Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Kelly Grimsley Honda

Odessa, TX

2.9
11 Reviews

5301 John Ben Shepperd Pkwy

Odessa, TX

79762

Directions

11 Reviews of Kelly Grimsley Honda

Sort by
May 08, 2021

"Do Not Work With Tammy!!!Kelly Grimsley is not a bad..."

- lovemykids0806

Do Not Work With Tammy!!!Kelly Grimsley is not a bad dealership however if you decide to buy there dont work with Tammy she is a complete idiot and couldn't close a car deal alone if her life depended on it. The boss had to come out and do everything she didnt know anything about the process of selling a car she literally only had to come out and have us sign the paperwork. A real sales person should know the whole process and shouldnt have to have the boss come out and close all of her deals. Personally I like a sales personwho works hard for thier deals and builds repor which she did not do if it wasn't for Jose we would not have bought. She didnt do absolutely nothing!!! I would recommend the dealership I just would not recommend Tammy by no means! There are a lot of talented sales people there that you could tell work hard and earn thier money, she on the other hand seems to have everything handed to her it almost seemed like Jose was her spouse as hard as he worked for her I didnt him see him have to do that for anyone else there. This is not ok and is not fair to the peole there that work hard!

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tammy, Jose
April 22, 2021

"Stephen and Wil really set my car buying to..."

- Doggy1947

Stephen and Wil really set my car buying to ease...ANSWERED all my questions.... Made me feel at home..... Up front all the way, enjoyed it... Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephen and wil
March 31, 2020

"We came in with the impression of not to buy, but to just..."

- Manueldcaballero09

We came in with the impression of not to buy, but to just look and due to the great experience with frank from sales. We came in and he really helped out.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank
January 05, 2020

"Complete idiots dont shop there you'll regret it for..."

- luislerma

Complete idiots dont shop there you'll regret it for sure .they ran my credit w/ o permission now I have4 hard inquiries on my credit. I had 750 now 660 idiots Very bad

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales manager and Bonilla
December 17, 2019

"Horrible experience. I have a Honda fit that had a recall..."

- Just wow

Horrible experience. I have a Honda fit that had a recall for the air bags and the Lost motion spring broken. I called and made an appointment and told the guy on the phone that I had a letter that said I could get a rental car until it was fixed because the air bags we're a death issue. He told me that they would order the air bags and bring it in Tuesday and they would fix it and discuss the rental car if I needed the motion. Spring replaced. Well asked for the rental when I arrived to make sure they were gonna issue one because it said I could get one and he told me I never mentioned it in the convo on the phone. When I told him I did he argues with me and talked over me the whole time telling me that I never said that and called me a liar. This is by far the rudest service manager have ever seen in my life. If I didn't have to deal with this person I would never go back. Now the car salesman we're amazing thou they were super friendly and extremely nice and I give them 5 stars as I would purchase a car from them. I just would make sure that I would take it to a different place to have any work done on it.i have never been called a liar by anyone that was titled service manager. He was extremely rude.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager
May 28, 2019

"clutch work becomes transmission replacement"

- CW

I own two identical Honda Elements, 04 and 07, and both require clutch replacement (both have the same symptom) . Element 2007 went to Gillman Honda in Richmond TX. Element 2004 went to Kelly Grimsley in Odessa TX. Element 2007 was fixed with a clutch kit plus associated labor cost, never mentioning any transmission replacement. Kelly Grimsley's service advisor wanted me to replace the whole transmission. And he quoted me $1500 for a salvaged LKQ transmission alone, in addition to bushing, clutch, pressure plate and associated labor. Needless to say, I paid $165 as it was classified as inspection fee and took the car to Christian Brothers in Midland. My final cost covers a clutch kit, flywheel, transmission oil and Christian Brothers' labor, which is SUBSTANTIALLY LOWER than what I have been told at Kelly Grimsley. I have been driving manual transmission for a very long time (30+ years), and I know the replacement of transmission is completely uncalled for. There are ignorant people in this world, but I'm not one of them. I'm sorry, Kelly Grimsley!

Read More
Customer Service
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
salesman, service advisor
June 19, 2018

"WORST EXPERIENCE EVER! WON’T EVER GO BACK!"

