : Peter Damer FIVE STARS!
August 12, 2020

"Patient responsive and professional"

- keitht

Used car shopping is never fun and even less so when shopping for someone else. Kelley had a vehicle that was of interest and were easy to communicate with and set up an appointment. Don't much care for the "price subject to trade and financing" catch but we worked around that fairly easily. Malibu was patient with my friend's Mum, extremely efficient, professional and respectful and Tom the most efficient finance guy ever in terms of the buying process! Both were absolutely perfect and i should add in a shout out for Jessica who set everything up for us too. Only slight negative was the Sales Manager - Brandon I believe - specifying while smirking that Malibu could only put 7 gallons of gas in the vehicle. Fortunately the 83 year old lady purchasing didn't hear that but I did - save maybe 5 bucks if that's the kind of person you are but really?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Malibu Gutierrez
5.0
Thomas Mullen
5.0
June 23, 2020

"Dishonest"

- chrisholsinger9

Do not do business with this dealership. They sold me a used car with a terrible paint job that was good enough to purchase the car. However, started peeling a week after I purchased the vehicle. They were not willing to do anything to correct the situation and told me not their problem. This company does not stand by their product and once you have purchased the car they want nothing to do with you. Take your business elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jon Andrews
1.0
June 13, 2020

"Great Job"

- lmoney58

First I would like to thank Doyle for, I especially want to thank Justin for making it happen, I thought this deal would never happen but Justin called me and told me to come and pick up my car, what a job

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doyle Dawson
4.0
May 29, 2020

"The team at Kelley Buick GMC provide a great car buying..."

- James B Jr

The team at Kelley Buick GMC provide a great car buying experience. Customer service is a Priority. I worked with Malibu Gutierrez. He was very accommodating and helpful throughout the entire process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Malibu Gutierrez
5.0
April 30, 2020

"How car buying can be a pleasurable experience"

- Mark A

The overall experience working with Kelley Buick GMC was nothing short of fantastic. Mario helped me pick out the truck that fit my needs and helped me get a great deal. I then dealt with Adam in the business department who was a very nice and very easy to work with. I was very happy with the whole process and it couldn't have been easier. I would recommend Kelley Buick GMC to anyone, you won't be disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mario Delgado
5.0
Adam Hernandez
5.0
April 15, 2020

"**BEST SALESMAN EVER**"

- Customers for life

We had been to 2 different dealerships before being blessed meeting Malibu G. at Kelley Buick/GMC. Malibu was knowledgeable, funny, not pushy and really shows concern for what you want and what your situation is. He had 2 other sets of customers at the same time but not once did he make us feel like we were less important, or keep us waiting for an extra long time. I mean at the other dealerships we wasted 2 & 3 hours and didn't even buy anything. Heck he had us test drive a new Yukon and sold his other 2 customers at the same time and we were out in less than 3 hours signed sealed & delivered.. "Keep up the good work and we will be back" Jackie & Robert Smalls "Customers for Life"

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Malibu Gutierrez
5.0
Adam Hernandez
5.0
Sarah Hallman
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 322 results