Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Ken Garff Volvo

Salt Lake City, UT

not yet
rated
67 Reviews

525 South State Street

Salt Lake City, UT

84111

Directions

67 Reviews of Ken Garff Volvo

Sort by
July 09, 2021

"Review of the service department- Most specifically..."

- Lister

Review of the service department- Most specifically Detailing service. I took the XC90 in for 3 things- 1- repair manufacture defect of the AC cooling line. (out of warranty) 2- Periodic maintenance and Tire Replacement. 3- Full wash/clean/detail. 1- Repair is done, AC system functions correctly now. 2- Periodic maintenance is done, and Tires were replaced, but Tires + Alignment cost me a couple hundred dollars more. (I would drop to a 4 star for this regarding cost) 3- The detailing was not done, and I was charged. Main thing is I had hard water spots on the glass that I was unable to get out washing it myself, but everyone says detail shops can get these out. (this is why they went to a 1 star rating in google from me) I even provided photos in that review. I did the research online regarding water spot removal and found a product that claimed to be able to get the spots out. I bought it, and it indeed works. It takes quite a bit of effort, but works great. I also talked to another detail shop, and they told me those spots are not so hard to get out and that they get out significantly harder spots all the time. Lastly- My google review has been up for a couple weeks now. I even posted photos on the google review. There has not been any effort from Ken Garff Volvo to respond to my review, or make it right.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I did not write the names down
January 15, 2021

"I am very disappointed with this dealer. I have been..."

- bcross

I am very disappointed with this dealer. I have been working with them on a sale and have since had to cancel due to lack of communication on there side. When trying to reach the sales manager I was told he would call me back and now he’s convieniently gone for the weekend. Save your money and time

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Moses
July 13, 2020

"Great experience buying my first Volvo!!"

- Lundy

Mitch at Ken Garff was awesome. He was very upbeat and supportive throughout this process. He had the car that I wanted moved over from the other lot by the time I got there so there would be no wait in that regard. He was patient and informative. He was able to answer any of my questions. It was th 4th of July and he did not rush me and made me feel like I was important. It was really hot out and Mitch made sure that my friend and I always had a water or whatever we needed. He made leasing a Volvo a great experience. The financial end was quick with no issues. Mitch also followed up to see if I had any questions and to make sure I was satisfied. I love my Volvo!! I would highly recommend Mitch and the SLC dealership in general to any of my friends and family. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mitch
May 02, 2020

"Great people to buy from"

- bhodges011

I worked with Mitch and he was fantastic. They made everything happen and it was seamless! I bought a used truck from the dealership and they really went above and beyond to ensure everything I needed was met. I wasn't at the dealer long and then I was on my way. I would HIGHLY recommend these guys to anybody looking for a vehicle. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don Brower
5.0
Other Employees : Mitch Cameron
April 24, 2019

"never prepay the service department for anything"

- Michelle A

I needed service on my vehicle, I brought it in and had to rent a car while they had the car. They let it sit for 2 days before even looking at it while I was paying to rent a car. I had to bring it back later once the part came in which was the wrong part, so I had to bring it back a third time to have the repair complete. Once again, the part was the wrong part. I brought the car back to have an alignment and they make me pay for the alignment and pre-pay for the repairs and part that were going to be completed later that week. After the part was wrong twice, I decided to cancel my appointment for the repair. They said they would refund the almost $500 due to me but never did. I called and email multiple times and I am still out $500.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
don't remember
January 30, 2019

"Bought our second Volvo! Best vehicles ever!"

- Happy Glassman

Moises Docen was our sales consultant, he is so educated and knowledgeable about Volvo’s and compatible vehicles. Very patient and never pushy. Took so much time working with us and showing all the features. We love our older car and now our never one. I would highly recommend Volvo and Moises to work with! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Moises Decon
September 10, 2018

"Great car buying experience! Thanks Moises!"

- Happy Volvo Owner

This is the first time I’ve written a review but felt strongly about writing this. My recent car purchase experience was a surprisingly great one! I’ve put off getting a new car for over a year because of my last sales experience. Thanks to the GREAT care I received from Moises Docen, Lee Deppe and the other nice folks at Ken Garff Volvo, I know I’ll go back to them when it’s time for another new car! They truly did listen to me to determine the best car that met all of my needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Moises Docen and Lee Deppe
March 30, 2018

"No hassle car purchase"

- serg

I just purchased a Volvo from Ken Garff Downtown. Moises D. was very knowledgeable and exceeded all the expectations that I had of a good car salesman. I never thought that I would say this about buying a car from a dealership but I was really impressed. He was very professional and true. It takes a very good car salesman to make purchasing a car, a good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Moises Docen
November 14, 2017

"Best car dealership."

- Kdur

Moses, is the best salesperson we have ever dealt with. Always kind and fair deals. Our family will always go to this dealership to purchase our cars

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Moses
Jan 08, 2018 -

Ken Garff Volvo responded

Thank you so much for being part of the Ken Garff Volvo family!

August 15, 2017

"Exceed expectations "

- Rgoas

Once again I am very impressed with Ken Garff Volvo. Brandon is very thorough and pays attention to details. I appreciated Michael being there late when I dropped my car off. I highly recommend this service center. Thanks again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon
1
...
1 - 10 of 67 results