Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Kempthorn Motors

Canton, OH

4.6
213 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1449 Cleveland Ave NW

Canton, OH

44703

Directions

213 Reviews of Kempthorn Motors

Sort by Write a review
December 23, 2020

"Love my new truck! Thanks to a great team here, our..."

- stuffhappenzhere

Love my new truck! Thanks to a great team here, our family has now purchased 4 new and used vehicles here! They are very caring and listen to what the customer wants and needs are instead of just focusing on the sale! You guys know we’ll be back and refer our friends! Thanks again for another great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ian Franz
5.0
Ruth Franz
5.0
Jay Murdock
5.0
November 30, 2020

"What a wonderful team to work with! Jay was absolutely..."

- D-Immel

What a wonderful team to work with! Jay was absolutely amazing and really took the time to make sure I found the car of my dreams. Thank you to everyone who helped me find my dream car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ian Franz
5.0
Ruth Franz
5.0
Jay Murdock
5.0
October 12, 2020

"We are very happy with the deal we received from all of..."

- runt

We are very happy with the deal we received from all of you , so thank you again. We appreciate your time and efforts to meet our particular needs. We also appreciate your sales philosophy of listening to us as customers and helping with offering options rather than a hard sales so common elsewhere. Jay Murdock is a valuable asset to Kempthorn Motors, we as customers will refer others directly to him as we find him to be a gentleman

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ian Franz
5.0
Jay Murdock
2.0
August 25, 2020

"Jeff "JW" Sikora provided OUTSTANDING professionalism and..."

- Angela Thomas

Jeff "JW" Sikora provided OUTSTANDING professionalism and award winning service throughout my entire Mercedes Benz GLK purchase! Thank you JEFF SIKORA, you're the BEST!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Sikora
August 22, 2020

"Thank you Bob Malloy, you are one of the best. We really..."

- jrandall

Thank you Bob Malloy, you are one of the best. We really enjoy working with you, will certainly recommend you to everyone. Two thumbs up!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Malloy
5.0
August 11, 2020

"No Hassle Car Buying"

- _BJS_

Hats off to the Kempthorn team and especially Bob Malloy. I felt comfortable and well informed during the entire process. The vehicle was delivered to me soon after purchase and I appreciated the communication throughout.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Malloy
5.0
July 18, 2020

"This was by far the greatest car buying experience I’ve..."

- regulat77

This was by far the greatest car buying experience I’ve ever had. It was the fastest, least paperwork, and no haggling. For sure won’t be my last time! Thank You!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ian Franz
5.0
Jay Murdock
5.0
June 02, 2020

"I worked with Bob Malloy in finding the Jaguar E-Pace..."

- ingridschmetzer

I worked with Bob Malloy in finding the Jaguar E-Pace that matched all of my needs. I had a wonderful experience at not only Kempthorn, but with Bob in particular. He understood exactly what I wanted and went above and beyond to make it happen. He had a brand new, 2020 vehicle come in from Michigan even during these uncertain and unprecedented times, where many dealerships were still closed. I would highly recommend Bob Malloy and we look forward to any future business!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Malloy
5.0
Jun 03, 2020 -

Kempthorn Motors responded

Thank you for the 5-star review, Ingrid! Kempthorn Motors is so grateful for your kind words. Thank you for sharing your experience at our dealership. We appreciate the recommendation. Please call us anytime with any questions you may have. We look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you again and have an awesome day!

May 27, 2020

"Excellent Experience"

- Paul

Our sales representative provided us with all the information we asked for, was extremely patient with us, and was not aggressive. He was a pleasure to work with. Even after our purchase, Bob Malloy is available to answer our questions and provide us with advice. The finance manager was very helpful when we signed the papers to purchase our vehicle, and also did not try to sell us anything we were not interested in. I highly recommend the dealership and Bob Malloy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Malloy
5.0
Jun 03, 2020 -

Kempthorn Motors responded

Thank you for the review, Paul! Kempthorn Motors appreciates you sharing your experience at our dealership. Thank you for choosing our dealership. We are happy to hear you are happy with your purchase and your time here at Kempthorn Motors. Please contact us anytime with any questions. We look forward to serving you in the future! We can't thank you enough for the recommendation. Thank you again and have a great day!

May 21, 2020

"Terrible Customer Experience - Buyers Beware"

- amccrae

I worked with Bob Malloy to purchase a 2020 GLB 250. It was dealer transfer that arrived 05/13/20. When Bob text me the vehicle had arrived, I asked him how many miles were on it. He stated slightly over 200 miles. Due to the higher than expected mileage for a new vehicle I asked if the dealership would take any $$ off which Bob agreed to discuss when I arrived for the pick up. Upon arrival I inspected the vehicle, took it for a test drive and everything looked great. After, I mentioned the possible discount due to the mileage. Bob explained he felt the price was right but after I disagreed he said he would go get his manager to discuss options. After 5 min he came back and said his manager was coming but, again, explained why he didn’t feel there was room to negotiate beyond $146. I explained why I felt there was and waited for the manager. There was nothing unprofessional said between either of us, the dialog was normal, and I had no concerns with Bob’s service. However, as I sat waiting out of nowhere Bob stands up and says “you know what we’re closing and I’ve done all I can.” He then walks over, turns his office light out on me, and walks out. Shocked and confused I stepped out of his office and proceeded to speak with the dealership manager, Ira Zahner. Ira said he would look into what happened but couldn't comment because he was not present even though he acknowledged seeing Bob turn off the lights and walk out. I requested the owners name and contact number which Ira provided (Eric Kempthorn) and left a message as I left the dealership. In my state of shock I forgot I had paid $500 to the dealership towards the offer. When I called and spoke to Ira the next day I requested my $500 be refunded. He refused stating they had transferred the car to their dealership as part of the offer and could only return my money after the vehicle sold. I explained that the dealership defaulted on that agreement when his salesman rudely dismissed me and walked out of the deal the day prior leaving me in a dark office. Ira said he had a signed agreement and again refused to provide the refund. I received a call back from Eric Kempthorn later that day and after some push, he did agree to refund my $500. Eric apologized, and explained that was not normal service for his business. I advised him that I could have possibly looked past Bob's awful behavior, being that it came out of nowhere and seemed like something more may be going on with him personally but Ira Zahner's (his dealerships GM) condescending behavior and lack of accountability removed any chance of me giving my business to this dealership. In my entire life I have never been treated so dismissively and would discourage anyone from dealing with Bob Malloy or Ira Zahner. I took my business to Mercedes Benz - North Olmsted and they have been amazing to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bob Malloy
1.0
Other Employees : Ira Zahner
May 22, 2020 -

Kempthorn Motors responded

Hello Angela. This is Eric Kempthorn, President of Kempthorn Motors. First, I would like to express my deepest apology for your $500 deposit not being returned immediately. Although the dealership is not obligated-due to the purchase agreement being signed, giving back the $500 was the right thing to do given the circumstance. We are a family run store that has been in business for 82 years. There are 3 Kempthorn's at this store nearly every day because the most important part of what we do is taking care of our customers. At Kempthorn Motors we strive to make sure every customer has a great experience. Thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. I am happy to hear you were able to purchase your new Mercedes-Benz and are satisfied with your purchase. I know you will truly enjoy the vehicle, it is an exceptional brand. If there is any service I can provide to you in the future please call me directly at 330-580-4900. Enjoy your Mercedes-Benz.

1
...
1 - 10 of 213 results