Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Ken Barrett Chevrolet Cadillac

Batavia, NY

4.4
19 Reviews

229 W Main St

Batavia, NY

14020

Directions

19 Reviews of Ken Barrett Chevrolet Cadillac

Sort by
January 21, 2021

"Excellent service in the repairs of my vehicle. From the..."

- Dkozoil

Excellent service in the repairs of my vehicle. From the quality of the parts and the detail work on the repairs was amazing. They actually cleaned the inside and outside of my vehicle upon me picking the vehicle up. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken Barrett
5.0
Jan 21, 2021 -

Ken Barrett Chevrolet Cadillac responded

Thank you for your 5-star review! Our Team is driven to meet and hopefully exceed your expectations with a quality repair and extra effort. Best regards, Ken Barrett

January 15, 2021

"Ken Barrett Chevrolet is the only dealer that I will deal..."

- Mblevins713

Ken Barrett Chevrolet is the only dealer that I will deal with. Ken Barrett, Bob Mullen, and Todd are all wonderful. I always deal with Bob Mullen as he is honest, trustworthy and knowledgeable. I really like their service department as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken Barrett
5.0
Other Employees : Bob Mullen
Jan 18, 2021 -

Ken Barrett Chevrolet Cadillac responded

Mary, Thank you for your wonderful review. It has been and continues to be our pleasure to serve you. Best regards, Ken Barrett

May 07, 2020

"Honest dealership"

- warren.gaskin

I've been going to this dealership for a few years now and not once did i feel i was being taken advantage of and i always felt satisfied with the work done on my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken Barrett
5.0
Jan 18, 2021 -

Ken Barrett Chevrolet Cadillac responded

Warren, Thank you for your 5 star review. Our team's goal is to provide you the most complete and accurate diagnosis so that you can then make the best decisions for you and your vehicle. Sincerely, Ken Barrett

February 20, 2020

"I have been dealing with Ken Barrett Chevy for almost 20..."

- mary624

I have been dealing with Ken Barrett Chevy for almost 20 years. The staff is beyond excellent. The salesman listens to what I want and my budget and we work together to get a great new car. Service is always fast and done right. Mr . Barrett is always available is his customers and treats everyone as if they are the most important customer they have. Any problem that may arise is addressed quickly. Can't say enough good things about the entire operation.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken Barrett
5.0
Other Employees : Russ Betters, Dana Barrett
Jan 21, 2021 -

Ken Barrett Chevrolet Cadillac responded

Mary, Thank you for your 5-star review! We know that your trust is the highest compliment you can give us and we will do everything we can to protect and continue earning that trust. Best regards, Ken Barrett

December 01, 2019

"If there was a negative star rating opt. I would have..."

- Jordan

If there was a negative star rating opt. I would have selected it. This dealership is an absolute joke! My wife and I have been shopping for a new vehicle for her for about a year now. I had found a nice looking Chevy at this dealership via CarGurus. We both agreed it was worth looking into. I called and inquired about it. I spoke with a Josh who was awesome to deal with. I contacted our financial Institution and got all our funding lined out. The dealership was 1hr 45 mins from where we live. We made an appointment to arrive the Friday after Thanksgiving 2019. With intentions to purchase, if all checked out. Upon arrival we dealt with a sales rep named Bob as Josh was off. Number 1 we took the vehicle for a test drive and the sales rep rode along, which was extremely old fashion and made my wife very uncomfortable trying to drive and study the vehicle. After that we made a deal. We were then moved to another guy named Todd, who BTW had the worst customer service skills ever. Long story short due to the holiday and timing we would have had to drive a total of 8 hrs to check vehicle, finalize purchase agreement, pick up check at bank and return to dealership to take the new vehicle home. Not a bid deal, we were prepared to do this. However our bank was going to overnight the check with garrentee delivery, tracking, fax a copy of the check, and supply all legal documents. We asked if we could bring the car home that day and save us another 4 hrs of driving. Well Todd had to ask the owner Ken, answer was no. Ok we understood. I asked if there was some other option. Todd said no. There was no compassion for our situation and zero customer service skills. He said they needed the funds to show immediately. We asked to wire transfer, he asked the owner Kens answer was no. We asked about an eCheck, answer was no! Ok now keep in mind my wife is a extremely knowledgeable Tax and Accounting specialist for a very large financial firm, she deals with money transactions daily ( very large ones) I am a regional Operations Manager for a global billion dollar energy company and deal with clients daily and it's all about customer satisfaction, one way or another. We have three other new vehicles all bought at different dealerships, I have purchased over 50 vehicles in my lifetime. So let's just say we are familiar with the process and how this type of transaction should go. Ok with that said I told Todd we didn't feel they really wanted to work with us. I said ok how about I just put it on our Credit Card, Todd immediately replyed, no, due to fees. Ok how about debit it's immediate funds in there account. Todd asked the owner Ken. Answer was no! Ok so at this point my frustrations are running high, we have literally exhausted multiple legal, lagitamit options to pay for this vehicle and we are being refused. Unfortunately Todd Mr no personality decides to match my frustrations, rather than be a professional customer service rep. Not to mention the owner Ken didn't even have the professionalism or confidence to come talk to us himself and work something out with us, which said alot to us about how important our business was. So I said ok. At this point I was done, ready to walk out, had my poor wife not been so excited and liked the vehicle. My 10 year old daughter asked why that man is so upset. That's a problem. So we reached the only option an that was in thier best interest only! Drive home and bring a check back the next day. Literally a piece of paper over actual funds in a account. Unbelievable. So we did just that. THIS WAS BY FAR THE MUST UNPROFESSIONAL WORST CAR BUYING EXPERIENCE WE HAVE EVER HAD, MY WIFE AND I COULD NOT EVEN BE EXCITED ANYMORE AND WERE MENTALLY AND PHYSICALLY EXHAUSTED WITH THIS PROCESS, ESSPESIALLY AFTER A HAPPY HOLIDAY. WE DO NOT RECOMMEND KEN BARRETT AUTO SALES FOR ANYTHING! they are extremely incompetent and unprofessional! Staff needs trained on professionalism, customer service, educated on computer technologies in 2019 as well as basic financial transactions practices.Todd and Ken way to go. 👎👎👎👎