- Unhappy

We went and told the salesperson our budget, That lasted all of 10 seconds! He processed to go on and tell us he needed to run some numbers to give us an “estimate” of what my don qualified for. This guy took information and without consent ran a credit report! Then tells us my son doesn’t wualify for a pre-owned car but DOES qualify for a BRAND NEW CAR! AMAZING, right?!? Proceeds to push a car that is double the budget amount! Got out of there ASAP! Went to Freedom and got my son a VERY NICE used car! If I could give NEGATIVE STAR RATINGS I WOULD!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Frank (salesman) and J.R Ortega ((sales manager)
March 24, 2017

"ITS A COMPLETE MOCKERY "

- Whatalaugh5946

This place seemed inviting .. reassuring.. and friendly as you walk in..... UNTIL.... there's work to be done... This is not regarding the SERVICE men in the back... The mechanics... but the LAZY .. LIEING... RUDE... WANNA BE HUSTLERS that try to take advantage of a woman that they thought was clueless to their scam.... IDIOTS.. I was told I could take proof of ownership and VIN number to my car to buy a key for $75 with code and $150 to program vehicle to be able to start car with replacement key... I didn't have to haul my car to receive code according to them.... but not only did I haul my car to finalize all these up and downs and run arounds and false hopes to get car going but, I even took a replacement key I bought for programming... ok.. so no.. they said I shouldn't use key I bought...I'd be better of paying the $75 for key they have in stock.. so I leave car ... go eat... realize some time later there's a missed call from dealership... wouldn't you know... The idiot on the other end of the line informs me that machine cannot read my car to get code because my hArness and wires have been messed with too many times.... then instead of wanting to charge me to program key they had in stock.. they wanted to charge me for key I took... after I was told I shouldn't use it...SMH... and because my car couldn't be "read" they couldn't give me code.... supposedly but wanted to charge $70 for the key I took.... wanted to hook up car to.machine to determine why it wouldn't program and charge $155.. but not including parts the machine was going to determine I needed..... SMH......I told her I wasn't paying a penny for key I took.. she then tells me both keys were programmed.... but machine still can't read a code... something fishy about that... it was 5 o'clock I advised her I wasn't going to.pay a penny ... no code.. no key replacement.. and car was not programmed.... she advised me I needed talk to a manager.... ok weird... we hang up up and she calls right back to tell.me that they usually close at 7pm but they were closing early that day a at 5pm and I had 15 min to pick up car....either they weren't expecting us to be that close.... or they realized they weren't making no money off me.. needless to say... it was in their best interest I didn't walk in to retrieve paper work and key for car...not only did they not charge me for the suppose work on my own key but not even a manager came out. to explain anything or to demand payment of those $70 they claimed I owed for SERVICE.... BOGUS.... So I hauled car to ensure no more run arounds and no more stops for anyone else to program key.... and all it did was hurt my situation instead of making it easier ... BUT ONLY CAUSE THESE PEOPLE WERE SCANDELOUS.... I forgot to mention up I n arrival... no one came out to help us unload car off of trailer... push it to park it .... or did they come outside to get paper work and VIN number like I was told after going inside to use restroom and asking them if I should bring paperwork in... he said he'd be outside in a bit... went back inside to find him not at his desk... but I did encounter his plate with 3 slices of pizza... so I asked the female moron if she could please take my paper work and key because we had more stops to make... she was the idiot they used to try to milk me...

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
2 IDIOTS ...white man and female
May 10, 2016

"Run away fast!"

- Ray

Horrible experience! We were ready to buy putting down half in cash for a new car. They told us the lowest interest rate we qualify for is 8-9%. Payments they were showing me showed more like 20% interest rate. I really wanted a Kia Sorento too. Lucky for me my husband went to Lubbock at Gene Messer Kia. They got us in the exact car I wanted at 2%. Payments are half of what KG showed us!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve and JR
April 23, 2015

"service advisor didnt even know my model"

- ganchup11

Called to make an appointment but service advisor never heard my model lol what a joke. Ho w r u gonna trust someone how has no idea about the lineup.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
female
1
1 - 10 of 11 results