About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Ken Garff Nissan Riverdale

4.6

150 Lifetime Reviews

615 W Riverdale Rd, Ogden, Utah 84405 Directions
Sales: (801) 781-4500

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

150 Reviews of Ken Garff Nissan Riverdale

Sort by Write a review
October 08, 2018

"Got a used truck"

- Trevis 07 titan

Very friendly salesman not pushy gave me a great deal thanks Brian .nissan titan 07 it going to be a great ride to work and play

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Davis
August 13, 2018

"Just purchased my 3rd Nissan vehicles from Ken Garff Nissan."

- CC3

Thank you again for making my 2018 Rogue Sport purchase a pleasant experience. I will continue to buy through this dealership! Kudos to Christian Lopez for his assistance!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christian Lopez
June 04, 2018

"Excellent, prompt, honest service"

- Chan123

We didn’t make it far on our long (20+ hour) road trip before hitting a deer that left our car leaking fluids. Every dealer/auto mechanic was closed on Sunday. We showed up to Nissan first thing Monday and got excellent, prompt service, and honest advice. Thank you Ken Goff Nissan!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kasey kolczak
March 24, 2018

"Beware of the hidden "

- Carbuyer

They solved our concerns and are satisfied with our experience well. The service department even let us rent a car while they worked on the car for free.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I don't know
December 29, 2017

"Great people. Easy to work with. "

- DLACEY 44

This dealership was one of the best car buying experiences I have ever had. No slickie sales people. So helpful and easy to talk to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam Briscoe
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Alex Hopkins
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Todd Show
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 30, 2017

"Not Professional By Any Means"

- JustBeHonest

Communication is extremely lacking at this dealership. The rate and numbers quoted fluctuate from one minute to the next. Not sure who is the actual manager or sales manager because no one seems concerned about selling vehicles. Please be very cautious if you wish to do business here. Too bad Nissan nor Ken Garff do not do surveys of potential buyers. I think by doing so it would really fix their customer service levels.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales
Jan 22, 2018 -

Ken Garff Nissan Riverdale responded

We are so sorry you had such a frustrating experience. Please contact us at 801-781-4500 or crystalt@kengarff.com and we'll do our best to make this right. Thank you!

November 29, 2017

"Are they rookies?"

- OU812

Dealership has been around for some time. The employees act as if they are new and oblivious to selling a car. Nobody there knows what rebates or incentives Nissan has to offer. They do not even know the prices of the vehicle. This process took so long I end up driving 30 minutes south to buy my Nissan. Check with other dealers! Heck check with the other Ken Garff Nissan dealership in SLC. Nobody at the Riverdale location knows what they are doing!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shylah Frecker
Jan 22, 2018 -

Ken Garff Nissan Riverdale responded

We are so sorry you had such a frustrating experience. Please contact us at 801-781-4500 or crystalt@kengarff.com and we'll do our best to make this right. Thank you!

October 11, 2017

"Great experience with the service center"

- Karen Asay

Many thanks to Chad, Bill and all the service center staff for taking good care of us in our struggle to get the seat belt assembly repaired on our 25-year-old Nissan that's mileage is getting close to 300,000 miles and which our old operators manual indicated had a lifetime manufacturer's warranty. They went out of their way in an effort to locate the parts needed and have them shipped to the dealership and worked with the manufacturer to assure that the warranty was in force and would be honored. In our case, they certainly lived up to their slogan ((we hear you)). Their customer service was outstanding. Thanks guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chad, Bill (sorry, don't know last names)
September 13, 2017

"Best Car Buying Experience Ever"

- Clancy8080

Jeremy Davis was our sales associate. Both Jeremy and the dealership did an excellent job. No hassles, good listening, great response to requests, plenty of patience as I worked my way through the various models of Titan, and, best of all, never once did they call me uninvited. I got in touch with them when I was ready to talk and Jeremy was able to accommodate my schedule. Working directly with the Manager (both Ed and Big Al) was open and fact based. I walked out feeling like I had an excellent price and got the Titan I wanted. By the way, I had to leave during the process for a wedding out of town. Jeremy is the only sales associate who didn't bother me over that week-end. Several others called at various times, one during the wedding itself. I left Ken Garff Nissan feeling like I had made a friend or two and with the confidence they would take good care of my maintenance and other needs as I move down the road with my Titan. I'm 73 and I've bought a few cars and trucks. This was by far the best experience I've ever had and I never felt abused or neglected. Great outfit. I recommend them to you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Crystal Tracy
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jeremy Davis and the Management - Ed and Big Al
August 02, 2017

"I'm not messing around"

- I'm not messing around

The best car buying expierience I have ever had. These guys and ladies are truly the best . Customer service was excellent. They went above and beyond the norm, professional and ethical, thank you Ed and Joey for all your extra effort...you really are the bestest !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed Allen
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Joey
Aug 03, 2017 -

Ken Garff Nissan Riverdale responded

Thank you so much for your review! We're so glad Ed and Joey really took great care of you--congrats on the new car!!

1
...
1 - 10 of 150 results