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Todd, Ken
May 08, 2019

"Water still in my trunk"

- Leaking_Impala

Had my car serviced there many times but this last time kind of put a bad taste in my mouth. I took my car in for a module that had gone bad (again, third time) and water was in my spare wheel well. I didn't mind waiting a week for the module parts to come in, they were on back order. When it came to the water in the trunk, every afternoon I would get called and be told another day before I could pick up my car. Ok, no problem. 4 days later I am called and told it's ready. I want my car fixed and back in good condition so I don't mind the wait. It has been two or three weeks now since then, and there is water in my trunk again. Several inches of water in my spare tire well. So after spending a couple hundred dollars to have the issue fixed my professionals, I still don't have it fixed. I know people get things wrong, it's human nature. I don't like having to send my car to the shop several times a year for the same reoccurring issues, that start costing me more and more each time I take my car in. If you claim my car is fixed, and it isn't; and you charge me for not fixing the issue, I'm not going to continue using your services shop to fix my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Smith
April 22, 2019

"Family Feeling"

- MzFabu24

I had a great experience getting my most recent lease from Ken Barrett. I had previously only used their Service Center for service on a previous lease, from another dealership. During my last service appointment, I saw a vehicle I was interested in and inquired about. The salesperson was so knowledgeable and friendly, I decided to schedule an appointment for more information. I ended up not only getting my next lease from here, but going with the same salesperson I originally spoke. Great service and follow up. I would definitely recommend them for anyone in the market for a new vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Mullen, Todd Colegrove
March 06, 2019

"From Start to Finish Always a Great Experience!"

- Sharon R.

I purchased my Chevy Equinox from Eric Gordon at Ken Barrett Chevrolet Cadillac about three years ago now. Any time I have ever needed anything, Ken Barrett's has taken excellent care of me and my vehicle. The Equinox looked like brand new when I went to pick it up after a recent collision repair! I will definitely always do business with Ken Barrett Chevrolet Cadillac, and I will always recommend them to all of my friends!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Collision Shop Employees
January 30, 2019

"Salesman"

- Ed

Bob Mullen was the sales person I dealt with for the lease of my new vehicle. It replaced a Buick which was totaled after my unfortunate encounter with a large deer. I had the new Buick less than 7 months. I had a tough time making a selection. With Bob's assistance I looked at the Bolt, the small Chevy pickup and the Equinox. I am extremely please with the Equinox and must say I like it better than the Buick thanks to Bob's suggestions. I must point out that Bob and I have know each other since grade school.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Mullen
May 02, 2018

"Great Experience"

- TRECEnv

I'm a business owner and this was my first time dealing with Ken Barrett Chevrolet. I have to say they were great to work with, Todd Colegrove and the sales staff located the exact vehicle we were looking for and had it at the dealership with 24 hour of making the deal. The vehicle and all the paperwork was ready to go when schedule and it was very easy transaction. We will be going back to Ken Barrett Chevrolet for future vehicle purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd Colegrove
1
1 - 10 of 19 results